124 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V25 - [The King of Camera Phones], 12MP with 1/1.83″ sensor not enough?

andrekua
post Feb 13 2011, 05:13 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Wait a minute... lets just forget those thing for a moment...

I actually loaded Meego onto my laptop moments ago...

BBXiong
post Feb 13 2011, 05:16 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 13 2011, 05:08 PM)
u seriously gonna ask the pro...  I remember 1 epic post "wanna know more about NAND RAM, PM me..." ....  laugh.gif  hahahahaha...

faster PM lo...  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 13 2011, 05:11 PM)
wah,NAND RAM?okok.i gonna pm the pro..btw whos the pro?
LOL he actually said that? damn I
missed that one.... but it's just virtual
memory, been there since AT LEAST windows XP, which is around one decade now.. and maemo is a highly modified Linux, which of coz won't be too suprising to have it considering it is still a linux
BuFung
post Feb 13 2011, 05:20 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 13 2011, 05:16 PM)
LOL he actually said that? damn I
missed that one.... but it's just virtual
memory, been there since AT LEAST windows XP, which is around one decade now.. and maemo is a highly modified Linux, which of coz won't be too suprising to have it considering it is still a linux
Too many Epic quote I can't put into siggy la.. laugh.gif

I can't remember which window do not support Virtual Memory.... Win3.11? win 3.0? laugh.gif
nicholasbeh
post Feb 13 2011, 05:24 PM

4,518 posts

wow,my n8 suddenly restart...maybe lack of ram...it need NAND RAM like N900.
Leo the Lion
post Feb 13 2011, 05:31 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Feb 13 2011, 05:44 PM)
Yeah sorry to corrupt your mind tongue.gif
Nokia is not the same company I used to remember now. This sub forum of symbian should be annahilated!!!! Where r the admin??
nicholasbeh
post Feb 13 2011, 05:34 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 13 2011, 05:31 PM)
Nokia is not the same company I used to remember now. This sub forum of symbian should be annahilated!!!! Where r the admin??
admin oso jump ship to iOS,android,bb d.biggrin.gif
BuFung
post Feb 13 2011, 05:36 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 13 2011, 05:31 PM)
is there any symbian discussion in this thread? laugh.gif
Leo the Lion
post Feb 13 2011, 05:40 PM

6,358 posts

Goodbye nokia. Im joining android now.
andrekua
post Feb 13 2011, 05:49 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 13 2011, 05:36 PM)
is there any symbian discussion in this thread? laugh.gif
There is.

It's just that it's not open source. When you complain, it means that you are flaming. If you compare, then you are ifag or droidfag. If you speak of other brand, you will be shut out.
Crys_Crys
post Feb 13 2011, 06:02 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Feb 13 2011, 03:59 PM)
what is herm?
sorry ah .. fall asleep infront of lappy again just now cause too bored doh.gif

herm is a sound people make when thinking??

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Feb 13 2011, 04:00 PM)
I just got the grey CC1005 for 30 bucks....very nice. Love the 'N Series' words behind.

Will be getting the blue one next month, I think
can i have a photo of the casing you have??? interested to see see the real thingy ... looking for new dress for my N8 .. got bored of perforated ady whistling.gif

Added on February 13, 2011, 6:05 pm
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 13 2011, 05:24 PM)
wow,my n8 suddenly restart...maybe lack of ram...it need NAND RAM like N900.
laugh.gif **smells sarcasticness** tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Crys_Crys: Feb 13 2011, 06:05 PM
loyatttt
post Feb 13 2011, 06:21 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Feb 13 2011, 11:42 AM)
i notice that when i play angle birds on N8, is hard to select game lvl on main menu and also when want to close the game by pressing "X" on the top right corner, both symptom need to repeat few time, is it normal?

PS: N900 dont have this problem
iz in the top right hand corner in lanscape mode it seems the edge sensitivity not so good...

Added on February 13, 2011, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 13 2011, 01:00 PM)
Yup. Thought bout it. Then Nic talked me out of it. Luckily. I'm gona observe the mwc to find out the good stuffs there. Or maybe like pyose said.. Galaxy s2 lo. But not soon.
i just wish android got garmin if have i jump ship long time already...only got google map not up to date for malaysia and papago which i hear suck...haih...

This post has been edited by loyatttt: Feb 13 2011, 06:27 PM
BuFung
post Feb 13 2011, 06:31 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(loyatttt @ Feb 13 2011, 06:21 PM)
iz in the top right hand corner in lanscape mode it seems the edge sensitivity not so good...

Added on February 13, 2011, 6:27 pm

i just wish android got garmin if have i jump ship long time already...only got google map not up to date for malaysia and papago which i hear suck...haih...
HongZai... wave.gif

Papago not bad la....
loyatttt
post Feb 13 2011, 06:37 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 13 2011, 06:31 PM)
HongZai...  wave.gif

Papago not bad la....
got a few problem leh first samsung gaxy gps sucks but can be solve using another set but no more beautyful amoled and papago not the entire world like garmin...
BuFung
post Feb 13 2011, 06:42 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(loyatttt @ Feb 13 2011, 06:37 PM)
got a few problem leh first samsung gaxy gps sucks but can be solve using another set but no more beautyful amoled  and papago not the entire world like garmin...
that is galaxy S's problem... not android's problem....

loyatttt
post Feb 13 2011, 06:49 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 13 2011, 06:42 PM)
that is galaxy S's problem...  not android's problem....
well i know which is why i state using another set will solve the prob but u lose the beautyful super amoled which for one buying a high end phone don't want hopfully samsung galaxsy s2 gps solve and crack garmin for android then bye bye nokia
OH-
post Feb 13 2011, 07:01 PM

1,010 posts

Guys, theres something wrong with my Camera. Why issit when I on camera, after a short while only it close and go back to home screen. Not all the time la, but often also. Sometimes I open only like 2 3 seconds, takdan do anything, it close ady... Why ah?? Something wrong with phone?
botakbin
post Feb 13 2011, 07:05 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(OH- @ Feb 13 2011, 07:01 PM)
Guys, theres something wrong with my Camera. Why issit when I on camera, after a short while only it close and go back to home screen. Not all the time la, but often also. Sometimes I open only like 2 3 seconds, takdan do anything, it close ady... Why ah?? Something wrong with phone?
Hmmm I've never experienced tat before..
OH-
post Feb 13 2011, 07:08 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 13 2011, 07:05 PM)
Hmmm I've never experienced tat before..
Very often one lah.. Sometimes already set nice2 the setting, then suddenly it close and have to set again. I wonder if want to take candid shot happen like that, I sure angry mad.gif vmad.gif
Crys_Crys
post Feb 13 2011, 07:12 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

i never have problem with my camera woh ... unsure.gif
BuFung
post Feb 13 2011, 07:14 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 13 2011, 07:12 PM)
i never have problem with my camera woh ... unsure.gif
u lenglui symbian dare not bully u mah.... wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

124 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0976sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:19 AM