20 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V9 ★▐▐, AOSP or Sense.That Is The Question...

ShinnKQ
post Feb 27 2011, 09:19 AM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 27 2011, 08:43 AM)
hmm.. ya lor.. haha..
nvrmd, settle edi.. i straight away wipe data, cache, then flash rom again with 16gb, then restore with titanium backup my data ..

btw, any other way rather then installing 1 by 1? i mean install, done, install, done for each apps?? rclxub.gif
have you root??
Mybackup Pro doesn't need to do that brows.gif
ShinnKQ
post Feb 27 2011, 09:51 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(taurusium @ Feb 27 2011, 09:38 AM)
i got problem installing apps..
it said "! Application not installed"
Oh from Market one ar..

It's either you don't have space OR

you need to clear your market cache.

Manage Applications pick Market clear cache

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 27 2011, 09:52 AM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 27 2011, 11:39 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 27 2011, 11:33 AM)
Recently my phone, sometimes when I am surfing using Internet, or twitter, or maybe skype, when im done I click the home button, my home screen is missing, the white screen with green HTC logo comes and then it loads the home screen again (whereelse coverage and data is all still connection) as the notification bar is still there, making the phone extremely slow for around 30-40seconds. Anyone face this before ? What is the problem ?
If you're on Sense rom, yeah it happens a lot for me.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 27 2011, 11:47 AM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 27 2011, 12:41 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(algohks @ Feb 27 2011, 12:33 PM)
Hi. I am a new user of DHD. Recently, when i scroll up and down the appl page or pages, the whole things get stuck. It does not smooth at all. may  i know what is the problem.
The problem is, you are on a Desire thread.
ShinnKQ
post Feb 27 2011, 01:53 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(taurusium @ Feb 27 2011, 01:47 PM)
some one can help with my prob..??
Got try reboot?

Added on February 27, 2011, 2:07 pmGingerbread's reception still poor?

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 27 2011, 02:07 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 27 2011, 03:01 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Feb 27 2011, 02:45 PM)
Hi, I want to ask, what is the advantages of getting S-OFF?
For what I see, it's just that you can change the partition of the internal memory to get more use-able internal memory for apps when using a small custom ROM, like MIUI.
Anymore advantages more than that?

Perhaps this question can be added to the homepage as well, as I don't seem to find any info there.
When you S-ON you fake flashing recovery..

S-OFF leh you can use fastboot to do it

Can also change splash image
and boot animation

Basically can flash .img I guess
ShinnKQ
post Feb 27 2011, 03:15 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Feb 27 2011, 03:04 PM)
Those are fancy stuff only, any practical features about it?
I don't think I would risk bricking my phone for the candies.
You already risked your phone rooting for a ROM.

Changing Hboot is very useful for space.

Int mem >150mb, you don't need ext, saved space and time formatting uSD...

If Desire had >1.5GB rom, the whole point about rooting is also fancy stuff then?

Oh, and this : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=806321

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 27 2011, 03:28 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 27 2011, 03:47 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Tricky @ Feb 27 2011, 03:44 PM)
Hey guy, helping my fren to ask, if wanna buy new desire, what is thw screen look like? Is tht no more amoled screen?
S-LCD. Amoled only from some older 2nd hand units.
ShinnKQ
post Feb 27 2011, 05:55 PM

1,242 posts

Any WiFi heavy users?

Can compare WiFi reception between Sense/DHD/MIUI/Ginger?

Wah ever since I posted an interest for sgs nowadays random ppl pm me for Desire sell Lol

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 27 2011, 06:01 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 27 2011, 06:20 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Feb 27 2011, 06:10 PM)
Say, now we jump to AOSP or Gingerbread ROM, which are generally smaller than Sense ROM, we can take advantages of their smaller size and get S-OFF to resize the internal memory. Then, when we want to get back to Sense ROM, we will have to adjust again? (I am thinking that it's a yes, but just need some confirmation.)
Hehe look forward to this question rclxms.gif

just fyi, I went back to Sense recently with CM7 Hboot and it still loaded fine, don't ask me why LOL XD and it even show 300mb int mem LOL XD

but I reverted to stock rom to be safe.

