about music game arcade in malaysia

TSeleongo
post Feb 14 2011, 03:25 PM, updated 13y ago

110 posts

as title mentioned

1) i know that djmax technika is in genting, other than that where else?
2) does anyone know where can i find any beatmania arcade, if possible give me a nearby location please, i'm living in sri sentosa, KL

Added on February 14, 2011, 3:49 pmbump~

Added on February 14, 2011, 3:51 pmbump~3:51 pm

Added on February 14, 2011, 4:13 pmok......how to delete this topic?
looks like i ask a question at wrong forum
i shouldn't post it in gamer's hideout, right?

This post has been edited by eleongo: Feb 14 2011, 04:13 PM
radkliler
post Feb 14 2011, 04:43 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Feb 14 2011, 03:25 PM)
as title mentioned

1) i know that djmax technika is in genting, other than that where else?
2) does anyone know where can i find any beatmania arcade, if possible give me a nearby location please, i'm living in sri sentosa, KL

Added on February 14, 2011, 3:49 pmbump~

Added on February 14, 2011, 3:51 pmbump~3:51 pm

Added on February 14, 2011, 4:13 pmok......how to delete this topic?
looks like i ask a question at wrong forum
i shouldn't post it in gamer's hideout, right?
Number 1 : AFAIK, DJMax Technika is only available in Genting.

Number 2 : I have only seen Beatmania 2nd Mix (I think) in Times Square. Besides that, there are no other Bemani games in Malaysia. You will have to make do with Rock Fever and EZ2DJ. (I personally think they suck)

Number 3 : There is no arcade subforum in lolwut.net so you might as well post it here.
Yuki Ijuin
post Feb 14 2011, 04:55 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

>Ez2dj
>Suck
What?

Anyways, there's supposedly a IIDX 14 GOLD machine rumored to be in Malacca. But I have no idea if it's still there or if the story is even true in the first place. Since I've heard it years ago. Your best chance is still to head over to Singapore if you're looking for Bemani games.
TSeleongo
post Feb 14 2011, 04:57 PM

110 posts

nvm the beatmania, i google-ed the ez2dj, and it looks similar to beatmania.
i also tried rock fever in awana (RM1 per game lol), but not as exciting as others

ok so....
1) where can i find ez2dj?
2) do you agree that many malaysians are not "fancy" on music games, but other games like action games, FPS games?

these will be my final questions
radkliler
post Feb 14 2011, 05:01 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Feb 14 2011, 04:55 PM)
>Ez2dj
>Suck
What?

Anyways, there's supposedly a IIDX 14 GOLD machine rumored to be in Malacca. But I have no idea if it's still there or if the story is even true in the first place. Since I've heard it years ago. Your best chance is still to head over to Singapore if you're looking for Bemani games.
Bemani whore. Don't ask, don't tell.

QUOTE(eleongo @ Feb 14 2011, 04:57 PM)
nvm the beatmania, i google-ed the ez2dj, and it looks similar to beatmania.
i also tried rock fever in awana (RM1 per game lol), but not as exciting as others

ok so....
1) where can i find ez2dj?
2) do you agree that many malaysians are not "fancy" on music games, but other games like action games, FPS games?

these will be my final questions
1) I'm not sure.

2) Now this is an interesting question. I'm a Malaysian, and I am a huge fan of Jubeat and Reflec Beat (google them up if you don't know it). I think its not a matter of Malaysians not interested in music games because I pretty sure o2jam is quite popular in its heydays. Guitar Hero/Rock Band also do pretty damn well among the crowd. However, if you are asking about Rhythm Arcade Games, then Malaysians aren't exposed enough in that genre.
TSeleongo
post Feb 14 2011, 05:07 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Feb 14 2011, 05:01 PM)
Bemani whore. Don't ask, don't tell.
1) I'm not sure.

2) Now this is an interesting question. I'm a Malaysian, and I am a huge fan of Jubeat and Reflec Beat (google them up if you don't know it). I think its not a matter of Malaysians not interested in music games because I pretty sure o2jam is quite popular in its heydays. Guitar Hero/Rock Band also do pretty damn well among the crowd. However, if you are asking about Rhythm Arcade Games, then Malaysians aren't exposed enough in that genre.
aiks.....i forgot the term "rhythm arcade game"
and =.=" they prefer rock songs

i saw jubeat in genting and melacca, but i didn't happen to try arghhhh

Added on February 14, 2011, 5:15 pmarrrr.......i've gone crazy on music games

This post has been edited by eleongo: Feb 14 2011, 05:15 PM
Yuki Ijuin
post Feb 14 2011, 05:35 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Ez2dj 6th Trax is still available in Times Square.

There used to be a Popn Music 14 Fever in Times Square as well, but they said it got moved to Genting.

Plenty of people are playing the Emagic China Jubeat knockoff, it's not that they are not willing or exposed in these kinds of game. Jubeat and Reflec beat is easy to get into because of the interface, it's just that the bosses of the arcades refuses to throw in the money for newer cabs.
TSeleongo
post Feb 14 2011, 07:29 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Feb 14 2011, 05:35 PM)
Ez2dj 6th Trax is still available in Times Square.

There used to be a Popn Music 14 Fever in Times Square as well, but they said it got moved to Genting.

Plenty of people are playing the Emagic China Jubeat knockoff, it's not that they are not willing or exposed in these kinds of game. Jubeat and Reflec beat is easy to get into because of the interface, it's just that the bosses of the arcades refuses to throw in the money for newer cabs.
=.=" they keep their money for themselves? lol
radkliler
post Feb 14 2011, 08:14 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Feb 14 2011, 07:29 PM)
=.=" they keep their money for themselves? lol
Put it this way.

Bemani games aren't cheap.
Reflec Beat uses a touchscreen. Jubeat's controls are the screen itself. Guitarfreaks and Drummania comes with their own peripheral. Beatmania IIDX comes with a turntable and 7 buttons.
Malaysians handling the machines....yeah...its a scary thought.
TSeleongo
post Feb 14 2011, 08:24 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Feb 14 2011, 08:14 PM)
Put it this way.

Bemani games aren't cheap.
Reflec Beat uses a touchscreen. Jubeat's controls are the screen itself. Guitarfreaks and Drummania comes with their own peripheral. Beatmania IIDX comes with a turntable and 7 buttons.
Malaysians handling the machines....yeah...its a scary thought.
ya.....some malaysians play rough (can be consider as vandalism), and of course arcade machines from japan are very expensive

i didn't say that all operators have to spend money to buy those things, but sometimes they have to consider, so that the public can enjoy themselves, at the same time public also have to behave themselves by not playing rough and cause the machine to be vandalize/malfunction (such as buttons loose or insensitive), so that the operators will be willing to spends money on purchasing arcade machines

Added on February 14, 2011, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Feb 14 2011, 04:55 PM)
>Ez2dj
>Suck
What?

=.= why singapore? because singapore is more popular than malaysia, or more otaku than malaysia? lol

This post has been edited by eleongo: Feb 14 2011, 08:57 PM
Yuki Ijuin
post Feb 15 2011, 12:07 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Because in Singapore, arcades are held in a different light. It's an amusement area where people go to play games.

In Malaysia, the view on arcades is that truants, drug dealers and gangsters go to these places, and they're worse than Cybercafes.

Hence the amount of customers arcades in Msia and Singapore getting is different. Thus the operators are unwilling to take risks to import something that costs almost a hundred k each. Because they might potentially take a long while before the machine pays for itself and a profit shows.

Imagine. A 2nd hand Technika 2 unit is 17k USD. A new one should prolly be in the 22k range before bulk discounts. That's before shipping. A Technika 2 machine with shipping to Malaysia would prolly cost above 80 thousand ringgit. Even when priced at 2 ringgit per game in KL, it would take 40 thousand games. Each game takes about 7 minutes, that's 195 days worth of NONSTOP gaming on the machine, before calculating overhead and maintainence. It's simply too risky. So they go for cheaper alternatives.

An IIDX machine is about 70k before shipping btw. Before accounting for the latest HDD updates and internet service charges.

Singapore is having an advantage solely because their currency is bigger, and their tax for importing machines is lower too.
TSeleongo
post Feb 15 2011, 12:41 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Feb 15 2011, 12:07 AM)
Because in Singapore, arcades are held in a different light. It's an amusement area where people go to play games.

In Malaysia, the view on arcades is that truants, drug dealers and gangsters go to these places, and they're worse than Cybercafes.

Hence the amount of customers arcades in Msia and Singapore getting is different. Thus the operators are unwilling to take risks to import something that costs almost a hundred k each. Because they might potentially take a long while before the machine pays for itself and a profit shows.

Imagine. A 2nd hand Technika 2 unit is 17k USD. A new one should prolly be in the 22k range before bulk discounts. That's before shipping. A Technika 2 machine with shipping to Malaysia would prolly cost above 80 thousand ringgit. Even when priced at 2 ringgit per game in KL, it would take 40 thousand games. Each game takes about 7 minutes, that's 195 days worth of NONSTOP gaming on the machine, before calculating overhead and maintainence. It's simply too risky. So they go for cheaper alternatives.

An IIDX machine is about 70k before shipping btw. Before accounting for the latest HDD updates and internet service charges.

Singapore is having an advantage solely because their currency is bigger, and their tax for importing machines is lower too.
=.= they don't need to rush catching up the other countries, but at least ship in djmax technika 1st version since this 1 you mentioned is the cheapest (well, don't need to say it, as it's already in genting)

and those good-for-nothing-hang-outers had embarrassed malaysia, amusement park is suppose to be an entertaining place for everybody, not a hideout for those buggers

that makes me wonder if the government decides to continue the plan about banning arcades as mentioned around 10 years ago
Yuki Ijuin
post Feb 15 2011, 12:58 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Technika 1 isn't exactly cheap. Technika 2 is running on the same hardware, it's practically just a software and network upgrade.
kEazYc
post Feb 15 2011, 07:46 AM

1,314 posts

WTB beatmania iidx 18th ;_;
Yuki Ijuin
post Feb 15 2011, 02:33 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Bank in to me 90 thousand ringgit malaysia and I'll help you order one. tongue.gif I'll bear the remaining difference (Yes, 90k isn't enough to buy an IIDX machine.). IINM shipping is 14k minimum. XD
TSeleongo
post Feb 15 2011, 05:46 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Feb 15 2011, 02:33 PM)
Bank in to me 90 thousand ringgit malaysia and I'll help you order one. tongue.gif I'll bear the remaining difference (Yes, 90k isn't enough to buy an IIDX machine.). IINM shipping is 14k minimum. XD
=.= since when your bank has that much money, mine usually max only around 15k+
Yuki Ijuin
post Feb 16 2011, 10:33 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Or if you can find a HK arcade that's letting go of IIDX, I'm pretty sure you can get it sub 80k with shipping. Not sure about taxes though.

My bank account haven't exceeded a thousand in 2 years. My monthly income is about 1k for now, I'm a college student and a part time teacher. biggrin.gif
TSeleongo
post Feb 16 2011, 11:15 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Feb 16 2011, 10:33 AM)
Or if you can find a HK arcade that's letting go of IIDX, I'm pretty sure you can get it sub 80k with shipping. Not sure about taxes though.

My bank account haven't exceeded a thousand in 2 years. My monthly income is about 1k for now, I'm a college student and a part time teacher. biggrin.gif
=.=" i just graduated from secondary school and waiting for SPM results, then only go to college (unless i fail malay, but that's mostly not possible to fail LOL), and i still don't have any part-time job yet, also i'm lack of communication skill......
Yuki Ijuin
post Feb 16 2011, 12:07 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

I'm lazy to edit my post, so here it is.

I've seemed to have put in an extra 1 in front of the Technika machine's price.

The actual price is around 8,000.00 USD before taxes or shipping.

IIDX machines are around 14,000.00 USD before taxes or shipping. Not including Harddisks costing about 2-3k USD for the latest installment. Or any other hardware upgrades (For example, there will be a hardware upgrade needed for an IIDX5th to IIDX6th, IIDX10th to IIDX RED). I'm not sure about whether an upgrade is needed for Empress to Sirius as they changed the coding, but not the hardware running it.

Pop'n Music machines are around 6,500.00 USD before taxes or shipping. This obviously excludes hardware upgrades that is almost ensured to happen every 3 installments.

Jubeat machines are 9,000.00 USD before taxes or shipping. This doesn't include the prices of the newer content like Knit/Append.

I'm not sure about Reflec beat though.
TSeleongo
post Feb 18 2011, 06:23 PM

110 posts

i've done a little research, and based on this website --> http://www.coinopexpress.com/products/mach...dance_machines/

beatmania is currently the most expensive rhythm music arcade game, and the most expensive beatmania arcade machine isBeatmania IIDX 16th Empress (whether is this currently the latest version of beatmania or not, i don't know)
Yuki Ijuin
post Feb 18 2011, 11:39 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

No, the latest Beatmania is Beatmania IIDX 18th Resort Anthem.

Which is why sites like those are unreliable. Most of the cabs are also 2nd hand prices btw. Not new.
kEazYc
post Jul 24 2011, 08:04 PM

1,314 posts

I don't know we should be happy or not, but of course it will be cheaper compared to the Japanese version, do expect it what our arcade centre will bring to be something like this instead of the japanese version.
Sichiri
post Jul 24 2011, 09:43 PM

1,192 posts

I'm listing some here :

1. Theres a DJMAX Technika at IOI Mall Puchong, As well as an ez2dj 7th Trax.
2. The Beatmania IIDX 14th Gold At Dataran Phalawan Melaka, opposite Mahkota Parade is confirmed to be there.

Yuki Ijuin
post Jul 25 2011, 06:59 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Still have yet to check out IOI Mall. yawn.gif

Drum mania V7s spotted @ Times Square as well as Wangsa Walk since about a month ago.
kEazYc
post Jul 27 2011, 12:54 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Jul 24 2011, 09:43 PM)
I'm listing some here :

2. The Beatmania IIDX 14th Gold At Dataran Phalawan Melaka, opposite Mahkota Parade is confirmed to be there.
1. WTF EZ2DJ 7TH TRAX, ARE THE BUTTONS WORKING PERFECTLY? IM DOWN FOR IT NEXT WEEK!
joshuatly
post Jul 27 2011, 02:06 PM

812 posts

oh shit! DJMaxT is in IOI?!? Got to check it out. I havent have chance to play that arcade and planning to go up to genting to play it.
Want to ask, how much will it cost for one game of DJMT?
And can buy card one ah?
TSeleongo
post Jul 27 2011, 09:00 PM

110 posts

I'm listing some here :

OOOOMMMMMGGGGG
YOU GOTTA BE FREAKING KIDDING ME!!???
i lived in sri sentosa and there's TECHNIKA IN THE IOI MALL!!????
then i don't have to go to genting just to play technika XD

Added on July 27, 2011, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(joshuatly @ Jul 27 2011, 02:06 PM)
oh shit! DJMaxT is in IOI?!? Got to check it out. I havent have chance to play that arcade and planning to go up to genting to play it.
Want to ask, how much will it cost for one game of DJMT?
And can buy card one ah?
i also wanna know the cost too, and to answer you question, i don't think it's possible to buy card because we malaysians do not have access to platinum crew, moreover we're getting trend of our neighbor countries because singapore, thailand and even phillipine have access to platinum crew

btw, just to tell you for fun, that i can play up to normal mode of Landscape and The Clear Blue Sky

EDIT: forgot to tell you 1 thing, the cost in genting is RM4 per 3 songs in normal mode

Added on July 27, 2011, 9:32 pm
I'm listing some here :

it's technika 1 or technika 2?
it's even better if it's technika 2, because i got lots of songs that i wanna play so much
1) cypher gate
2) beat u down
3) whiteblue
4) divine service
5) thor

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jul 27 2011, 10:41 PM
joshuatly
post Jul 27 2011, 11:15 PM

812 posts

Djmt2 is freaking expensive, seeing the trend we get djmt1 so long after it release, we will only get 2 after i died.
TSeleongo
post Jul 28 2011, 08:31 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ Jul 27 2011, 11:15 PM)
Djmt2 is freaking expensive, seeing the trend we get djmt1 so long after it release, we will only get 2 after i died.
actually, it's said to be dj max technika is literally not suppose to be in malaysia since we do not have any agreement with Pentavision (not me say this, but a "friend" of mine told me)
dj max technika 2 SOLO will be released, but dunno when only
http://www.google.com.my/url?sa=t&source=w...iyzlf07NkEPelww

they said that it's much cheaper compare to dj max technika 2 with 2 screens
and to tell 1 thing, technika1 is already in genting since 2008 (and again, not me say this, but you can search the thread in this forum)

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jul 28 2011, 08:34 AM
joshuatly
post Jul 28 2011, 12:02 PM

812 posts

i can confirm not since 2008. Since i work in genting before in 2010, and i will definately be aware of it if its there on the arcade floor. Its not until recently the machine arrive.

