126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V8 ***, Towards 250 User!!!

syuki
post Feb 6 2011, 09:47 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

all right..! on "Astounding Broccoli" CM7 Gingerbread build now.. Nice ROM i've ever flashed..!!! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
KaZaF27
post Feb 6 2011, 09:57 PM

39 posts

Sorry to interrupt
can i ask about d GPS ..
It seem like cannot get my location everytime ><
Only if i turn on my mobile data or wireless then only can get me quickly
Anyone knw wat happen ?
I installed papago X5 also
The right top got a picture of a GPS but right top of d GPS got a ?
Mean wat huh ??
My GPS got problem ?
TSkoinibler
post Feb 6 2011, 10:34 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Feb 6 2011, 09:42 PM)
i had problem with rooting, juz got my dhd for a week now i wan to root.

i dl visionary at http://android.modaco.com/content/htc-desi...one-click-root/
, n paste to my sd card and use astro apps to run the file that i dl but it giv me error, any suggestion?
your're the second person report this problem.
I'm download v14 (current one) also give me some problem, but not from the earlier one.
So, if you still insist on trying; can try mne;
Attached File  com.modaco.visionaryplus.r14.zip ( 1.17mb ) Number of downloads: 4

QUOTE(KaZaF27 @ Feb 6 2011, 09:57 PM)
Sorry to interrupt
can i ask about d GPS ..
It seem like cannot get my location everytime ><
Only if i turn on my mobile data or wireless then only can get me quickly
Anyone knw wat happen ?
I installed papago X5 also
The right top got a picture of a GPS but right top of d GPS got a ?
Mean wat huh ??
My GPS got problem ?
some point to ponder;

Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 6 2011, 11:08 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Feb 6 2011, 06:56 PM)
what casing u bought ? any link ?
or izzit as long as there's casing.. then it'll make the vol up and down easier to press ?
thanks for the apps for controlling audio...  thumbup.gif
hmm... seems like quite a lot ppl also having problem with the up and down button..

Added on February 6, 2011, 6:59 pm

ohhhh... thanks for ur input.. if like tat i better get a better casing.. smile.gif
rather than sending to the ap company and wait duno few weeks for it to repair for me...
my htc desire currently using case mate barely there..  smile.gif
dun reli like tough thou as it seems to suck dust..
duno will case mate barely there for htc desire HD can settle the vol up and down o not  smile.gif

Added on February 6, 2011, 7:02 pm

yeah.. urs one exactly same like mine..
i press volume down is much much more easier than volume up where i need to press quite hard...
well... my casemate tough dont suck any dust... clean as usual... same as my tough for wildfire... but cant say the same for desire... different manufacture maybe..? Since DHD and Wildfire i get from ebay while desire i get from local...

QUOTE(lung85 @ Feb 6 2011, 09:42 PM)
i had problem with rooting, juz got my dhd for a week now i wan to root.

i dl visionary at http://android.modaco.com/content/htc-desi...one-click-root/
, n paste to my sd card and use astro apps to run the file that i dl but it giv me error, any suggestion?
What kind of error... can share..?
lung85
post Feb 6 2011, 11:15 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Feb 6 2011, 11:08 PM)
well... my casemate tough dont suck any dust... clean as usual... same as my tough for wildfire... but cant say the same for desire... different manufacture maybe..? Since DHD and Wildfire i get from ebay while desire i get from local...
What kind of error... can share..?
problem FIx, i dl a few time and each time it show me different size, after i off my anti virus protection and redownload n its OK and i oredi root my phone
hypermount
post Feb 6 2011, 11:16 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

Hi anyone wanna Otterbox Commuter from me..ready stock..I know there's one of us here was interested but I'm lazy to search the old thread..please deal thru private message.. Thanks.
lung85
post Feb 6 2011, 11:26 PM

426 posts

Noob question, i had root my phone, and i folo all the step on http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=841076,

but i stuck at step 3.6, reboot into recovery, my phone reboot and show an icon of a phone with ! exclamation mark red color?

i press on/off button no function so i remove the battery and on back, seem to be OK la but scare later got problem

any solution?

Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 6 2011, 11:33 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Feb 6 2011, 11:26 PM)
Noob question, i had root my phone, and i folo all the step on http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=841076,

but  i stuck at step 3.6, reboot into recovery, my phone reboot and show an icon of a phone with ! exclamation mark red color?
i press on/off button no function so i remove the battery and on back, seem to be OK la but scare later got problem

any solution?
Follow this for Radio S-Off and custom recovery... much simple than the one u follow...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=857537
hypermount
post Feb 6 2011, 11:37 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Feb 6 2011, 11:26 PM)

but  i stuck at step 3.6, reboot into recovery, my phone reboot and show an icon of a phone with ! exclamation mark red color?

any solution?
Try to reflash CWM and reboot.
Z-hotlink
post Feb 6 2011, 11:43 PM

193 posts

guys . y i cant find mine phone on HTC sense.

“Phone finder" is currently disabled. For security reasons, go to your phone to enable this feature in Settings >> Location >> Phone finder

i already on wifi with full battery . oso sudah unable Phone finder. but still cant find de
shiyau
post Feb 6 2011, 11:59 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Feb 6 2011, 06:09 PM)
Hi...
I want to ask, did u all felt that the volume up and down is kinda hard to press ?
means that when u press the volume up button.. u need to press quite hard then only it will detect the volume up ??
I wanna know if its my defect or the design of every DHD is like that
sad.gif
QUOTE(Ahkwang @ Feb 6 2011, 06:36 PM)
mine also. volume up button and power button hard to press. get a good casing so that pressing it will be easier. smile.gif as for controlling audio from phone u can try audio manager.
QUOTE(angrysnail @ Feb 6 2011, 07:38 PM)
for the Vol+ and Vol-.. U r not alone man..Vol+ harder than Vol-..
mine also the same.. sweat.gif
my set TOTALLY different from you all's set.. LOL!
when my dhd is naked, i simply simply touch a bit alr can + or - vol..
my friend even complaint about this when he was holding my phone..
and i said "dhd, very sensitive mar~" laugh.gif
but when my set wearing otterbox commuter, i have to press a bit deep only can press doh.gif
tajukagebunshin
post Feb 7 2011, 02:07 AM

253 posts

sup

about to root mah DHD to LeeDroid 1.5.1 woot! Hope I don't brick my phone lol
horras
post Feb 7 2011, 02:09 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(tajukagebunshin @ Feb 7 2011, 02:07 AM)
sup

about to root mah DHD to LeeDroid 1.5.1 woot! Hope I don't brick my phone lol
goodluck... rclxms.gif
tajukagebunshin
post Feb 7 2011, 02:14 AM

253 posts

what ROM u using?
horras
post Feb 7 2011, 02:16 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(tajukagebunshin @ Feb 7 2011, 02:14 AM)
what ROM u using?
Revo HD.... biggrin.gif
tajukagebunshin
post Feb 7 2011, 02:20 AM

253 posts

yeah was deciding between that and leedroid... leedroid sounds more secure and stable tho lol

YES step one passed - temproot with visionary works

now to permroot

Added on February 7, 2011, 2:24 ampermaroot success! now for s-off

This post has been edited by tajukagebunshin: Feb 7 2011, 02:24 AM
eddmecha
post Feb 7 2011, 02:45 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

hi guys did any body tried VillainROM HD b4?izzit stable??
horras
post Feb 7 2011, 02:47 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Feb 7 2011, 02:45 AM)
hi guys did any body tried VillainROM HD b4?izzit stable??
I think that most stable rom is from lee n mike...
eddmecha
post Feb 7 2011, 02:49 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

izzit?then i will try it..hehe coz still downloading
tajukagebunshin
post Feb 7 2011, 02:50 AM

253 posts

hey what's the diff between radio s-off and normal s-off? do i need to do both?

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:28 PM