4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V72, CNY RALLY !!

yok70
post Feb 16 2011, 10:16 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(2611 @ Feb 16 2011, 10:02 AM)
yok70, any plan for megb ? hold or average down ?
still holding it for now. I also sweat.gif now.
without new institutional investors joining in, there is no chance for it to rebound. If they ever found them, i'm pretty sure the price will shoot up fast. So, it's a 50-50 now. I'd say HOLD if you have spare money and already bought it, but don't BUY on this falling knife. Just my view.
the comforting thing is, it still pays pretty good yield of 7-8%.

Added on February 16, 2011, 10:19 am
QUOTE(2611 @ Feb 16 2011, 10:02 AM)

KUALA LUMPUR: OSK Research said Supermax Corp Bhd’s FY10 results were within expectations and as anticipated, the results were lower on-quarter owing to spiralling latex price and no improvement in forex.

The research house said on Wednesday, Feb 16 although the company is the closest to Top Glove in terms of product mix, it has managed to differentiate itself by having a higher OBM mix as well as distribution income to smoothen its manufacturing profits.

“Our target price for Supermax remains unchanged at RM7.84, based on the existing PER of 13x FY11 EPS. Supermax remains one of our top two picks for the sector besides Kossan. Although we maintain Neutral on the sector, Supermax’s valuation still stands out over some of its peers given its single-digit valuation.

“Going forward, we believe the stock would come in for a re-rating when latex price gets toppish, which we think would be sometime in May 2011 when the wintering season of rubber trees is over,” it said.
Alex, CIMB, now OSK, all been quite positive on supermax for mid term (alex worried on short term though).
I have been thinking to enter since last week. Still thinking, since the market is red red now, is it just the beginning of red? blink.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Feb 16 2011, 10:19 AM
yok70
post Feb 16 2011, 10:28 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Feb 16 2011, 09:46 AM)
How to prevent odd lots on Suncity or any formulae, sifu here please enlighten... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I couldn't find anyway to avoid odd lots on Suncity. So I choose to buy Sunway-wc, which can avoid odd lots when buying multiply of 14000 units. Please correct me if I was wrong. biggrin.gif
yok70
post Feb 16 2011, 10:46 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 16 2011, 10:31 AM)
MEGB is dragging down InsiderAsia portfolio.

I'm surprised that he didn't practise cut lost.

His cost was 2.39

Many times, a stock took one week to drop 20%, but it takes just 1 day to recover up 15%.
I guess, they still "wait and see" strategy gua. For MEGB case, looks like it just need one news to recover, that is "they found a new investor". biggrin.gif
yok70
post Feb 16 2011, 11:22 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Feb 16 2011, 10:53 AM)
I think you got that the other way round. Many times, a stock will take shorter time to drop 20%, while taking years to go up even 10%, unless we are in a bullish environment. Else, it is hard to see stocks going down slower than going up.
Ya, you are right too. I guess it really depends on different cases for different stocks. nod.gif
yok70
post Feb 16 2011, 11:43 AM

12,698 posts

bjcorp quiet quiet slowly climbing up... brows.gif
yok70
post Feb 16 2011, 12:11 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Feb 16 2011, 11:52 AM)
Well keep in freezer for so long and only earn 1/2 penut if sell.  shakehead.gif
at least you are not at loss. I'm still at loss on paper now. biggrin.gif

Added on February 16, 2011, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 16 2011, 11:51 AM)
smile.gif I saw many (most) ppl hurt by these VT's product...............

Buy high sell low, then the counter surge again, the small fish another times buy high sell low. Keep on hurt
exactly. gonna know how to goreng a goreng counter, otherwise don't touch it. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Feb 16 2011, 12:12 PM
yok70
post Feb 17 2011, 03:51 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Jtic @ Feb 16 2011, 07:27 PM)
yok70 + Sky taikor,
Do you guys will hold MBSB for their RI + WA?
Nop. I sold it few months ago. biggrin.gif
yok70
post Feb 17 2011, 02:45 PM

12,698 posts

cool.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  hwgb_ta.pdf ( 90.78k ) Number of downloads: 58
Attached File  megb_ta.pdf ( 85.82k ) Number of downloads: 44
yok70
post Feb 17 2011, 03:05 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(eddytan86 @ Feb 17 2011, 02:54 PM)
bro yok70, axiata  cheers.gif
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Feb 17 2011, 03:06 PM
yok70
post Feb 17 2011, 03:45 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 17 2011, 03:33 PM)

