126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V24 - [The King of Camera Phones], N8 For JOY during valentine!!! ^____^

sklchan
post Feb 8 2011, 11:34 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

http://conversations.nokia.com/2011/02/08/...ions+-+Posts%29
keanyuu
post Feb 8 2011, 11:41 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Feb 8 2011, 11:33 PM)
The problem is already koyak on the phone  icon_question.gif
the circle 1???if is the circle 1..i ask b4 the nokia centre..they say nvm 1 wor..
Crys_Crys
post Feb 8 2011, 11:43 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(keanyuu @ Feb 8 2011, 11:41 PM)
the circle 1???if is the circle 1..i ask b4 the nokia centre..they say nvm 1 wor..
the circle one is a waste of paper... poor tree sacrifice for a sticker that torn in while whistling.gif
eugene88
post Feb 8 2011, 11:45 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(keanyuu @ Feb 8 2011, 11:41 PM)
Thanks!
It looks very ugly and sticky whistling.gif
botakbin
post Feb 8 2011, 11:45 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 8 2011, 11:43 PM)
the circle one is a waste of paper... poor tree sacrifice for a sticker that torn in while  whistling.gif
lol i agree so much. be like avaxx la. neat and tidy.
Crys_Crys
post Feb 8 2011, 11:53 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 8 2011, 11:45 PM)
lol i agree so much. be like avaxx la. neat and tidy.
best if no sticker needed at all tongue.gif
TScloud8318
post Feb 8 2011, 11:59 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 8 2011, 08:22 PM)
i crossing all 10 fingers lol.. Btw the silver white users list.. The last user was added twice.  smile.gif
opps...thank you for informing me, edited

i've updated my N8 to PR1.1 via OTA, yesterday night flex.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif
CLian
post Feb 9 2011, 12:01 AM

743 posts

i think that the screen resolution and the
Ram memory are the weaknesses when u compare this to other smartphones. symbian^3 is not slow but it is slower being compared to android
Breakers

459 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Feb 8 2011, 11:59 PM)

i've updated my N8 to PR1.1 via OTA, yesterday night  flex.gif  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
enying vmad.gif
Crys_Crys

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

sleep.gif why i no update ... ish ish .. unfair betul ...
BBXiong

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Feb 8 2011, 11:59 PM)

i've updated my N8 to PR1.1 via OTA, yesterday night  flex.gif  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
any before and after opinions? need to know how major exactly is their promised 'performance increment'
PyOsE
post Feb 9 2011, 12:02 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(CLian @ Feb 9 2011, 12:01 AM)
Ram memory are the weaknesses when u compare this to other smartphones. symbian^3 is not slow but it is slower being compared to android
Symbian does really good with lower specs than other platforms
botakbin
post Feb 9 2011, 12:03 AM

5,322 posts

so hows the camera and GPS and multimedia capabilities compared to android?
Breakers
post Feb 9 2011, 12:05 AM

459 posts

wat can android do?
Yapmy
post Feb 9 2011, 12:05 AM

Don't count your lucky stars.
1,334 posts

Mine also no PR1.1 update available. Zitron set btw. Will try again tmr night.
BBXiong
post Feb 9 2011, 12:07 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

i'd agree with screen res, but ram, not really.. Symbian doesnt actually use that much ram as compared to iOS or Android, mainly cos it doesnt really have heavy applications that need huge amount of ram. processor wise, it's really not even a decent one at current tech level... i personally would preferred a Cortex A9 instead, not anything about overkilling, just future proofing...

the GPU benchmark of N8 is higher then the iPhone 4, but due to the slower processor, Crusade of Destiny lags despite having way lower texture and model quality

Added on February 9, 2011, 12:09 am
QUOTE(Breakers @ Feb 9 2011, 12:05 AM)
wat can android do?
android? a lot... basically u can customize widgets on your homescreen at any place you want, not aligned by the fixed size/placing, a lot of really fun applications to play with. in comparison with Symbian as of now, the browser is a major win, the overall fluidity and responsiveness of the OS is better, more and more iOS games being ported to it, more choice of manufacturer so that you can choose which brand u want also...

basically android > symbian in many many ways, except for maybe movie playing.. i would say Android would be a much complete touch screen OS as compared to Symbian at its current state

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Feb 9 2011, 12:11 AM
Crys_Crys
post Feb 9 2011, 12:11 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

cry.gif why i cant seem to download darkside de valentine bird bird cry.gif

sad.gif alone even bird bird dont wan me sad.gif
botakbin
post Feb 9 2011, 12:13 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 9 2011, 12:11 AM)
cry.gif  why i cant seem to download darkside de valentine bird bird  cry.gif

sad.gif alone even bird bird dont wan me  sad.gif
Just go to ur angry birds seasons in ur phone.. then at the main screen u click the earth icon. then it will help u update.
BBXiong
post Feb 9 2011, 12:13 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 9 2011, 12:11 AM)
cry.gif  why i cant seem to download darkside de valentine bird bird  cry.gif

sad.gif alone even bird bird dont wan me  sad.gif
i'll assume it's cause P1 sucks...
-sLay-
post Feb 9 2011, 12:15 AM

70 posts