124 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V25 - [The King of Camera Phones], 12MP with 1/1.83″ sensor not enough?

macwai01
post Feb 23 2011, 11:48 PM

288 posts

brows.gif I just found out iPhone 4 is more hazardous than N8 in terms on radiation.
the lower the SAR, the safer:

iPhone 4: FCC is 1.6 watts per kilogram (W/kg), 1.6 W/kg by Industry Canada, and 2.0 W/
kg by the Council of the European Union.
N8: The highest SAR value reported under this standard during product certification for use at the ear is 1.12 W/kg and when properly worn on the body is 0.85 W/kg.

SOS:
http://www.mmfai.info/public/sarpdf/eng/iPhone4_SAR.pdf
http://sar.nokia.com/sar/index.jsp

just guessing..

This post has been edited by macwai01: Feb 23 2011, 11:51 PM
SweetPuff
post Feb 24 2011, 12:07 AM

2,021 posts

Help! My N8 stuck in the white charging screen with the Nokia text.

How ah? Screen also doesn't dim. If I stick the charging pin into the phone, the charging light will light up for about 2 seconds.
SUSSecretPaladin
post Feb 24 2011, 12:08 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Feb 23 2011, 11:48 PM)
brows.gif  I just found out iPhone 4 is more hazardous than N8 in terms on radiation.

iPhone 4: FCC is 1.6 watts per kilogram (W/kg), 1.6 W/kg by Industry Canada, and 2.0 W/
N8: The highest SAR value reported under this standard during product certification for use at the ear is 1.12 W/kg and when properly worn on the body is 0.85 W/kg.

SOS:

just guessing..
bad signal ip4 trying to bribe ppl and showing that his worst reception actually bring good thing? biggrin.gif
macwai01
post Feb 24 2011, 12:09 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Feb 24 2011, 12:07 AM)

How ah? Screen also doesn't dim. If I stick the charging pin into the phone, the charging light will light up for about 2 seconds.
Try holding the power button for 5+ seconds till you feel a vibration to restart the phone..
botakbin
post Feb 24 2011, 12:09 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Feb 24 2011, 12:07 AM)

can explain further?
Username is username
post Feb 24 2011, 12:13 AM

grumpy old man
855 posts

QUOTE(-sLay- @ Feb 23 2011, 11:13 PM)
If your phone not found quick search update, just change your phone date to 28th, and check it again  biggrin.gif
n0t w0rking
SweetPuff
post Feb 24 2011, 12:19 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Feb 24 2011, 12:09 AM)
Try holding the power button for 5+ seconds till you feel a vibration to restart the phone..
Whoa. Thanks! Have to hold down for about 30 secs before it'll shutdown. Now I'm able to restart.

What is the problem eh? Anything I should worry about? I'd hate to send this phone to NCC for the fourth time sad.gif

Added on February 24, 2011, 12:21 amWhen trying to check for firmware via *#0000#, I get the message "Operation Canceled by Server", after the "Receiving data from Nokia" part.

Apa ini ah?

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Feb 24 2011, 12:22 AM
pappasera
post Feb 24 2011, 12:24 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 23 2011, 04:52 PM)
when u receive sms does it go into iSms by default?
i got the notification first ala iphone style tongue.gif
then u can click details to read the sms or can dismiss or just close the windows
TScloud8318
post Feb 24 2011, 12:25 AM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Feb 24 2011, 12:19 AM)
Whoa. Thanks! Have to hold down for about 30 secs before it'll shutdown. Now I'm able to restart.

What is the problem eh? Anything I should worry about? I'd hate to send this phone to NCC for the fourth time sad.gif

Added on February 24, 2011, 12:21 amWhen trying to check for firmware via *#0000#, I get the message "Operation Canceled by Server", after the "Receiving data from Nokia" part.

Apa ini ah?
i tot only need to hold the power button 8 sec to force restart
BBXiong
post Feb 24 2011, 12:25 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

just now went movie with colleague and snap a few pictures.. share over here.. pls give ur comments ya..

Added on February 24, 2011, 12:27 am
QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Feb 24 2011, 12:19 AM)

Apa ini ah?
i tried, it's around 8-10 seconds only to shutdown...

and btw the update issue, i am not sure why, but i faced this issue before, but the next day i was able to check again... try maybe resetting your ip address and see if it works

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Feb 24 2011, 12:27 AM
pappasera
post Feb 24 2011, 12:27 AM

128 posts

can fb n8 page admin approve my request to join?
fb name Is Ali. thx
botakbin
post Feb 24 2011, 12:35 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 24 2011, 12:25 AM)
just now went movie with colleague and snap a few pictures.. share over here.. pls give ur comments ya..

Added on February 24, 2011, 12:27 am

i tried, it's around 8-10 seconds only to shutdown...

and btw the update issue, i am not sure why, but i faced this issue before, but the next day i was able to check again... try maybe resetting your ip address and see if it works
pyramid! I was there just now. Hahaha.
BBXiong
post Feb 24 2011, 12:38 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 24 2011, 12:35 AM)
pyramid! I was there just now. Hahaha.
haha... i park Ming Tien at ate there, then only walk in to watch movie.. when i pass by i just snap some pictures since there's no people around there today... took me a few shots to actually take a picture that is not too blurry...
christcwl9
post Feb 24 2011, 12:39 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Feb 23 2011, 06:24 PM)
anybody know what's the app update for ? and did everyone get it or just those who haven't gotten PR 1.1 ?
Still i didnt get my PR 1.1 ;(
wolfverine81
post Feb 24 2011, 12:44 AM

334 posts

i too just got App Update 1.0,
about 697kb only,
last time i got update is CNY,
before this i got Phone App Update and now this,
jus update,
don feel any different.
basara2020
post Feb 24 2011, 12:54 AM

361 posts

i want pr2.0!!!
SUSLawdRetep
post Feb 24 2011, 01:06 AM

298 posts

Just got my Apps 1.0, whatever that is.
KeiChaos
post Feb 24 2011, 01:06 AM

89 posts

pr 1.1 still dun have yet.... social 1.3 dun have oso.... zzzzzzz......
only got a app update 1.0....

now they even have a newer update... quick search..... zzzzzz.....
http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/news/item/1...Search_for_.php

loyatttt
post Feb 24 2011, 05:10 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Feb 23 2011, 11:48 PM)
brows.gif  I just found out iPhone 4 is more hazardous than N8 in terms on radiation.

SOS:

just guessing..
I assume that this is good news for n8 user???
macwai01
post Feb 24 2011, 06:41 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(loyatttt @ Feb 24 2011, 05:10 AM)
I assume that this is good news for n8 user???
I think this is good news.
Means N8 will not emit much radiation compared to iPhone 4.

Therefore,
N8 > iPhone 4 flex.gif haha!

124 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0899sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:00 PM