Added on July 28, 2011, 12:04 pmWow cool, hopefully someone will brought in dj max technika 2 SOLO. And hopefully those who bring it in connect it to net network online and doesnt let it sit there doing nothing but SOLO tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joshuatly: Jul 28 2011, 12:04 PM
TSeleongo
post Jul 28 2011, 12:43 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ Jul 28 2011, 12:02 PM)
i can confirm not since 2008. Since i work in genting before in 2010, and i will definately be aware of it if its there on the arcade floor. Its not until recently the machine arrive.

Added on July 28, 2011, 12:04 pmWow cool, hopefully someone will brought in dj max technika 2 SOLO. And hopefully those who bring it in connect it to net network online and doesnt let it sit there doing nothing but SOLO tongue.gif
i think "solo" means 1 screen instead of 2 screens
and yeah....hopefully by the time we have agreement with Pentavision, they will officially import the machines and enable internet access
hope miracle comes~~
kEazYc
post Aug 1 2011, 04:56 PM

1,314 posts

Went to Puchong IOI mall arcade centre to test out EZ2DJ 7th trax, its an upset tho, buttons not working, 1p start button not working, forced to use 2p, some buttons cant register well makes me miss a lot, big sigh.

And no DJMAX Technika spotted over there tho.
radkliler
post Aug 1 2011, 10:48 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 1 2011, 05:56 PM)
Went to Puchong IOI mall arcade centre to test out EZ2DJ 7th trax, its an upset tho, buttons not working, 1p start button not working, forced to use 2p, some buttons cant register well makes me miss a lot, big sigh.

No regular maintenance = Unresponsive keys
RAMChYLD
post Aug 2 2011, 10:49 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Aug 1 2011, 10:48 PM)
Went back to check out the place for updates during lunch few days ago. I noticed that one of the two Jubeat machines is gone, so they only have one Jubeat machine left.
kEazYc
post Aug 2 2011, 10:51 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Aug 2 2011, 10:49 AM)
Went back to check out the place for updates during lunch few days ago. I noticed that one of the two Jubeat machines is gone, so they only have one Jubeat machine left.
It's not jubeat fyi lol, its the shan zai version of jubeat, with justin gaybier's and so on.

Added on August 2, 2011, 10:53 am
QUOTE(radkliler @ Aug 1 2011, 10:48 PM)
Really wish Berjaya Times Square arcade will purchase the 7th trax HDD, i'm getting sick of 6th trax, nothing to play at all, and the management over there is far better than any arcade centre i've been so far, frequent maintenance on their machines.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Aug 2 2011, 10:53 AM
Yuki Ijuin
post Aug 2 2011, 12:51 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

The only reason why there's regular maintenance on Ez2dj in Times Square is because one of the technicians is a player. >_>"

It's possible to download the image off the net from those spanish sources and update the HDD, but the problem is the boss of the place doesn't want to decommission the machine for a week.
kEazYc
post Aug 2 2011, 04:01 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Aug 2 2011, 12:51 PM)
The only reason why there's regular maintenance on Ez2dj in Times Square is because one of the technicians is a player. >_>"

It's possible to download the image off the net from those spanish sources and update the HDD, but the problem is the boss of the place doesn't want to decommission the machine for a week.
You're talking about the technician is a kinda old guy with spec? I thought he resigned. sweat.gif

Pardon me but what's decommission? @@

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Aug 2 2011, 04:02 PM
radkliler
post Aug 2 2011, 04:23 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 2 2011, 05:01 PM)
You're talking about the technician is a kinda old guy with spec? I thought he resigned. sweat.gif

Pardon me but what's decommission? @@
Decommission means deactivating the machine.
kEazYc
post Aug 2 2011, 05:05 PM

1,314 posts

Oh okay.. oh my god its just 1 week, after 1 week the boss will gain more business for that machine man...
TSeleongo
post Aug 2 2011, 06:11 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 1 2011, 04:56 PM)

so, you confirm there's no dj max technika in IOI mall?
well, that's kinda disappointing, because i have to go to genting to play =.="
btw, does that means that person gives the wrong/false information about technika?

This post has been edited by eleongo: Aug 2 2011, 06:13 PM
kEazYc
post Aug 2 2011, 07:23 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Aug 2 2011, 10:49 AM)
QUOTE(eleongo @ Aug 2 2011, 06:11 PM)
so, you confirm there's no dj max technika in IOI mall?
well, that's kinda disappointing, because i have to go to genting to play =.="
btw, does that means that person gives the wrong/false information about technika?
Check what ramchyld said.
TSeleongo
post Aug 2 2011, 09:16 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 2 2011, 07:23 PM)
Check what ramchyld said.
i'm talking about technika, not jubeat
kEazYc
post Aug 3 2011, 06:20 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Aug 2 2011, 09:16 PM)
i'm talking about technika, not jubeat
He clearly stated jubeat was gone, so it might be the same case for technika that has been brought away together with jubeat.
TSeleongo
post Aug 3 2011, 06:55 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 3 2011, 06:20 PM)
He clearly stated jubeat was gone, so it might be the same case for technika that has been brought away together with jubeat.
=.=" guess i have to go to genting to play lor
radkliler
post Aug 3 2011, 07:07 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Aug 3 2011, 07:55 PM)
=.=" guess i have to go to genting to play lor
Well...too bad then

On another note

You guys jelly?
TSeleongo
post Aug 3 2011, 07:20 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Aug 3 2011, 07:07 PM)
Well...too bad then

On another note

You guys jelly?
what game is that?
radkliler
post Aug 3 2011, 07:28 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Reflec Beat

TSeleongo
post Aug 3 2011, 07:36 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Aug 3 2011, 07:28 PM)
Reflec Beat

ooooo, that crazy music game with lots of BALLS
btw, i don't see any of it in malaysia, i assume no one has import it into malaysia?
radkliler
post Aug 3 2011, 07:38 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Aug 3 2011, 08:36 PM)
ooooo, that crazy music game with lots of BALLS
btw, i don't see any of it in malaysia, i assume no one has import it into malaysia?
Malaysia didn't even import Jubeat or IIDX.

The chances of this getting imported is nil.
TSeleongo
post Aug 3 2011, 08:25 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Aug 3 2011, 07:38 PM)

=.=" guess you're right, there's no way they will import japan products to malaysia, since you are from japan and know malaysia so well
kEazYc
post Aug 3 2011, 08:31 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Aug 3 2011, 07:38 PM)

Someone successfully smurf IIDX in, its at melaka.
radkliler
post Aug 3 2011, 08:47 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Aug 3 2011, 09:25 PM)
=.=" guess you're right, there's no way they will import japan products to malaysia, since you are from japan and know malaysia so well
Actually, I'm a Malaysian living in Japan. Not the other way around.
TSeleongo
post Aug 3 2011, 09:11 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Aug 3 2011, 08:47 PM)
Actually, I'm a Malaysian living in Japan. Not the other way around.
wha...hahahaha sorry i get the idea wrong

Added on August 3, 2011, 9:12 pm
QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 3 2011, 08:31 PM)
Someone successfully smurf IIDX in, its at melaka.
where is it?

This post has been edited by eleongo: Aug 3 2011, 09:24 PM
Yuki Ijuin
post Aug 3 2011, 11:47 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Dude, browse the topic a little will ya?
TSeleongo
post Aug 4 2011, 08:48 AM

110 posts

http://www.myspace.com/elonbelon/photos/44...%22%3A44459907}

"BEATMANIA IIDX at Melaka Parade.."
melaka parade = mahkota parade?
kEazYc
post Aug 5 2011, 08:42 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Aug 4 2011, 08:48 AM)
http://www.myspace.com/elonbelon/photos/44...%22%3A44459907}

"BEATMANIA IIDX at Melaka Parade.."
melaka parade = mahkota parade?
lmao the picture you got isn't beatmania iidx... seriously you need to climb the topic a little bit like what yuki suggested.

In real life during yum cha with friends, what you missed you might be able to ask because what comes out from your mouth are all flew with the airs, online isn't the same, its all in black and white, so you can browse back, save the resources, don't ask what has been discussed earlier, always climb the topic before you post a single thing in a thread.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Aug 5 2011, 08:46 PM
joshuatly
post Aug 6 2011, 10:27 AM

812 posts

need to plan my trip to Genting soon....
TSeleongo
post Aug 7 2011, 04:56 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 5 2011, 08:42 PM)
lmao the picture you got isn't beatmania iidx... seriously you need to climb the topic a little bit like what yuki suggested.

In real life during yum cha with friends, what you missed you might be able to ask because what comes out from your mouth are all flew with the airs, online isn't the same, its all in black and white, so you can browse back, save the resources, don't ask what has been discussed earlier, always climb the topic before you post a single thing in a thread.
sorry, but i really didn't see beatmania before, so i don't know anything about beatmania
Yuki Ijuin
post Aug 7 2011, 09:51 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Nah, it's kay. It's a Beatmania machine, but it isn't Beatmania IIDX.

Sichiri did confirm the existence of a IIDX 14 GOLD machine in Malacca, as he is a good friend I'm going to take his word for it.

Well, still prefer to just head up to Singapore for Resort Anthem. Hell, even Lincle is reaching them soon iinm.
kEazYc
post Aug 7 2011, 09:59 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Aug 7 2011, 09:51 PM)
Nah, it's kay. It's a Beatmania machine, but it isn't Beatmania IIDX.

Sichiri did confirm the existence of a IIDX 14 GOLD machine in Malacca, as he is a good friend I'm going to take his word for it.

Well, still prefer to just head up to Singapore for Resort Anthem. Hell, even Lincle is reaching them soon iinm.
!@#$%^&* LINCLEEEEEEEEEEEEEE, commencing singapore end year trip.
radkliler
post Aug 7 2011, 10:14 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Jubeat Copious release date : August 2011

Beatmania IIDX 19 Lincle release date : September 2011

Unrelated note, I'm looking for someone who is willing to grind the shit out of Beatmania for the Lincle Link songs sad.gif

This post has been edited by radkliler: Aug 7 2011, 10:29 PM
Yuki Ijuin
post Aug 7 2011, 10:24 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

As with the usual release schedules, expect them to hit Singapore about 4-5 months after the japanese release date.

Who the hell is going to go to singapore and grind the shit out of IIDX for your lincle link songs? Need to finish like 700 songs for them leh. 2xx games who pay o?
radkliler
post Aug 7 2011, 10:27 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Aug 7 2011, 11:24 PM)
As with the usual release schedules, expect them to hit Singapore about 4-5 months after the japanese release date.

Who the hell is going to go to singapore and grind the shit out of IIDX for your lincle link songs? Need to finish like 700 songs for them leh. 2xx games who pay o?
I'll sponsor the tokens. You happy?

And no, I do not want every single song in the Lincle Link category. Just Bad Maniacs (Sirius Full Clear).
kEazYc
post Aug 7 2011, 10:29 PM

1,314 posts

o.o you're not able to play most of the beatmania iidx song if you don't unlock them?
Yuki Ijuin
post Aug 7 2011, 10:53 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 7 2011, 10:29 PM)
o.o you're not able to play most of the beatmania iidx song if you don't unlock them?
Lincle's system is basically like this.

Play Jubeat like MAAAAAAAD = Unlock jubeat songs on Lincle and Reflec Beat
Play Reflec Beat like MAAAAAAAAD = Unlock Reflec Beat music on Lincle and Jubeat
Play IIDX like MAAAAAAAAAAD = Unlock Lincle songs on Jubeat and Reflec Beat.

By mad, I mean at least 200 games kind of mad. Even for pro players, they're objectives and requirements of the utmost tedium.

Added on August 7, 2011, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(radkliler @ Aug 7 2011, 10:27 PM)
I'll sponsor the tokens. You happy?

And no, I do not want every single song in the Lincle Link category. Just Bad Maniacs (Sirius Full Clear).
Sirius full clear on Lincle folder should be about 30-60 songs, that's way more manageable. XD

This post has been edited by Yuki Ijuin: Aug 7 2011, 10:54 PM
radkliler
post Aug 7 2011, 10:56 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Aug 7 2011, 11:53 PM)
Lincle's system is basically like this.

Play Jubeat like MAAAAAAAD = Unlock jubeat songs on Lincle and Reflec Beat
Play Reflec Beat like MAAAAAAAAD = Unlock Reflec Beat music on Lincle and Jubeat
Play IIDX like MAAAAAAAAAAD = Unlock Lincle songs on Jubeat and Reflec Beat.

By mad, I mean at least 200 games kind of mad. Even for pro players, they're objectives and requirements of the utmost tedium.

Added on August 7, 2011, 10:54 pm

Sirius full clear on Lincle folder should be about 30-60 songs, that's way more manageable. XD
Correction

Lincle Link only works for Lincle and that's it.

Your crossovers from Reflec Beat to Lincle will not be crossover-ed to Jubeat.

Crossovers from Jubeat to Lincle will not be crossover-ed to Reflec Beat.

Crossovers from Lincle, however, will be crossover-ed to both Reflec Beat and Jubeat.

Yuki Ijuin
post Aug 7 2011, 11:02 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Meh, I forgot the details from bemanistyle. So it's basically a two way link from lincle to jubeat and reflec, but no links at all between Reflec and Jubeat?
radkliler
post Aug 7 2011, 11:04 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Aug 8 2011, 12:02 AM)
Meh, I forgot the details from bemanistyle. So it's basically a two way link from lincle to jubeat and reflec, but no links at all between Reflec and Jubeat?
Lincle Link is only on Reflec Beat for now.

Any intentions to crossover RB songs to Jubeat is yet to be known, and frankly speaking, I grind both Jubeat and RB like a motherf*cker anyway so that isn't much of a problem for me.
Yuki Ijuin
post Aug 7 2011, 11:46 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

So basically when you come back. We try to organize a trip to Singapore?
radkliler
post Aug 7 2011, 11:57 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Can....
Yuki Ijuin
post Aug 8 2011, 01:29 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

But you see hor. I'll need to use the card you want the unlocks for on Lincle, then you use what card o?
radkliler
post Aug 8 2011, 02:45 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

I've yet to decide if I seriously want Bad Maniacs.

So...I'll see how.
kEazYc
post Aug 8 2011, 03:03 AM

1,314 posts

Okay this is confusiing.. lololol, so means i have to play all the music games in order to play the songs from jubeat and reflect beat on IIDX?
radkliler
post Aug 8 2011, 03:15 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 8 2011, 04:03 AM)
Okay this is confusiing.. lololol, so means i have to play all the music games in order to play the songs from jubeat and reflect beat on IIDX?
Let me see if I can simplify this.

There are a few events which Konami/Bemani has held in Japan.

Both these events have crossover songs from their respective games.

The first event is Append Festival in which Jubeat Knit was the focus of the event. If you played Jubeat Knit, then you will unlock Love<3KM on IIDX. Playing Love<3KM on IIDX will then unlock STELLAR WiND on Jubeat Knit. Once you played STELLAR WiND on Jubeat, then you will unlock the same song for IIDX.

Lincle Link is somewhat similar to the Append Festival concept, but much more tedious.

The current games involved in Lincle Link are Beatmania IIDX and Reflec Beat.

Playing Reflec Beat first then playing IIDX will unlock China Express on IIDX which can then be unlocked on RB by playing the song. Doing it vice versa unlocks Thunderbolt.

Those are the 2 easy ones to unlock.

The other 6 or so songs from either RB and IIDX requires serious amounts of grinding.

Basically, to unlock all IIDX songs to RB, you'll need to clear every single song in the Distorted catergory all the way to the Resort Anthem category in IIDX.

To unlock all RB songs to IIDX, you'll need to grind from level 1 to 100. So yeah, its a credit feed.

