*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V8 ***, Towards 250 User!!!

Cynox
post Feb 4 2011, 09:57 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Feb 2 2011, 10:12 PM)
sorry guys...
i thought where all the DHD taiko have been.

I won't stick for another version, just this and give back to Cynox. Afterall, all the front page post is copy from him
thank you very much for taking over. I am really busy for the past few days, about 3 or 4 days not visiting LYN. I think my longest record ever. laugh.gif

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Feb 2 2011, 10:22 PM)
+1 .. and it is good seeing many users are sharing the responsibility.. its not about glamour at all.. its about being responsible, appreciate others information and sharing back smile.gif
yup, actually good to change TS some time as new ppl new ideas and new contents. thumbup.gif
Cynox
post Feb 4 2011, 05:59 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

....my son posted rubbish... deleted,,,, doh.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Feb 4 2011, 06:00 PM
Cynox
post Feb 8 2011, 10:02 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 8 2011, 08:33 AM)
nah... phones no pt waiting... we use it for abt 1yr or 2 before changing... it's not like desktop/laptop where we can use for 3yrs or more easily...
but i used mine for about 3 years until it spoilt then only i change. laugh.gif My previous Treo 600 and 680 build quality is not bad - can tahan until 3 years plus. thumbup.gif Hope my DHD can last at least the same.

Maybe due to age and lack of time, I not that hunger to change to latest and newest techs nowadays. blush.gif
Cynox
post Feb 8 2011, 10:47 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(klaze @ Feb 8 2011, 03:39 AM)
just want to ask people here who sign digi contract for htc dhd , recently i been to digi specialist store maybe the stuff is new , he told me that rm1399 is just for selected customer @@ if is no is it i pay rm1399 then i can get the phone already without any advance payment ?
you should ask this at the DiGi SmartPlan thread.

anyway, please refer to first post for your answer. RM1,399 is for 2 years contract and RM500 advance payment is needed. So you need to pay RM1,899 when you collect the phone at DiGi.

EDIT: No, not for selected customer. He/She is just bullshitting you. Anyone can just apply.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Feb 8 2011, 10:49 AM
Cynox
post Feb 8 2011, 02:21 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

anyone else install the new Chinese New Year skin from HTC Hub? It is awesome - red and gold themed with rabbit year wallpaper, a must have for DHD users who celebrate CNY. thumbup.gif

user posted imageuser posted image
Cynox
post Feb 8 2011, 02:39 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(shiyau @ Feb 8 2011, 02:24 PM)
fulamak! yeng dao!
go get it at HTC Hub!!

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 8 2011, 02:25 PM)
TS home screen looks nice rclxms.gif plus CNY skin drool.gif
nothing fancy, just a stock homescreen. blush.gif

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 8 2011, 02:28 PM)
wow, but im interested wit ur widjet, the one tat under ur clock to control everything 1.. where u get tat?
you guys never read the first posts I spend my precious time on. doh.gif cry.gif It is at Post#4 FAQ A - the name is SwitchPro.

QUOTE(Ahkwang @ Feb 8 2011, 02:36 PM)
waseh!!!! very 'ang'!!!!!  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
CNY must "ang" mah... laugh.gif auspicious rulez during CNY. cool2.gif
Cynox
post Feb 8 2011, 02:47 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 8 2011, 02:45 PM)
i did read 1st page lor, it doesnt looks tat nice in first page..xD
you can choose to put min 5 and max 8 controls there. thumbup.gif
Cynox
post Feb 8 2011, 02:55 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 8 2011, 02:50 PM)
how about the size?
it will self adjust - so the more you put, the "slimmer" the individual control will become. Maybe the first post picture looks too "fat" for you. laugh.gif

you can also put in multiple sets - like sets of 2 or 4 controls. so you can put them up down rather than mine across. Mine is single 1 set 8 controls.
Cynox
post Feb 8 2011, 03:00 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 8 2011, 02:56 PM)
Wow, really nice skin!

HTC should have released that just before the 1st day of CNY though.. That way its more fitting. tongue.gif
I think it is available just before CNY. Just that not many of us check HTC Hub often. But actually I bumped into it accidentally.
Cynox
post Feb 8 2011, 07:03 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(absolut @ Feb 8 2011, 05:44 PM)
hi sifus,

i'm considering between desire and desire HD, the only concern i've is the relative larger size of the desire HD in terms of being able to put inside pant pockets and sitting down etc.

since most of you are current owners, can i ask if there are moments when you wished that you had the 'smaller' sized desire instead?
I have upgraded from Desire to Desire HD, so I can answer you question perfectly. laugh.gif Nope, there isn't a split second that I would want to go back to Desire. rclxm9.gif
Cynox
post Feb 9 2011, 11:42 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

A quick review and some photos of Otterbox Defender which I think no one posted before.

