5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V8 ***, Towards 250 User!!!

Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 5 2011, 01:30 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(keeycheng @ Feb 5 2011, 01:14 PM)
YA LO,proximity sensor gt problem on the current version?@@

they said death-on-exit youtube can only be fix when official kernel come out...
but since i din youtube much, so still ok...tongue.gif
Depend on rom maybe... it only happen to me once when i make a call... BTW... can anyone confirm they have missing sms problem on stock rom..? It seem people reporting it only happen on 1.72 rom...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 5 2011, 07:17 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 5 2011, 06:29 PM)
Yalor..one of the famous ROM for DHD one...but no one reporting lor laugh.gif...
QUOTE(koinibler @ Feb 5 2011, 06:35 PM)
maybe everybody still in the holiday mood  biggrin.gif
Reporting for kernel Buzz 1.2.2 1.2Ghz..! tongue.gif
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 5 2011, 08:42 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Feb 5 2011, 08:06 PM)
but will it reset my ROM back to stock?? and can i put my contacts into SD card or directly into pc..cuz i cant install mybackup pro..so kinda need an alternative to backup my contacts~  smile.gif  smile.gif
Why not sync your contact with Google..?
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 5 2011, 09:24 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(sythersly @ Feb 5 2011, 09:10 PM)
I would like to ask u guys who use leedroid & revolution rom. Currently im using stock rom, rooted, battery calibrated, with below configuration :

-email sync every 1 hour
-friend stream sync every 2hour
-news sync every 2 hour
- weather sync every 3 hour
-tweetdroid sync every 1  hour
-facebook sync every 1 hour
- whatsapp always run in the background
- no live wallpaper
- brightness set at 30%

my usage would be like everyday 40min of call, 20 min of fb & tweeter, 10-20 sms, 10-20 whatsapp, 10min of reading news

my battery can last up to 24hour... do u think if i flash my rom i can get more juices with the current usage as above? pliss advice... i really need some comment.... many thanx
Well... if you satisfy with the current rom and just want more juice... what not try custom under volt kernel... you will have the same performance but with a lil battery usage...

Added on February 5, 2011, 9:26 pm
QUOTE(shiyau @ Feb 5 2011, 09:07 PM)
thanks.. will try it out later..
btw, any screen shot app that does not need root?
my baby is still virgin~ rclxms.gif
Some people say shootme work without root... never try it on unroot phone... there is another way to take screen shot using ADP, that one you need to google...

This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Feb 5 2011, 09:26 PM
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 6 2011, 12:52 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Feb 6 2011, 12:43 AM)
does the DHD need a video player like coreplayer or in the WM case a WMP?

do we need to get a player to play videos/movies?
Actually the stock player can play movie already... i have tried 720p video and it play perfectly...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 6 2011, 10:44 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(DjTranceHan @ Feb 6 2011, 10:37 AM)
i have a problem..i have wifi at home before this my dhd will auto connect since i already set the password..but lately it wont connect to the wifi keep on connect and disconnect?? have solution for this?! i already stress lol
Have you tried restart your wifi router already...? If that wont work... go to wifi setting -> advance... and thick on best performance... keep in mind that will eat more juice...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 6 2011, 12:57 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Feb 6 2011, 12:31 PM)
Buy direct from gameloft cost me RM6, but if buy from market its US4.99  hmm.gif Not sure why the price is almost double.
Were you able to change the SSID?
I've read here before member succesfully bought an app/game from the google checkout. I did the checkout, but never tried it yet.
QUOTE(angrysnail @ Feb 6 2011, 12:40 PM)
Then need to use CC..why malaysian market dun have this buying stuff..very disappointed.. yawn.gif
To use google checkout... first register it via computer then only access it via google market... you can only select malaysia as country using computer...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 6 2011, 12:58 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(DjTranceHan @ Feb 6 2011, 12:57 PM)
little dumb question : )... how to change SSID and broadcast it??
You need to login to your router control panel... it usually can be access via local ip... inside there you will find wireless network setting...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 6 2011, 01:01 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(DjTranceHan @ Feb 6 2011, 01:00 PM)
u mean my modem?!
Well i assume your question is for your wireless modem right..? or you mean hotspot option on DHD..?
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 6 2011, 01:31 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Feb 6 2011, 01:22 PM)
nice..bro wat app r u using for screen capture?
You can find shootme from market...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 6 2011, 03:01 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 6 2011, 02:32 PM)
RevoHD or LeeDroid smile.gif...either one can do icon_rolleyes.gif

@shiyau
Thanks for pointing that out..seems like still need root access for shootme on DHD biggrin.gif

Added on February 6, 2011, 2:33 pmAnother option is use the Stock ROM but custom kernel..that also can do wonder biggrin.gif
Yeah stock rom with custom kernel always do wonder biggrin.gif
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 6 2011, 04:08 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(giomanach @ Feb 6 2011, 04:01 PM)
no no
i wanna transfer data from my iphone to my desire hd
Do you mean bluetooth..?
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 6 2011, 04:40 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Feb 6 2011, 04:15 PM)
guys, how to completely uninstall apps from DHD? cuz i installed one app, and then i uninstalled it, then when i want to reinstall the app, it wont install..(dont troll me on this biggrin.gif) but seriously, how to really uninstall? i mean completely?

btw, get my question? biggrin.gif
When u push uninstall... it will uninstall the is no other way... if you install using apk and not market... remember to check the 3rd party source option...