This post has been edited by radkliler: Aug 8 2011, 03:20 AM
joshuatly
post Aug 15 2011, 07:28 PM

812 posts

I think tomorrow im going up to Genting for DJMax Technica specifically biggrin.gif
xShinji
post Jan 5 2012, 09:20 PM

200 posts

Sigh that means no place have jubeat yet ?? zzzz

Need run down to SG and rush song .......
TSeleongo
post Jan 5 2012, 11:33 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Jan 5 2012, 09:20 PM)
Sigh that means no place have jubeat yet ?? zzzz

Need run down to SG and rush song .......
perhaps you can prepare a petition, or have some friends to ask for a request together?
i'm also trying my best to do my part as a DJ Max Technika fan...sent a request to galactic laser

btw, i'll be going to genting to play technika again =) gonna spend RM80 again lol...i'll be there around end of the week on january (eve of chinese new year eve if i remember the date correctly)
joshuatly
post Jan 5 2012, 11:59 PM

812 posts

Technika require really good technique to play and win, i hardly able to beat level 3 songs without any practive.
And thats why you see, many of the genting's technika dont have much scores recorded.
TSeleongo
post Jan 6 2012, 12:10 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ Jan 5 2012, 11:59 PM)
Technika require really good technique to play and win, i hardly able to beat level 3 songs without any practive.
And thats why you see, many of the genting's technika dont have much scores recorded.
i got top 5, 6 for my scores
previously i can beat level 7 son of sun PP (grade C), haven't try blythe PP and sin PP (the hardest for non-platinum in popular mixing), but so far haven't pass any technical mixing before....
but this month i'll definitely win!!! i practiced a lot lol (pretend playing on monitor, and ended up my monitor has lots of "bruises" haha...i even practiced with technika 2 and 3 songs like bamboo on bamboo, black swan, cypher gate, xeus which is insanely hard...) i'm pretty confident that i can beat all non-platinum technical mixing song sets XD

i just hope there is "challenger set" which may be the hardest set of songs, otherwise it will be "customizer set" which is the one i wanna play the most (especially level 9 boss song - son of sun TP)
joshuatly
post Jan 6 2012, 05:50 AM

812 posts

One question, do you get the member card for the genting technika? They dont sell card they but i think you can buy card somewhere else and the machine is online.

And first time playing technika really failed miserably cos didnt know the touch screen is SO FREAKING HUGE! take lots of time (and $$$$) to get comfortable with the game... LOL

But definately use earphone, less distraction! Bring own headset = win!

Added on January 6, 2012, 5:52 amIm actually waiting for the PS Vita version, and it might be the reason why i buy PSvita... have tons of good time with DJMax Portable on PSP. and almost the only game i play on my PSP.

This post has been edited by joshuatly: Jan 6 2012, 05:52 AM
Sichiri
post Jan 6 2012, 07:40 AM

1,192 posts

I saw a Technika machine in a mini-arcade in Kepong Village Mall, but it was unplugged (that was 2 weeks ago)

Google maps :
http://maps.google.com.my/maps?q=Kepong+Vi...vpsrc=0&iwloc=A

TSeleongo
post Jan 6 2012, 09:09 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ Jan 6 2012, 05:50 AM)
One question, do you get the member card for the genting technika? They dont sell card they but i think you can buy card somewhere else and the machine is online.

And first time playing technika really failed miserably cos didnt know the touch screen is SO FREAKING HUGE! take lots of time (and $$$$) to get comfortable with the game... LOL

But definately use earphone, less distraction! Bring own headset = win!

Added on January 6, 2012, 5:52 amIm actually waiting for the PS Vita version, and it might be the reason why i buy PSvita... have tons of good time with DJMax Portable on PSP. and almost the only game i play on my PSP.
no i didn't get the member card, because genting didn't include the membership for the machine which means they only bring in the machine itself
wait...did you just said that they are online? i thought they are offline already as the server for T1 is down long time ago
and if you buy card from somewhere else other than malaysia, i don't you can use it as it violates one of term of service

and about the psvita version, at first i want to buy psvita, but i personally think that the screen is a little too small for me...moreover it costs over RM1k...not to mention the shipment tax

btw, if you only tried dj max portable, then i recommend you to play black square, clazziquai edition and fever as most of the songs for technika are from these games

Added on January 6, 2012, 9:10 am
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Jan 6 2012, 07:40 AM)
I saw a Technika machine in a mini-arcade in Kepong Village Mall, but it was unplugged (that was 2 weeks ago)

Google maps :
http://maps.google.com.my/maps?q=Kepong+Vi...vpsrc=0&iwloc=A
O.O "unplugged" you mean it is ready to be shift out?
lol another failed investment after IOI mall that i heard from someone

what version is that machine: T1, T2 or the latest one T3?

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 6 2012, 01:52 PM
Sichiri
post Jan 6 2012, 10:30 AM

1,192 posts

Well it could either be preparing to be plugged in, or be shipped out.
and it was a T1. lol
TSeleongo
post Jan 6 2012, 10:37 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Jan 6 2012, 10:30 AM)
Well it could either be preparing to be plugged in, or be shipped out.
and it was a T1. lol
if T1, the possibility to be shipped out will be higher (unless he or she really ships in the cheapest technika), or else it won't be shipped out if it's T3 since T3 just released internationally about a month ago
btw, have you ask the manager before, maybe you can get information form him or her

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 6 2012, 03:12 PM
joshuatly
post Jan 6 2012, 02:06 PM

812 posts

maybe can recommend those arcade manager or importer to get the solo version, 1 screen only, much more cheaper.
TSeleongo
post Jan 6 2012, 02:09 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ Jan 6 2012, 02:06 PM)
maybe can recommend those arcade manager or importer to get the solo version, 1 screen only, much more cheaper.
owwwhhhhh yeah, WHY don't i just remember about solo version?
wait...is the solo version already on market?!
lol i gonna smack the pentavision staff who didn't announce about it (or i just plain forgetful about it already =.=")

but, the only thing i feel concern is that without the 2nd screen, it won't attract much audience
joshuatly
post Jan 6 2012, 02:21 PM

812 posts

they announced long time ago, didnt know if technika 3 got solo version.
many arcade also has only 1 screen.
if cheaper to import = faster breakeven = more possibility to import (more) = we win!
TSeleongo
post Jan 6 2012, 02:28 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ Jan 6 2012, 02:21 PM)
they announced long time ago, didnt know if technika 3 got solo version.
many arcade also has only 1 screen.
if cheaper to import = faster breakeven = more possibility to import (more) = we win!
O.O do you know which country already has technika with 1 screen?

EDIT: lol there is T3 solo version, but....the price is not much difference
http://www.bmigaming.com/games-video-dancemachines.htm

it is only 1.5k dollars difference, perhaps it's the copyright of the songs and the hardwares that make it expensive?
not to mention the cost of the internet and platinum membership, i wonder how much the total cost is

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 6 2012, 02:45 PM
kEazYc
post Jan 6 2012, 07:54 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Jan 6 2012, 02:28 PM)
O.O do you know which country already has technika with 1 screen?

EDIT: lol there is T3 solo version, but....the price is not much difference
http://www.bmigaming.com/games-video-dancemachines.htm

it is only 1.5k dollars difference, perhaps it's the copyright of the songs and the hardwares that make it expensive?
not to mention the cost of the internet and platinum membership, i wonder how much the total cost is
Still haven include the-imba-epicness-1malaysia-tax.
TSeleongo
post Jan 6 2012, 07:59 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 6 2012, 07:54 PM)
Still haven include the-imba-epicness-1malaysia-tax.
ya....the shipment tax is the major problem....you know how many % of tax?
kEazYc
post Jan 6 2012, 09:43 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Jan 6 2012, 07:59 PM)
ya....the shipment tax is the major problem....you know how many % of tax?
Not in this kinda industry, and you know the industry behind arcade centre in malaysia is very dark, its not really "official" in malaysia, whereas other country they get official licensing for their arcade machines.

One of the reason why we still see daytona in malaysia, in other country already got daytona hd running already (during 09 to be precise), now we only able to get it, saw them on midvalley.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jan 6 2012, 09:45 PM
TSeleongo
post Jan 6 2012, 09:46 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 6 2012, 09:43 PM)
Not in this kinda industry, and you know the industry behind arcade centre in malaysia is very dark, its not really "official" in malaysia, whereas other country they get official licensing for their arcade machines.

One of the reason why we still see daytona in malaysia, in other country already got daytona hd running already (during 09 to be precise), now we only able to get it, saw them on midvalley.
that's why i planned to send a request to some new places like galactic laser in mid valley, that shouldn't be a problem, right?

btw about the license, you say "not 'official' in malaysia"
is it because of big crackdown in year 2000?

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 6 2012, 09:55 PM
kEazYc
post Jan 6 2012, 09:49 PM

1,314 posts

Well you may try, i've tried to ask bts arcade centre to bring in beatmania iidx and ez2dj 7th trax, they say its very hard to just bring stuffs in, even if they got the money to do so, its just too hard.
TSeleongo
post Jan 6 2012, 09:57 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 6 2012, 09:49 PM)
Well you may try, i've tried to ask bts arcade centre to bring in beatmania iidx and ez2dj 7th trax, they say its very hard to just bring stuffs in, even if they got the money to do so, its just too hard.
what you mean hard to bring in even they have money?

after i hear some rumors from people (IOI mall, somewhere in kepong, penang), i can say that technika is not that difficult to bring in but it's still quite challenging

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 6 2012, 10:04 PM
xShinji
post Jan 7 2012, 02:15 AM

200 posts

Hei any1 from penang actually been to TkaWorld?? where the 1 and oni branch in MY ~.~

http://www.tkaworld.com/index.php?option=c...flash&Itemid=29

There should have all the latest machine ~.~

I havnt tried Dj Max technika thou ....So far I oni go for DDR / Jubeat / ReflectBeat

exsea
post Jan 7 2012, 02:18 AM

656 posts

actually very easy to make technika profitable.

RM1 PER GAME

END OF STORY!
xShinji
post Jan 7 2012, 02:31 AM

200 posts

@exsea

u forgot about about maintanence fee and electrical fee = = .......

And expected no. of player???

less den 100 i would say for now???

I rather they bring in old model from tka world
TSeleongo
post Jan 7 2012, 10:28 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(exsea @ Jan 7 2012, 02:18 AM)
actually very easy to make technika profitable.
RM1 PER GAME

END OF STORY!
it's impossible bro =P
it will be at least RM3 if it's possible, or else it will be RM4, depend on the total cost

Added on January 7, 2012, 10:30 am
QUOTE(xShinji @ Jan 7 2012, 02:15 AM)
Hei any1 from penang actually been to TkaWorld?? where the 1 and oni branch in MY ~.~

I havnt tried Dj Max technika thou ....So far I oni go for DDR / Jubeat / ReflectBeat
LOL that place looks very nice and well-maintained
penang can be as nice as singapore dy lor haha

jealous~jealous~
i wanna play jubeat and reflecbeat, but i wanna play technika the most

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 7 2012, 10:32 AM
kEazYc
post Jan 7 2012, 10:40 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Jan 6 2012, 09:57 PM)
what you mean hard to bring in even they have money?

after i hear some rumors from people (IOI mall, somewhere in kepong, penang), i can say that technika is not that difficult to bring in but it's still quite challenging
Licensing problem.
TSeleongo
post Jan 7 2012, 10:45 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 7 2012, 10:40 AM)
Licensing problem.
you mean sometimes our govt doesn't allow them to ship in certain thing?
kEazYc
post Jan 7 2012, 11:15 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Jan 7 2012, 10:45 AM)
you mean sometimes our govt doesn't allow them to ship in certain thing?
Take this as example, a market surveyer who always go around shopping mall looking at stuffs that are trending right now, lets say sushi is current trend, and the shopping mall has like 20+ sushi restaurant and all of them are full of people, surely the market surveyer will consider investing into this business, you get the sound?

So now comes back to the arcade machines, if the game company doesn't see the potential market in Malaysia, they won't simply give out the licenses to the arcade owners, lets say if they really give them the license to bring that certain arcade machines in, and no people play, they are other parties may talk bad about their game being bad, etcetc.

There were a time i was playing ez2dj in bts, and suddenly 2 japanese guy came to ask me whether got a lot of people play the game that i playing or not, and they were holding those note like doing a survey or something, then after i went out, saw the 2 japanese guy talking with the person in charge there.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jan 7 2012, 11:19 AM
exsea
post Jan 7 2012, 11:26 AM

656 posts

in that case in msia djmax technika is destined to fail

even for me paying rm2/game is "expensive" and u only get to play at max maybe 4-5 songs if ure superb?
TSeleongo
post Jan 7 2012, 11:32 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 7 2012, 11:15 AM)
Take this as example, a market surveyer who always go around shopping mall looking at stuffs that are trending right now, lets say sushi is current trend, and the shopping mall has like 20+ sushi restaurant and all of them are full of people, surely the market surveyer will consider investing into this business, you get the sound?

So now comes back to the arcade machines, if the game company doesn't see the potential market in Malaysia, they won't simply give out the licenses to the arcade owners, lets say if they really give them the license to bring that certain arcade machines in, and no people play, they are other parties may talk bad about their game being bad, etcetc.

There were a time i was playing ez2dj in bts, and suddenly 2 japanese guy came to ask me whether got a lot of people play the game that i playing or not, and they were holding those note like doing a survey or something, then after i went out, saw the 2 japanese guy talking with the person in charge there.
so, the "key" is to have a number of returning customers?
seriously, what can we do to "eliminate" the dark side of arcade industry?

Added on January 7, 2012, 11:36 am
QUOTE(exsea @ Jan 7 2012, 11:26 AM)
in that case in msia djmax technika is destined to fail

even for me paying rm2/game is "expensive" and u only get to play at max maybe 4-5 songs if ure superb?
hey don't say such a thing, ok? be confident
i can play all popular mixing songs (not all technical mixing though because i only play once every 3-4 months, therefore i played about 15-20 games per trip)

what a cheapskate lar...RM2 still say expensive...RM3 or 4 i might consider, but not RM5

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 7 2012, 01:07 PM
kEazYc
post Jan 7 2012, 01:34 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Jan 7 2012, 11:32 AM)
so, the "key" is to have a number of returning customers?
seriously, what can we do to "eliminate" the dark side of arcade industry?

Added on January 7, 2012, 11:36 am
hey don't say such a thing, ok? be confident
i can play all popular mixing songs (not all technical mixing though because i only play once every 3-4 months, therefore i played about 15-20 games per trip)

what a cheapskate lar...RM2 still say expensive...RM3 or 4 i might consider, but not RM5
Probably.

TBH if beatmania iidx ever landed on bts arcade and per play is RM2, i don't mind spending on it!
TSeleongo
post Jan 7 2012, 01:56 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 7 2012, 01:34 PM)
Probably.

TBH if beatmania iidx ever landed on bts arcade and per play is RM2, i don't mind spending on it!
RM2 i DEFINITELY play, if technika also RM2 i LAGI WILL play for many times per trip
joshuatly
post Jan 7 2012, 02:16 PM

812 posts

can confirm the place got djmax technika?

And btw, not easy to run arcade, genting is how much, RM 4 per play. Wow my wallet can bleed (maybe will go up in next week LOL)

I think another reason Malaysia does not get the newest and greatest arcade, is because of the price to get them new. most of the machine is either used or refurb, only then they can maintain the place.
TSeleongo
post Jan 7 2012, 02:25 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ Jan 7 2012, 02:16 PM)
can confirm the place got djmax technika?

And btw, not easy to run arcade, genting is how much, RM 4 per play. Wow my wallet can bleed (maybe will go up in next week LOL)

I think another reason Malaysia does not get the newest and greatest arcade, is because of the price to get them new. most of the machine is either used or refurb, only then they can maintain the place.
ya...even bring in ONLY 1 brand new machine is quite suffering already
btw, how often do you go to genting?
i'll be there on eve of chinese new year eve, otherwise it will be after my 2nd semester exam over

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 7 2012, 02:30 PM
joshuatly
post Jan 7 2012, 02:35 PM

812 posts

i dont go there often, till now only 1 time purposely go there play djmt
next week got to go up there pickup something, might as well go there and play tongue.gif
TSeleongo
post Jan 7 2012, 02:40 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ Jan 7 2012, 02:35 PM)
i dont go there often, till now only 1 time purposely go there play djmt
next week got to go up there pickup something, might as well go there and play tongue.gif
me as well.....once every 3-4 months at the moment....therefore gotta spend lots of money to enjoy long enough
joshuatly
post Jan 9 2012, 10:05 AM

812 posts

Shit, iam on genting now, vision city is closed until further notice cos they are changing the payment system. Zzzzzz. Need to check if the new genting there got or not
TSeleongo
post Jan 9 2012, 07:11 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ Jan 9 2012, 10:05 AM)
Shit, iam on genting now, vision city is closed until further notice cos they are changing the payment system. Zzzzzz. Need to check if the new genting there got or not
lol!!?? then i postpone my trip to around feburary which is after my semester exam over

btw, "new genting" you mean first world?

