123 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V9 ★▐▐, AOSP or Sense.That Is The Question...

tyja
post Mar 21 2011, 02:13 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(volcane @ Mar 21 2011, 11:13 AM)
@tyja I read post which mention CM7 hboot will have problem if you flash radio using recovery because of the low cache. Using adb method to flash radio which I think troublesome. Maybe will go CM7 once my memory go low.  I also notice the radio signals is stronger compare the my previous LeeDroiD, in the lift today and the call quality was good. No distortion from GF to Level 11. tongue.gif
ermm...everybody is concerning about this...
using fastboot is way better than flashing zip file. it reduce risk of bricking.
and one more thing..do you always change your radio?
i just flash my radio if got new radio..

Added on March 21, 2011, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(phgmail @ Mar 21 2011, 01:38 PM)
I couldnt fint my installed app in my app list at market.
i restore d app using tb. then when i opened market n click on "my app", it is empty.
how to setel?
Already using market doctor on tb.
I think this is common prob on cm7.
But dont remember d solution.
try to clear market cache. then restart. let it sync a while. it work for me.
TB market doctor are for purchased item which already install but still appear purchased in my app.

Added on March 21, 2011, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Mar 21 2011, 01:45 PM)
I usually check via AppBrain market. Sometimes, we don't see the updates even in Market although there is a newer version. I believe it's due to the carrier. Use Market Enabler to fake yourself as Verizon and you can update well via AppBrain already.
nope. appbrain always late than market.
i always got notify by market before appbrain notify me.

This post has been edited by tyja: Mar 21 2011, 02:17 PM
phgmail
post Mar 21 2011, 02:30 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Mar 21 2011, 02:13 PM)
using fastboot is way better than flashing zip file. it reduce risk of bricking.

Added on March 21, 2011, 2:14 pm

try to clear market cache. then restart. let it sync a while. it work for me.
TB market doctor are for purchased item which already install but still appear purchased in my app.

Added on March 21, 2011, 2:16 pm

nope. appbrain always late than market.
i always got notify by market before appbrain notify me.
Agree.flashing radio using adb is safer n easier for me. Have a little bit peace of mind i supposed.

Already done that.stil cant detect my app.
also have reflashed n reinstal G apps.
might wipe n restore again if rajin enough.

Btw,u dont answer my question about sd ext vs froyo app2sd :P

Added on March 21, 2011, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Mar 21 2011, 01:45 PM)
I usually check via AppBrain market. Sometimes, we don't see the updates even in Market although there is a newer version. I believe it's due to the carrier. Use Market Enabler to fake yourself as Verizon and you can update well via AppBrain already.
I couldnt see my app in market. Not cant update.
well,surely la cant update if cant see kan..

This post has been edited by phgmail: Mar 21 2011, 02:32 PM
volcane
post Mar 21 2011, 03:07 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ Mar 21 2011, 01:07 PM)
welcome to the world of CM7 .. now for you to choose your launcher replacement  cool2.gif
Pretty happy with ADW Launcher. Maybe will check out others once I get bored.

Added on March 21, 2011, 3:11 pm
QUOTE(tyja @ Mar 21 2011, 02:13 PM)
Agreed. will change my hboot tonight to CM7. Any radio will use fastboot. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by volcane: Mar 21 2011, 03:11 PM
SUSngkhanmein
post Mar 21 2011, 03:41 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

any1 know when is desire s coming to m'sia? is it around april? incredible S or desire S? which 1?
vh_20
post Mar 21 2011, 04:15 PM

290 posts

common problem here,
do u know how to set mms in our htc desire for digi

i tried settings below but mms still not working. internet is working fine with setting below tho

This post has been edited by vh_20: Mar 21 2011, 04:16 PM
LuffyPSP
post Mar 21 2011, 04:39 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

@volcane - no problem and welcome to CM community! hope you stay forever by changing to cm7 hboot soon!! tongue.gif
tyja
post Mar 21 2011, 04:41 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(phgmail @ Mar 21 2011, 02:30 PM)
Agree.flashing radio using adb is safer n easier for me. Have a little bit peace of mind i supposed.

Already done that.stil cant detect my app.
also have reflashed n reinstal G apps.
might wipe n restore again if rajin enough.

