20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V9 ★▐▐, AOSP or Sense.That Is The Question...

ShinnKQ
post Feb 24 2011, 07:15 AM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(jamieshin @ Feb 24 2011, 02:52 AM)
wah... so deep 1... just the only way to do this... dun hv others way so tat my artist n album category wont be remove?? hee...
Find other music players, try them all.

Winamp, MortPlayer, Mp3something?, PowerAMP, and a few more forgot de

Added on February 24, 2011, 7:18 am
QUOTE(iceman31 @ Feb 24 2011, 02:53 AM)
isnt it the multi touch glitch ?
Probably, yeah.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 24 2011, 07:18 AM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 24 2011, 09:03 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(vh_20 @ Feb 24 2011, 08:17 AM)
Guys about htc charger, those who bought sis set does ur charger has sis sticker on it?
of course.

ShinnKQ
post Feb 24 2011, 05:16 PM

1,242 posts

Wah 3 hours no post tongue.gif Desire getting boring already happy.gif

0.01 second game is good, too bad already finished xD even Hard

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 24 2011, 05:18 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 24 2011, 05:38 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(skn2u @ Feb 24 2011, 05:24 PM)
PLease help me, some how while flashing.. my desire stuck at boot screen.. will not load recovery also. plz some one who can repair this.

ready to pay anyone who can fix this. plz

012 9324236
Take out battery and put back, start in hboot?

Added on February 24, 2011, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 24 2011, 05:38 PM)
Take out battery and put back, start in hboot?
What were you flashing?

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 24 2011, 05:40 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 24 2011, 06:01 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(alvenlkk @ Feb 24 2011, 05:53 PM)
to all sifu, want to ask, desire have 2.2 update?
Sure got biggrin.gif
ShinnKQ
post Feb 24 2011, 07:04 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(alvenlkk @ Feb 24 2011, 06:05 PM)
and how? i use the phone for " System software updates " , to check the new software,
but system show " Your phone is up to date " , y?

now my software number is " 1.19.707.6 "
Strange.

Go HTC site and email for customer service tongue.gif

More accurate/efficient than asking here xcept warranty voided issues :]

Added on February 24, 2011, 7:05 pm
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 24 2011, 06:56 PM)
uurgh got bored waiting for 2.3.3 update to be implemented on CM7. thinking on what to do with my phone~~
Don't do anything. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 24 2011, 07:05 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 24 2011, 07:20 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 24 2011, 07:13 PM)
cuz i full wiped everything last week, and its been a week that my phone looks like the default stock on nexus s. with the wall, google search at top. everything is stock like nexus s. i think i'll jump to nexus s la if like this. haha.
Expensive ._. tongue.gif better get SGS 2 if u splash it all on N S lool

Actually it won't be so expensive when SGS 2 is out lol...Damn SGS 2 is expensive >.<....

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 24 2011, 07:25 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 24 2011, 08:54 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 24 2011, 08:17 PM)
btw, i always take a look on other devices community. I can see that, Evo, Desire, NexusOne, Incredible has much more roms and merrier. Maybe Nexus S still new but thats how it is right now. SGS got the famous Darky rom only. dont know how sgs2 will turn out.

but oh well regardless of the custom roms i'll still be using cm7 so dont matter lah where i go.
Glad I got Desire xD

Added on February 24, 2011, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(Gen @ Feb 24 2011, 08:33 PM)
Hi Pro

I'm trying to Flash ClockworkMod Recovery by using ROM Manager, but its said that "An error occurred while attempting to run privileged commands!"

Mine 1 is the Original set and never installed any ROM before, currently trying to flash the LeeDroid but have to backup the current Ori ROM 1st..

any idea on how to resolve this issue ?
Check if you have an app called Superuser. If you don't have that then you're not rooted....

You need to root first.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 24 2011, 08:55 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 24 2011, 09:45 PM

1,242 posts

Now who's the 1 saying, my imagination? 8)

Malaysia dangerous la sleep.gif so easy lose phone LOL...

College at least not so bad because so many having iPhone 4's LOL

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 24 2011, 09:45 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 25 2011, 08:41 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Feb 25 2011, 12:17 AM)
oic, no wonder..  doh.gif

so the error at below won't cause any harm rite?

