Nokia E6-00, successor to E72

ViRaViRa
post Aug 3 2011, 09:25 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(seoulplayerx @ Aug 2 2011, 01:29 PM)
are you sure so long ? 8.30 a.m till 4.30 p.m
i think its standard period to charge a new hp ?  rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(aryansuarez @ Aug 2 2011, 03:26 PM)
yup.. true.. 8 hours for new hp.. hhehehe.. even now.. 3.20 pm still 20%.. hohohohoho.. almost can last 2 days.. 1 more hour to go..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif the battery usage is depends on how you use it actually.. i use it for online, FB, gmail, Liverpoolfc.tv, low yat.. hehehe.. real monster... hehehe..

note, don't install whatapps, it will drain your battery.. use nimbuzz if u want to chat ocassionally.. it can be sign off.. whatapss will running like a horse and suck up all your battery juice.. hohohohoho...

E6 FTW!!!!!  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Oh MY..........................Nowadays no need to charge that long lar brother sweat.gif

U think this is Nokia 3310 ah? For Nokia E6, you just need to charge until it is full.
ViRaViRa
post Aug 3 2011, 01:38 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(aryansuarez @ Aug 3 2011, 11:09 AM)
bro, i have tested it.. by the time i get the phone, i only charged it until the battery indicates full. and it did not last 1 day.. so i used it until it totally drain and charged it for 8 hours.. and the result? 2 days ++. i charged it again last nite at 8.30..

i just share my experience here.. and that is the results that i get.. anyway, i'm still happy i've made my choice.. nokia still the best and most reliable phone.. hehehe...  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Yes, that is normal. It will take few charges & discharges for the battery to reach its optimum level. Furthermore, (whether you believe or not tongue.gif), your phone will stop charging once the battery is full and will only charge again when the power drops a little.

Reference below (similar models or in general) :
1) http://nokia-uk.lithium.com/t5/Accessories...ery/td-p/512019

ViRaViRa
post Aug 4 2011, 11:03 AM

4,625 posts

what is the point of having dual-core but the battery is not able to last for even 24 hours?

Nokia E6 can last for 1.5 days with continuous push email. How many Android PHONES can do this?

I admit that Android is powerful but I dont own one (i mean phone, not tablet) because i know that i will be carrying a super phone for half day and a brick for the other half day.

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Aug 4 2011, 11:10 AM
ViRaViRa
post Aug 4 2011, 11:13 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 4 2011, 11:07 AM)
continuous push mail for sgs2 can last for 1.5 day oso.without surfing web.
1.5 days for Nokia E6 is with push email (3 emails) + 15 minutes calls + 3 to 4 smses + 30 minutes of web surfing + few photos + 5 minutes of gps navigation.
ViRaViRa
post Aug 4 2011, 11:01 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 4 2011, 09:30 PM)
LOL...

Im lost at finding words to describe. So 1.5 days with bla bla bla...

LOL...

Then I must be charging 'something' else every night then... PR1.0, 1.1, 1.2, Anna, Babi, Cicak... Symbian most efficient rubbish statement... Im charging my stupid phone every night with periodic 15minutes email checking, some web surfing and some calls... Not to mention I had to RESTRAIN myself from clicking the install button for Whatsapp...

So interested with dual core power draw... I also wonder what's the power draw when both are run at 680MHz crappy speed... So much for being efficient...
If I am able to use it for 1.5 days (that is due to high usage), probably you have some problem with yourself that you don't wish to admit but blame it on the device instead. I pity the phone because it has got into the wrong hands.
ViRaViRa
post Aug 4 2011, 11:43 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 4 2011, 11:26 PM)
You are able to use it for 1.5days and I must be doing the same? LOL... You win! Yeah, I don't know how to use phone anyway.
Yeah, you only know how to LOL for no reason like a mental.

You are now admitting that your usage is higher than mine and yet you complain about the battery? What else do you expect? You want the battery to last for 30 days with your usage pattern?

