QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jul 13 2012, 01:43 PM)
good luck man, because one of the staff is also aunty lolabout music game arcade in malaysia
about music game arcade in malaysia
Jul 13 2012, 02:17 PM
110 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: KL |
Jul 15 2012, 05:58 PM
for the 1st time, i felt very very shiok playing DMT in ioimall...just came back btw
RM2 per game!!! XD |
Jul 16 2012, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 16 2012, 12:30 PM) IOI is holiday planet and the small arcade with the pirate thingy and a djmax tecknika (i think) is owned by the laser tag store i think yes they are, holiday planet (old wing) and laser warzone (new wing)i went there yesterday This post has been edited by eleongo: Jul 16 2012, 04:26 PM |
Aug 10 2012, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(LongGone @ Aug 6 2012, 11:37 PM) Hello LY members (and rhythm gamers)! my 1st notice of DMT1 in mid valley spoiled is almost 3 weeks agoI've had a strong interest in music gaming for a number of years now and am glad to see a thread on it here. I'm curious if there are a list of arcade machines and their locations in Malaysia? I personally live in Segambut/KL, but frequent Penang a couple of times to know about it. If there isn't, I'd be interested to make a list for the convenience of music gamers here It's been a year since I've been away from Malaysia so I've kinda lost track of the arcades and their machines now. All I know is that within KL area there has been a recent influx of Drummania V7 machines for some reason (anyone know why?). And props to everyone who are supporting the notion of importing more Bemani games into Malaysia; you have my support too! (although, due to the issues as mentioned in the thread, is rather slim..) Over time I will compile a proper list (if haven't been done so already), but random musings for now: ---------------------------------------- -Frequenting the Times Square arcade, they still have DDR X2 [RM1], Ez2dj 6th Traxx [RM1], ParaParaParadise, and two DrumMania V7 [RM1.50] machines. Also, some Rockfever [RM1] machines and the Jubeat knockoffs. Unfortunately the Pop'n Music 14 machine that used to be here was gone a year or two back; anyone know where it went? -MidValley Megamall still has a DDR X [RM1] in Jusco, together with some (rather new?) Taiko no Tatsujin cabinets (I'm unfamiliar which versions they are though). Holiday Planet has a PiU Fiesta and a (nonfunctional) DMTechnika1 when I visited a couple of days ago, and a RockFever4remix [RM1] -1Utama Crossfire arcade has DMV7 [RM1.50], DM+GF 11(or was it 10?). Instead of using tokens the arcade now utilises a top-up card system which you manage over the counter, similar to some arcades in Singapore -Around Kepong area (I forgot where, was it the Tesco?), there was an arcade that has a DMTechnika1 and a legit Jubeat (forgot if its Japanese or Chinese). However, that was a year ago..I'm not sure if they are still there now. In the same building, there were a couple other DMT1 machines in a seperate pool/foosball entertainment centre -The Jusco in Kepong has a DDR X [RM1], a DMV7 [for RM2 but in excellent condition], and a very new(?) Taiko Machine [also RM2] -There was a Jusco someone that had a Pop'n Music cabinet, unfortunately one of the buttons was broken and I'm not sure if it was ever fixed or if the machine was ever sold off as this was almost 3 years ago from memory ---------------------------------------- -Penang did have DMTechnika1 when I visited a year ago, but it was super pricey (?) and I forgot the mall name. The arcade at Gurney Plaza has DDR Supernova [RM1], One Stop mall arcade has DDR Supernova 2 [RM1] and a DDR Extreme (?), with Jubeat ripoffs ---------------------------------------- -Quite possibly the only IIDX(?) cabinet in Malaysia is in Melaka though I know nothing about it haha ---------------------------------------- From personal observation, it seems that the most active arcade music gaming community that exists now in KL is DDR. As KinChoong said, they do have a FB page and organise tournaments every now and then (there was a recent one a month back) ---------------------------------------- For arcades, I personally play everything except ParaPara, Jubeat and Taiko though my favourites are DDR, Ez2dj and any other Bemani games. I personally frequent Times Square arcade so you could see me there sometimes! ================================================== EDIT: e@Curve [7 August 2012] CP Arcade: PiU NX Absolute [RM 3] GuitarFreaks/Drummania V8 [RM 2] DJMAX Technika 1 [RM 3] Capcom Station GuitarFreaks/Drummania V8 [RM 2] Rock Fever 3 Plus [RM 1] hopefully it will be repaired ASAP and wanted to play eagerly =(, because it only costs RM1 per play! and you may be interested on DMT post: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/843563 This post has been edited by eleongo: Aug 10 2012, 05:15 PM |
Nov 11 2012, 05:32 PM
For your info, DJ Max Technika 3 CHINA version, Muzibox, and MaiMai are in Holiday Planet, Mid Valley
More info from this post: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/843563/+80 |
Jan 4 2013, 03:44 PM
anyone got play technika in mid valley?