Btw,u dont answer my question about sd ext vs froyo app2sd  tongue.gif

Added on March 21, 2011, 2:32 pm

I couldnt see my app in market. Not cant update.
well,surely la cant update if cant see kan..
sd ext vs app2sd.. actually the concept is same, it move app to sdcard.

app2sd - introduce by google in froyo. it use fat32 format, but encrypt by linux way. you will not see any file inside folder name .android secure
sd ext - an ext partition that we make in sdcard. it depent type of ext 2,3,4. ext4 is much faster than other ext or fat32. it using journal hence it the best option to use. BUT, you need to face risk of sd card error.

the conclusion, ext way faster than fat32.

if you are using quick info pro, and not using a2sd+, it will show storage under a2sd -> this will refer to .android secure folder.

strange, i got no problem with my app in market.......
maybe you can try this, but it is very very slow method...and it required wifi.
try to check on market.android.com and check the list of your app. if app is there, most likely you will dload all app when you do clean install..

wipe everything, install rom, reboot, install market enabler (http://amip.org.ru/wiki/android/marketaccess - make sure it auto fake on boot), setup wifi (make sure policy to never). install gapps, reboot, when on first screen, try to login until successfull. then go to market, you will see all previous app is dloading.

ermm..regarding TB, what icon beside app name, becuase if you got smile face, it only backup app only and not market link..you can check at legend.

Added on March 21, 2011, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 21 2011, 04:39 PM)
@volcane - no problem and welcome to CM community! hope you stay forever by changing to cm7 hboot soon!! tongue.gif
congrate president!another new fellow member influence by you! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on March 21, 2011, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Mar 21 2011, 03:41 PM)
any1 know when is desire s coming to m'sia? is it around april? incredible S or desire S? which 1?
maybe inc s come first then desire s.

This post has been edited by tyja: Mar 21 2011, 04:56 PM
phgmail
post Mar 21 2011, 05:49 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Mar 21 2011, 04:41 PM)
sd ext vs app2sd.. actually the concept is same, it move app to sdcard.

app2sd - introduce by google in froyo. it use fat32 format, but encrypt by linux way. you will not see any file inside folder name .android secure
sd ext - an ext partition that we make in sdcard. it depent type of ext 2,3,4. ext4 is much faster than other ext or fat32. it using journal hence it the best option to use. BUT, you need to face risk of sd card error.

the conclusion, ext way faster than fat32.

if you are using quick info pro, and not using a2sd+, it will show storage under a2sd -> this will refer to .android secure folder.

strange, i got no problem with my app in market.......
maybe you can try this, but it is very very slow method...and it required wifi.
try to check on market.android.com and check the list of your app. if app is there, most likely you will dload all app when you do clean install..

wipe everything, install rom, reboot, install market enabler (http://amip.org.ru/wiki/android/marketaccess - make sure it auto fake on boot), setup wifi (make sure policy to never). install gapps, reboot, when on first screen, try to login until successfull. then go to market, you will see all previous app is dloading.

ermm..regarding TB, what icon beside app name, becuase if you got smile face, it only backup app only and not market link..you can check at legend.
Thx 4 detail explanatn. As expected of u notworthy.gif
But i just want to know y u prefer froyo app2sd over a2sd.

I dont have wifi right now.mybe will try it later.
for now,will only wipe n restore.
my app in tb are marked with check sign (tanda right)
so there is no market link right. Mybe that y d app are missing.
usually it is ok.only sometimes this happen.mybe i do smthg wrong anywhere..
iamkent
post Mar 21 2011, 05:53 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

look like alot leedroid member jumping to cm7 ship

Added on March 21, 2011, 5:57 pmany idea why now i post cant increase ? posting at android forum not count already now ?

This post has been edited by iamkent: Mar 21 2011, 05:57 PM
CNJM90
post Mar 21 2011, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Mar 19 2011, 07:55 PM)
Nah. Shouldn't be a problem.

