126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V8 ***, Towards 250 User!!!

monza84
post Feb 9 2011, 07:15 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(Cloudlim @ Feb 9 2011, 07:10 PM)
any idea what is IPv6 about? so fast rev release 2.0.11 ..
Outside MY its important but in MY still not that important laugh.gif...we here use iPv4 mostly..
stranger88
post Feb 9 2011, 08:14 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(xiaotle @ Feb 9 2011, 06:43 PM)
Hi everyone! A very loud applause  rclxms.gif for the V8 thread front page - very good info and detail explanation...

I have been following this forum for quite sometime, before buying my DHD till now. So, just to share with you guys some of my experience.

I bought at SenQ. Using for few days, then found a pixel defect and have a problem of restarting frequently itself and keep saying 'sd card unmount', send to Sis for repair and it took 1 month!!!! to get it back (p.s. jz got it back 3 days ago, so sad....). Initially was quite happy coz it's finally repaired, well, they changed my screen and also the anthena but after using it for one day, the pixel defect part solved but the problem of restarting itself and saying 'sd card unmount' still the same.

Here is my headache issue: it will suddenly restart/reboot, then say that 'sd card unmount'...so i need to take the micro sd card out and put it back, and only it work again to read my sd card. i has happen 2 times dy for past 3 days and many times before i send for repair.

Is there anyone havin the same problem as i'm having? sorry that i'm not mananged to browse throught all thread coz very time consuming....

Please kindly help me to solve this problem, really wonder that izzit a factory fault or because i install some software problem that cause it to be like that....

Many thanks!!!
ur memory is class 2 or class 4? class 2 tak boleh pakai, mine is digi set, class 2 memory, got same problem like you, but once i change the memory card to kingmax class 10 16gb, problem solved biggrin.gif
angrysnail
post Feb 9 2011, 08:29 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(stranger88 @ Feb 9 2011, 08:14 PM)
ur memory is class 2 or class 4? class 2 tak boleh pakai, mine is digi set, class 2 memory, got same problem like you, but once i change the memory card to kingmax class 10 16gb, problem solved biggrin.gif
now feel itchy wanna get the class 10..kekeke..transfer rate for class 2 is very dissappointed.. yawn.gif

Kabuto7
post Feb 9 2011, 08:31 PM

161 posts

actually..if u buy from any shop for dhd...u can check the sd card 1st cause majority will put it class 4 not class 2 type...b4 i buy dhd end of 2010...i check the sd card and he just give me class 2..then i request to change class 4...he give me a new one class 4 scandisk 8gb...
or better u ask them first what type sd card they will give u...
monza84
post Feb 9 2011, 08:34 PM

2,059 posts

Yup, mine comes with Sandisk 8GB Class 4 rclxms.gif..so no problem from the start laugh.gif
Ghostblind
post Feb 9 2011, 08:48 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

can u share with us..
how much u buy this micro sd and where ?

xiaotle
post Feb 9 2011, 09:20 PM

Thanks alot for the suggestions & advice...i formatted my micro SD card dy, if it still can't work, then i would buy a new Class 4 or more micro SD card. Anyway, does anyway know how much is a Class 4 or other class SD card price? thanks!
WindChaseR
post Feb 9 2011, 09:43 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(keeycheng @ Feb 9 2011, 01:25 PM)
hehe....bro, u flash then tell the feedback ya.^^
Flashed the transparent theme, and totally sucks.. mayb it's the revoHD version too new or wat, crashing everywhere.. even HTC sense also keep crashing.. so hard only able to restart and reflash to revoHD..=.=
Deswin
post Feb 9 2011, 09:56 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

I bought a random screen protector n finds it abit difficult to use.. its not Like d smooth type.. can say slightly sticky. I was thinking of getting a matte screen protector.. will it be much better?

This post has been edited by Deswin: Feb 9 2011, 09:58 PM
soonlee33
post Feb 9 2011, 10:06 PM

2,677 posts

Make sure u get a good piece of matte sp
Not those cheap 1
TSkoinibler
post Feb 9 2011, 10:09 PM

2,050 posts

I've download revoHD from mirror 2 but has a different Md5 checksum doh.gif

now download again from mirror 1 sweat.gif
Deswin
post Feb 9 2011, 10:19 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

D matte sp from askarperang is ok eh?
napoli26
post Feb 9 2011, 10:21 PM

kena toto 6/58
2,301 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Feb 9 2011, 10:19 PM)
i bought frm him last month, bt till now hvnt use yet, lol
Calex
post Feb 9 2011, 10:24 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

I straightaway bolted my DHD with the class 10 tongue.gif

A question though, sometimes the weather animations don't show (stock rom), and only a reboot fixes it. Any idea what happened?
shiyau
post Feb 9 2011, 10:24 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Feb 9 2011, 10:19 PM)
i thrown it 5 mins after i sticked it on my screen
go for capdase imag icon_rolleyes.gif
keeycheng
post Feb 9 2011, 10:32 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 9 2011, 09:43 PM)
Flashed the transparent theme, and totally sucks.. mayb it's the revoHD version too new or wat, crashing everywhere.. even HTC sense also keep crashing.. so hard only able to restart and reflash to revoHD..=.=
o.0...
then i think i wont flash it...>.<

maybe will ask leedroid author what is the animation and the transparency thingy he use....see if he ok to share it...tongue.gif
Elezend
post Feb 9 2011, 10:34 PM

187 posts

I think I almost bricked my phone..

tried to s-off but it doesnt work and the error keeps appearing..omg.. need to unroot and restore fact setting?!!

Edit: fuuuuhhhh... luckily no brick

First timer here @.@"

Just reset phone to fact setting after rooting.. I wonder if that will affect the phone?

This post has been edited by Elezend: Feb 9 2011, 10:43 PM
Ghostblind
post Feb 9 2011, 10:54 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

i've just downloaded new songs from UK top 40
connected via Nokia BH-505... i thought this model cannot connect with DHD, but try so many times.. and now can connect, then i try to play music and raise the volume..
the sound is unbelieveable...its gonna blow ur head man
it feels like you r sitting next to 1000w speaker...

u can try anything bluetooth headset.. try connect with dhd
i know most sound quality are the same but i feel more satisfied using bluetooth headset.. rather then using wire..the sound was like =.="

tomorrow gonna test Hi-Fi wireless headset with fm radio mw600

This post has been edited by Ghostblind: Feb 9 2011, 10:55 PM
cp7111269
post Feb 9 2011, 10:58 PM

49 posts

hi all, bought desire hd at SenQ Kluang, Johor at 29 Jan, pls add me to the list.

any pouch / backcase recommend?

napoli26
post Feb 9 2011, 11:00 PM

kena toto 6/58
2,301 posts

QUOTE(cp7111269 @ Feb 9 2011, 10:58 PM)
hi all, bought desire hd at SenQ Kluang, Johor at 29 Jan, pls add me to the list.

any pouch / backcase recommend?
case frm askar perang, case + sp+ postage = rm25 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:23 AM