126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V8 ***, Towards 250 User!!!

horras
post Feb 7 2011, 02:52 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(tajukagebunshin @ Feb 7 2011, 02:50 AM)
hey what's the diff between radio s-off and normal s-off? do i need to do both?
ya need both... radio s-off and eng s-off...
eddmecha
post Feb 7 2011, 02:55 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

radio is for your network signal
tajukagebunshin
post Feb 7 2011, 03:00 AM

253 posts

radio s-off done! now for eng s-off laugh.gif
horras
post Feb 7 2011, 03:03 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(tajukagebunshin @ Feb 7 2011, 03:00 AM)
radio s-off done! now for eng s-off laugh.gif
u wan go for what rom?
tajukagebunshin
post Feb 7 2011, 03:12 AM

253 posts

Leedroid 1.5.1 smile.gif

Flashing clockworkmod right now
horras
post Feb 7 2011, 03:13 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(tajukagebunshin @ Feb 7 2011, 03:12 AM)
Leedroid 1.5.1 smile.gif

Flashing clockworkmod right now
Good choice.. rclxms.gif
tajukagebunshin
post Feb 7 2011, 03:23 AM

253 posts

ganjiong... flashing radio now, quite risky apparently

Added on February 7, 2011, 3:31 amtsk... my internet damn slow atm. 8kbps just to download the stupid radio.img takes 40 mins arghhh

Added on February 7, 2011, 4:20 amNandroid backing up in progress... can't wait arghhhghghghgh

Added on February 7, 2011, 4:31 amClean wipe done, now flashing LeeDroid LAST STEP WOOHOO

Added on February 7, 2011, 4:49 amDONE! Now I can't sleep cos too excited lol

This post has been edited by tajukagebunshin: Feb 7 2011, 04:49 AM
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 7 2011, 05:05 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(tajukagebunshin @ Feb 7 2011, 03:23 AM)
ganjiong... flashing radio now, quite risky apparently

Added on February 7, 2011, 3:31 amtsk... my internet damn slow atm. 8kbps just to download the stupid radio.img takes 40 mins arghhh

Added on February 7, 2011, 4:20 amNandroid backing up in progress... can't wait arghhhghghghgh

Added on February 7, 2011, 4:31 amClean wipe done, now flashing LeeDroid LAST STEP WOOHOO

Added on February 7, 2011, 4:49 amDONE! Now I can't sleep cos too excited lol
Cool down... you might get a heart attack like this... rclxms.gif
Jason
post Feb 7 2011, 06:11 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 6 2011, 09:13 AM)
it's not really fair to compare SGS with DHD/DZ/Desire... SGS is stuck in Eclair and has the notorious lag bug... while the Desire-s are running on FroYo...
SGS's been running Froyo since last year, before DHD was even borned. but yes, sammy OS is utter rubbish and lags in stock form (custom kernal solves that), and HTC sense is way cooler and more useful. plus that extra 0.3" makes a difference. hardware wise, DHD is comparable, if not superior.

sweat.gif from my personal perspective as an SGS owner/user, if I were to choose again *today*, i would buy the DHD over the SGS.. but 2 months down the road we'd all wish we had the Atrix instead. brows.gif

funny thing.. the introductory in the first page didn't mention DHD comes with GPU. or none of you guys are aware of it. LOL
monza84
post Feb 7 2011, 06:22 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Feb 7 2011, 06:11 AM)
SGS's been running Froyo since last year, before DHD was even borned. but yes, sammy OS is utter rubbish and lags in stock form (custom kernal solves that), and HTC sense is way cooler and more useful. plus that extra 0.3" makes a difference. hardware wise, DHD is comparable, if not superior.

sweat.gif from my personal perspective as an SGS owner/user, if I were to choose again *today*, i would buy the DHD over the SGS.. but 2 months down the road we'd all wish we had the Atrix instead.  brows.gif

funny thing.. the introductory in the first page didn't mention DHD comes with GPU. or none of you guys are aware of it. LOL
I think most of us aware of that..maybe our former TS forgot to list it up laugh.gif..Atrix is nice but got another one nicer with is Pyramid drool.gif

Added on February 7, 2011, 6:25 amAnyway, just a little info for those who are interested in running your DHD with CM7, battery life is the same/similiar to LeeDroid (cannot beat RevoHD laugh.gif)....mine been running with WiFi 24/7 (and yes without OFF)..full charged @10am Friday....by 10am Saturday, its drained to 50% (with some calls/SMS and also 1 hour of MP3s with 30 minutes of HD videos)...now exactly 6.30am, its left with 25%...guessing will be drained off around noon laugh.gif....

