123 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V9 ★▐▐, AOSP or Sense.That Is The Question...

iamkent
post Feb 20 2011, 01:17 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

I go setting , ginger keyboard but can't found input method .. how set ?
faiz2036
post Feb 20 2011, 01:26 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Feb 20 2011, 01:17 AM)
I go setting , ginger keyboard but can't found input method .. how set ?
long press at text box.
phantomash
post Feb 20 2011, 02:09 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 20 2011, 01:06 AM)
But you see, Galaxy and Galaxy has how much difference? Optimus has how many? Desire and other Desires are not so different. Galaxy and Optimus has so many changes over the old ones.
yea I get what you mean, the Desire series are more like different variations of Desire =/
iamkent
post Feb 20 2011, 09:44 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

God damn is click on text box, I go click text input like "ahem "write ...

vh_20
post Feb 20 2011, 11:20 AM

290 posts

just noticed that my desire is very slow at charging even tho using wall charger. so i check out few forum and apparently this is one of the common cable problem. i swith to my usb extension with same charger head and it fix it.

to find out whether u have this problem or not plug wall charger to ur desire, go to setting about phone and battery, then if it says charging usb. there u go.it should says charging ac.

grrr

one more thing, running DHD rom, i found out that we have premium navigation, quite OK built in gps. 30 days trial once u activated it.

Added on February 20, 2011, 11:24 am
QUOTE(yeelong @ Feb 19 2011, 08:18 PM)
There are some software for you to sync facebook to contact as i tried b4 but it doesn't work like Sense. I decided to do it manually if you dun mind i give you steps.

1) Install Facebook
2) Once signed on, go to Facebook main page like this
[attachmentid=2051305]
3)Click Menu-Settings-Sync Contact and select Sync all
4)Facebook will start sync facebook profiles into your contact
5)Open Contact-Menu-Display Options-check with Only Contact with phones. This will hide the contact without phone number, and only show most of the phone contact.
6)Select any contact-Menu-Edit Contact-Menu-Join-
7)Android will show you those are same name from Facebook profile for suggestion. if not there, click show all contact to view the facebook profile, select the facebook contact-Menu-join-Done.

There you go, you need to do one by one. Once you have done, you can have your phone contact linked to facebook profiles.

If you still file the method very hassles, you can google for software to do the job for you.

Cheers
erm apparently i did not sync my facebook contact using facebook app but only use FACEBOOK FOR HTC SENSE under account - facebook for htc sense - syn contact.simple.. that will sync fb contact pic to ur contact. save all the hassle and long steps.

This post has been edited by vh_20: Feb 20 2011, 11:25 AM
nick67
post Feb 20 2011, 11:44 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 20 2011, 12:58 AM)
np nick. no idea how to cache whole maps.....
right now brut version is 4.6.0.4686-brut17, not sure also whether brut got release newer or not.
I guess the option on cache a huge chunk of google maps is quite difficult. specially all google product, all are cloud rules.
suggest other, like papago.
Haha my papago got problem bro. It can lock my position but when I start driving it doesn't move cry.gif
So technically brut is the same like what I actually have now la? Can cache the part that I manually load only..sigh
djlah
post Feb 20 2011, 12:16 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Feb 20 2011, 11:44 AM)
Haha my papago got problem bro. It can lock my position but when I start driving it doesn't move  cry.gif
So technically brut is the same like what I actually have now la? Can cache the part that I manually load only..sigh
erm....my papago working fine. maybe you can try each of radio firmware 1 by 1 or install the RIL. don't give up. I also encounter same before.
google maps only can cache manually, sigh.... which data plan you're using?
iamkent
post Feb 20 2011, 12:42 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

Inside SD, there are a lazylist files, can delete it? Feel my SD alot some crap files eating the slot, which files can be delete for more space .
ShinnKQ
post Feb 20 2011, 12:48 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

I just delete anything I don't see relevant lol.

