your file name is different for RE.bin..should be R..
what windows are u using?64bit wont work..
Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011
Mar 6 2011, 01:14 PM
617 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
your file name is different for RE.bin..should be R..
what windows are u using?64bit wont work.. |
Mar 7 2011, 05:25 PM
guys..can any of u play Zynga TH poker (facebook) on the N900?
Mar 7 2011, 05:59 PM
that's the system sound...disable it if u don't want that sound
Mar 14 2011, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(logic_life @ Mar 14 2011, 09:39 AM) hi all, better think twice if u're thinking of getting a local housing....after certain time, it'll start to fall apart..there will be gaps between it..the housing will get loosen a bit..and most importantly....u will feel a bit cheap/plastic when using local housing..trust me..nokia and sony ericsson is at their best making housings..i was wondering if anyone know where i can get a new housing for n900? i have been looking for a replacement for mine because keypad color already faded, dented on the side, camera slider already jammed. is there anywhere in Klang Valley that i can get the housing? If possible no need original one.. and whats the price? Thanks in advance ya! i've changed my nokia n95 8GB to a cheap local housing..and man..it felt like a toy..a plastic..cheap toy..then i changed to the original housing, it feels much better..the quality difference is massive.. |
Mar 22 2011, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(Augus7 @ Mar 22 2011, 02:00 PM) I notice that the audio output (most notably in speaker) in nitdroid is much better compared to maemo! Im luvin' it. But whats wrong with the android market? When i tried to search for an app which supposedly is available, it does not show up. I have to manually use the browser to android website but then, some cant be install to my 'Digi Phone'. try applying the market fix |
Apr 7 2011, 05:21 PM
Apr 13 2011, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Apr 12 2011, 09:43 PM) yes, if u have webOS (preenv installed)QUOTE(retro_rave @ Apr 13 2011, 09:52 AM) last 2 days i bought a new battery... coz i tot my original battery is spoilt. check in the settingbut, even with this new battery, i fully charged before i go to sleep, at about 1am. I woke up at 730am, the battery totally drain out. something wrong with my fon or the new battery? PS: I have deactivate wifi too! 1. display - 2 or 3 bars are enough 2. location - untick GPS and Network Positioning 3. internet connections - change the "Connect automatically" to always ask these are the top things that drain your battery.. |
Apr 17 2011, 01:51 AM
Apr 17 2011, 02:15 AM
any computers using win xp?
Apr 21 2011, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(hbau @ Apr 21 2011, 10:03 AM) Anyone in the forums use Sun Global Li-ion Battery ? its 1800ma....just wondering how long the battery life. be careful with third party batteries..they may claim its 1800ma..2000ma...10,000ma...but 90% of them are not..the worst thing is, the capacity might be below 1000ma e.g 800ma, 600ma...don't believe these hypes..the only way to tell if its 1800ma, u gotta peel the cover.. even if its 1800ma, u will not get true 1800 on every phone..every original batteries by phone manufacturer are optimized to be used with the particular phone.. yes sun global did receive positive feedbacks..but i've tried it..gave me only 2hours extra..barely noticed it..using back nokia original battery, that was supposed to be optimized for N900.. conclusion stay with the nokia original battery.. |
Apr 22 2011, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(hbau @ Apr 21 2011, 08:40 PM) QUOTE(retro_rave @ Apr 22 2011, 12:56 AM) i am using one now... with heavy usage of internet OTA and wifi and games plus some hours on standby mode, i am getting 24hours of it. i can easily get 3-5 Days of battery usage..even with high usage, 3G, FB, chatting..i can last 1.5 days with the battery indicator showing Yellow Bar..with standby mode only without internet connection, wifi disabled and no games, im getting 1.5 day. however, the actual rating that i get from a battery graph software, shows max only 1221ma. so in terms of the power, i think its true that u can only get like 2/3 of the acclaimed power. i've attached my BatteryGraph usage...fully charge at 18/4 - 9am..some light usage..connecting to the internet..constant sms..until 21/4..with at least another 10 more hours to go...so..i'd say 3-4 Days.. i can get 6 Days if i'm using XLV profile.. This post has been edited by one1002: Apr 22 2011, 03:44 PM |
Apr 22 2011, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(imranzero @ Apr 22 2011, 03:52 PM) hi, new user of n900 reporting in..may i know what is the best rom for this phone now?see the interface like no fun..wana try good rom b4 i sold my set which are on sale now.haha.. sorry to dissapoint u mate...but there are no roms available... =)for me..i don't need any rom..this is open linux..90% customizable..so..i don't think roms are needed... |
Apr 23 2011, 02:19 AM
eh sifu aspire is malaysia's top 10 richest boy..tak tahu ke?
