*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V8 ***, Towards 250 User!!!

stranger88
post Feb 9 2011, 08:14 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(xiaotle @ Feb 9 2011, 06:43 PM)
Hi everyone! A very loud applause  rclxms.gif for the V8 thread front page - very good info and detail explanation...

I have been following this forum for quite sometime, before buying my DHD till now. So, just to share with you guys some of my experience.

I bought at SenQ. Using for few days, then found a pixel defect and have a problem of restarting frequently itself and keep saying 'sd card unmount', send to Sis for repair and it took 1 month!!!! to get it back (p.s. jz got it back 3 days ago, so sad....). Initially was quite happy coz it's finally repaired, well, they changed my screen and also the anthena but after using it for one day, the pixel defect part solved but the problem of restarting itself and saying 'sd card unmount' still the same.

Here is my headache issue: it will suddenly restart/reboot, then say that 'sd card unmount'...so i need to take the micro sd card out and put it back, and only it work again to read my sd card. i has happen 2 times dy for past 3 days and many times before i send for repair.

Is there anyone havin the same problem as i'm having? sorry that i'm not mananged to browse throught all thread coz very time consuming....

Please kindly help me to solve this problem, really wonder that izzit a factory fault or because i install some software problem that cause it to be like that....

Many thanks!!!
ur memory is class 2 or class 4? class 2 tak boleh pakai, mine is digi set, class 2 memory, got same problem like you, but once i change the memory card to kingmax class 10 16gb, problem solved biggrin.gif

0.0203sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:20 AM