This post has been edited by monza84: Feb 7 2011, 06:25 AM
astria
post Feb 7 2011, 08:39 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Feb 7 2011, 06:11 AM)

sweat.gif from my personal perspective as an SGS owner/user, if I were to choose again *today*, i would buy the DHD over the SGS.. but 2 months down the road we'd all wish we had the Atrix instead.  brows.gif

well, SGS has the advantage of SAMOLED, while we guys are using only SLCD... and u ve Gorilla glass and PowerVR GPU as well... nod.gif

honestly SGS hardware is not too shabby, but hell, it's from Samsung, they somehow always fail in somewhere despite being superb somewhere else... in the case of SGS, no buggy firmware, LED flash and the slippery plastic juz to name a few...

GPU? Qualcomm is slightly different as Snapdragon is a platform by it self... it contains the Scorpion CPU core and Adreano GPU core together in 1 chip... so it's a little different from others...
Ghostblind
post Feb 7 2011, 09:21 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

yesterday v7
now v8 in 28 page !!

OMG !!!

Anyone try this battery before ?

http://www.lelong.com.my/1800mah-high-capa...2-01-Sale-P.htm

http://www.mudah.my/1800mah+HIGH+CAPACITY+...191-8400238.htm

This post has been edited by Ghostblind: Feb 7 2011, 10:05 AM
giomanach
post Feb 7 2011, 10:06 AM

488 posts

question!
When I receive a message, there is only a sound notification.
How do I make my display light up too?
napoli26
post Feb 7 2011, 10:12 AM

kena toto 6/58
2,301 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Feb 7 2011, 09:21 AM)
wow, cheap leh, 1800 mah only rm70 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
monza84
post Feb 7 2011, 10:15 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(giomanach @ Feb 7 2011, 10:06 AM)
question!
When I receive a message, there is only a sound notification.
How do I make my display light up too?
Stock Message App? Change the app to Handcent or GoSMS smile.gif
anechoic
post Feb 7 2011, 10:24 AM

TY
2,278 posts

A good thread on checking battery performance on XDA..not sure posted before or not.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=937080

TS mention for 1.72xxx Rom, not sure can use for 1.32 or not..hehe

This post has been edited by anechoic: Feb 7 2011, 10:34 AM
Jason
post Feb 7 2011, 10:25 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 7 2011, 08:39 AM)
well, SGS has the advantage of SAMOLED, while we guys are using only SLCD... and u ve Gorilla glass and PowerVR GPU as well... nod.gif

honestly SGS hardware is not too shabby, but hell, it's from Samsung, they somehow always fail in somewhere despite being superb somewhere else... in the case of SGS, no buggy firmware, LED flash and the slippery plastic juz to name a few...

GPU? Qualcomm is slightly different as Snapdragon is a platform by it self... it contains the Scorpion CPU core and Adreano GPU core together in 1 chip... so it's a little different from others...
yeap, the DHD runs the Qualcomm 8255 series, with Adreno 205 on board. no slouch that one smile.gif
http://androidevolutions.com/2010/10/13/gp...msung-galaxy-s/
Ghostblind
post Feb 7 2011, 10:37 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(napoli26 @ Feb 7 2011, 10:12 AM)
wow, cheap leh, 1800 mah only rm70 rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
can put our DHD ?
CrossX
post Feb 7 2011, 10:40 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Feb 7 2011, 10:25 AM)
yeap, the DHD runs the Qualcomm 8255 series, with Adreno 205 on board. no slouch that one smile.gif
http://androidevolutions.com/2010/10/13/gp...msung-galaxy-s/
yo jason... whatsup... LOL

Comparing DHD and SGS?
Zane222
post Feb 7 2011, 10:52 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Feb 7 2011, 09:21 AM)
Was looking at it for a while... never try it before.. but with RM70.. why not.

Will getting it.... btw thanks for the info..!

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:12 AM