And yeah my SD is cluster f***
nick67
post Feb 20 2011, 12:49 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 20 2011, 12:16 PM)
erm....my papago working fine. maybe you can try each of radio firmware 1 by 1 or install the RIL. don't give up. I also encounter same before.
google maps only can cache manually, sigh.... which data plan you're using?
Hmm but with this latest radio im using I feel it was better than the previous one. Can lock faster but only thing my papago tak jalan sweat.gif

Maybe should try going to older radios. What radio are you using?

I'm using prepaid 500mb/month.
iamkent
post Feb 20 2011, 01:48 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

Its all papago starting when want to locate your location was slow? My sometime taking few min
vh_20
post Feb 20 2011, 02:22 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Feb 20 2011, 01:48 PM)
Its all papago starting when want to locate your location was slow? My sometime taking few min
mine lock within 30 sec like that.

b4 this quite hard to lock so i download gpstest from market to c how strong the signal
iamkent
post Feb 20 2011, 02:38 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

Then what the result?
ahmar
post Feb 20 2011, 02:42 PM

93 posts

Sifu Sifu, I am a newbie using desire. Got slight prob with the phone memory. It says its full, but I have cleared all the apps in my phone. Still full, around 13mb. Plus I can't install any other software even though software only 2mb. What do I do? Please help.. thanks Sifus!
ShinnKQ
post Feb 20 2011, 02:43 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(ahmar @ Feb 20 2011, 02:42 PM)
Sifu Sifu, I am a newbie using desire. Got slight prob with the phone memory. It says its full, but I have cleared all the apps in my phone. Still full, around 13mb. Plus I can't install any other software even though software only 2mb. What do I do? Please help.. thanks Sifus!
Need to uninstall apps.
Sort the biggest mb app and clear+delete.
ahmar
post Feb 20 2011, 02:53 PM

93 posts

I have already installed the apps but still like dat..help~

Plus now can't install software updates anymore

This post has been edited by ahmar: Feb 20 2011, 02:59 PM
djlah
post Feb 20 2011, 03:06 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Feb 20 2011, 12:49 PM)
Hmm but with this latest radio im using I feel it was better than the previous one. Can lock faster but only thing my papago tak jalan  sweat.gif

Maybe should try going to older radios. What radio are you using?

I'm using prepaid 500mb/month.
I'm not using latest radio too. if older radio are working perfectly, just stay which are the best.
diff device set might suit certain radio firmware. the best is you tested 1 by 1 by urself. please be patient, give the papago max 2 min.
the version I'm using, can refer my signature.

Hey, I'm using also only m@xis 500mb plan, enough for my google navigator usage. planning jumpship to digi unlimited smart plan.

QUOTE(ahmar @ Feb 20 2011, 02:42 PM)
did you check the 1st page guide? spend some time on research on google and the info on 1st page also are sufficient enough to resolved the low space issue.

This post has been edited by djlah: Feb 20 2011, 03:07 PM
ahmar
post Feb 20 2011, 03:11 PM

93 posts

Will do..Thx guys

Btw I have installed apps2sd.. and uninstalled all apps that uses phone memory..still like dat..oh waiiiiiii

This post has been edited by ahmar: Feb 20 2011, 03:17 PM
phantomash
post Feb 20 2011, 03:21 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(vh_20 @ Feb 20 2011, 11:20 AM)
erm apparently i did not sync my facebook contact using facebook app but only use FACEBOOK FOR HTC SENSE under account - facebook for htc sense - syn contact.simple.. that will sync fb contact pic to ur contact. save all the hassle and long steps.
those steps are for those who don't use Sense ROM
nick67
post Feb 20 2011, 03:25 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 20 2011, 03:06 PM)
I'm not using latest radio too. if older radio are working perfectly, just stay which are the best.
diff device set might suit certain radio firmware. the best is you tested 1 by 1 by urself. please be patient, give the papago max 2 min.
the version I'm using, can refer  my signature.

Hey, I'm using also only m@xis 500mb plan, enough for my google navigator usage. planning jumpship to digi unlimited smart plan.
did you check the 1st page guide? spend some time on research on google and the info on 1st page also are sufficient enough to resolved the low space issue.
32.49 was BAD for me..My gps couldn't lock at all plus my network signal was at a minimum. haha

123 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:26 AM