Added on January 9, 2012, 7:40 pm

i hope to have another branch in KL =D

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 9 2012, 07:40 PM
joshuatly
post Jan 9 2012, 07:59 PM

812 posts

Lol new genting is first world. They DO HAVE 2 units of technika there!
Genting is undergoing massive renovation now, i guess everything will be done by CNY. No more pavillion & snow world, become casino already tongue.gif
TSeleongo
post Jan 9 2012, 08:04 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ Jan 9 2012, 07:59 PM)
Lol new genting is first world. They DO HAVE 2 units of technika there!
Genting is undergoing massive renovation now, i guess everything will be done by CNY. No more pavillion & snow world, become casino already tongue.gif
is it T1?
if it is, then i guess they must have shift the 2 into the new genting maybe because they believe that 5 at a same spot is just too many

but...who knows, let's see whether my guess is right or not once it reopens

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 9 2012, 08:06 PM
joshuatly
post Jan 9 2012, 08:06 PM

812 posts

Yea, its T1, guessing this is consider one of the newer title arcade and i guess doing well, they move quite some popular games to first world arcade. before this all are lame games. LOL
TSeleongo
post Jan 9 2012, 08:11 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ Jan 9 2012, 08:06 PM)
Yea, its T1, guessing this is consider one of the newer title arcade and i guess doing well, they move quite some popular games to first world arcade. before this all are lame games. LOL
you sure it's "doing well"? or perhaps generally not many people hang around in vision city?
because i rarely see people play it

just for information: dj max technika 3 has currently been voted as "arcade game of the year 2011" LOL sadly not in malaysia T.T
http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F...Up4JwzBdvV_USlA

EDIT: forgot to tell you something, originally the new genting arcade park doesn't have technika

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 9 2012, 08:33 PM
joshuatly
post Jan 10 2012, 09:07 AM

812 posts

if its not doing well, maybe they move the units there so they can breakeven faster, cos of the limited choice. yea, i know before this there were no units at first world arcade.
TSeleongo
post Jan 10 2012, 09:11 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ Jan 10 2012, 09:07 AM)
if its not doing well, maybe they move the units there so they can breakeven faster, cos of the limited choice. yea, i know before this there were no units at first world arcade.
so, how's your gaming? =)
joshuatly
post Jan 10 2012, 09:26 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Jan 10 2012, 09:11 AM)
so, how's your gaming? =)
play about 12 rounds, only manage to "finish" the game for 2 rounds on pop mixing. Failed half on Stage 2, failed another half on stage 3

Some songs require me to tap giler fast!!! CRAZY ONE!
TSeleongo
post Jan 10 2012, 09:32 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ Jan 10 2012, 09:26 AM)
play about 12 rounds, only manage to "finish" the game for 2 rounds on pop mixing. Failed half on Stage 2, failed another half on stage 3

Some songs require me to tap giler fast!!! CRAZY ONE!
O.O didn't know you actually play quite a lot, anyway i passed every time i play PP but still fail at every TP T.T
next trip definitely beat one of the TP XD

damn arrr....i still remember i failed love mode TP twice at the same part

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 10 2012, 09:33 AM
joshuatly
post Jan 10 2012, 09:37 AM

812 posts

normally on the songs that im familiar, i can do ok. if i failed, either the speed is too fast, else will be im not familiar w/ the song
TSeleongo
post Jan 10 2012, 09:39 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ Jan 10 2012, 09:37 AM)
normally on the songs that im familiar, i can do ok. if i failed, either the speed is too fast, else will be im not familiar w/ the song
blythe, son of son, and sin
there 3 songs are fast, especially the last 2 songs
yongs558
post Jan 13 2012, 04:28 PM

in Penang also have DMT. biggrin.gif
TSeleongo
post Jan 13 2012, 04:49 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(yongs558 @ Jan 13 2012, 04:28 PM)
in Penang also have DMT. biggrin.gif
when you're free, can post a picture of it please~?
there's someone who wants to confirm it

i still won't go there anyway, it's too far........T.T (how nice if i live in penang...then i don't have to spend money for a trip to genting just to play DMT)

btw, is it T1, or newer version?

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 13 2012, 04:50 PM
joshuatly
post Jan 13 2012, 10:41 PM

812 posts

Oooo nice! WHY KL DONT HAVE?!
Genting is nearer from me, still tongue.gif
TSeleongo
post Jan 14 2012, 12:00 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ Jan 13 2012, 10:41 PM)
Oooo nice! WHY KL DONT HAVE?!
Genting is nearer from me, still tongue.gif
ya =P
tky20
post Jan 17 2012, 12:28 AM

There's a BeatmaniaIIDX Gold in dataran pahlawan melaka if you finding one. RM2/game
TSeleongo
post Jan 17 2012, 08:06 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(tky20 @ Jan 17 2012, 12:28 AM)
There's a BeatmaniaIIDX Gold in dataran pahlawan melaka if you finding one. RM2/game
hmm...dataran pahlawan melaka, i'll check there one day
radkliler
post Jan 17 2012, 11:10 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Can someone confirm that there are Bemani games in Penang?

And what are their current versions.
joshuatly
post Jan 17 2012, 11:36 PM

812 posts

Anyone find the original UBeat/Jubeat/Jukebeat in Malaysia arcade?
I can only find the "copycat" Magic version...
If anyone found one let me know, and please snap a picture if you can.
TSeleongo
post Jan 18 2012, 12:05 AM

110 posts

awww come on~~i wanna play T3 already, i feel like i practiced enough for cypher gate mx, bamboo on bamboo hd, thor hd, and xeus hd
radkliler
post Jan 18 2012, 12:23 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

In other news, just to spite you guys.

Bemani is releasing a new game in Japanese Arcades tomorrow.

Title is called Sound Voltex Booth.
TSeleongo
post Jan 18 2012, 08:45 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jan 18 2012, 12:23 AM)
In other news, just to spite you guys.

Bemani is releasing a new game in Japanese Arcades tomorrow.

Title is called Sound Voltex Booth.
wait a minute...i think i saw it in genting, because the pictures in google are just so similar
radkliler
post Jan 18 2012, 08:57 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Jan 18 2012, 09:45 PM)
wait a minute...i think i saw it in genting, because the pictures in google are just so similar
I seriously doubt it since the game was just released today.
TSeleongo
post Jan 18 2012, 09:14 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jan 18 2012, 08:57 PM)
I seriously doubt it since the game was just released today.
i don't know man, but the shape is just too familiar for me, and i know it's not rock fever
maybe it's a similar looking, but different game?

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 18 2012, 09:14 PM
vvvvina
post Jan 27 2012, 02:51 PM

i reeeeally like dmt, but except penang and genting.. does any other places can play that ?i living puchong..
penang and genting r so far....
TSeleongo
post Jan 27 2012, 08:58 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(vvvvina @ Jan 27 2012, 02:51 PM)
i reeeeally like dmt, but except penang and genting..  does any other places can play that ?i living puchong..
penang and genting r so far....
hi, i heard that DMT was in ioi mall before, but now it doesn't
is it true?

Added on February 3, 2012, 3:34 pmthere's a rumor that DMT3 is at johor
you can check it at DJMax official facebook page

This post has been edited by eleongo: Feb 3 2012, 03:34 PM
Feist
post Mar 4 2012, 07:32 PM

http://imgur.com/WW97Z

jubeat spotted at JB city square since last year.i've been playing it for a while now,but only found this thread doh.gif
not sure if legit,there arent much songs to be played,but definitely isnt MAGIC.different interface and 2 screens?can someone clarify this?
kEazYc
post Mar 4 2012, 07:44 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Feist @ Mar 4 2012, 07:32 PM)

jubeat spotted at JB city square since last year.i've been playing it for a while now,but only found this thread  doh.gif
not sure if legit,there arent much songs to be played,but definitely isnt MAGIC.different interface and 2 screens?can someone clarify this?
Made in china.
radkliler
post Mar 5 2012, 03:59 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Feist @ Mar 4 2012, 08:32 PM)

jubeat spotted at JB city square since last year.i've been playing it for a while now,but only found this thread  doh.gif
Real jubeat machines do not have screens on the upper cube.

Hence, china imitation.
Yuki Ijuin
post Mar 5 2012, 09:48 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Here's how a proper Jubeat China look like. http://www.channelbeat.com/products/dj/dj_...aneous/533.html

Similar to the Korean machines, other than the title differences you can see on the bottom box of the machine, there's no other differences.

TKA in SG no longer supporting beatgames so they have gotten rid of a few of their IIDX machines as well as stopped updated their RESORT ANTHEM/SIRIUS/EMPRESS.

PopnMusic series officially only available in Japan after 18 SENGOKU RETSUDEN because there's a lack of demand in SEA region.

My world is crumbling.

Added on March 5, 2012, 9:54 amAlso, guys, if you guys want to see IIDX in Msia, even an older version, we might have to write in to TKA SG to ask them to donate a machine to TKA msia in SOGO KL. Anyone that supports this idea?

Added on March 5, 2012, 9:59 am
QUOTE(eleongo @ Jan 18 2012, 09:14 PM)
i don't know man, but the shape is just too familiar for me, and i know it's not rock fever
maybe it's a similar looking, but different game?
SVB is quite... Unique in its gameplay. I would say it's quite impossible that you found something similar.

This post has been edited by Yuki Ijuin: Mar 5 2012, 09:59 AM
jason83
post Mar 5 2012, 11:09 AM

890 posts

btw, anyone knows any game which plays a song only if you hit the right notes? something like VOS?
radkliler
post Mar 5 2012, 05:13 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Mar 5 2012, 10:48 AM)
Here's how a proper Jubeat China look like. http://www.channelbeat.com/products/dj/dj_...aneous/533.html

Similar to the Korean machines, other than the title differences you can see on the bottom box of the machine, there's no other differences.

TKA in SG no longer supporting beatgames so they have gotten rid of a few of their IIDX machines as well as stopped updated their RESORT ANTHEM/SIRIUS/EMPRESS.

PopnMusic series officially only available in Japan after 18 SENGOKU RETSUDEN because there's a lack of demand in SEA region.

My world is crumbling.

Added on March 5, 2012, 9:54 amAlso, guys, if you guys want to see IIDX in Msia, even an older version, we might have to write in to TKA SG to ask them to donate a machine to TKA msia in SOGO KL. Anyone that supports this idea?

Added on March 5, 2012, 9:59 am

SVB is quite... Unique in its gameplay. I would say it's quite impossible that you found something similar.
You mean they stopped supporting Bemani as well as Pentavision?
RAMChYLD
post Mar 5 2012, 11:01 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Mar 5 2012, 09:48 AM)

Are these proper Jubeat China machines appearing anywhere else outside of IOI Puchong? Or are IOI Puchong still the only place to have the machine?
kEazYc
post Mar 5 2012, 11:05 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 5 2012, 11:01 PM)
Are these proper Jubeat China machines appearing anywhere else outside of IOI Puchong? Or are IOI Puchong still the only place to have the machine?
You can try Berjaya Times Square arcade centre, they have like 4 machines, but i've played it, the judgement level is so so so so so worst, not even on sync with Jubeat, so i got rid of it and head back to ez2dj instead.
Yuki Ijuin
post Mar 6 2012, 12:07 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Mar 5 2012, 05:13 PM)
You mean they stopped supporting Bemani as well as Pentavision?
They stopped supporting beatgames completely. Instead focusing on their fighting games.

The machines in Times Square are NOT CHINA JUBEAT MACHINES. There are OFFICIAL CHINA JUBEAT MACHINES just like how there is an OFFICIAL CHINA BEATMANIA IIDX MACHINE.

The machines mostly found in Msia that LOOKS LIKE JUBEAT, are NOT OFFICIAL JUBEAT CHINA MACHINES. Rather, they are machines made to play like jubeat.

The only place I've known that carried the OFFICIAL CHINA JUBEAT MACHINE (from hearsay) was MidValley Megamall, for two weeks. Then it disappeared.
kEazYc
post Mar 6 2012, 12:37 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Mar 6 2012, 12:07 PM)
They stopped supporting beatgames completely. Instead focusing on their fighting games.

The machines in Times Square are NOT CHINA JUBEAT MACHINES. There are OFFICIAL CHINA JUBEAT MACHINES just like how there is an OFFICIAL CHINA BEATMANIA IIDX MACHINE.

The machines mostly found in Msia that LOOKS LIKE JUBEAT, are NOT OFFICIAL JUBEAT CHINA MACHINES. Rather, they are machines made to play like jubeat.

The only place I've known that carried the OFFICIAL CHINA JUBEAT MACHINE (from hearsay) was MidValley Megamall, for two weeks. Then it disappeared.
I couldn't brain what you just said here. -.- how can konami simply ruins their name by selling their license to china and asking them to make sucky chinese/kpop music into it -.-
RAMChYLD
post Mar 6 2012, 01:43 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Mar 6 2012, 12:37 PM)
I couldn't brain what you just said here. -.- how can konami simply ruins their name by selling their license to china and asking them to make sucky chinese/kpop music into it -.-
There are two types of China machines. One is official China Jubeat (first spotted at IOI Puchong, then Mid Valley, now apparently BTS also have) from Konami. The other is the knockoff, which goes by two names: either Magic Cube (has second LCD) or E-Cube/E-Magic/E-whatever (complete ripoff design), are knockoff of questionable origin (I thought they're Taiwan, not China, because they're apparently by IGS?). There has been "parallel import" official China Jubeat machines in Malaysia since last year, while if I recall correctly, the E-Cube and Magic Cube knockoff is available in Malaysia since 2010.

Of course, even official China Jubeat machines has less features compared to Singapore unit- firstly, no eAM support. And secondly, according to Wikipedia, has smaller song playlist.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 8 2012, 10:31 AM
Yuki Ijuin
post Mar 7 2012, 05:20 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Keazy was just mistaken, there were never any official china jubeat machines in Times. Only Emagic. I said NOT OFFICIAL CHINA JUBEAT MACHINES. Means not endorsed or published by Konami, which means it has NOTHING to do with Konami, not sure how you can mistaken that as Konami selling a license to the China/TW manufacturers to make their own version of Jubeat.

For your referenance Keazy, don't refer to them as jubeat machines, instead, call them Emagic/Magic Cube machines.
radkliler
post Mar 7 2012, 10:30 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Mar 6 2012, 01:37 PM)
Konami didn't sell their license to China.

But since when does China gave a damn about international copyright laws?
RAMChYLD
post Mar 8 2012, 10:30 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Mar 7 2012, 05:20 PM)
Keazy was just mistaken, there were never any official china jubeat machines in Times. Only Emagic. I said NOT OFFICIAL CHINA JUBEAT MACHINES. Means not endorsed or published by Konami, which means it has NOTHING to do with Konami, not sure how you can mistaken that as Konami selling a license to the China/TW manufacturers to make their own version of Jubeat.

For your referenance Keazy, don't refer to them as jubeat machines, instead, call them Emagic/Magic Cube machines.
Ok. BTS has no China Jubeat machine.

I agree. Don't call the knockoffs machine "China Jubeat". It's just confusing because there's an actual licensed Jubeat machine for China market.

QUOTE(radkliler @ Mar 7 2012, 10:30 PM)
Konami didn't sell their license to China.

But since when does China gave a damn about international copyright laws?
Konami did put out an official Jubeat machine for China market that's much more crippled tho. And a few units has been parallel-imported to Malaysia.
TSeleongo
post Jun 22 2012, 04:48 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Mar 6 2012, 12:07 PM)

=.=" apparently KL people are not fond of music games, are they?
kEazYc
post Jun 22 2012, 06:00 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Jun 22 2012, 04:48 PM)
=.=" apparently KL people are not fond of music games, are they?
Apparently KL people are more towards to legs music game instead of finger, if you know what i mean.
TSeleongo
post Jun 22 2012, 07:02 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jun 22 2012, 06:00 PM)
Apparently KL people are more towards to legs music game instead of finger, if you know what i mean.
yeah...dance dance revolution....
chesterchek
post Jun 22 2012, 10:17 PM

77 posts

and yeah.. im one of them
TSeleongo
post Jun 23 2012, 12:45 PM

110 posts

T.T i don't want to see people who only interested in leg music games~~
chesterchek
post Jun 23 2012, 02:27 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Jun 23 2012, 12:45 PM)
T.T i don't want to see people who only interested in leg music games~~
lol i play any music games too.. but its sad to see there is no iidx, jubeat or pop'n machine around kl area.. imma huge fans of bemani games
TSeleongo
post Jun 23 2012, 02:36 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(chesterchek @ Jun 23 2012, 02:27 PM)
lol i play any music games too.. but its sad to see there is no iidx, jubeat or pop'n machine around kl area.. imma huge fans of bemani games
...screw those overpopulated shooting/racing/fighting geeks who bring down population of music geeks =.=" lol

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jun 23 2012, 02:37 PM
kEazYc
post Jun 23 2012, 03:21 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Jun 23 2012, 02:36 PM)
...screw those overpopulated shooting/racing/fighting geeks who bring down population of music geeks =.=" lol
Nothing wrong for them being overpopulated, since those you can just simply pick it up and just spam on it, and could lasts more than 10 minutes or 20 if you're good and familiar with the stages.