QUOTE(Cloudlim @ Feb 6 2011, 04:18 PM)
any nice weather widget intro ? using cm7 now
I recommended Beautiful widget... it has sense like widget but not free...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 6 2011, 05:18 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(piring @ Feb 6 2011, 04:49 PM)
ok, i installed using apk..now i cant install the same app thru apk..so how to delete via the 3rd party source option?
you can try download root uninstaller to see if the apps still there... but i doubt it... what the error say..?

QUOTE(giomanach @ Feb 6 2011, 04:50 PM)
hm..
I updated mine to http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...905530&page=101

and now i can't seem to download anythng off the market
it gets stuck at starting download and nothing happens
help!
Try to clear market data and cache... also download manager data and cache...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 6 2011, 06:01 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(giomanach @ Feb 6 2011, 05:56 PM)
sorry for noob questions
how do i clear the cache?
Goto Applications->Manage Applications and click to the application you want to clear... The easy way download cache cleaner from market... mostly need root and busybox... got 1 apps doesnt need busybox but not free...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 6 2011, 06:45 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(teng&nel4eva @ Feb 6 2011, 06:05 PM)
wad is busybox?
another superuser?
It kinda like shell server for your phone...

QUOTE(CKHong @ Feb 6 2011, 06:24 PM)
cham  T_T
seems like mine defect  sad.gif
i bought ap somemore.. habis...  :''''(
other ppl how ?  sad.gif
Don't worry mine also hard to press due to the volume rocker is align perfectly with the body... Get a case like Otterbox commuter or Casemate tough... it should be fine after that...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 6 2011, 11:08 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Feb 6 2011, 06:56 PM)
what casing u bought ? any link ?
or izzit as long as there's casing.. then it'll make the vol up and down easier to press ?
thanks for the apps for controlling audio...  thumbup.gif
hmm... seems like quite a lot ppl also having problem with the up and down button..

Added on February 6, 2011, 6:59 pm

ohhhh... thanks for ur input.. if like tat i better get a better casing.. smile.gif
rather than sending to the ap company and wait duno few weeks for it to repair for me...
my htc desire currently using case mate barely there..  smile.gif
dun reli like tough thou as it seems to suck dust..
duno will case mate barely there for htc desire HD can settle the vol up and down o not  smile.gif

Added on February 6, 2011, 7:02 pm

yeah.. urs one exactly same like mine..
i press volume down is much much more easier than volume up where i need to press quite hard...
well... my casemate tough dont suck any dust... clean as usual... same as my tough for wildfire... but cant say the same for desire... different manufacture maybe..? Since DHD and Wildfire i get from ebay while desire i get from local...

QUOTE(lung85 @ Feb 6 2011, 09:42 PM)
i had problem with rooting, juz got my dhd for a week now i wan to root.

i dl visionary at http://android.modaco.com/content/htc-desi...one-click-root/
, n paste to my sd card and use astro apps to run the file that i dl but it giv me error, any suggestion?
What kind of error... can share..?
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 6 2011, 11:33 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Feb 6 2011, 11:26 PM)
Noob question, i had root my phone, and i folo all the step on http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=841076,

but  i stuck at step 3.6, reboot into recovery, my phone reboot and show an icon of a phone with ! exclamation mark red color?
i press on/off button no function so i remove the battery and on back, seem to be OK la but scare later got problem

any solution?
Follow this for Radio S-Off and custom recovery... much simple than the one u follow...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=857537
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 7 2011, 05:05 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(tajukagebunshin @ Feb 7 2011, 03:23 AM)
ganjiong... flashing radio now, quite risky apparently

Added on February 7, 2011, 3:31 amtsk... my internet damn slow atm. 8kbps just to download the stupid radio.img takes 40 mins arghhh

Added on February 7, 2011, 4:20 amNandroid backing up in progress... can't wait arghhhghghghgh

Added on February 7, 2011, 4:31 amClean wipe done, now flashing LeeDroid LAST STEP WOOHOO

Added on February 7, 2011, 4:49 amDONE! Now I can't sleep cos too excited lol
Cool down... you might get a heart attack like this... rclxms.gif
Atsutane-Shirane
post Feb 7 2011, 05:41 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Feb 7 2011, 04:00 PM)
nope, don't have to root again because ur DHD already permanantroot.. corrent me if wrong.  smile.gif
Yeah you are right dont need root back but it not because DHD already perma root... but it because all custom rom come with root access already...

QUOTE(lung85 @ Feb 7 2011, 04:48 PM)
how does custom kernel/radio helps? any pros compare 2 stock one?
If you are using custom rom... mostly they recommend you to update your radio because of compatibility issue... no need install custom kernel because they come with it already...

I'm one of the people who use stock rom with stock radio and custom kernel... and i can say i pretty much happy with it already...

P/S: next mission deodexed & zipalign stock rom so i can install battery circle mod tongue.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:15 PM