E: Can't find MISC:
E: Can't mount CACHE: recovery/command
E: Can't find MISC:
E: Can't mount CACHE: recovery/log
You can't make nandroid backups. Flash a newer CWM recovery (2.5.1.8) or Amon-Ra Recovery
ShinnKQ
post Feb 25 2011, 09:52 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Feb 25 2011, 09:45 AM)
actually if backup if nandroid , that mean could recover back everything app included last rom all back ?
Of course. Including hboot me thinks. Basically the exact same state o_o not sure about recovery, probably as well.

^ but if u switched from amon ra to cwm may brick

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 25 2011, 09:53 AM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 25 2011, 12:54 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 25 2011, 10:06 AM)
Nope. does not cover hboot.
o_o! wookay thanks ;d
ShinnKQ
post Feb 25 2011, 01:13 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Feb 25 2011, 01:06 PM)
Hi, anyone have any idea on how to resolve it?  unsure.gif
Use Unrevoked with custom .img file for CWM 3.0.0.5 (You should use 2.5.1.8 for S-ON)
Reflash again...=]

-There is another way *I think* but I used that way because I also encountered the same problem. No harm reflashing biggrin.gif

The all-you-need sos: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=809328

A few links are epic fail but most are accurate. Info there isn't really updated-ish.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...285&postcount=1
2.5.1.8 inside .img one

-------------------

Charging heat is caused by the carbon anode (typically replaced with lithium titanate which drastically reduces damage from charging, including expansion and other factors). O.O any verification on this sos? x.x

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 25 2011, 01:36 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 25 2011, 02:39 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Tricky @ Feb 25 2011, 02:26 PM)
Wat do u mean by fast? Booting or apps running fast? smile.gif  smile.gif
Faster then stock rclxms.gif tongue.gif

Don't believe people when they say 'fast' lolololol.

It just means it's stable tongue.gif

All the roms i test say fast but not my 'fast' wink.gif

Based on what you said, booting speed quite standard with some of the other roms (MIUI, CM7, leedr)

Idk but to me they all boot about the same time, and ofc faster than Stock.

Apps running fast is ... ._. that 1 depend on ur phone specs right sleep.gif?

Unless u got some apps together with rom that eats up CPU then maybe....but no lol

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 25 2011, 02:41 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 25 2011, 03:44 PM

1,242 posts

lol when I flashed the only thing I have was contacts rofl
ShinnKQ
post Feb 25 2011, 03:52 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 25 2011, 03:44 PM)
haha see i said its too stock. its good to read the comments that its fast and reliable since its based on 2.3.3 edy. now only to wait for cm7 to have that update and we are the winners again.
Lol 46mb later become 70mb when it's stable tongue.gif
ShinnKQ
post Feb 25 2011, 04:05 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 25 2011, 03:55 PM)
@tyja - adam's rom always have that kind of reception. its cuz he poisoned people by saying he got the most stock rom and its only for Desire and CM has the bloated code that runs on many devices, hence not Desire specific. he said that in the early release of oxygen and that poisoned many people. his rom is good but i am with CM now.
+1
ShinnKQ
post Feb 25 2011, 06:03 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Feb 25 2011, 05:47 PM)
How to do nandroid backup o , can't find any step de .
recovery/backup and restore/backup/???????/

Added on February 25, 2011, 6:10 pmAnyone following CM7 full nightlies? yawn.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 25 2011, 06:10 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 25 2011, 06:29 PM

1,242 posts

Want to know the difference tongue.gif
ShinnKQ
post Feb 25 2011, 08:17 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 25 2011, 08:12 PM)
only tyja and me would follow the latest nightlies i guess. but i stopped at RC1 cuz of exams this week. might continue later in middle of week. actually we cant tell the differences. cuz one nightly build doesnt change much. for example, nightly 20 to 26 might now have anything different at all, except the internal stuff that surely only developers now. usually it took about 10 nightlies to have a new feature added. like 20 and 30 build should be different.
Yeah I understand what you're exactly saying lol.

20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0509sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:01 AM