kinda lonely out there =(...although saw a people or two played from time to time i'll be there again either next week or the following week where my exam ends |
Jan 10 2013, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(chesterchek @ Jan 10 2013, 01:33 AM) any nice music arcade machine in genting? I heard there were some Technika before but they all moved if i remember correctly, there is only "rip-off" sound voltex booth in first world...not sure about eagicsince they moved out all technika machines, there is no longer any decent reason for me to go there.... instead i get to go mid valley every week to play T3 XD |
Jan 10 2013, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jan 10 2013, 10:23 AM) First one on the list, EZ2DJ 7th Trax. Have been waiting for it since 4-5 years back is one of the speaker broken?Haven't been to CP arcade yet but the one thing that irks me is low sound setting on the machines, especially for a rhythm music cabinet. I've been to the arcade at E@Curve and played 1 round of DJMax Technika and never continued after that. Can barely even hear any sound from that one have you use your earset, or is the earset plug malfunction as well? This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 10 2013, 10:39 AM |
Jan 10 2013, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(betawatcher @ Jan 10 2013, 11:19 AM) I second the IIDX machine upgrade. Currently the latest version in Malaysia is IIDX 14 in Melaka, and it's pretty old me as well....although distance of CP arcade in IOImall from my house is not that much different compared to mid valley, however because there's a public bus that allows me to travel to MV conveniently, i'd prefer to go MV rather than IOI (because i will need to take bus twice if go to IOI)I also play Taiko no Tatsujin, but I'd rather go to arcades like Times Square or Midvalley since they are closer to my place and have more upgraded versions, and on top of that also have the new game called maimai - it's really a hit with rhythm game players these days! (but I haven't tried it out - very expensive) It's nice to hear that you're asking around, but in the end the CP arcade is too far so I can't visit often and show my support so sorry....can't really show support =( |
Jan 26 2013, 08:27 PM
One of my friend said a Technika 3 machine in Johor that is been there for over a year, is finally online. That machine will be the 1st machine to be online in the whole Malaysia LOL
May 28 2013, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(Angry Food @ May 28 2013, 12:16 PM) If they're following based on the game popularity in Singapore. Chances are that Reflecbeat may not be brought. owh...then i think i'll give up on DJ Max series and start anew on Jubeat, since no one or extremely few people play DMTBut again, if you have e-amusement card and played JuBeat, they actually encourage you to play these games (to unlock songs, etc.) 1. Reflectbeat (every end of a game, you'll see a mouse like looking thing, thats Reflectbeat's mascot [i think]) 2. Pop'n Music 3. Beatmania 4. etc. So hopefully, whoever's in charge of bringing arcade games and maintaining it will realize that Bemani is actually trying to interest player to play other games released by Bemani (e-amusement) and hopefully in near future they will bring it to Malaysia (to interest new player to their new unique gameplay or update or whatever it'll be). |
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:06 PM |