kucingmainan
post Apr 4 2011, 01:12 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Apr 4 2011, 01:54 PM)
your avatar says otherwise.

i think he got a yellow.

Added on April 4, 2011, 12:57 pmopsss, no he didnt get carded at all.
thats why i nvr blame referee. coz some days u get d decisions ur way and some days u don't. its simply unavoidable. not like some other fans and the #oldredfacefag dats keep blaming refferee whenever they lose. i bet he blame d referee if his team were lost to that #eastlondonclaretnlightblueteam last saturday.
krk24
post Apr 4 2011, 02:24 PM

277 posts

so we missed another opportunity to cut the lead to gunners....WTF....how many times u wanna slip, blip....haiyaaa...lucky didint watch the match...it will be wasting my time...title is virtually over...now i target 3rd place only...manc move above us....seriously this is irritating...!
HumbleCMY
post Apr 4 2011, 02:31 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Apr 4 2011, 02:24 PM)
so we missed another opportunity to cut the lead to gunners....WTF....how many times u wanna slip, blip....haiyaaa...lucky didint watch the match...it will be wasting my time...title is virtually over...now i target 3rd place only...manc move above us....seriously this is irritating...!
If we managed to win title, won't it be the greatest league comback?

We should continue to hope until it is mathematically hopeless for us to win. tongue.gif

Now should focus on Champions League, hopefully Bosingwa gets to play. If Man Utd play Nani there then Bosingwa should be ok, but if Valencia who is stronger, then we might struggle.
madfag
post Apr 4 2011, 02:52 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

i dont think we have a choice. first choice center backs sure Brana and JT. Jose will most prolly get the nod for right back while Ash retains his position on the left. in midfield, I hope Yuri gets to start on the left and Ramires on the right. as usual in central midfield will be the Lampard - Essien partnership while Drogba and Anelka lead the attack.
Kerplunk
post Apr 4 2011, 11:55 PM

802 posts

well let's first be thankful that we have petr cech. saved us a point vs stoke who constantly barraged our goal. not many keepers would've withstood that kind of pressure, and cech put in a top notch performance for us to scrape a point. a few observations:

1. when ramires was taken off, we COMPLETELY lost control of the midfield. bad, bad decision from carlo. cech was no doubt man of the match, but had the brazilian stayed on i'm sure he would've challenged for that honour. yes he had some poor touches, but he always provided an option in the middle through his constant running, while being our most creative outlet. just shows how bad lampsy's doing eh?

2. our defence let us down big time. i don't know what got into them, but every time stoke attacked they look threatening. first minute goal was unforgivable and bosingwa, luiz, essien were all culprits here.

3. malouda, malouda, malouda. take off that blue shirt son, because right now you don't deserve it. has been poor for months now and yuri should've been brought in right after the break. i'd take a half fit yuri over malouda any day of the week now. heck i'd even take lalkovic. i still can't quite get my head around why malouda is 'undroppable.' i just can't. put yuri there. or put nico there and let torres partner drogba. do whatever it takes to get flomo pissed and performing.

4. still no decent service to the strikers whatsoever. didier's well taken goal was created by his strike partner nico, and it just shows how poor lampard has been. stop trying to score frank, we need you providing ammunition for our strikers or at least trying to. i'm not kidding when i say i'd rather have mikel in the team at the moment. at least he retains possession better, and always looks for a pass. lampard looks more concerned about getting his annual 20 goal haul to be honest. sorry to be harsh but that's the reality of it.

5. we have to stop our awful habit of hitting long balls whenever there's even a hint of a lack of space. it really was a sad and ugly sight looking at us just giving away possession again and again, because our midfield lacked the confidence to hold on to the ball. the worst part was stoke wasn't even parking the bus and yet we still smashed aimless passes upfield.

next up we have united. champions league is a different story altogether, but we're going to get mauled if we put in the same type of performance. based on carlo's rotation 'policy,' yuri will get a start. so in that sense at least there's something to look forward to!