Some people may find playing only 3 songs with RM1 is a bit expensive, furthermore if you're bad, RM1 will only lasts you 5-10 seconds in music game, and it takes time for a person to master their skill on music games.
chesterchek
post Jun 23 2012, 07:54 PM

77 posts

in japan normally cost 100yen each time play which is around RM4 here.. so RM1 can consider as cheap already
kEazYc
post Jun 24 2012, 01:38 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(chesterchek @ Jun 23 2012, 07:54 PM)
in japan normally cost 100yen each time play which is around RM4 here.. so RM1 can consider as cheap already
I think i've spent about RM50+ one shot on IIDX when i visited Japan last year, and my friend was like wtf is so nice about this game, lol.

But it definitely feels great playing in Japan, where there are people will gather around behind you and watch, and if you pull out some good scores on certain song, there will be some applauds or wow coming from the people, some came up to me and talked to me but i don't understand japanese LOL! Luckily they could understand some english. :S

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jun 24 2012, 01:51 PM
TSeleongo
post Jun 25 2012, 08:13 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jun 24 2012, 01:38 PM)
I think i've spent about RM50+ one shot on IIDX when i visited Japan last year, and my friend was like wtf is so nice about this game, lol.

But it definitely feels great playing in Japan, where there are people will gather around behind you and watch, and if you pull out some good scores on certain song, there will be some applauds or wow coming from the people, some came up to me and talked to me but i don't understand japanese LOL! Luckily they could understand some english. :S
in genting i spent RM80 total with failures (RM4 per game)
i don't really care whether i fail or not, i just want to play long because i only go there once every 3-4 months

Added on June 25, 2012, 8:14 pm
QUOTE(chesterchek @ Jun 23 2012, 07:54 PM)
TOTALLY agree with you
RM1 then i can stay there for a whole day dy lor~

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jun 25 2012, 08:14 PM
Yuki Ijuin
post Jun 29 2012, 09:55 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Are the two of you interested in helping the music game scene? Where are the two of you based in? What are the arcades and their operators at the places you guys frequent?
chesterchek
post Jun 29 2012, 10:27 PM

77 posts

Im interested man.. usually go to Times Square because there have the most music games arcade machines.. ddr, piu, ez2dj, taiko are my favourites.. china jubeat is okay for me just the songs are ehem..
kEazYc
post Jun 30 2012, 12:53 AM

1,314 posts

Usually just play ez2dj, trying to get a hang of drum mania but i'm shy to play that LOL.
RAMChYLD
post Jun 30 2012, 05:06 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jun 30 2012, 12:53 AM)
Usually just play ez2dj, trying to get a hang of drum mania but i'm shy to play that LOL.
tongue.gif Only song I know how to play on DM is Zenryoku Shonen (if you've played Ouendan 2, you'll recognize it). I see it has Dragonforce, but I dare not try.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 30 2012, 05:07 AM
radkliler
post Jun 30 2012, 03:30 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jun 29 2012, 10:55 PM)
Are the two of you interested in helping the music game scene? Where are the two of you based in? What are the arcades and their operators at the places you guys frequent?
Your dedication to reach 皆伝 is admirable.
Yuki Ijuin
post Jul 1 2012, 12:53 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Right, this is the problem we're facing now. The latest IIDX installment, TRICORO, is not going to reach an international audience because it's failing to meet the minimum order quantity needed for the machine to go into manufacture, between now and September, we have to convince Cobay (Times Square, 1 Utama, Genting) and CYC (Sunway Pyramid, Sg Wang, Paradigm Mall) that Konami machines are worth bringing in.

From an acquaintance in Singapore, I've managed to learn that HK/TW are ordering 15 units of Tricoro each, US has yet to reply while Singapore is still in the air about this issue. While PH is being reluctant to reply to this matter. Indo... well, I have no idea what Indo is up to. So we're still short of 20 machines in order to hit the MOQ.

This is an incredibly huge barrier to cross, as we wouldn't even be able to bring in ONE machine unless we're able to prove that the music game community can be revived and grow again in Malaysia. From advice my friend gave, we try to make them bring in at least some second hand vanilla or Knit/Ripples Jubeat machines in order to generate interest while maintaining the cost low enough for them to entry, then we have to do our best to rally the ACG community to frequent the arcades and show them that music games has potential (At least equalling that of the Tekken fighting games).

Popn Music is already discontinued from overseas production, I do not want this to happen to IIDX too. So we have to try no matter what.

Added on July 1, 2012, 12:55 amAs an additional note, friends who frequent the Malaccan arcades which presumably contains an IIDX GOLD machine, or Penanites who frequents the Seberang Perai TKA (SINGAPORE) outlet would be great to know, in order to liaise with other management companies.

This post has been edited by Yuki Ijuin: Jul 1 2012, 01:39 AM
TSeleongo
post Jul 1 2012, 03:44 PM

110 posts

BAD NEWS:
all 5 machines are no longer in vision city and first world!!! i just came back from genting
so to KL people (maybe...) if you wanna play DMT go to laser warzone in IOImall
kEazYc
post Jul 1 2012, 05:14 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jul 1 2012, 12:53 AM)
Right, this is the problem we're facing now. The latest IIDX installment, TRICORO, is not going to reach an international audience because it's failing to meet the minimum order quantity needed for the machine to go into manufacture, between now and September, we have to convince Cobay (Times Square, 1 Utama, Genting) and CYC (Sunway Pyramid, Sg Wang, Paradigm Mall) that Konami machines are worth bringing in.

From an acquaintance in Singapore, I've managed to learn that HK/TW are ordering 15 units of Tricoro each, US has yet to reply while Singapore is still in the air about this issue. While PH is being reluctant to reply to this matter. Indo... well, I have no idea what Indo is up to. So we're still short of 20 machines in order to hit the MOQ.

This is an incredibly huge barrier to cross, as we wouldn't even be able to bring in ONE machine unless we're able to prove that the music game community can be revived and grow again in Malaysia. From advice my friend gave, we try to make them bring in at least some second hand vanilla or Knit/Ripples Jubeat machines in order to generate interest while maintaining the cost low enough for them to entry, then we have to do our best to rally the ACG community to frequent the arcades and show them that music games has potential (At least equalling that of the Tekken fighting games).

Popn Music is already discontinued from overseas production, I do not want this to happen to IIDX too. So we have to try no matter what.

Added on July 1, 2012, 12:55 amAs an additional note, friends who frequent the Malaccan arcades which presumably contains an IIDX GOLD machine, or Penanites who frequents the Seberang Perai TKA (SINGAPORE) outlet would be great to know, in order to liaise with other management companies.
I guess starting a facebook group would be a good start to see how many are there that really wish to see IIDX to be brought in, or is there one that's up and running?
RAMChYLD
post Jul 1 2012, 07:59 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(chesterchek @ Jun 29 2012, 10:27 PM)
china jubeat is okay for me just the songs are ehem..
Real Konami China Jubeat machine or Magic Cube/e-Magic? As a reminder, Please don't call Magic Cube/e-Magic knockoffs "China Jubeat" machines. We have real Konami-licensed China version Jubeat machines in Malaysia. Well, had. The one at IOI Mall Holiday Planet has vanished after it broke down. And I didn't see a China Jubeat machine at Mid Valley the last time I was there either sad.gif

QUOTE(eleongo @ Jul 1 2012, 03:44 PM)
BAD NEWS:
all 5 machines are no longer in vision city and first world!!! i just came back from genting
so to KL people (maybe...) if you wanna play DMT go to laser warzone in IOImall
Well, if it's any consolation, the DMT machine at CP arcade e@Curve is still there. So can say there's at least still 2 machines in Klang Valley.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jul 1 2012, 08:07 PM
Yuki Ijuin
post Jul 1 2012, 08:55 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Keazy: A facebook group would only show how little of us are there to be honest. I'm in the midst of contacting the older generation Ez2dj players like Jordan/Edison/Akihiko/Nick to see if I can have something even remotely useful going on.

Singapore Jubeat group is 2xx strong, Reflec Beat 1xx and IIDX is also 1xx. I do not want to have the boss come up to me and tell me that our facebook group is too small to signify anything.

But, if I manage to recruit all the older players, we might be able to get a decent discussion on facebook going, so please be vigilant and on the lookout for other people that might want to learn or play IIDX.
radkliler
post Jul 2 2012, 01:28 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(chesterchek @ Jun 29 2012, 11:27 PM)
Im interested man.. usually go to Times Square because there have the most music games arcade machines.. ddr, piu, ez2dj, taiko are my favourites.. china jubeat is okay for me just the songs are ehem..
I have a few complains about the China imitation "Jubeats".

It ranges from the markers having an absurd amount of delay, to the song chart desyncing mid-game.

So no, I'm not okay with them in any way, shape or form.
chesterchek
post Jul 2 2012, 05:21 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jul 2 2012, 01:28 AM)
I have a few complains about the China imitation "Jubeats".

It ranges from the markers having an absurd amount of delay, to the song chart desyncing mid-game.

So no, I'm not okay with them in any way, shape or form.
Agree with you.. sometime I feel the off-sync too.. another thing I dislike in China version is those lv10 songs are feel easier than lv8 songs from bemani's jubeats doh.gif
TSeleongo
post Jul 2 2012, 08:59 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(chesterchek @ Jul 2 2012, 05:21 AM)
Agree with you.. sometime I feel the off-sync too.. another thing I dislike in China version is those lv10 songs are feel easier than lv8 songs from bemani's jubeats  doh.gif
not only off sync, i can't feel the "feeling" from the musics at all )=
Yuki Ijuin
post Jul 2 2012, 11:07 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

And that is exactly why we can't let these machines be a satisfactory answer when we demand something of acceptable quality, like a KR or CN version Jubeat rather than these knockoff machiens.
RAMChYLD
post Jul 2 2012, 02:42 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jul 2 2012, 11:07 AM)
And that is exactly why we can't let these machines be a satisfactory answer when we demand something of acceptable quality, like a KR or CN version Jubeat rather than these knockoff machiens.
Bro, there were real CN version Jubeat machines in Malaysia. But they were too few and have disappeared sad.gif
TehWateva
post Jul 2 2012, 03:40 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

Well sad to say the arcade scene is almost dead,I still remember back in the hey days where weekends were reserved solely for arcade camps. Where the ddr/pump machines had their own audience and then there's the ez 2dj crowd. And had to wait in line via token depositing into the machine.

It's like a ghost town now compared to the past.

Nowadays I only frequent arcade places when I have one hour or half to burn while waiting for other things.
nic_chm
post Jul 2 2012, 03:50 PM

366 posts

Back then Ez2Dj started with only 5 people people anyway, right now the bond is still there, just scattered.

I still think starting a Facebook group would be one of the best idea to bring up the Music Game Community.
TehWateva
post Jul 2 2012, 03:58 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(nic_chm @ Jul 2 2012, 03:50 PM)
Back then Ez2Dj started with only 5 people people anyway, right now the bond is still there, just scattered.

I still think starting a Facebook group would be one of the best idea to bring up the Music Game Community.
There used to be a friendster group, but that ended up dividing by zero after the Malaysian acquisition. Then again that group itself wasn't that anyone as well.
TSeleongo
post Jul 2 2012, 05:28 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jul 2 2012, 03:40 PM)
Well sad to say the arcade scene is almost dead,I still remember back in the hey days where weekends were reserved solely for arcade camps. Where the ddr/pump machines had their own audience and then there's the ez 2dj crowd. And had to wait in line via token depositing into the machine.

It's like a ghost town now compared to the past.

Nowadays I only frequent arcade places when I have one hour or half to burn while waiting for other things.
obviously who are to be blamed as they are the one who gave bad names to arcade scenes
Yuki Ijuin
post Jul 2 2012, 07:30 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

It's time to put our past behind us and have any of our remainder passion spark into something bigger. Not only for our generation, but for new players that were interested into beatgames but never had the channels to practice. There's no official beatgames out in Malaysia anymore if we don't do this. I'm sure there's an audience out there for us to find and bring to the community.

Ez2dj started with 5 people? Who were these five? Maybe we can find them and request for their help again. I'm sure there's some level of interest left in them!

Me myself have been an idiot in the past and never really mingled with the Ez2dj crowd that much cause of the age gap. But I think it's time we tried harder. I don't think any one of us wants IIDX to be unavailable in anywhere but Japan.

Added on July 2, 2012, 7:40 pm
QUOTE(nic_chm @ Jul 2 2012, 03:50 PM)

I'm not saying I won't start one, but right now I would like to generate interest and get some volunteers. How the hell are you supposed to make a facebook community about a game that doesn't even exist in Malaysia? Jubeat? Djmax Technika? Reflec Beat? DMGFXG? I'll start one after I manage to talk to the bosses and talk about acquisition pathways, as well as talking to the PIU and DDR communities for an interest check. Right now I don't even know if it's financially, logistically or even legally possible.

Or do you want me to create an arbitrary facebook group now just so that you and me can chat to the moon and back?

This post has been edited by Yuki Ijuin: Jul 2 2012, 07:40 PM
nic_chm
post Jul 2 2012, 08:35 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jul 2 2012, 07:30 PM)
It's time to put our past behind us and have any of our remainder passion spark into something bigger. Not only for our generation, but for new players that were interested into beatgames but never had the channels to practice. There's no official beatgames out in Malaysia anymore if we don't do this. I'm sure there's an audience out there for us to find and bring to the community.

Ez2dj started with 5 people? Who were these five? Maybe we can find them and request for their help again. I'm sure there's some level of interest left in them!

Me myself have been an idiot in the past and never really mingled with the Ez2dj crowd that much cause of the age gap. But I think it's time we tried harder. I don't think any one of us wants IIDX to be unavailable in anywhere but Japan.

Added on July 2, 2012, 7:40 pm

I'm not saying I won't start one, but right now I would like to generate interest and get some volunteers. How the hell are you supposed to make a facebook community about a game that doesn't even exist in Malaysia? Jubeat? Djmax Technika? Reflec Beat? DMGFXG? I'll start one after I manage to talk to the bosses and talk about acquisition pathways, as well as talking to the PIU and DDR communities for an interest check. Right now I don't even know if it's financially, logistically or even legally possible.

Or do you want me to create an arbitrary facebook group now just so that you and me can chat to the moon and back?
You'll have to ask Jordan and Jeff =) Just start a community about Music Arcades, i'm pretty sure there are still people playing Rock Fever, Ez2Dj and Pumpit Up, have groups and very very interested with whichever game that doesn't exist in Malaysia yet, and they know of.
Yuki Ijuin
post Jul 2 2012, 09:41 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

I'm not sure where Jeff is anymore. ._. At least Jordan is still online and accessing his facebook.

I would love to meet up with people Aki, Nick and Jordan to see what they think about this. Mind passing me their fbs? I only have Jordan and some of the O2jam community's fb. I wasn't on good terms with them after WCG04 back then. >_>"

Added on July 2, 2012, 9:47 pm
QUOTE(nic_chm @ Jul 2 2012, 08:35 PM)
You'll have to ask Jordan and Jeff =) Just start a community about Music Arcades, i'm pretty sure there are still people playing Rock Fever, Ez2Dj and Pumpit Up, have groups and very very interested with whichever game that doesn't exist in Malaysia yet, and they know of.
Would you like to take the helm in rallying the oldies, since you sound like you know them well? But only after I talk to CYC and COBAY boss and see what kind of conditions they might put forth for the acquisitions. I don't want to invite a bunch of people when I don't even have an idea of how to achieve this.

This post has been edited by Yuki Ijuin: Jul 2 2012, 09:47 PM
nic_chm
post Jul 2 2012, 09:51 PM

366 posts

I was the first batch of player whom Maintain the Ez2DJ machine in Mid Valley last time~

PM me ur MSN or FB =)
kEazYc
post Jul 3 2012, 01:32 PM

1,314 posts

I use to play o2jam a lot, after that only heard of ez2dj.

I dunno anyway to show the arcade owners that beatmania iidx will be worth to be brought in tho, even i asked those technician about ez2dj 7th, they seems to be not well known about it also.

But my bet is hosting a Facebook group to gather the community is best, just like how DDR even have community competition at TS arcade.
nic_chm
post Jul 3 2012, 02:35 PM

366 posts

And since the community in SDO is still considerably big~ I'm pretty sure players from there are very interested in games like BeatMania/JuBeat/Ez2Dj/Dancer/Pop-n-Music
Yuki Ijuin
post Jul 9 2012, 08:15 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

MCB the staff in Sunway Pyramid effing rude. ~_~
TehWateva
post Jul 9 2012, 10:11 AM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jul 9 2012, 08:15 AM)
MCB the staff in Sunway Pyramid effing rude. ~_~
Elaborate. Never liked the Pyramid one, 80% of the machines there have problems and seems like they don't bother to rectify it
Yuki Ijuin
post Jul 9 2012, 03:08 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

So I talked to both their staff and their "manager" (which is a really fugly aunty) about possible ways to give feedback as well as proposals for music games machine acquisition.

