*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V8 ***, Towards 250 User!!!

keeycheng
post Feb 2 2011, 10:38 PM

287 posts

oh yeah...v8 already...
happy new year again to everyone...^^
keeycheng
post Feb 4 2011, 02:43 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Feb 4 2011, 02:33 PM)
Anyone manage to get this case?
i interested with this as well....^^
keeycheng
post Feb 5 2011, 11:01 AM

287 posts

lee droid update a new kernel yesterday , anyone try it yet?
keeycheng
post Feb 5 2011, 11:30 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 5 2011, 11:26 AM)
wait for Atsa, that one is kernel expert laugh.gif..sure he flashed one...as for me, now on CM7 laugh.gif
okie....cm7 don have sense....>.<
so i din try..hhaa....

waiting feedback on the new kernel, if is ok then will flash d....
keeycheng
post Feb 5 2011, 12:22 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 5 2011, 12:08 PM)
there's loads of apps and widgets that are on par, if not better than, Sense...

granted u guys ve HTCSense.com which i dun ve... but heck, with the amount of battery saved, i dun mind taking a little trouble to prowl thru the Market...
haha....i understand that.....

btw: atsu, have flash kernel 1.40?
keeycheng
post Feb 5 2011, 01:14 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Feb 5 2011, 12:31 PM)
Not yet... but looking from the change log... nothing much different from leedroid kernel 1.3... they revert back the proximity driver and little tweak and optimize... still not fix "death-on-exit" youtube problem...
YA LO,proximity sensor gt problem on the current version?@@

they said death-on-exit youtube can only be fix when official kernel come out...
but since i din youtube much, so still ok...tongue.gif
keeycheng
post Feb 5 2011, 06:24 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 5 2011, 05:54 PM)
InvinCibleXz - SiS Malaysia - SenHeng, bro...your name added in the list icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 5, 2011, 6:01 pmLooks like RevoHD still no user reporting laugh.gif...now our TS is on CoreDroid, got 3 users on LeeDroid and me on CM7...come people, share share...anyone on MIUI?? laugh.gif
i tot alot of bro here on Revo HD?
keeycheng
post Feb 7 2011, 11:16 AM

287 posts

my DHD is constantly at 29 / 30 celcius...is it normal?
when i play games it will raise till 37 celcius...@@
keeycheng
post Feb 7 2011, 11:23 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 7 2011, 11:22 AM)
Normal i think...29/30..u r using what ROM??
leedroid lo...haha...
with the default kernel...haven flash to latest kernel....
keeycheng
post Feb 9 2011, 02:17 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 8 2011, 06:56 PM)
going bak to revoHD later... Leedroid 1.5.1 looks great but sometimes it lag out when using it for a long time.. sometimes pulak when i press Home from browser, htc sense nid to reload..@@
bro ,i aso face the random lag also...@@
every few days nit to reboot to let my phone to smooth again...@@
reload htc sense problem also occured....

is it problem with the rom or kernel?@@
keeycheng
post Feb 9 2011, 10:30 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Feb 9 2011, 08:21 AM)
Actually leedroid is having a good battery too. It can last me for one and a half day with moderate usage. biggrin.gif
your leedroid will lag once in a while?@@coz mine will ler...>.<
keeycheng
post Feb 9 2011, 12:50 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 9 2011, 10:35 AM)
the thing i dun like is the random lagging, status bar not refreshed for certain apps and sense UI auto reload...@@
but the thing i like is the transition effect and the transparency thingy..  rclxms.gif

but for revoHD, there're patch to be flash for those thing too..

any1 flash those theme tat posted under revoHD thread b4? any idea how to remove dem? or jus wipe it wil remove alrdy?
i aso don like...but now having final exam...
think gonna flash revo HD after that.....

the transtition effect is using spare part or theme?

after u know which to flash to have the transparency thingy like leedroid inform me ler...tongue.gif
keeycheng
post Feb 9 2011, 01:25 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 9 2011, 01:13 PM)
its the theme i think...nvm stil can accept without it..

while a high transparency one, u can refer to the 1st theme in post #2 of revoHD thread.. tat 1 looks nice, gotta try after i flash to 2.0.11..
hehe....bro, u flash then tell the feedback ya.^^
keeycheng
post Feb 9 2011, 10:32 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 9 2011, 09:43 PM)
Flashed the transparent theme, and totally sucks.. mayb it's the revoHD version too new or wat, crashing everywhere.. even HTC sense also keep crashing.. so hard only able to restart and reflash to revoHD..=.=
o.0...
then i think i wont flash it...>.<

maybe will ask leedroid author what is the animation and the transparency thingy he use....see if he ok to share it...tongue.gif
keeycheng
post Feb 11 2011, 02:26 PM

287 posts

i on leedroid d....jz update from 1.5.1 to 2.0.0
keeycheng
post Feb 11 2011, 03:48 PM

287 posts

leedroid user : after flash to 2.0.0 do u face any disconnection from wifi easily?
dono y me here keep on dc n dc,.....
keeycheng
post Feb 11 2011, 07:00 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(leecs @ Feb 11 2011, 06:57 PM)
don't have much issue on the WIFI
still can not tahan the battery life....
maybe is bcoz of the low signal....hmm...but leedroid batt shud be ok de wor?@@
keeycheng
post Feb 13 2011, 10:27 PM

287 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=831144

anyone tried this?
keeycheng
post Feb 13 2011, 10:52 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Feb 13 2011, 10:38 PM)
nice rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
yeah..optimize for 4.3" screen also..^^
keeycheng
post Feb 14 2011, 01:04 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Feb 14 2011, 12:58 PM)
how u update it?.... smile.gif
so the weather suddenly gone? bcoz b4 this got melaka weather....i use it for a month.... sweat.gif
narkon, i aso cant update...keep on showing my hometown weather....>.<

0.0330sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:37 AM