mADmAN
post Dec 4 2014, 04:30 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Dec 4 2014, 04:12 PM)
Question here.

I'm driving an AE111. I'm planning to get a pair of bucket seat for my car as my stock seats are kinda torn. I saw some ads on Mudah where the bucket seats are for universal railing. Is the seat compatible to my AE111? Coz I've heard my friends said if the railing is not compatible, then you need to modify the railing.
universal railing is just the railing...

not the base mount... u still need to go to a seat shop and get the base mount done.

by base mount i mean the "legs" where the seat is screwed into ur car chassis
fookie
post Dec 4 2014, 04:55 PM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 4 2014, 04:30 PM)
universal railing is just the railing...

not the base mount... u still need to go to a seat shop and get the base mount done.

by base mount i mean the "legs" where the seat is screwed into ur car chassis
I see. So roughly how much do I need to fork out on top of the seats for the base mount?
mADmAN
post Dec 4 2014, 05:03 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Dec 4 2014, 04:55 PM)
I see. So roughly how much do I need to fork out on top of the seats for the base mount?
RM100-150 per seat is pretty standard.

some places can get as low as RM80
fookie
post Dec 4 2014, 05:17 PM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 4 2014, 05:03 PM)
RM100-150 per seat is pretty standard.

some places can get as low as RM80
Ohh.. I see I see. Thanks for the clarification buddy.
AceCombat
post Dec 4 2014, 07:26 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 4 2014, 01:27 PM)
yeah i know the NSI is from which model.....but i kinda have to disagree with the sponge... near ori or not im not sure la... but theyre actually in damn good shape...and pretty damn firm n comfy

when i was buying the seat oso the SSCUS feller showed me the diff between the foam sscus uses vs the sponge most other seats uses... he did mention that its like a memory foam and wont lose shape so easily as opposed to the sponges in other seats. one of the reasons i bought it.
Hmmm....yes, for new they are very great, firm and comfy, but if daily for few years, sure it is a goner liao.
Maybe last time my seats were all under extreme sunlight exposure sweat.gif

But SSCUS got memory foam? I see my seat all no my butt shape laugh.gif
PedangGila
post Dec 4 2014, 10:28 PM

918 posts

sscus website pun lama dah tak update. Ya for now has to settle for this brand and see how it goes.

The more I look into it, semi now is just for the look while comfort may be not far from stock seat.

And thanks guys for the input. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by PedangGila: Dec 4 2014, 10:29 PM
mADmAN
post Dec 5 2014, 12:03 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Dec 4 2014, 07:26 PM)
Hmmm....yes, for new they are very great, firm and comfy, but if daily for few years, sure it is a goner liao.
Maybe last time my seats were all under extreme sunlight exposure sweat.gif

But SSCUS got memory foam? I see my seat all no my butt shape laugh.gif
dunno if its memory foam or not la...but my NSI the foam always goes back to ori... no lembik or goner even after 3 years of daily use
fix24311
post Dec 5 2014, 03:27 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Dec 4 2014, 10:28 PM)
sscus website pun lama dah tak update. Ya for now has to settle for this brand and see how it goes.

The more I look into it, semi now is just for the look while comfort may be not far from stock seat.

And thanks guys for the input.  thumbup.gif
u try sit in preve seat and come back again semi bucket or stock seat more comfort? dry.gif

semi bucket is the way to go.. the Recaro proton use on GTi i love it very much. damn hated preve stock seat
PedangGila
post Dec 5 2014, 07:11 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Dec 5 2014, 03:27 PM)
u try sit in preve seat and come back again semi bucket or stock seat more comfort? dry.gif

semi bucket is the way to go.. the Recaro proton use on GTi i love it very much. damn hated preve stock seat
Actually, the main reason i thought about bucket seat is that there were times i had to press my knees against the door or anything tht can hold my posture because i overspeed into and cornering too hard. Comfort i dunno la, it's just a myvi.
starker_01
post Dec 5 2014, 07:21 PM

94 posts

Hi to all Sifu,
I'm trying to look for a pair of Sparco Bucket Seat with railing to fit into my FD2(2.0), but not sure where to get a better pricing, can prefer used or replica.
Hope can get some advised from here and SORRY if i'm asking a same "Q" as others members does before this.

PedangGila
post Dec 5 2014, 08:25 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(starker_01 @ Dec 5 2014, 07:21 PM)
Hi to all Sifu,
I'm trying to look for a pair of Sparco Bucket Seat with railing to fit into my FD2(2.0), but not sure where to get a better pricing, can prefer used or replica.
Hope can get some advised from here and SORRY if i'm asking a same "Q" as others members does before this.

There's a yellow sparco full bucket in mudah, very good used condition.

Also a used bride zeta iii, also full bucket with dc2 railing. here. The rest maybe sifu here know better.
starker_01
post Dec 5 2014, 08:38 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Dec 5 2014, 08:25 PM)

Also a used bride zeta iii, also full bucket with dc2 railing. here. The rest maybe sifu here know better.
TQ so much for your info ' PedangGila '..
I will check it out. smile.gif
starker_01
post Dec 5 2014, 08:40 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Dec 5 2014, 08:25 PM)

TQ so much for your info ' PedangGila '..
I will check it out. smile.gif
Mavik
post Dec 5 2014, 10:23 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

If you intend to use the car for racing or any type of motorsports, may it be open track days or even spirited drives through, I would advise against replica seats due to safety concerns. Get original ones or 2nd hand ones. Just my 2cents
fix24311
post Dec 6 2014, 10:40 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 5 2014, 10:23 PM)
If you intend to use the car for racing or any type of motorsports, may it be open track days or even spirited drives through, I would advise against replica seats due to safety concerns. Get original ones or 2nd hand ones. Just my 2cents
but for safety on daily usage it is acceptable to use replica? unsure.gif
PedangGila
post Dec 7 2014, 11:43 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Dec 6 2014, 10:40 PM)
It's like te37 replica, a quick glance you know already it's fake and you're worried about the safety until you asked th owner how well these wheels are doing and getting 'no problem la many years edi'. Makes you wanna try while knowing there's a higher risk than the real ones. Beli ori, makan maggi.
Mavik
post Dec 7 2014, 03:08 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

In all honesty, we can only find out the real answer when we get into a crash. By that time, it might have already been too late.
fix24311
post Dec 7 2014, 06:10 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 7 2014, 03:08 PM)
In all honesty, we can only find out the real answer when we get into a crash. By that time, it might have already been too late.
ok..
xemoboyx
post Dec 8 2014, 03:58 AM

109 posts

Daily usage more prone to accident. You say le?
Nightstalker1993
post Dec 8 2014, 01:22 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

For me I'd rather get 2nd hand original seats. I'm using 2nd hand Subaru original seats which costs around RM500 or so market price for a pair and it's comfortable and definitely safe and strong provided the custom mouting brackets done are proper.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0253sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:10 PM