Before even asking me what games I would be recommending. She immediately told me that it wouldn't work, that they tried recommending it to the boss. She kept emphasizing that "IT WOULDN'T WORK IT WOULDN'T WORK DON'T BOTHER ME GO PLAY YOUR GAMES."

So I told her if we can submit a proposal, or even a customer feedback section for their arcades. She ignored me for about 5 minutes while I kept on going.

So I really got pissed at this point, asked her calmly "This is just a conversation, I don't really mind if you ignore me, but are you telling me that customer feedback is that bothersome for you guys?"

The reply I got was "Yes, now f*** off and go play your games."
kEazYc
post Jul 9 2012, 03:31 PM

1,314 posts

VULCUM TU MAREYSEAH.

Well its sad to hear that, maybe you should approach TS's arcade instead, they seems to be better.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jul 9 2012, 03:32 PM
radkliler
post Jul 9 2012, 04:28 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jul 9 2012, 04:08 PM)
So I talked to both their staff and their "manager" (which is a really fugly aunty) about possible ways to give feedback as well as proposals for music games machine acquisition.

Before even asking me what games I would be recommending. She immediately told me that it wouldn't work, that they tried recommending it to the boss. She kept emphasizing that "IT WOULDN'T WORK IT WOULDN'T WORK DON'T BOTHER ME GO PLAY YOUR GAMES."

So I told her if we can submit a proposal, or even a customer feedback section for their arcades. She ignored me for about 5 minutes while I kept on going.

So I really got pissed at this point, asked her calmly "This is just a conversation, I don't really mind if you ignore me, but are you telling me that customer feedback is that bothersome for you guys?"

Why am I not surprised about that?
Yuki Ijuin
post Jul 9 2012, 05:50 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Neither am I, but it's just f***ing frustrating and ruined my whole f***ing day to be honest.
radkliler
post Jul 9 2012, 06:56 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Assuming that this arcade is a chain, you're probably going to have to try other places; unless all of the managers are assholes, in which case....good luck.

This post has been edited by radkliler: Jul 9 2012, 06:56 PM
nic_chm
post Jul 10 2012, 02:29 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jul 9 2012, 05:50 PM)
Neither am I, but it's just f***ing frustrating and ruined my whole f***ing day to be honest.
Let me know when you head to the TS one.
TSeleongo
post Jul 12 2012, 02:22 PM

110 posts

ok...so now we all know that staffs in sunway pyramid are very rude, we don't bother that place then

and don't forget to try jusco and tesco which have mini arcade park like jusco in mid valley =)

back then, my request alone of DMT3 got rejected by galactic laser in mid valley once via email, not sure if we can make it with some people

Added on July 12, 2012, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jul 9 2012, 03:08 PM)

that aunty failed to be a manager....how swt
she mana ade "customer didahulukan" lol

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jul 12 2012, 02:28 PM
kEazYc
post Jul 12 2012, 02:36 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Jul 12 2012, 02:22 PM)
that aunty failed to be a manager....how swt
she mana ade "customer didahulukan" lol
But to be honest, Malaysian always think of money first when you're doing business, instead of serving the community, if one thing doesn't have much profit they don't really care, unless they have too much money to spend to serve the community.
TSeleongo
post Jul 12 2012, 02:44 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jul 12 2012, 02:36 PM)
But to be honest, Malaysian always think of money first when you're doing business, instead of serving the community, if one thing doesn't have much profit they don't really care, unless they have too much money to spend to serve the community.
=.=" just can't get it why malaysians have different thinkings as westerners do
that point can't really be blamed though, as some of them are struggling of profit for they livings

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jul 12 2012, 02:45 PM
Yuki Ijuin
post Jul 12 2012, 10:42 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

What's teh arcade operator for MidValley?
TSeleongo
post Jul 13 2012, 12:57 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jul 12 2012, 10:42 PM)
What's teh arcade operator for MidValley?
holiday planet? (O.O not sure because this is my 1st time hearing this term "arcade operator")
Yuki Ijuin
post Jul 13 2012, 01:43 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

On a side note. Will be in times square for an hour or two from 2pm today. Wish me luck.
TSeleongo
post Jul 13 2012, 02:17 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jul 13 2012, 01:43 PM)
On a side note. Will be in times square for an hour or two from 2pm today. Wish me luck.
good luck man, because one of the staff is also aunty lol
Yuki Ijuin
post Jul 13 2012, 03:07 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Got permission to leave letters at the counter for their boss. I've known the aunty since I was 13 haha. Now for CYC sg Wang.
kEazYc
post Jul 13 2012, 04:44 PM

1,314 posts

Glad that you are manage to leave a letter to them, really wish they would consider it! biggrin.gif
Yuki Ijuin
post Jul 14 2012, 11:26 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

CYC sg Wang wasn't as unpleasant as Sunway, but I still didn't manage to get a way to give customer feedback or talk to their boss. sad.gif

Facebook group will start up soon, would you guys mind PM'ing me your facebook emails?
kEazYc
post Jul 15 2012, 12:03 AM

1,314 posts

I assume BTS would be the last hope i guess?
TSeleongo
post Jul 15 2012, 05:58 PM

110 posts

for the 1st time, i felt very very shiok playing DMT in ioimall...just came back btw
RM2 per game!!! XD
Yuki Ijuin
post Jul 16 2012, 12:22 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Keazy. BTS would kinda be the last hope. Cause A) It's in a central area, B) The boss is actually also a gamer (WMMT3 racer I think), C) One of the larger chains in KL/Selangor (Cobay).

I'm not giving up on CYC yet because they're definitely one of the largest and has the ability to bring in games.
I haven't gotten a chance to talk to Holiday Planet yet, but considering that they shrunk considerably I'm not placing too much hopes on them.

The smaller operators I'm having troubles even approaching them. I don't know what company handles the two outlets in IOI Mall, Seberang Prai (Penang), or that rumoured IIDX GOLD machine in an arcade in Malacca.

edit: forgot that The Mines is Cobay.

Added on July 16, 2012, 12:26 pmAny other arcade operators you know in KL/Selangor area that are NOT Holiday Planet, Cobay, CYC. Please let me know so that I can talk to them further down the road, even if 3-4 machines is too much for small outlets, you'll never know what 2 jubeats can do to an arcade.

This post has been edited by Yuki Ijuin: Jul 16 2012, 12:26 PM
noobfc
post Jul 16 2012, 12:30 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jul 16 2012, 12:22 PM)
Keazy. BTS would kinda be the last hope. Cause A) It's in a central area, B) The boss is actually also a gamer (WMMT3 racer I think), C) One of the larger chains in KL/Selangor (Cobay).

I'm not giving up on CYC yet because they're definitely one of the largest and has the ability to bring in games.
I haven't gotten a chance to talk to Holiday Planet yet, but considering that they shrunk considerably I'm not placing too much hopes on them.

The smaller operators I'm having troubles even approaching them. I don't know what company handles the two outlets in IOI Mall, Seberang Prai (Penang), or that rumoured IIDX GOLD machine in an arcade in Malacca.

Added on July 16, 2012, 12:26 pmAny other arcade operators you know in KL/Selangor area that are NOT Holiday Planet, Cobay, CYC. Please let me know so that I can talk to them further down the road, even if 3-4 machines is too much for small outlets, you'll never know what 2 jubeats can do to an arcade.
IOI is holiday planet and the small arcade with the pirate thingy and a djmax tecknika (i think) is owned by the laser tag store i think
TSeleongo
post Jul 16 2012, 04:15 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 16 2012, 12:30 PM)
IOI is holiday planet and the small arcade with the pirate thingy and a djmax tecknika (i think)  is owned by the laser tag store i think
yes they are, holiday planet (old wing) and laser warzone (new wing)
i went there yesterday

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jul 16 2012, 04:26 PM
TehWateva
post Jul 16 2012, 04:26 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

Recently went to Penang Perangi Mall and saw this arcade that has Rock Band 3 Cabinet. With 2 guitars + Drums.

Also DJ Hero 2 without any choice of choosing difficulty or songs. Pop in RM1 and get 15 minutes of gameplay

And Dance Central as well

Hacked Cabinets FTW :/.

Added on July 16, 2012, 4:27 pmRecently went to Penang Perangi Mall and saw this arcade that has Rock Band 3 Cabinet. With 2 guitars + Drums.

Also DJ Hero 2 without any choice of choosing difficulty or songs. Pop in RM1 and get 15 minutes of gameplay

And Dance Central as well

Hacked Cabinets FTW :/.

This post has been edited by TehWateva: Jul 16 2012, 04:27 PM
kEazYc
post Jul 16 2012, 05:56 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jul 16 2012, 12:22 PM)

Have you tried the arcade beside the fake cyber cafe at BTS? The one with PIU, the owner (or worker) seems to be a frequent PIU player, maybe you could try talking to them?
Yuki Ijuin
post Jul 16 2012, 06:10 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Keazy: I didn't try that day because the staff was eating when I was at Cobay BTS. doh.gif Was rushing cause needed to go to LYP/SgWang/Pav and then finally KLCC within 3 hours.
kEazYc
post Jul 20 2012, 12:19 PM

1,314 posts

anymore updates? oh btw i thought you asked us to pm you our email yuki? haven seen you add me in facebook hehehe
Yuki Ijuin
post Jul 22 2012, 03:11 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

I only got one PM so far, and been busy with college assignments lately. Sorry. I shall resume work on this as soon as my assignments are done (Just bear with me for another week. Finals are in first week of August.)

Added on July 22, 2012, 3:11 amIf only I can drive. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Yuki Ijuin: Jul 22 2012, 03:11 AM
LongGone
post Aug 6 2012, 11:37 PM

Hello LY members (and rhythm gamers)!

I've had a strong interest in music gaming for a number of years now and am glad to see a thread on it here. I'm curious if there are a list of arcade machines and their locations in Malaysia? I personally live in Segambut/KL, but frequent Penang a couple of times to know about it. If there isn't, I'd be interested to make a list for the convenience of music gamers here

It's been a year since I've been away from Malaysia so I've kinda lost track of the arcades and their machines now. All I know is that within KL area there has been a recent influx of Drummania V7 machines for some reason (anyone know why?). And props to everyone who are supporting the notion of importing more Bemani games into Malaysia; you have my support too! (although, due to the issues as mentioned in the thread, is rather slim..)

Over time I will compile a proper list (if haven't been done so already), but random musings for now:

----------------------------------------

-Frequenting the Times Square arcade, they still have DDR X2 [RM1], Ez2dj 6th Traxx [RM1], ParaParaParadise, and two DrumMania V7 [RM1.50] machines. Also, some Rockfever [RM1] machines and the Jubeat knockoffs. Unfortunately the Pop'n Music 14 machine that used to be here was gone a year or two back; anyone know where it went?

-MidValley Megamall still has a DDR X [RM1] in Jusco, together with some (rather new?) Taiko no Tatsujin cabinets (I'm unfamiliar which versions they are though). Holiday Planet has a PiU Fiesta and a (nonfunctional) DMTechnika1 when I visited a couple of days ago, and a RockFever4remix [RM1]

-1Utama Crossfire arcade has DMV7 [RM1.50], DM+GF 11(or was it 10?). Instead of using tokens the arcade now utilises a top-up card system which you manage over the counter, similar to some arcades in Singapore

-Around Kepong area (I forgot where, was it the Tesco?), there was an arcade that has a DMTechnika1 and a legit Jubeat (forgot if its Japanese or Chinese). However, that was a year ago..I'm not sure if they are still there now. In the same building, there were a couple other DMT1 machines in a seperate pool/foosball entertainment centre

-The Jusco in Kepong has a DDR X [RM1], a DMV7 [for RM2 but in excellent condition], and a very new(?) Taiko Machine [also RM2]

-There was a Jusco someone that had a Pop'n Music cabinet, unfortunately one of the buttons was broken and I'm not sure if it was ever fixed or if the machine was ever sold off as this was almost 3 years ago from memory

-Penang did have DMTechnika1 when I visited a year ago, but it was super pricey (?) and I forgot the mall name. The arcade at Gurney Plaza has DDR Supernova [RM1], One Stop mall arcade has DDR Supernova 2 [RM1] and a DDR Extreme (?), with Jubeat ripoffs

-Quite possibly the only IIDX(?) cabinet in Malaysia is in Melaka though I know nothing about it haha

From personal observation, it seems that the most active arcade music gaming community that exists now in KL is DDR. As KinChoong said, they do have a FB page and organise tournaments every now and then (there was a recent one a month back)

For arcades, I personally play everything except ParaPara, Jubeat and Taiko though my favourites are DDR, Ez2dj and any other Bemani games. I personally frequent Times Square arcade so you could see me there sometimes!

==================================================
EDIT:

e@Curve [7 August 2012]
CP Arcade:
PiU NX Absolute [RM 3]
GuitarFreaks/Drummania V8 [RM 2]
DJMAX Technika 1 [RM 3]

Capcom Station
Rock Fever 3 Plus [RM 1]

This post has been edited by LongGone: Aug 7 2012, 01:37 PM
radkliler
post Aug 7 2012, 01:26 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Quick update for all Bemani game series :

Jubeat Saucer - Location test ended. Releases Mid-September
Beatmania IIDX 20 : Tricoro - Location test ended. Releases Mid-September
Reflec Beat Collete - Location test ended. Releases Mid-November
Pop n' Music 20 : Sunny Park - Location test ended. Releases Mid-November

DDR X4 - Yet to be announced
Guitarfreaks/Drummania XG4 - Yet to be announced
Sound Voltex Booth 2 - Yet to be announced (probably no plans to release a 2nd version anytime soon)
kEazYc
post Aug 8 2012, 06:07 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(LongGone @ Aug 6 2012, 11:37 PM)

Here comes the ET of rhythm game, @_@

QUOTE(radkliler @ Aug 7 2012, 01:26 PM)
Quick update for all Bemani game series :

Jubeat Saucer - Location test ended. Releases Mid-September
Beatmania IIDX 20 : Tricoro - Location test ended. Releases Mid-September
Reflec Beat Collete - Location test ended. Releases Mid-November
Pop n' Music 20 : Sunny Park - Location test ended. Releases Mid-November

DDR X4 - Yet to be announced
Guitarfreaks/Drummania XG4 - Yet to be announced
Sound Voltex Booth 2 - Yet to be announced (probably no plans to release a 2nd version anytime soon)
Tricoro are say to be using HD quality resolution, i see the hope of Tricoro to be on PS3 coming true @_@.

Seriously hoping Cobay would consider Yuki's suggestion of bringing in IIDX Tricoro to their arcades!

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Aug 8 2012, 06:08 PM
TSeleongo
post Aug 10 2012, 05:11 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(LongGone @ Aug 6 2012, 11:37 PM)
Hello LY members (and rhythm gamers)!

I've had a strong interest in music gaming for a number of years now and am glad to see a thread on it here. I'm curious if there are a list of arcade machines and their locations in Malaysia? I personally live in Segambut/KL, but frequent Penang a couple of times to know about it. If there isn't, I'd be interested to make a list for the convenience of music gamers here

It's been a year since I've been away from Malaysia so I've kinda lost track of the arcades and their machines now. All I know is that within KL area there has been a recent influx of Drummania V7 machines for some reason (anyone know why?). And props to everyone who are supporting the notion of importing more Bemani games into Malaysia; you have my support too! (although, due to the issues as mentioned in the thread, is rather slim..)

Over time I will compile a proper list (if haven't been done so already), but random musings for now:

-Frequenting the Times Square arcade, they still have DDR X2 [RM1], Ez2dj 6th Traxx [RM1], ParaParaParadise, and two DrumMania V7 [RM1.50] machines. Also, some Rockfever [RM1] machines and the Jubeat knockoffs. Unfortunately the Pop'n Music 14 machine that used to be here was gone a year or two back; anyone know where it went?

