QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 17 2011, 12:45 PM)
Close 1 eye very difficult to shave off the excess gates ler. Later cut too much. :sModel Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V17
Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V17
Mar 17 2011, 02:39 PM
2,959 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 19 2011, 02:54 PM
Mar 21 2011, 01:12 AM
Mar 21 2011, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(Parody @ Mar 21 2011, 10:33 PM) The peg is part of the dragon fang, and both the forearms have the holes to fit it in. It is the same shape as (part F5) used for the shield, so it's swappable. There were holes on both forearms. Unfortunately, F4 isn't a peg. The peg on dragon fang was G19.So they were not swappable. In fact, they don't even looked the same. Added on March 21, 2011, 11:48 pmThe Gundam T-shirts look nice, especially Unicorn's. But >RM100/piece... a bit too steep for just a t-shirt. This post has been edited by Harddisk: Mar 21 2011, 11:48 PM |
Mar 22 2011, 12:20 AM
My bad, lost in translation while I was checking the rest of the diagrams.
Anyway, peg on F5 and G19 (no mistakes this time) are not interchangeable. So I still don't think dragon fang can be fitted on the left arm. |
Mar 22 2011, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(ascentic @ Mar 22 2011, 03:09 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « seems dead... Just post something to make it alive again But I guess I might give this a pass, since I have already got a PG. Don't think the RG would come close in term of details/articulations. Perhaps colour might be better though. Building RX-78 was a bit of a PITA. Getting another RG sounds like a nightmare. Perhaps get the RG Zaku to make it a pair and close case. lol I want the rest of the weapon packs for PG Strike Gundam! |
Mar 22 2011, 08:53 PM
Slow for them, but quick for me. Spent close to RM700 on toys this month.
Kagari figure + Formania Sazabi, coming my way. And my MG ARF still WIP. Where can't I chrome/coat those ugly fake golden parts with shiny looking gold huh? |
Mar 23 2011, 10:24 PM
*brainwash ownself*
ugly! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « boh sui! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Yay! No need to think about RG Aile Strike anymore! |
Mar 23 2011, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 23 2011, 10:51 PM) Not just that. The shoulders were too small and look flattened. The front skirt so short, like wearing mini-skirts. Maybe Strike Rouge would be better? Sexier... And plenty of touch up to do on the 2 pairs of fins. At least RX-78's were sharp sharp. |
Mar 24 2011, 11:15 AM
Mar 27 2011, 02:32 PM
Wah, how come you all shop for Gundams from TM or XL?
Gamers Arena obviously has the best price there, unless they increased the price already. Otherwise, all my Gundam kits are from GA only. |
Mar 27 2011, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(Parody @ Mar 27 2011, 05:23 PM) Yeah, but it's 8800 yen. If it's accurate to scale, Prime should be around 28cm. What's the scale of the TF toy? If 8.8k yen for that size, it's cheap. True for action bases, modelling goods and some kits only. There's always not much Gunpla choice. Cheaper if you go to GT or Aunt Lenny's, if you know how to bargain. Unfortunately, I found GA's action bases a bit costly. Just by comparing to Graffiti Toys'. GT's cheapers. But for Gunpla kits, I'll still go for GA. While on the contrary, it was some kit from GT which is cheaper, compared to GA. But do take note though, GA's gunpla kits arrive quite late compared to competition. If you can get, you'd get yourself cheaper kits. |
Mar 27 2011, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(Prince_Hamsap @ Mar 27 2011, 05:54 PM) I see. HG/NG or MG? Usually the MG kit I checked, still GA cheaper. My ARF, UG + cage and RG RX-78 all from GA. Even Hi Nu, but I do saw some other shops selling Hi Nu at an even cheaper price now. But back when I hunted for it, GA still gave me the best price. |
Mar 28 2011, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Mar 27 2011, 10:38 PM) y bother arguing over which shop gives d cheapest price? GT used to sell their Armored Messiah for RM199, with badly dented box, of course.i jz go survey all 3 shops then buy from the 1 selling d cheapest for d model i want sometimes i buy base on stock availability also last month i bought VF-25F Armored Messiah kit frm GA at rm279 although GT selling at rm269 reason? GT only got VF-25S in stock Now that's a deal incomparable. |
Mar 28 2011, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 28 2011, 08:41 AM) Added on March 28, 2011, 8:44 amFor Gunpla kit i go all three shop to compare then buy... for kotobukiya staff.... i only can go TM or GA to get... but i still prefer GA.. coz the price there won''t be that so different from TM Added on March 28, 2011, 9:11 am QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 27 2011, 11:08 PM) Tak mau. Added on March 28, 2011, 9:14 am QUOTE(rihuhs @ Mar 27 2011, 10:34 PM) GA price is around RM20-22 for the basic black/white/grey ones.. the clear sparkling green (matches the colour of GN Drives from double-oh series) is about RM25.. I bought about 3 action base/stand + 1 lighting base from GA, then later only found out that the neighbour (GT) was selling about RM2 cheaper, for each. I was so confident that GA was the cheapest there, I guess I was dead wrong. This post has been edited by Harddisk: Mar 28 2011, 09:14 AM |
Mar 28 2011, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 28 2011, 09:15 AM) Even before GA was open i was playing Magic card at their store at Mutiara complex near jalan ipoh there... I too, just found out not long ago, the shop in Sg Wang (top floor) where people play cards, is Gamers Arena. I never went into that shop before, just walk pass, saw a few boxes (very little) of Gundam on display by the glass wall.didn't know they are actually the same boss until i met him last month... the boss is pretty friendly too.. |
Mar 28 2011, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 28 2011, 09:58 AM) even before SG wang they open at Mutiara there... that time i was a card player.. after the move to SG wang then i stop playing n buying card.. didn't notice that they are Gunpla shop as well.. i was more interested in their board game... Nah... it never strikes me as a shop selling Gunplas. That's why I never enter before. Only saw a few box lying around by the glass wall. Usually I never bothered to look at the shop's sign, but that time I looked up and surprised to find that it's been Gamers Arena all this while. |
Mar 28 2011, 12:33 PM
Mar 28 2011, 01:57 PM
Mar 28 2011, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 28 2011, 02:49 PM) i mean the Hobby japan magazine + Unicorn head stand...i remember they were selling damn expensive... That was RM85 and I just had to buy it. My first and last waterfish @ TM, no more shopping with them even-though their Gundams are cheaper or whatnot. Anyway, I was talking about the limited edition of the HGUC 1/144 UG with Display Head, which is rather exclusive at GT (if not mistaken). Can't find it somewhere else. |
| Change to: | 0.0527sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:21 PM |