This post has been edited by Kerplunk: Apr 4 2011, 11:57 PM
mr_hahn_nemo
post Apr 5 2011, 02:23 AM

114 posts

hi new member here... smile.gif love frank lampard. since mourinho era! smile.gif
Ichighost
post Apr 5 2011, 02:28 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(mr_hahn_nemo @ Apr 5 2011, 03:23 AM)
hi new member here... smile.gif love frank lampard. since mourinho era! smile.gif
hehehe..welcome to the house of blues..keep posting and avoid hard trolling...maybe sometime will be okey..need to express our feeling too right? KTBFFH!
epsonstylux
post Apr 5 2011, 08:00 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Apr 4 2011, 11:55 PM)
well let's first be thankful that we have petr cech. saved us a point vs stoke who constantly barraged our goal. not many keepers would've withstood that kind of pressure, and cech put in a top notch performance for us to scrape a point. a few observations:

1. when ramires was taken off, we COMPLETELY lost control of the midfield. bad, bad decision from carlo. cech was no doubt man of the match, but had the brazilian stayed on i'm sure he would've challenged for that honour. yes he had some poor touches, but he always provided an option in the middle through his constant running, while being our most creative outlet. just shows how bad lampsy's doing eh?

2. our defence let us down big time. i don't know what got into them, but every time stoke attacked they look threatening. first minute goal was unforgivable and bosingwa, luiz, essien were all culprits here.

3. malouda, malouda, malouda. take off that blue shirt son, because right now you don't deserve it. has been poor for months now and yuri should've been brought in right after the break. i'd take a half fit yuri over malouda any day of the week now. heck i'd even take lalkovic. i still can't quite get my head around why malouda is 'undroppable.' i just can't. put yuri there. or put nico there and let torres partner drogba. do whatever it takes to get flomo pissed and performing.

4. still no decent service to the strikers whatsoever. didier's well taken goal was created by his strike partner nico, and it just shows how poor lampard has been. stop trying to score frank, we need you providing ammunition for our strikers or at least trying to. i'm not kidding when i say i'd rather have mikel in the team at the moment. at least he retains possession better, and always looks for a pass. lampard looks more concerned about getting his annual 20 goal haul to be honest. sorry to be harsh but that's the reality of it.

5. we have to stop our awful habit of hitting long balls whenever there's even a hint of a lack of space. it really was a sad and ugly sight looking at us just giving away possession again and again, because our midfield lacked the confidence to hold on to the ball. the worst part was stoke wasn't even parking the bus and yet we still smashed aimless passes upfield.

next up we have united. champions league is a different story altogether, but we're going to get mauled if we put in the same type of performance. based on carlo's rotation 'policy,' yuri will get a start. so in that sense at least there's something to look forward to!
ure right, lamps after injury is not the same old lamps. hes not effective as before. before this u cud see his long balls, passing was great but now hes about the same as malouda

our midfield sucks, they cant even supply the ball to strikers..awful n heartbreaking

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Apr 5 2011, 08:01 AM
madfag
post Apr 5 2011, 08:26 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

yeap the problem in the stoke game was definitely the midfield. contrary to the man city game, we actually overran city's midfield, but we failed to do the same against stoke.

hopefully carlo will choose his midfield properly for the united game. realistically, the champions league is our only shot for a trophy. yes its still mathematically possible to win the league, but thats for arsenal and united to lose, not for us to win. i hope there is a different aura in the champions league games, if its the same as our league games, i dont think we'll progress much this season.
krk24
post Apr 5 2011, 08:33 AM

277 posts

why the hell che v manu on weekday? i cant watch it...damn!
hidzwan
post Apr 5 2011, 08:43 AM

377 posts

^ what are u smoking?. It's UCL dude.

btw, hell yeah Rooney punish with 2 match suspension. It does sounds fair considering all the elbowing, swearing that he managed to escape. Abdy Faye, McCarthy & CBP is enjoice..
volrath
post Apr 5 2011, 09:53 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Apr 4 2011, 02:24 PM)
Although the result didn't favor us, but the game was exciting, specially at the final 6 minutes before whistle haha...