First comparing the size - i took out my Commuter and put side by side. The Defender actually does not that much fatter than the Commuter.

The 3 pieces assembly. The Defender is protected by a hard plaster shell which then is wrapped by a smooth silicone. It is the direct opposite of Commuter which the silicone wrap the phone then the hard plastic protect outside.

There is a thin hard clear plastic in front of the Defender. So no screen protector is included. I tried using my screen (which already has a DC Mugen screen protector), the response is surprisingly good. But my finger can't glide so fast on it. The feel is very much like my clear type DC Mugen screen protector.

The back is entire silicone. It is a perfect fit, no flaw at all. The camera, flash and speaker are also protected by a thin hard clear plastic.

It comes with a holster which is quite bulky if you want to use but it is super convenient for outdoor use. You can put the screen facing inside or outside - your choice. The clip at the back can be rotated 360°. It will stand on its own if you put it like the position i put in the picture, at a good angle. Maybe you can use it as a horizontal desktop stand instead. laugh.gif (Sorry, vertical position can't do that.)

Cynox
post Feb 10 2011, 12:11 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Feb 9 2011, 11:58 PM)
Dat last pic is car holder by otter ar cynox?
yes, defender series come with a holster - to clip it to your belt or jean. And NO - it is not a car holder. sweat.gif
Cynox
post Feb 10 2011, 07:12 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

My new toy tongue.gif Forget to post picture yesterday night.

Cynox
post Feb 10 2011, 07:34 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Feb 10 2011, 07:30 PM)

and this its mine..BH-505
wow... very stylo but not suitable for uncle (like me sweat.gif )
Cynox
post Feb 11 2011, 02:27 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

in case some of you already forgotten - Easecase is already back for business. Currently looking to customise this to carry my Desire HD with Otterbox.

Link: Easecase Ebay store.
Cynox
post Feb 11 2011, 02:47 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Feb 11 2011, 02:42 PM)
@cynox,
150bucks for a leather-phone-wallet-purse @@
yes... coupled with RM195 Otterbox Defender @.@||| laugh.gif

But i like the wallet type design which I can put some spare cash in coz sometime I forget to bring my wallet or when my wallet is out of cash. blush.gif I will never forget to bring my phone. tongue.gif
Cynox
post Feb 12 2011, 08:32 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(KyoLee @ Feb 12 2011, 04:32 PM)
just came back from SenQ,
add in me the Happy Owner List rclxm9.gif

185. KyoLee  - SiS Malaysia - SenQ

currently charging the battery..how long should i charge huh?
welcome to the club. thumbup.gif i charged for 8 hours with wall socket. Of course some will say this is not necessary at all but some manufacturer actually recommend this. So no harm just follow. smile.gif The battery will take some time to reach its full capacity, so dun worry if its battery is not good for the first few weeks of usage. smile.gif
Cynox
post Feb 13 2011, 05:54 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(absolut @ Feb 13 2011, 05:49 PM)
hi all,
any indicative price for car charger + cable?
i was quoted rm99 for both, which i think is too steep, brand is capdase.
RM99 almost can get HTC original car charger already.
Cynox
post Feb 14 2011, 11:52 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Feb 14 2011, 11:25 AM)
my DHD send back to SiS
still got problem... same and twice
dust inside..  cry.gif
where is the dust? under the screen? it get in after you use it for some time? Maybe you should really consider changing to Defender. sweat.gif It is really dust-proof. thumbup.gif I am collecting some Defender from Spore this coming weekend. smile.gif
Cynox
post Feb 14 2011, 12:13 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 14 2011, 12:00 PM)
Bro Cynox, which is better...Defender or Commuter??
I have been with Commuter for 1 month plus. Tried Defender since last week as some bros want a mini review and comparison.

Simply put, at the end, I settled down for Defender. It is bulkier than Commuter but the protection is second to none - it is virtually dust-proof. But styling wise, may not be suitable for ladies coz it is too macho imho for ladies. laugh.gif The silicone of Defender is at the outer layer but it is not as sticky as some other silicone casing. If you are using a pouch like me, then can totally ignore this sticky problem. It do attract dust and lints but again not as much as other silicone casing. I think may be it is because the ultra smooth finishing. It does not feel like silicone - more like rubber instead.

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Feb 14 2011, 12:03 PM)
ok.. i support for u..
it is ok for me got 2 case
Thanks for the support but there is no need for you to buy 2 cases from me. You can top up RM40 and change to Defender. smile.gif But I do keep my Commuter though. biggrin.gif Now got 3 casing - 1 Epik case from AskarPerang, 1 Otterbox Commuter and 1 Otterbox Defender. Going to get a customised Easecase leather pouch which can fit Desire HD with Otterbox Defender soon. Think I spend too much on Desire HD accessories. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Feb 14 2011, 12:14 PM

0.0599sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:04 PM