Anyway I have app2sd so xD

Too much apps on the phone makes mine sluggish ):

And I only have 70 apps lol

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 27 2011, 06:22 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 27 2011, 06:25 PM

1,242 posts

Bro, you rooted?
ShinnKQ
post Feb 27 2011, 07:13 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 27 2011, 07:05 PM)
it only require 15 minutes for that thread to have 3 pages. haha~~
Originally Posted by popoffka View Post

It's not hard to wipe, but it's quite hard to restore everything after the wipe (Titanium is buggy as hell and completely unusable in it's free version).
I know it's simpler to just say "go wipe all your stuff before installing new version" but if Adam isn't skilled enough to make ROMs that are really usable, he shouldn't get in that business.

LMFAO rofl-ing irl.... XDA <100 posters are getting trashier by the day sleep.gif"

I love to do experiments o_o nod.gif

Added on February 27, 2011, 7:28 pmLooks like coutts99 is no longer updating for XDA anymore. [Excl his twitter]

Added on February 27, 2011, 7:49 pmGoing to try SBL Mobile app.... Will show some SS's ;D

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 27 2011, 07:49 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 27 2011, 07:59 PM

1,242 posts

holy shit this is the coolest UI i've seen to date!!!!

You guys must try it! LOL

It's like MIUI! LOOL omggg ownage.

It's still in Beta mode.

Anyone gatal tangan want try this 3D-ish UI pm me wink.gif

It's automatically categorised like Multimedia, Home, Apps A-Z (similar with MIUI) very interesting tongue.gif.

or you can find yourself xP

Oh btw they call it SPB Mobile Shell (Symbian)

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 27 2011, 08:09 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 27 2011, 08:06 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 27 2011, 07:59 PM)
you could try wifi analyzer to gauge the speed of the wifi with those roms... biggrin.gif
I want to bro but these days I very sibuk ):

Edit: Just wanted to see if any1 got test a bit on WiFi strength so can save me a few hours of testing xP.
Best place to test is my college because limited areas covered but banyak assignments and datelines tu all crawling closer @_@

Excuse the choppy image cus I was holding my thumb on the screen while trying to take an SS, didn't realise it was choppy but you get the idea xD

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 27 2011, 08:08 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 27 2011, 08:17 PM

1,242 posts

Still in beta, smoothness is a very subjective question. Running without any problems or CPU usage at 100% xD =]

Yeah this UI long ago was for symbian (first time using a smartphone for me so I don't know anything aside nokia 3310 lmao)but not too long ago available for android phones.

Ok it's smooth as hell rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 27 2011, 08:28 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 27 2011, 10:40 PM

1,242 posts

TOo long... already using SGS 2 by then... LOL kidding xD
ShinnKQ
post Feb 27 2011, 11:02 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 27 2011, 11:00 PM)
update:
SetCPU new version: 2.1.1a
grab it at xda for free.
Could at least throw a link. xD
ShinnKQ
post Feb 27 2011, 11:48 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(taurusium @ Feb 27 2011, 11:34 PM)
yeah, rooted..got superuser..
Then easy lar bro tongue.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=773997

Just reflash stock rom! XD

They even have very useful mods!

Added on February 27, 2011, 11:59 pmAmon Ra so much better than CWM 3... Can choose ext partitions some more.... why no one recommend use that for EXT 4 required roms? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 27 2011, 11:59 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 28 2011, 12:16 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Tricky @ Feb 28 2011, 12:10 AM)
sad.gif thn is too bad.. my fren like the amoled screen biggrin.gif
Lol AMOLED 2nd hand Garage Sales got a few tongue.gif
ShinnKQ
post Feb 28 2011, 07:49 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(fazryle @ Feb 28 2011, 02:40 AM)
lifespan of memory card? why? is it going to hot the sd card?
tongue.gif I don't think sd cards were made to be used for ext partitions like ext 4 maybe lol.
Either that or bad programming (maybe not lul) but if u buy class 10 then rugi kao kao lor if u use ext 4 + data 2 w/e but speed is guarenteed though tongue.gif just buy a couple of sd's to be safe

Added on February 28, 2011, 7:51 am
QUOTE(taurusium @ Feb 28 2011, 12:42 AM)
will try..does flash erase all my data??
which one to dl?
systemflash-15-signed.zip or 2.29.405.5 ROM
sorry for super noob question
No flash does not wipe data.

2.29 bla bla is software no.

Is it compatible with urs?

<Someone confirmed SBP Mob Shell not working on MIUI Rom> It's working on Oxygen and Sense ROMS (Self tested)

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 28 2011, 07:51 AM

20 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0470sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:53 PM