Your head must be severely injured recently. Have you taken your medicine?
ViRaViRa
post Aug 6 2011, 07:54 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 6 2011, 05:24 PM)
I lol'd... honestly speaking, how are u going to measure how good is the phone? just looking at "wow, this has 10 hours of battery life on stand by, should be good since I normally don use that long", but after u actually go and compare, u see that 10 hour stand by is really shitty... I ain't saying any phone, just raise an example... how do u k ow which phone is the best? u compare.. how u know which phone suits u best in your price budget? u compare... and when u compare, u don just compare nokia with nokia, u also compare Sony, compare Sammy, compare HTC and maybe compare iPhone too, is that wrong? phone thread talking about phone tech... if u can't accept it, please, find somewhere, I think only u have problem accepting these talks here
I don't see anything wrong with what beatlesalbum has said. Have you read from the beginning where andreakua is bashing for no apparent reason? Why are you getting angry with someone who is right when you are suppose to tell that to andreakua who is talking without fact?

Furthermore, I partially disagree with you that we should compare an iPhone with Nokia (especially with the E6). It is the same as comparing a Kancil and BMW (price wise and also feature wise)

By the way, if you are aware of what is happening here and would still like to support andreakua just because he is your best buddy in Ranger, I am ready for an argument.

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 6 2011, 05:38 PM)
Great talk! rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
What is great? U want to join in too?

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 6 2011, 06:42 PM)
Bro,

It cant be helped. When NOKFAGGOT compare phone, they compare numbers. They rarely compare the difference in the tasks that were being done. Just take a simple web browsing. 30 minutes os web browsing with full featured browsing experience almost similar to your desktop pc, with mostly text mobile view browser on Symbian. Why dont they disable the mobile view and compare then. Lets take another example. If you left the browser open and forget about it, came back an hour later and watch the battery level. Do the same on Android and compare if its worse or better. Even a normal Whatsapp also unable to implement correctly without draining battery.
I don't see any NOKFAGGOT here. It all started with one ANDROIDFAGGOT @ ANDREFAGGOT and now other similar faggots are joining in too. I pity you sometimes. You are the one who started a comparison and now, you are the same bugger who is blaming others for comparing.

Let me tell you something. If you want to compare Android vs Nokia E6, be a man (with balls of course) and compare E6 with similar standard Android phones e.g. Motorola Charm and Samsung Galaxy Pro. Well, their price is obviously more expensive but still the overall Android experience in those phones sucks. You will shit brix and vomit blood if you compare that way.

Or if you can't admit the fact and want to continue bashing the phone without fact, I challenge you to return back your FREE Nokia E6. Will you do that? Why not? You don't like the phone right?

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Aug 6 2011, 07:55 PM
ViRaViRa
post Aug 6 2011, 09:53 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 6 2011, 09:37 PM)
I dont know why you keep comparing price. The only thing you can compare is number is it?

The reason why I LOL'ed at Nokia fans because they always complain battery performance for Android phones, in this particular case, a S2, but they did not realized the reason behind it. And as for similarly standard Android, do I need to reiterate what I have view in my N8 review? The only reason why one would still choose them is for the 720P playback and gaming which is not/poorly supported by these lower end Android phone with MSM7227. Other than that, Symbian basically has nothing to compare.
I see that basically you aren't comfortable to compare at sections that Android fails. IF you want TO COMPARE, you should COMPARE ALL ASPECTS including numbers. Otherwise, of course there will be nothing to compare between them, because you are trying to justify the parts where Android fails and boasting at the parts where Android is better.

And what is the point of justifying at parts where Android fails in the 1st place? If it FAILS, then IT FAILS. If it is a DISADVANTAGE, you can't change it the other way round by justifying the disadvantage. By saying that SGS 2's battery life is bad because bla bla bla is not going to convince someone who don't have time or facility to charge their phone every half day. You got it?

