126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V8 ***, Towards 250 User!!!

lunatique
post Feb 10 2011, 07:16 PM

Taking my sweet time reaching for the top
503 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 10 2011, 07:13 PM)
Try out Laputa Pro, I use that and I find it really nice  tongue.gif

@cynox Nice headset  rclxms.gif
@cynox yeah, real nice indeed. i'm using an old nokia bh-503... cry.gif

Tried laputa. but still not yet to my liking. Aldiko is suits my taste more.
And it's coming tomorrow (i mean my DHD)! rclxms.gif

just got rid of my SGS. cry.gif
Calex
post Feb 10 2011, 07:21 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Feb 10 2011, 07:16 PM)
@cynox yeah, real nice indeed. i'm using an old nokia bh-503...  cry.gif
Tried laputa. but still not yet to my liking. Aldiko is suits my taste more.
And it's coming tomorrow (i mean my DHD)! rclxms.gif

just got rid of my SGS. cry.gif
Is aldiko really that nice? Maybe I'll try it again..

Where you order your DHD? smile.gif
And how you got rid of your SGS? blink.gif
lunatique
post Feb 10 2011, 07:23 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 10 2011, 07:21 PM)
Is aldiko really that nice? Maybe I'll try it again..

Where you order your DHD? smile.gif
And how you got rid of your SGS?  blink.gif
i ordered through a fren who's working as a hp shop operator.
then i sold my sgs to another fren who's just sold his wildfire for my ex-wife(the sgs).
Ghostblind
post Feb 10 2011, 07:30 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 10 2011, 07:12 PM)
My new toy  tongue.gif  Forget to post picture yesterday night.

and this its mine..BH-505
lunatique

503 posts

forgive my noob-idity...

i've read the spoilers at the first page. What's Radio and what's S-Off.
Cloudlim

112 posts

hi any sifu how to monitor our processor voltage as monza mention in previous page?
Cynox
post Feb 10 2011, 07:34 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Feb 10 2011, 07:30 PM)

wow... very stylo but not suitable for uncle (like me sweat.gif )
lunatique
post Feb 10 2011, 07:37 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 10 2011, 07:34 PM)
wow... very stylo but not suitable for uncle (like me sweat.gif )
kinda like the style, but prefer the buttons to be on the right hand side while driving. hmm.gif
Calex
post Feb 10 2011, 07:57 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Feb 10 2011, 07:30 PM)
forgive my noob-idity...

i've read the spoilers at the first page. What's Radio and what's S-Off.
I'm going to be non-technical here. tongue.gif

Radio is a sort of thing that affects the line reception and battery usage of the phone. Usually in HTC ROMs, a new stock ROM would have a new radio, and its recommended to flash the new radio as well to avoid unknown battery drains or poor reception.

S-Off is a setting of disabling the security. Basically it means without S-OFF you can't flash radios nor flash custom ROMs.
lunatique
post Feb 10 2011, 07:58 PM

503 posts

Can anyone tell me what's

1. ext2/3/4 in memory cards
2. partitions

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by lunatique: Feb 10 2011, 08:02 PM
Calex
post Feb 10 2011, 08:02 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Feb 10 2011, 07:58 PM)
Can anyone tell me what's

1. Radio
2. S-Off
3. ext2/3/4 in memory cards
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
1 and 2 already said tongue.gif

While for no.3, its called a ext partition.

Basically, android cannot install apps to the SDCard unless the app supports it, which means some will anyhow go into the phone memory instead. Creating an ext partition and enabling it will allow almost any app to go into the SDcard instead of clogging up the internal memory.

Sorry if I explained too roughly, its just whats on the top of my head at the moment. doh.gif

Edit of you're edit: A partition is a division of the said media, for example, you're computer's C drive and D drive. The C and D drive are partitions of you're hard disk, even though its just one hard disk. Its like divided into two. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Calex: Feb 10 2011, 08:04 PM
lunatique
post Feb 10 2011, 08:08 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 10 2011, 08:02 PM)
1 and 2 already said  tongue.gif

While for no.3, its called a ext partition.

Basically, android cannot install apps to the SDCard unless the app supports it, which means some will anyhow go into the phone memory instead. Creating an ext partition and enabling it will allow almost any app to go into the SDcard instead of clogging up the internal memory.

Sorry if I explained too roughly, its just whats on the top of my head at the moment.  doh.gif

Edit of you're edit: A partition is a division of the said media, for example, you're computer's C drive and D drive. The C and D drive are partitions of you're hard disk, even though its just one hard disk. Its like divided into two.  smile.gif
so the apps automatic installs in the the sd card, or the installation provide an option to choose?? rolleyes.gif
Calex
post Feb 10 2011, 08:10 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Feb 10 2011, 08:08 PM)
so the apps automatic installs in the the sd card, or the installation provide an option to choose?? rolleyes.gif
Put it this way, Android will think you're ext partition is the internal memory, and so it will install it automatically into that said partition. smile.gif

I'm not too good in explaining though blush.gif Need a sifu to explain more clearly here.. whistling.gif
rulmufc
post Feb 10 2011, 08:23 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Feb 10 2011, 07:30 PM)

Nice, is it compatible with PC/Laptop as well?
How much the range price for this?
sweemeng
post Feb 10 2011, 08:34 PM

organic code generator
879 posts

HTC Sense is working for my phone,

what would be really cool, remotely make my phone self destruct.....

** to deter stealing!!!!!

Calex
post Feb 10 2011, 09:05 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

Oh ya, I managed to get a casing for my DHD smile.gif

Its a silicon casing, name is Stylo* by Moovworks. Really nice feel, softer than the Capdase softjacket rclxms.gif This one is brought in by the same distributor as the Capdase one btw.
TSkoinibler
post Feb 10 2011, 09:10 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 10 2011, 01:09 PM)
Radio S-Off is for unlocking your phone so that any telco can be use smile.gif...as for flashing radio, need to do ENG S-Off smile.gif...well, backup your stock radio first before flashing to a custom one smile.gif
Is there is a method to backup radio? hmm.gif

QUOTE(amunriel @ Feb 10 2011, 02:00 PM)
Tried, still tells me Connection failed due to wrong APN. What did you put for authentication type?
Could you refer to the first page, post #5, Q4.
see if the setting good for you!

QUOTE(putramon @ Feb 10 2011, 05:39 PM)
hi, can update the 1st page to on how to use dhd as a modem?
As far as I know, DHD can become a modem in 1 click.
So, don't think its need any guide. hmm.gif
Calex
post Feb 10 2011, 09:16 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

Abit off topic, but I'd sure love a cake like this tongue.gif drool.gif

valkjr
post Feb 10 2011, 09:19 PM

167 posts

any1 have a mirror for leedroid 2.0.0 recomended radio for download? cant download them thru dropbox. Nvm, found another link tongue.gif

This post has been edited by valkjr: Feb 10 2011, 09:27 PM
hypermount
post Feb 10 2011, 09:42 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Feb 10 2011, 06:59 PM)
hi guys. i've just ordered a HDH. previously i'm using a SGS (as per my signature)
Can anyone enlighten me on what's the most used custom ROM for HDH for smoothness and extended battery life???
What made u chose DHD?

Added on February 10, 2011, 10:13 pmCore Droid already come out with V2.3...still on V2.2..will try it out hehe

This post has been edited by hypermount: Feb 10 2011, 10:13 PM

126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:35 PM