People shouting like mad everywhere! Breathtaking-sakit hati kind of feeling lol.

Anyway, I am curious about one thing, since Stoke is a physical team, tall and header-dudes, why did we always play long ball ar? can't we play more direct passes? Maybe play a narrower-game?

But everytime Stoke got a corner, I really kan cheong haha..

madfag
post Apr 5 2011, 10:50 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

yeap. i was at the clubhouse with kerpy. damn kan cheong the last few minutes. if we played like that from the start, maybe we can score. always last minute only wanna play like no tomorrow sad.gif

but regardless, it was entertaining, i was off my chair banging the bar table. lol.

yeah, big pete really saved our ass, we could have went home with 0 points if it wasnt for big pete.

hopefully we can win united this coming thursday! and who knows, maybe fulham can win united since in-form rooney is punished for 2 games
digilife
post Apr 5 2011, 02:21 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

i may not like the way Torres left us for Chelsea BUT none the less, Torres will open his account for you guys when you guys meet MU this Thu...........

hope Torres will RED carded Vidic again thumbup.gif
volrath
post Apr 5 2011, 03:17 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 5 2011, 02:21 PM)
i may not like the way Torres left us for Chelsea BUT none the less, Torres will open his account for you guys when you guys meet MU this Thu...........

I'd love that rclxms.gif
Zeuss1220
post Apr 5 2011, 03:54 PM

469 posts

Haha, nice one man.
nanamiwashio
post Apr 5 2011, 04:29 PM

112 posts

i dunno abt u guys, but for me..torres was not carlo's choice...i saspek roman's choice..
hehe
HOWEVER i do think he's adapting to us recently...some of his link up play is very good.

our midfield need to change la..stop put everything on lampard..what i mean is, we need other player..frank semakin tua.

semua player pernah rotate, tetapi tidak bagi frank..i think he's too 'exhausted'

i dont like if another player coming in next june or july..but with this situation..atleast one midfield need to come in ...
nshady
post Apr 5 2011, 04:55 PM

354 posts

Walao...dont like that ler....curse vidic? sad.gif

Btw, may the better team wins thumbup.gif
volrath
post Apr 5 2011, 05:11 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Apr 5 2011, 04:55 PM)
Walao...dont like that ler....curse vidic? sad.gif

Btw, may the better team wins  thumbup.gif
At least we don't curse he go patah his kaki ma lol..itu baru bad xD
HumbleCMY
post Apr 5 2011, 05:12 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Apr 5 2011, 04:29 PM)
i dunno abt u guys, but for me..torres was not carlo's choice...i saspek roman's choice..
hehe
HOWEVER i do think he's adapting to us recently...some of his link up play is very good.

our midfield need to change la..stop put everything on lampard..what i mean is, we need other player..frank semakin tua.

semua player pernah rotate, tetapi tidak bagi frank..i think he's too 'exhausted'

i dont like if another player coming in next june or july..but with this situation..atleast one midfield need to come in ...
I thought Torres memang obvious is Roman's choice already?

Btw, I really hope ancelotti stop subbing strikers out/in. Our strikers (Drogba,Anelka,Torres) really need 90 minutes to play their game, or else they'll keep thinking they will get subbed at 60 minutes anyway. I remember last season Drogba used to score a few last minute goals to save us before.

Unless our strikers not contributing at all, or else Ancelotti should be subbing out midfield players. Subbing out Anelka in the Stoke game was for me , the reason why Drogba became not so effective near the end of the game. Anelka assisted the goal and can hold the ball before passing to Drogba. When he went out, whenever JT/Luiz clear ball, always is Stoke player get to the ball instead of our forwards.

I don't care if Ancelotti wants to Rotate, but if a striker doesn't get 90 minutes, then it'll be no use anyway. Torres isn't some kind of Supersub.

120 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:32 AM