Nothing is expensive, all down to your own holding power & confidence towards the company.
Reminds me of bjcorp...(quite a contradiction as comparing with panamy though) sweat.gif
yok70
post Feb 17 2011, 05:04 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 17 2011, 04:52 PM)
Genting really too gan jiong.. You lose, even the left over of the corpse also cannot get back..
Share still have some useless paper to comfort myself.. Hahaha
genting gambling no face mah! buy stock is investment so got face mah! Investor woh! tongue.gif
yok70
post Feb 17 2011, 06:26 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Feb 17 2011, 06:02 PM)
didn't play with the charts for a while now, wah first time see sentiment so persistently bearish for almost a year now since Feb 2010

whistling.gif
for long term investor, i think it's a good time to play. tongue.gif
for day traders, it's a roller coaster ride. sweat.gif
just my view. laugh.gif
yok70
post Feb 18 2011, 02:38 AM

12,698 posts

Anyone heard anything about Muhibah? Its price continues to drop, i hope it's just FF selling to lock profit instead of something not right. hmm.gif
yok70
post Feb 18 2011, 11:24 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(harry1125 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:19 AM)
The volume last few months very large and someone blocking the price to move up and down, may be pending to goreng.
I doubt that. better be careful with this one. its high volume is purely because it's only 0.10. lots of people goreng it though.
just my view. smile.gif
yok70
post Feb 18 2011, 02:55 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 18 2011, 02:42 PM)
WCT WR limit up

QL W limit up

Many Top gainers by % are W and call warrants
rclxms.gif

Added on February 18, 2011, 2:56 pmMEGB is coming... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Feb 18 2011, 02:56 PM
yok70
post Feb 18 2011, 03:04 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 18 2011, 02:58 PM)
Sometimes, time like this, you only can say bad luck.
CIMB research paper say SELL DOWN
News announce director buying.

So contradictory.. Which one to believe?
CIMB say sell down? Mana? Mind sharing? I just read its paper saying TP maintain at 4.48? hmm.gif

Added on February 18, 2011, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 18 2011, 03:03 PM)
Research said sell down today, but can change to buy up next week.
Director can be buying today, but dispose tomorrow or next week.
tongue.gif

Believe yourself.
Agreed. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Feb 18 2011, 03:05 PM
yok70
post Feb 18 2011, 03:23 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 18 2011, 03:12 PM)
I decided to be spectator only smile.gif
Hehehe.. But will hand itchy if news is positive x positive = positive

Now positive x negative = result will be negative
Next wed qtr report out should be a short term critical point. And the announcement of CEO's "real action" will be the one critical point for all. From my looking at it, it seems like the management is doing something aggressively now. Just my view though. Quite high risk for those short term players, unless you won't mind to receive the 8% divvi yield each year. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Feb 18 2011, 03:25 PM
yok70
post Feb 18 2011, 03:59 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Feb 18 2011, 03:37 PM)
ermm yah....
~seldom see directors/ceo make media announcements when they plan to buyback shares.. unless the plan to pay premium and buyback higher.. LOL
~from the way he says it.. it's like he plans to buy from open market... why not negotiate straight with selling funds ?
~he only intends to buy.. talk only, no action yet.. maybe he is testing market response...
~he refused to comment on why funds selling... why ? must not be something good...
~MEGB can always setup a sharebuyback scheme to support the price.. again.. actions speak louder than words.. imo share buyback can boost confidence a lot more than just "ngap.. ngap.. ngap.."
~i may also "consider" to buy if proper actions are taken...  whistling.gif laugh.gif
there are a lot of "logical actions" to be taken when facing this kind of issue.
well, we can't get the clear picture unless to file a law suit in court (still, in malaysia, even that may not clarify things out).
as we are just ikan bilis, all we can do is "to guess what's going next". guess right, jackpot, guess wrong, doom. we don't even need to know what's actually going on (such as the SIME and Mudajya case) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Feb 18 2011, 04:00 PM
yok70
post Feb 18 2011, 04:09 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Feb 18 2011, 04:03 PM)
Why today market so bullish?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
i was just about to ask the same question.
i can't forgot those "pro" said "near term strategy is sell in rebound".
but i didn't listen. i accumulated more on 4 counters and sold 1 counter today. sweat.gif

yok70
post Feb 18 2011, 04:27 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 18 2011, 04:10 PM)
I don't like guessing what the CEO want to do.

I only want the company show me the money (make good profit), then give money made to me (dividend).

Action speaks louder.
Agreed. thumbup.gif

For me, investment is about what we see the company in future (or near future). So I don't really care what's going on inside. I just care does the company making profit? (and the divvi payout may enhanced the confidence of its profit numbers on paper).

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0514sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:27 PM