-MidValley Megamall still has a DDR X [RM1] in Jusco, together with some (rather new?) Taiko no Tatsujin cabinets (I'm unfamiliar which versions they are though). Holiday Planet has a PiU Fiesta and a (nonfunctional) DMTechnika1 when I visited a couple of days ago, and a RockFever4remix [RM1]

-1Utama Crossfire arcade has DMV7 [RM1.50], DM+GF 11(or was it 10?). Instead of using tokens the arcade now utilises a top-up card system which you manage over the counter, similar to some arcades in Singapore

-Around Kepong area (I forgot where, was it the Tesco?), there was an arcade that has a DMTechnika1 and a legit Jubeat (forgot if its Japanese or Chinese). However, that was a year ago..I'm not sure if they are still there now. In the same building, there were a couple other DMT1 machines in a seperate pool/foosball entertainment centre

-The Jusco in Kepong has a DDR X [RM1], a DMV7 [for RM2 but in excellent condition], and a very new(?) Taiko Machine [also RM2]

-There was a Jusco someone that had a Pop'n Music cabinet, unfortunately one of the buttons was broken and I'm not sure if it was ever fixed or if the machine was ever sold off as this was almost 3 years ago from memory

-Penang did have DMTechnika1 when I visited a year ago, but it was super pricey (?) and I forgot the mall name. The arcade at Gurney Plaza has DDR Supernova [RM1], One Stop mall arcade has DDR Supernova 2 [RM1] and a DDR Extreme (?), with Jubeat ripoffs

-Quite possibly the only IIDX(?) cabinet in Malaysia is in Melaka though I know nothing about it haha

From personal observation, it seems that the most active arcade music gaming community that exists now in KL is DDR. As KinChoong said, they do have a FB page and organise tournaments every now and then (there was a recent one a month back)

For arcades, I personally play everything except ParaPara, Jubeat and Taiko though my favourites are DDR, Ez2dj and any other Bemani games. I personally frequent Times Square arcade so you could see me there sometimes!

==================================================
EDIT:

e@Curve [7 August 2012]
CP Arcade:
PiU NX Absolute [RM 3]
DJMAX Technika 1 [RM 3]

Capcom Station
Rock Fever 3 Plus [RM 1]
my 1st notice of DMT1 in mid valley spoiled is almost 3 weeks ago
hopefully it will be repaired ASAP and wanted to play eagerly =(, because it only costs RM1 per play!

and you may be interested on DMT post:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/843563

This post has been edited by eleongo: Aug 10 2012, 05:15 PM
beatmax
post Sep 2 2012, 12:18 PM

75 posts

went to play Beatmania iidx14gold at Mahkota Parade, Still works well but no card sad.gif Any other beatmania machines in Malaysia?
kEazYc
post Sep 2 2012, 02:21 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(beatmax @ Sep 2 2012, 12:18 PM)
went to play Beatmania iidx14gold at Mahkota Parade, Still works well but no card sad.gif Any other beatmania machines in Malaysia?
Pray hard for Cobay to bring in Tricoro, i thought now they already not using card anymore? As in current version, they just key in their number or something then you will have your info or blabla.

radkliler
post Sep 2 2012, 06:21 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Sep 2 2012, 03:21 PM)
Pray hard for Cobay to bring in Tricoro, i thought now they already not using card anymore? As in current version, they just key in their number or something then you will have your info or blabla.
No, they still use smart cards.

That said, Tricoro release dates :

New machines : September 12th
Upgrade kits : September 19th

This post has been edited by radkliler: Sep 2 2012, 08:34 PM
TehWateva
post Sep 3 2012, 04:45 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

Went to Melaka a month ago and the Beatmani machine has moved to the mall opposite pahlawan.
kEazYc
post Sep 3 2012, 06:58 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Sep 2 2012, 06:21 PM)
No, they still use smart cards.

That said, Tricoro release dates :

New machines : September 12th
Upgrade kits : September 19th
Hope Cobay would seriously consider Yuki's suggestion. thumbup.gif
LongGone
post Nov 10 2012, 11:12 PM

A bump but its definitely needed

Unknowingly to me at Ikano Power Centre (The Curve/Ikea) there was a new arcade on the top floor, so I checked it out. Saw a rather odd looking machine from afar so I went closer....

BEATMANIA IIDX

-Beatmania IIDX 8th Style RM1 for 3 songs

Not only that,

POP'N MUSIC

-Pop'n Music 16 Party (!!!) RM2 for 3 songs (?)

Guess there will be more arcade rhythm gamers visiting Ikano/Ikea/The Curve now C:

This post has been edited by LongGone: Nov 10 2012, 11:12 PM
kEazYc
post Nov 11 2012, 01:09 AM

1,314 posts

wat 8th style? whats the arcade name? we need to do proposal for upgrades!!!!!!!!!
TSeleongo
post Nov 11 2012, 05:32 PM

110 posts

For your info, DJ Max Technika 3 CHINA version, Muzibox, and MaiMai are in Holiday Planet, Mid Valley

More info from this post:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/843563/+80
LongGone
post Nov 15 2012, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Nov 11 2012, 01:09 AM)
wat 8th style? whats the arcade name? we need to do proposal for upgrades!!!!!!!!!
CP Arcade, top floor of Ikano Power centre next to the huge IT store

Taiko no Tatsujin 12

Beatmania IIDX 8th Style, RM1 for 3 songs. Machine comes with the floor basspad. Keys and turntable are in decent condition (P1 side)

The reason I come hereee, Popn' Music 16 Party, RM2 for 3 songs

radkliler
post Nov 16 2012, 02:45 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Nov 11 2012, 02:09 AM)
Heh don't bother.

Upgrading to Tricoro is a huge pain in the ass what with Konami's business model.
kEazYc
post Nov 16 2012, 10:51 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Nov 16 2012, 02:45 AM)
Heh don't bother.

Upgrading to Tricoro is a huge pain in the ass what with Konami's business model.
Yes i know about the profit sharing, i'm not saying it must be tricoro lol, there might be some way out for this.
Yuki Ijuin
post Nov 16 2012, 04:19 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

I haven't visited this thread in awhile. I don't have much drive for me to try to work out the logistics and stuff already. Good that there's an 8th there for whatever reason. At least you guys can go play V.

Upgrading from 8th to Lincle needs 2 hardware changes from the upgrade kits, it's far too troublesome and costly to even propose imo.

This post has been edited by Yuki Ijuin: Nov 16 2012, 04:20 PM
Angry Food
post Jan 3 2013, 03:56 PM

28 posts

Anyone know where can I find pop'n music in Malaysia beside at Ikano Power?
Sadistic Reaper
post Jan 3 2013, 05:49 PM

47 posts

I miss playing Guitar Freaks...i used to regularly play it in Sungai Wang's arcade during in 1999 when they released the 2nd mix and 3rd mix. Then they moved it in BTS, it stayed there for a couple of years i think. After a while, they removed it entirely and i had no reason to go to the arcades anymore. Until about several years later, i found out that there's one in 1 Utama which is the 5th or 6th mix (i can't remember) but it's the but too far for me to go there regularly, and when played a certain song (and has to be my favorite one too), it'll just cause the entire game to go into "Blue Screen". I stopped going arcades for many years now.
TSeleongo
post Jan 4 2013, 03:44 PM

110 posts

anyone got play technika in mid valley?
kinda lonely out there =(...although saw a people or two played from time to time
i'll be there again either next week or the following week where my exam ends
LongGone
post Jan 6 2013, 08:11 AM

From what I remember, pop'n music was in a Jusco somewhere in KL but I can't remember. I mostly play at Ikano now

I sometimes play Technika 3 and PiU in Midvalley lol

I remember seeing a couple of Guitarfreaks around; Midvalley has a V6 [I think (?)] in the Galactic Laser Tag arcade, together with a really ancient Drummania, a DDR SuperNova 2, and Taiko. I -think- there is a rather new Guitarfreaks+drummania v8 at Cineleisure The Curve (...which, is practically a few minutes from 1Utama...)

This post has been edited by LongGone: Jan 6 2013, 08:12 AM
lum_yu_wat
post Jan 8 2013, 07:38 PM

Hi Guys!
Greetings from CP Arcade! seems like there is a community for rhythm games as well. glad to know some of you have enjoyed your time at IPC/Curve/IOI (new wing)

i've seen someone play our Popn music 16 like a boss, that i couldnt even follow his hands. maybe is one of you guys?

We are actually in the midst of planning our purchases for 2013, and it would be great if we had feedback from actual players in Malaysia. so mind me being blunt, what sort of machines would u guys like to see in malaysia?

also, is there a society or something for rhythm game players? we are having a PIU speeder competition next week (12 & 13 January) @ IOI concourse, Old wing.. so if anyone wants to join us, feel free to meet up with me for a chat.
radkliler
post Jan 9 2013, 12:06 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Beatmania IIDX 20 Tricoro
Pop N Music Sunny Park
Jubeat Saucer
Reflec Beat Colette

These are a few staples that are the norm in Japan. You might want to consider Sound Voltex Booth as well.

Future releases that can be considered include DDR 2013 and GITADORA.

Both those games are updates for DDR X3 vs 2nd Mix and Guitarfreaks/Drummania XG3. Wouldn't recommend getting them though since their lifecycle is over. GITADORA would replace XG3 in February while DDR 2013 replaces X3 vs 2nd Mix in March.

kEazYc
post Jan 9 2013, 01:12 PM

1,314 posts

+9999 for Beatmania IIDX Tricoro.
chesterchek
post Jan 10 2013, 01:33 AM

77 posts

any nice music arcade machine in genting? I heard there were some Technika before but they all moved sad.gif
TSeleongo
post Jan 10 2013, 09:45 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(chesterchek @ Jan 10 2013, 01:33 AM)
any nice music arcade machine in genting? I heard there were some Technika before but they all moved sad.gif
if i remember correctly, there is only "rip-off" sound voltex booth in first world...not sure about eagic
since they moved out all technika machines, there is no longer any decent reason for me to go there....
instead i get to go mid valley every week to play T3 XD
Angry Food
post Jan 10 2013, 10:06 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(chesterchek @ Jan 10 2013, 01:33 AM)
I visited Genting a few weeks ago. I can't find any rhythm arcade game there anywhere (except fake Jubeat).
But I occasionally visited to Ikano Power just to play "Pop'n Music" at CP Arcade. wink.gif
And occasionally visited Times Square just to play "DDR". smile.gif
TehWateva
post Jan 10 2013, 10:23 AM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(lum_yu_wat @ Jan 8 2013, 07:38 PM)
Hi Guys!
Greetings from CP Arcade! seems like there is a community for rhythm games as well. glad to know some of you have enjoyed your time at IPC/Curve/IOI (new wing)

i've seen someone play our Popn music 16 like a boss, that i couldnt even follow his hands. maybe is one of you guys?

We are actually in the midst of planning our purchases for 2013, and it would be great if we had feedback from actual players in Malaysia. so mind me being blunt, what sort of machines would u guys like to see in malaysia?

also, is there a society or something for rhythm game players? we are having a PIU speeder competition next week (12 & 13 January) @ IOI concourse, Old wing.. so if anyone wants to join us, feel free to meet up with me for a chat.
First one on the list, EZ2DJ 7th Trax. Have been waiting for it since 4-5 years back

Haven't been to CP arcade yet but the one thing that irks me is low sound setting on the machines, especially for a rhythm music cabinet.

I've been to the arcade at E@Curve and played 1 round of DJMax Technika and never continued after that. Can barely even hear any sound from that one
TSeleongo
post Jan 10 2013, 10:28 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jan 10 2013, 10:23 AM)
First one on the list, EZ2DJ 7th Trax. Have been waiting for it since 4-5 years back

Haven't been to CP arcade yet but the one thing that irks me is low sound setting on the machines, especially for a rhythm music cabinet.

I've been to the arcade at E@Curve and played 1 round of DJMax Technika and never continued after that. Can barely even hear any sound from that one
is one of the speaker broken?
have you use your earset, or is the earset plug malfunction as well?

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 10 2013, 10:39 AM
TehWateva
post Jan 10 2013, 10:31 AM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Jan 10 2013, 10:28 AM)
is one of the speaker broken?
have you use your earset, or is the earset plug is malfunction as well?
I don't normally bring earphones out.It's not broken, the volume is just set to really really low levels
Yuki Ijuin
post Jan 10 2013, 10:32 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

From my experience with Ikano Power Centre's IIDX and Popn 16 machine.

PopnMusic 16 - It is great that there's a popn machine back in Malaysia after the Popn14 in Times Square got removed. However the button conditions needs to be improved on as button 7 and 9 "sticks" (Doesn't rebound fast enough) while the pressure needed to activate most of the buttons are not uniform, as well as some of the buttons are quite stiff. I was struggling with 39s because of these problems.

IIDX 8th - Despite the marquees it is indeed an IIDX 8th. There's no sticky keys for this machine, however the keys are very stiff and it's very difficult to play at any sort of good standard. I have your name card at home actually and was curious if you would be interested in upgrading to a later version, I'm sure you can get some amount of support from the rhythm game community even in monetary terms if you can promise to maintain the IIDX machine well as well as upgrade the monitor. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Yuki Ijuin: Jan 10 2013, 10:33 AM
betawatcher
post Jan 10 2013, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(lum_yu_wat @ Jan 8 2013, 07:38 PM)
Hi Guys!

I second the IIDX machine upgrade. Currently the latest version in Malaysia is IIDX 14 in Melaka, and it's pretty old sad.gif I go to CP arcade to play pop'n music too, although I'm not at that high of a level (only 28s-29s) and still excited about the songs I can play to be complaining yet. The buttons are a bit sticky, but other than that I'm really glad that you guys brought in a new enough version! And maybe also upgrade the Taiko machine to a newer version (the sensitivity is really good, but the songlist for Taiko 12 is quite lacking. And since there are too many Taiko 14.5 around, even Taiko 12.5/ 13 is good enough and would give the place a bit of originality)

I also play Taiko no Tatsujin, but I'd rather go to arcades like Times Square or Midvalley since they are closer to my place and have more upgraded versions, and on top of that also have the new game called maimai - it's really a hit with rhythm game players these days! (but I haven't tried it out - very expensive)

It's nice to hear that you're asking around, but in the end the CP arcade is too far so I can't visit often and show my support

TSeleongo
post Jan 10 2013, 11:28 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(betawatcher @ Jan 10 2013, 11:19 AM)
I second the IIDX machine upgrade. Currently the latest version in Malaysia is IIDX 14 in Melaka, and it's pretty old sad.gif I go to CP arcade to play pop'n music too, although I'm not at that high of a level (only 28s-29s) and still excited about the songs I can play to be complaining yet. The buttons are a bit sticky, but other than that I'm really glad that you guys brought in a new enough version! And maybe also upgrade the Taiko machine to a newer version (the sensitivity is really good, but the songlist for Taiko 12 is quite lacking. And since there are too many Taiko 14.5 around, even Taiko 12.5/ 13 is good enough and would give the place a bit of originality)

I also play Taiko no Tatsujin, but I'd rather go to arcades like Times Square or Midvalley since they are closer to my place and have more upgraded versions, and on top of that also have the new game called maimai - it's really a hit with rhythm game players these days! (but I haven't tried it out - very expensive)

It's nice to hear that you're asking around, but in the end the CP arcade is too far so I can't visit often and show my support
me as well....although distance of CP arcade in IOImall from my house is not that much different compared to mid valley, however because there's a public bus that allows me to travel to MV conveniently, i'd prefer to go MV rather than IOI (because i will need to take bus twice if go to IOI)
so sorry....can't really show support =(
kEazYc
post Jan 10 2013, 06:11 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jan 10 2013, 10:23 AM)

Now it is EZ2DJ Azure Expression lol, or 8th trax if you wanna called it the classic way.
lum_yu_wat
post Jan 11 2013, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(eleongo @ Jan 10 2013, 11:28 AM)
me as well....although distance of CP arcade in IOImall from my house is not that much different compared to mid valley, however because there's a public bus that allows me to travel to MV conveniently, i'd prefer to go MV rather than IOI (because i will need to take bus twice if go to IOI)
so sorry....can't really show support =(
Hi Guys,

All points duly noted and we'll get to the maintenance ASAP. Thanks for pointing it out. while some may take longer because we might need to order parts, we'll do what we can.

With regards to upgrades and whatnots, i would be more than happy to meet up with the society to see how we can go about on it. i am at IPC most of the time and you may just ask the cashier or the 6D attendants for me. smile.gif

We will be expanding to many locations within this year, so keep a lookout for us. we may suddenly pop up near you anytime biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

And i am planning to organise competitions every other months, possibly at alternating outlets (IPC/e@curve/IOI/future outlets), whether it be basketball competitions, racing (mmt4 coming soon), music games festivals, etc etc, your feedback is very valuable to us.

Keep posting your thoughts, ya? CHeers
CP AMUSEMENTS FB
betawatcher
post Jan 14 2013, 06:21 AM

QUOTE(lum_yu_wat @ Jan 11 2013, 06:02 PM)
Hi Guys,

All points duly noted and we'll get to the maintenance ASAP. Thanks for pointing it out. while some may take longer because we might need to order parts, we'll do what we can.