You should try this rooting method, if you want. The most updated, compared with the rest.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=814381
Omg. It worked. All i did was plug in the phone and run unrevoked. Prolly an issue with unrevoked?
Thanks man. Appreciate it!
LuffyPSP
post Mar 21 2011, 06:02 PM

3,771 posts

LeeDroid only for starters. When time goes by, they'll know who's controlling the android scene.
tyja
post Mar 21 2011, 06:04 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(phgmail @ Mar 21 2011, 05:49 PM)
Thx 4 detail explanatn. As expected of u notworthy.gif
But i just want to know y u prefer froyo app2sd over a2sd.

I dont have wifi right now.mybe will try it later.
for now,will only wipe n restore.
my app in tb are marked with check sign (tanda right)
so there is no market link right. Mybe that y d app are missing.
usually it is ok.only sometimes this happen.mybe i do smthg wrong anywhere..
app2sd = a2sd = in short form = it is same
some app, were auto move to sdcard (maybe direct implement froyo function) and some app need to move manually using app2sd app (actually it only detect what app can move to sdcard instead we need to go through app one by one to check whether can move or not under setting -> application)
currently i'm using cm7 hboot. and my app fit enough with availabe storage..i still have 100mb after all game app move to sdcard using a2sd app.
so far, i'm satisfied with it.

Added on March 21, 2011, 6:05 pm
QUOTE(iamkent @ Mar 21 2011, 05:53 PM)
look like alot leedroid member jumping to cm7 ship

Added on March 21, 2011, 5:57 pmany idea why now i post cant increase ? posting at android forum not count already now ?
bro, you must check who is president of cm7. it's Luffy man...haha
as he got HAKI to control other people..EMPEROR HAKI... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tyja: Mar 21 2011, 06:06 PM
iamkent
post Mar 21 2011, 06:07 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

any idea why now i post cant increase ? posting at android forum not count already now ?

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
phgmail
post Mar 21 2011, 06:18 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Mar 21 2011, 06:04 PM)
app2sd = a2sd = in short form = it is same
some app, were auto move to sdcard (maybe direct implement froyo function) and some app need to move manually using app2sd app (actually it only detect what app can move to sdcard instead we need to go through app one by one to check whether can move or not under setting -> application)
currently i'm using cm7 hboot. and my app fit enough with availabe storage..i still have 100mb after all game app move to sdcard using a2sd app.
so far, i'm satisfied with it.

Yeah.i just like 2use app2sd for froyo one n a2sd for sd ext.he3.
i also use cm 7.but it a bit leceh la to move app 2 sd after instal.on a2sd, no need to move.
but stil,i also didnt use a2sd yet.
i think now all app can move to sd.no more gray color on that button. Is it bcoz cm7 or memang standad?
LuffyPSP
post Mar 21 2011, 06:29 PM

3,771 posts

@tyja - lol man~~ aish i cant deny it now that you say it that way. whose my vice president again? tongue.gif

@phgmail - its cuz the app developer supports them now.

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Mar 21 2011, 06:35 PM
tyja
post Mar 21 2011, 06:55 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 21 2011, 06:29 PM)
@tyja - lol man~~ aish i cant deny it now that you say it that way. whose my vice president again? tongue.gif

@phgmail - its cuz the app developer supports them now.
as i remember, last time we vote for iceman3.. biggrin.gif
ShinnKQ
post Mar 21 2011, 06:58 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Mar 21 2011, 06:07 PM)
any idea why now i post cant increase ? posting at android forum not count already now ?

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Ya cus some noobs went to spam in Symbian N8 then gg lo.
xproc
post Mar 21 2011, 07:08 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

helo all... after i installed the latest InsertCoin 2.0.1 and restore all apps... my internal storage still got 707 MB instead of 140MB + 1GB EXT, ... is it because the Data2EXT/SD thing??

anyway i seldom touch my phone these day... my wishlist would be a ipad 2 or motorola xoom
iamkent
post Mar 21 2011, 07:23 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Mar 21 2011, 06:58 PM)
Ya cus some noobs went to spam in Symbian N8 then gg lo.
AlamAk then what problem with us too..
ShinnKQ
post Mar 21 2011, 07:24 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Mar 21 2011, 07:23 PM)
AlamAk then what problem with us too..
They decide to make no post count in this whole Mobile section..

And this doesn't include Apple as they have their OWN section doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

123 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:25 AM