43 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Portable Players Cube C30 mp3 music player FAN CLUB, Powerful and affordable? BBE ROCKS !!!!!

Agnaem
post Jun 16 2012, 04:44 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(stokinpower @ Jun 16 2012, 02:09 PM)
help2. Does anyone know how to change the language to english. I've formatted my mp3 and it's been set to chines. Help me.
I know how to change it with mine, but these steps would only work if your menu is the same as mine.

1. Go to Settings under Main Menu,
Long press 'M' until you go to the screen with icons at the left side, look for the icon with a hammer and press 'M'.
2. Press down six times, press right once.
3. Make sure you're on top of this list, and press right.
Mine have 3 listed item in this list. Hence when there two items in the screen, I picked the upper one.
4. Everything should be in English now.

p/s: I'm glad mine is about 16 months old and working fine. Got scratches here and there though, thanks being dropped onto the asphalt & cement a couple of times.

Alex05187
post Jun 16 2012, 10:46 PM

939 posts

i dun have a good experience with it...
at first, the play button stop working after 3 -4 day usage~
den now i totally cant activate it...
tunertoobe
post Jun 17 2012, 07:49 AM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Jun 16 2012, 10:46 PM)
i dun have a good experience with it...
at first, the play button stop working after 3 -4 day usage~
den now i totally cant activate it...
You've got a lemon.
It's kinda disappointing how Cube is doing poorly with keeping up the consistency of quality of their products. Hippo fares better in this regard.
Alex05187
post Jun 17 2012, 12:01 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jun 17 2012, 07:49 AM)
You've got a lemon.
It's kinda disappointing how Cube is doing poorly with keeping up the consistency of quality of their products. Hippo fares better in this regard.
hmm.gif true story~but heard hippo DAP player is hard to use(not user friendly)?
i think i will get myself a hisound audio Rocoo-p later on smile.gif
noobandroid
post Jun 17 2012, 12:03 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

or maybe a sansa clip+, i am using and loving it, rockbox ready too~
tunertoobe
post Jun 17 2012, 12:09 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Jun 17 2012, 12:01 PM)
hmm.gif true story~but  heard hippo DAP player is hard to use(not user friendly)?
i think i will get myself a hisound audio Rocoo-p later on smile.gif
Yeah I had my Cube for I think about 2 weeks before I sold it. It was very solid dude. Reminded me of a Nokia 3310. laugh.gif
I had the Gumstick for over a year and it was flawless. Requires a bit of learning and getting used to. Yeah it isn't as user friendly as the more established players, but it gets the job done.
Alex05187
post Jun 17 2012, 01:33 PM

939 posts

hope i can get my cube work asap @@
Go.KiKo
post Jul 11 2012, 11:14 PM

36 posts

Hi guys, I noticed the f1 ear phones that comes with C30 has an unbalance left/right volume. Volume is slightly lower on the right side. Just to make sure it is not my ears' problem, I swap the phones left right and yet still notice the difference in volume. Not sure if it only happens to me.
JonSpark
post Jul 12 2012, 06:34 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Cant find any reviews on Cube F6 and F10 IEM sleep.gif fail products?
SUSnordingh
post Jul 12 2012, 06:57 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Go.KiKo @ Jul 11 2012, 11:14 PM)
Hi guys, I noticed the f1 ear phones that comes with C30 has an unbalance left/right volume. Volume is slightly lower on the right side. Just to make sure it is not my ears' problem, I swap the phones left right and yet still notice the difference in volume. Not sure if it only happens to me.
a few f1 user reported that too...

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 12 2012, 06:34 AM)
Cant find any reviews on Cube F6 and F10 IEM sleep.gif fail products?
i would say not a fail products... but more likely, not widely accepted yet.... as far as i know, cube focus more on local only, their products is not sell worldwide yet. Even C30 and f1 only available thru bulk order.
JonSpark
post Jul 12 2012, 12:55 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jul 12 2012, 06:57 AM)
a few f1 user reported that too...
i would say not a fail products... but more likely, not widely accepted yet....  as far as i know, cube focus more on local only, their products is not sell worldwide yet. Even C30 and f1 only available thru bulk order.
feel like getting the F6 from taobao, dayum cheap......dunno about the quality la unsure.gif
nEt4ward
post Jul 20 2012, 02:55 PM

Hey, does anyone knows why cube c30 can't play SOME FLAC files music?
Just got it this week... but some files cant play.... but I can play it on computer, so the file shouldn't have any problem...
tunertoobe
post Jul 20 2012, 02:57 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(nEt4ward @ Jul 20 2012, 02:55 PM)
Just got it this week... but some files cant play.... but I can play it on computer, so the file shouldn't have any problem...
Compression too high. I had that problem once. Try reducing the compression level, to 6 and lower.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jul 20 2012, 02:59 PM
spacelion
post Jul 20 2012, 11:17 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

QUOTE(nEt4ward @ Jul 20 2012, 02:55 PM)
cannot play 24/96 flac, only the 16bit ones. I bet its hardware limitation.
SticH
post Jul 21 2012, 12:48 AM

964 posts

Anyone selling this music player?
Alex05187
post Jul 21 2012, 11:28 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Jul 21 2012, 12:48 AM)
Anyone selling this music player?
yes check the trade zone section bro~ got a few seller there~
k3lvinng007
post Jul 21 2012, 11:50 PM

311 posts

just got 1 yesterday from selvin...pretty impressive...the sound was good...
Alex05187
post Jul 22 2012, 12:18 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(k3lvinng007 @ Jul 21 2012, 11:50 PM)
just got 1 yesterday from selvin...pretty impressive...the sound was good...
At first my impression is like u too~ until it dead after not even 1 week of usage~ sad.gif
SticH
post Jul 22 2012, 12:41 AM

964 posts

aiya they say no stock sad.gif
Alex05187
post Jul 22 2012, 12:45 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Jul 22 2012, 12:41 AM)
aiya they say no stock sad.gif
if you can wait then wait biggrin.gif