With regards to upgrades and whatnots, i would be more than happy to meet up with the society to see how we can go about on it. i am at IPC most of the time and you may just ask the cashier or the 6D attendants for me. smile.gif

We will be expanding to many locations within this year, so keep a lookout for us. we may suddenly pop up near you anytime  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

And i am planning to organise competitions every other months, possibly at alternating outlets (IPC/e@curve/IOI/future outlets), whether it be basketball competitions, racing (mmt4 coming soon), music games festivals, etc etc, your feedback is very valuable to us.

CP AMUSEMENTS FB
Are you at IPC on Sundays? I usually visit on Sundays, and I recognize the person at the counter now. But RM2 for a round on pop'n really digs a hole in my pocket *sob* I do hope your branch opens up somewhere closer (and hopefully with a pop'n and updated IIDX cabinet) soon :3
Angry Food
post Jan 18 2013, 07:36 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(lum_yu_wat @ Jan 11 2013, 06:02 PM)
We will be expanding to many locations within this year, so keep a lookout for us. we may suddenly pop up near you anytime  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
CP AMUSEMENTS FB
Expanding to more location shocking.gif ? I hope there will be Pop'n music near Kuala Lumpur in near future, going to Ikano Power is really far away for me (and it saddens me that there's only one in Malaysia).

Getting excited for further notice. thumbup.gif
lum_yu_wat
post Jan 19 2013, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(Angry Food @ Jan 18 2013, 07:36 PM)
Expanding to more location shocking.gif ? I hope there will be Pop'n music near Kuala Lumpur in near future, going to Ikano Power is really far away for me (and it saddens me that there's only one in Malaysia).

Getting excited for further notice.  thumbup.gif
Only one pop'n music in malaysia? are you sure? will take note of that and bring in another unit or two. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif Also, we have an outlet at fahrenheit 88 (3rd Floor, Parkamaya), though im not too proud of the machines there, we are updating our library as we speak.

Getting new machines is really difficult sometimes, mainly because of the low ROI rates. BUT i have convinced my boss and we have confirmed at least one unit of Jubeat Copious from our supplier. where would you guys like to see this machines at?

1. IOI Mall
2. IPC
3. e@Curve
4. Fahrenheit 88
5. Undisclosed location in Cheras

@betawatcher - i will be in times square around 1pm for a meeting with one of the gaming communities. Another competition will be held soon. Am trying to squeeze in something for the rhythm game community.. anyone interested?

@Yuki Ijuin - we are sourcing the upgrade kit as well.. it would be nice if the community could show some support. We are committed to maintaining our machines and our techs are on standby at all locations. The 7 and 9 buttons are repaired already. should rebound normally now icon_rolleyes.gif we are working one the uniformity as we are not too well-versed in high level gaming. blush.gif blush.gif

@TehWateva - Im sorry but the speaker on dj max was actually blown. the speakers have been replaced. if you come around, do call me up and have some free games on me. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif to be fair, Yuki should get some free games too.. haha
Angry Food
post Jan 19 2013, 09:58 PM

28 posts

Anybody know what game is there in Fahrenheit 88. Might be interested to visit that arcade soon.
betawatcher
post Jan 20 2013, 03:13 AM

Even though I've never been to Fahrenheit (I only go out for arcade plays after all), it's quite close to Times Square right? I'm used to frequenting the arcade there, and it would be quite convenient if the 2 arcades I want to go to aren't in 2 opposite directions. (at this rate I might give up trying out maimai like all my friends are obsessed with and spend money on pop'n instead lol.)

About jubeat machines, this is surprising news. I've never seen a single jubeat machine in Malaysia, only those eagic ripoffs...

Having studied a bit about business, I do understand lack of motivation for arcade owners to care because of such low ROI rates. But I will support an arcade owner who takes the time to listen to their customer's opinions. I can't be grateful enough for that, really.

Also since I would be at Melaka for a month I won't be able to participate in this event ^^;

BTW, the jubeat machines, will they have network support? The thing about bemani games is that because a lot of things are unlocked when you're online, the players will miss out on a lot of extra content without network.

This post has been edited by betawatcher: Jan 20 2013, 03:34 AM
radkliler
post Jan 20 2013, 11:18 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(betawatcher @ Jan 20 2013, 04:13 AM)
Even though I've never been to Fahrenheit (I only go out for arcade plays after all), it's quite close to Times Square right? I'm used to frequenting the arcade there, and it would be quite convenient if the 2 arcades I want to go to aren't in 2 opposite directions. (at this rate I might give up trying out maimai like all my friends are obsessed with and spend money on pop'n instead lol.)

About jubeat machines, this is surprising news. I've never seen a single jubeat machine in Malaysia, only those eagic ripoffs...

Having studied a bit about business, I do understand lack of motivation for arcade owners to care because of such low ROI rates. But I will support an arcade owner who takes the time to listen to their customer's opinions. I can't be grateful enough for that, really.

Also since I would be at Melaka for a month I won't be able to participate in this event ^^;

BTW, the jubeat machines, will they have network support? The thing about bemani games is that because a lot of things are unlocked when you're online, the players will miss out on a lot of extra content without network.
Copious no longer has e-amuse network support.

The official ones have been taken offline since last November.
betawatcher
post Jan 20 2013, 11:30 AM

@radkliler But does that mean we'll get the unlockables from the get-go? biggrin.gif
radkliler
post Jan 20 2013, 11:34 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Actually, that just means that you won't be able to play most of the Konami Originals.
betawatcher
post Jan 20 2013, 11:40 AM

Oh man. sad.gif
lum_yu_wat
post Jan 20 2013, 06:41 PM

Hey guys. Thanks for your feedback. For now, fahrenheit88 is just your run-of-the-mill arcade because we are moving the machines from an older location. The latest one would be fiesta 2.. Dead storm pirates, terminator, etc...

But we are choosing more machines to purchase if we are able to generate support from you guys (the community)

We might also purchase Mai Mai. So you might not need to forego Mai Mai after all. Haha.

Yes we are procuring a set of jubeat and not the rip-offs I've seen in several location. I'm also speaking to konami on their side to see if they can do anything about the unlockables.

I should have some news regarding the machines all of you have suggested by next week.

Does anyone know if the community has some sort of team to promote rhythm games?
radkliler
post Jan 20 2013, 08:04 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

I don't think there is a need for a team.

These things tend to spread like wildfire for us since we're always suffering due to the lack of such games.
lum_yu_wat
post Jan 20 2013, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jan 20 2013, 08:04 PM)
I don't think there is a need for a team.

These things tend to spread like wildfire for us since we're always suffering due to the lack of such games.
or maybe society or clan or something? like wangan or tekken or street fighter?
betawatcher
post Jan 21 2013, 02:15 AM

When it comes to rhythm games, the only organized groups I've seen are Taiko, DDR and PIU. Taiko news are quite easy to spread since I've been in the community for a few years. But I'm not so active in DDR or PIU since I don't play dance games. Currently I don't see a community for jubeat, pop'n music, IIDX, maimai etc, most likely because there aren't that many machines in Malaysia to garner enough fans. (I knew IIDX and pop'n music because I regularly play their console versions/ simulators) I myself didn't know that there were more people interested in pop'n music than I thought. But I have quite a few friends who are into rhythm games and I will spread the news. smile.gif
TSeleongo
post Jan 26 2013, 08:27 PM

110 posts

One of my friend said a Technika 3 machine in Johor that is been there for over a year, is finally online. That machine will be the 1st machine to be online in the whole Malaysia LOL
Yuki Ijuin
post Jan 26 2013, 09:56 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

QUOTE(lum_yu_wat @ Jan 20 2013, 10:17 PM)
or maybe society or clan or something? like wangan or tekken or street fighter?

I know it's pretty late notice but I'll be heading over to Ikano Power Center tomorrow. May I know if you would be around?
Angry Food
post Jan 27 2013, 06:15 PM

28 posts

Just saying, anyone know the contact number or email address for the manager of the Times Square arcade? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Angry Food: Jan 27 2013, 06:16 PM
lum_yu_wat
post Jan 27 2013, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jan 26 2013, 09:56 PM)

I know it's pretty late notice but I'll be heading over to Ikano Power Center tomorrow. May I know if you would be around?
sorry. Was attending the wangan 3dx+ competition at ioi.. Great turnout and congrats to team h2O for winning first and second place!!

I will be at curve/IPC tomorrow, if anyone still interested to meet up for a chat or something..
Yuki Ijuin
post Jan 29 2013, 08:00 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Would you be around this Sunday?
lum_yu_wat
post Jan 29 2013, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jan 29 2013, 08:00 PM)
Would you be around this Sunday?
yeah.. i dont see myself going anywhere this weekend. just give me a call or whatsapp.. smile.gif
Angry Food
post Jan 30 2013, 10:09 AM

28 posts

I went to Wangsa Walk some times ago to browse around the arcade (located next to a bowling alley). Games there is alright I guess but I'll list down the arcade games they have anyway:

DrumMania V7
Pump It Up Fiesta 2010
Magic Cube (fake Jubeat)
Tekken
Initial D (not sure which version)
Time Crisis 2
House of the Dead (not sure which version)
Percussion Master

I'm sure I missed some of them and I'm not too sure how much per token cost. sweat.gif

Edit: Checked again, its actually 'Pump It Up Fiesta 2010". sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Angry Food: Feb 4 2013, 09:43 AM
lum_yu_wat
post Feb 4 2013, 12:49 AM

Yuki is raping the machine. lol
kEazYc
post Feb 4 2013, 05:46 PM

1,314 posts

Went to CP Amusement IOI Mall branch, IIDX version is at 13th Distorted, had some fun time there.

Player 1's button 6 having some problem with it being stuck if pressed hard, player 2's button are 99% perfect!

Both turntables are a bit stiff, must use force if i were to spin with my pinky.

And not sure why the TV is on 4:3 ratio instead of the forced widescreen ratio.

radkliler
post Feb 7 2013, 02:40 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

For anyone that cares.

kEazYc
post Feb 7 2013, 07:07 PM

1,314 posts

jubeat copious is available at parkamaya fahrenheit.
Angry Food
post Feb 7 2013, 08:36 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Feb 7 2013, 07:07 PM)
jubeat copious is available at parkamaya fahrenheit.
Are you talking about the original "JuBeat" or the fake "Magic Cube"? If its the original JuBeat, I will be extremely excited! rclxm9.gif
kEazYc
post Feb 8 2013, 01:58 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Angry Food @ Feb 7 2013, 08:36 PM)
Are you talking about the original "JuBeat" or the fake "Magic Cube"? If its the original JuBeat, I will be extremely excited!  rclxm9.gif
didn't i mention jubeat copious? sleep.gif

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Feb 8 2013, 01:59 AM
kEazYc
post Mar 2 2013, 01:08 PM

1,314 posts

Konami E-Amusement coming to Cobay, 5 arcade that support this service would be brought in...

My expected list,

1. IIDX TRICORO!!!.
2. Jubeat Saucer
3. Drummania
4. DDR
5. popn music

all latest version of course.

radkliler
post Mar 2 2013, 02:26 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Mar 2 2013, 02:08 PM)
Konami E-Amusement coming to Cobay, 5 arcade that support this service would be brought in...

My expected list,

1. IIDX TRICORO!!!.
2. Jubeat Saucer
3. Drummania
4. DDR
5. popn music

all latest version of course.
One can dream I guess.
kEazYc
post Mar 2 2013, 07:00 PM

1,314 posts

[edited] nvm lol

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Mar 2 2013, 07:49 PM
chesterchek
post Mar 2 2013, 07:51 PM

77 posts

my gosh Cobay please bring in tricoro and ddr x3 would be enough. if sound voltex also okay tongue.gif
kEazYc
post Mar 3 2013, 10:42 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Mar 3 2013, 09:15 AM)
What about Mai-Mai as I heard of? Good? New stuffs?
Mai Mai is there already, Holiday Planet and Cobay's outlet have them.
Angry Food
post Apr 18 2013, 10:46 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Feb 7 2013, 02:40 PM)
For anyone that cares.

Played this during my trip in Japan. Its a really fun game (lots of Touhou songs) and I hope they would bring it in Malaysia soon since they brought E-Amusement Card and Dance Evolution in Malaysia. thumbup.gif

And also:
Pop'n Music Sunny Park Please! drool.gif
kEazYc
post Apr 18 2013, 03:12 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Angry Food @ Apr 18 2013, 10:46 AM)
Played this during my trip in Japan. Its a really fun game (lots of Touhou songs) and I hope they would bring it in Malaysia soon since they brought E-Amusement Card and Dance Evolution in Malaysia.  thumbup.gif

And also:
Pop'n Music Sunny Park Please!  drool.gif
We are having hope for Cobay to bring in more Bemani game in the future, currently they have already brought in Dance Evolution Arcade and Jubeat Saucer, some people are expecting either Reflect Beat or IIDX is the next title they will be brought in, since Jubeat Saucer can unlock songs from Reflect Beat or IIDX.
Yuki Ijuin
post Apr 23 2013, 02:56 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

For those who are interested in following the current events surrounding the newly arrived Jubeat Saucer game. It is highly recommended that you join this page on Facebook.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/10188401334...02336826636470/
Angry Food
post Apr 27 2013, 10:17 PM

28 posts

My brothers friend told us that the Pop'n Music Machine at Ikano (IPC) is removed. Is that true?!? shocking.gif
kEazYc
post Apr 28 2013, 10:29 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Angry Food @ Apr 27 2013, 10:17 PM)
My brothers friend told us that the Pop'n Music Machine at Ikano (IPC) is removed. Is that true?!?  shocking.gif
Moved to Fahrenheit 88.
Angry Food
post May 28 2013, 12:16 PM

28 posts

If they're following based on the game popularity in Singapore. Chances are that Reflecbeat may not be brought.

But again, if you have e-amusement card and played JuBeat, they actually encourage you to play these games (to unlock songs, etc.)
1. Reflectbeat (every end of a game, you'll see a mouse like looking thing, thats Reflectbeat's mascot [i think])
2. Pop'n Music
3. Beatmania
4. etc.

So hopefully, whoever's in charge of bringing arcade games and maintaining it will realize that Bemani is actually trying to interest player to play other games released by Bemani (e-amusement) and hopefully in near future they will bring it to Malaysia (to interest new player to their new unique gameplay or update or whatever it'll be).

This post has been edited by Angry Food: May 28 2013, 12:19 PM
TSeleongo
post May 28 2013, 01:51 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Angry Food @ May 28 2013, 12:16 PM)
If they're following based on the game popularity in Singapore. Chances are that Reflecbeat may not be brought.

But again, if you have e-amusement card and played JuBeat, they actually encourage you to play these games (to unlock songs, etc.)
1. Reflectbeat (every end of a game, you'll see a mouse like looking thing, thats Reflectbeat's mascot [i think])
2. Pop'n Music
3. Beatmania
4. etc.

So hopefully, whoever's in charge of bringing arcade games and maintaining it will realize that Bemani is actually trying to interest player to play other games released by Bemani (e-amusement) and hopefully in near future they will bring it to Malaysia (to interest new player to their new unique gameplay or update or whatever it'll be).

owh...then i think i'll give up on DJ Max series and start anew on Jubeat, since no one or extremely few people play DMT
kEazYc
post Jun 8 2013, 02:58 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Angry Food @ May 28 2013, 12:16 PM)

2. Pop'n Music
3. Beatmania
4. etc.

LULZ Cobay just made the biggest joke of the year, they brought in Dance Evolution Arcade, which officially announced e-Amusement availability in Malaysia, then Jubeat Saucer.

With this 2 big game, its great they just focus on bringing more official unit in, but instead, they brought in a pirated china made Reflectbeat, LULZ.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jun 8 2013, 02:59 PM
chesterchek
post Jun 10 2013, 08:39 PM

77 posts

Just want to tell you guys there is a IIDX Gold machine located in fahrenheit 88.. RM3 per game.. turntable is so heavy than I imagine
radkliler
post Jun 12 2013, 02:19 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Who the hell cares about Gold?

We SPADA now son.

kEazYc
post Jun 22 2013, 11:11 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jun 12 2013, 02:19 PM)

You sir in japan gets to enjoy every latest bemani game, we are suffering here with outdated titles, except for Jubeat, DEA and Mai Mai. sad.gif

QUOTE(chesterchek @ Jun 10 2013, 08:39 PM)
Just want to tell you guys there is a IIDX Gold machine located in fahrenheit 88.. RM3 per game.. turntable is so heavy than I imagine
Just need to get used to it then you are good to go. lol

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jun 22 2013, 11:12 AM
Hongz18
post Aug 30 2019, 10:24 PM

So...in 2019 now.. does anyone knows where to play rhythm arcade like ez2dj/technika/iidx?

0.1264sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:26 AM