ViRaViRa
post Aug 6 2011, 10:04 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 6 2011, 09:59 PM)
LOL again... The only phones I kept charging every half day are all my Nokia Symbian 3 phones... Even E6 if I were to install Whatsapp...
Well, that is because you don't know how to use a phone, which you did admit (knowingly or unknowingly, which I don't know).

So I LOL at you for still being in 1947. Please come to 2011.
ViRaViRa
post Aug 14 2011, 11:08 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Aug 14 2011, 02:08 AM)
frankly speaking...both android n symbian have their own advantages n disadvantages...whether it is dual core or single core...even though i like android, as a e72 user(actually my e72 'mati' already but still can hidup lagi n rite now using nokia 1200) i would say dat u would use ur smartfon as a fon, no matter what ur fon is, either iphone, sgs2, atrix, defy,e72,e6, etc..it all comes back to the nature of the fon...dats y battery life is important...let say dat one day u go to a jungle trekking or family vacation..u got lost, n u r using fon dat r so powerfull with short battery life...even whatsapp cannot help u when ur fon is running out the battery, u cannot call, u cannot sms...dats y i said,,,its all comes back to the nature of the fon itself....

my point is, come on..its a fon...there is no point in arguing,,,ur fon is powerful, who cares...u do what u want with ur fon...if there is no desktp version, go install opera browser...then click desktop version...simple...even with dekstop version, u still need to zoom in...so whats the point having desktop version...better on9 using ur laptop..u got fully desktop experience,...

juz be hepi with ur own fon...if my 3310 still with me rite now...i would be hepi to compare it with sgs2...haha

as a nokia user..as long as i can check my email, surfing, playing games, call,sms, and have another 3days with single charge...i'll be happy..even if i got lost in the jungle, i know my fon still have a battery life..for sure whatsapp can help me thou..

sori if my english is bad...
Well said....I like thumbup.gif
ViRaViRa
post Aug 14 2011, 02:39 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Aug 14 2011, 12:38 PM)
how bout e6..is it really gud, or e72 can still do the job..thinking bout jumping to android to buy defy, coz my e72 lemas dalam air laut...can on, but then the screen wil become blur.. doh.gif  cry.gif
E6 is definitely much better than E72 except for camera's auto-focus. If E6 vs Moto Defy, then you have to select based on what you need your phone for.

Go for E6 if :
1) you send a lot of SMS. Physical QWERTY is always the king
2) You don't want to charge your phone often (assuming that you use internet only once in a while)
3) you travel often and need a 100% FREE + reliable GPS device
4) You want a front camera for video call
5) You are more concerned about privacy while browsing internet etc

Go for Defy if :
1) you need to connect more often to internet to check emails, chat etc
2) you are a Facebook or other social network addict
3) you want to play games
4) you prefer to have variety of apps for you to download as and when you need
5) you don't sms very often
6) you don't mind charging a little frequent, e.g. within a day or two
7) you have a data plan or WiFi internet (optional). Most of the good apps/features in Android are internet dependent.
ViRaViRa
post Aug 14 2011, 06:37 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Aug 14 2011, 03:18 PM)
yup...u rite...i've been thinking bout dat since my e72 lemas..all the pros n cons between both fon...like i said b4...what is important is battery status...everytime i'm thinking bout buying new fon, i will think bout batery status, until my fon lemas..rite now i'm thinking bout my fon safety, lol tongue.gif ...

no auto focus...hmmm, i cannot live without auto focus... sad.gif
Yeah, auto focus will be the only thing that will make existing E72 users to think twice whether to upgrade or not.

But the camera is overall ok unless you often take photos of documents or something on a close up mode.
ViRaViRa
post Aug 20 2011, 12:01 AM

4,625 posts

To Nokia E6 users, do you have any charges from your telco such as RM0.15 for value added service sms after using this phone?

I've got 2 smses from value added services (number is 32424) and was charged RM0.15 for each sms.

1st sms was on the day I got my phone. Is there any software in Nokia E6 which is sending out smses without my knowledge? (for activation purpose etc)

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0302sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:21 PM