he can simply own anythinggg..hahahaahahahahaha.... =D joking sir..joking... |
Apr 23 2011, 05:01 AM
wa..review till 5am?haha
Apr 23 2011, 05:04 AM
aitee
May 3 2011, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(V429 @ May 1 2011, 06:46 PM) Super_evil_alien, in the x-terminal,I've tried your commands at the xterminal, they work, but still the same thing that I still cant complete step 11 which is : Type “dpkg -i /home/user/MyDocs/.nitdroid/multiboot-kernel-power_0.3_armel.deb” and now when i restart, there is no multiboot menu... checked Conky, Kernel power is back again! but still, no android and multiboot menu.. What to do!? type root apt-get install --reinstall kernel-power kernel-power-flasher apt-get install --reinstall kernel-power-bootimg kernel-power-modules apt-get install --reinstall multiboot-kernel-power.. then reboot, with your keyboard slide out..it should works... QUOTE(N900user @ May 2 2011, 10:15 PM) seriously need help here.. i reboot it and found it has no battery then i charged it but found that my phone totally cant be turned on.. it only shows the "NOKIA" in black screen.. wat can I do? Even if im charging it, it only keeps on showing the NOKIA in black screen.. HELP!! what was the last thing u did?need a lil bit more info on this so that we can help.. |
May 3 2011, 10:00 AM
May 3 2011, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(N900user @ May 3 2011, 05:45 PM) the last application i installed was the angry birds.... other application was installed at least one month ago... 1. connect usb cable to pc first (PC ONLY)..still cant be turned on... i even tried to reformat it.. but it didnt work for pressing "U" and turn on with power button.. my computer cannot connect to N900.. so cannot format it... 2. then, slide out N900 keyboard 3. press U, and keep pressing and holding U..do not let go.. 4. connect the other end of the usb cable to N900.. u don't have to press the power button... |
May 5 2011, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(N900user @ May 4 2011, 01:21 PM) tried the possible methods, but nothing works.. well..does it have usb logo on the top-right?if yes...that means..u can flash it..the phone :- a) can be turned on but only remain on NOKIA logo, either with color or without b) battery was taken out for few mins then put it back but jz the same c) cant connect to any pc hence cant reflash it, even pressing the "U" button without powering up. jz showing NOKIA logo and it stopped there.. any other possible method to survive my dead phone.. if there is no, i think need to send back to factory. anyway, thanks before plugging the usb to the phone, open cmd first, then "cd" to the flasher's path..then, type the command "flasher-3.5.exe -F RX-51_2009SE_2.2009.51-1_PR_COMBINED_MR0_ARM.bin -f -R" or whatever ".bin" file u have...DO NOT PRESS ENTER YET.. now..PRESS AND HOLD..HOLD IT LIKE FOREVER UNTIL THE NOKIA LOGO with usb logo on topright.. once done, press enter on your pc keyboard... |
Jun 5 2011, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(versustheversed @ Jun 5 2011, 02:56 PM) HELP PLEASE! travelling in or outside of malaysia?after i flashed my phone with latest global, the battery drain so fast. battery life only 3.5 hours without usage. then i disable gps positioning, i got 6 hours without usage. i have tried latest UK, latest USA firmware, and fourth global, still the problem persist. its very hard when im travelling. can someone tell me what is wrong? is there a setting i should know about? thank you. |
| Change to: | 0.0436sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:15 PM |