4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V72, CNY RALLY !!

yok70
post Feb 8 2011, 02:16 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(othme @ Feb 8 2011, 02:09 PM)
Muhibah sharks are playing q?  hmm.gif Q sell at 1.26 for 5k lots  sweat.gif
large sell Q woh....i guess FF is still selling, same as what they do to blue chips... yawn.gif

CIMB gives new TP to 2.5x right? that's a lot of room to grow. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Feb 8 2011, 02:17 PM
yok70
post Feb 8 2011, 02:33 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 8 2011, 02:26 PM)
so you buy back your tiger bank lio or you think more selling coming ?
Actually, i sold 2/3 of my tiger bank, so still 1/3 left.
i feel the selling continues, the same as some other blue chips. However, some fund (not sure local or FF) support it strongly so far, real hard to come down. Don't know how it goes next few days though. biggrin.gif
yok70
post Feb 8 2011, 03:31 PM

12,698 posts

drbhcom is back... biggrin.gif

Added on February 8, 2011, 3:32 pmQL rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Feb 8 2011, 03:32 PM
yok70
post Feb 8 2011, 05:10 PM

12,698 posts

today profile not bad. rclxms.gif
yok70
post Feb 14 2011, 01:46 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(sopol @ Feb 14 2011, 11:51 AM)
For those who like arreit...

Beats consensus, driven by new acquisitions

Maintain Buy. AAREIT’s 2010 RM41.4m realised net profit (+34% YoY) was within our expectation, but above consensus estimates by 12%. We continue to like AAREIT for its 7.7% 2011 yield (on par with 7.8% industry), and good earnings visibility and sustainability supported by long lease agreements with step-up features. We however lower our forecasts by 3-11% and DCF-based TP by 7 sen to RM1.12 to factor in slower-than-expected completion of three PKNS’s asset acquisitions.
Key highlights from 2010 results. 1) 34% YoY growth in realised net profit was mainly due to contributions from new assets i.e. Selayang Mall and Dana 13, both acquired in May’10. 2) Gearing is maintained at 0.36x as at Dec’10 and it is expected to hit 0.4x post-PKNS asset acquisitions. 3) AAREIT has proposed 1.7 sen DPU, bringing up 2010 total DPU to 7.3 sen (+2.3% YoY), in line.

More assets from new shareholder? AAREIT’s share price has performed well since Sep’10, up by 8%. We believe the rise was partly due to the emergence of new shareholder, PKNS (c. 30%) which provides AAREIT with more acquisition opportunities. AAREIT will be able to tap into PKNS’ property portfolio, including existing assets like De Palma Hotels, Wisma PKNS and future property projects like PJ Elevated City, PJ Sentral Garden City, Kelana Sports City, etc. As a start, AAREIT has proposed to buy Kompleks PKNS, SACC mall and Menara PKNS from PKNS in Sep 2010 for RM270m.

Lowering forecasts. We lower our 2011-12 net profit forecasts by 3-11% as we now expect the three PKNS asset acquisitions to complete in June’11 (previously Jan’11). We introduce 2013 forecast. We expect 3-year DPU CAGR of 4.8% to be driven by: 1) full year contributions from Dana 13 and Selayang Mall, 2) new assets i.e. Kompleks PKNS (retail) and SACC mall (retail) in Shah Alam, as well as Menara PKNS (office) in Petaling Jaya, and 3) rental hike from the existing assets. AAREIT’s investment property value is expected to rise by 30% to c.RM1.2b, from RM913.3m as at Dec ’10 post-PKNS asset acquisitions.
No wonder! I just thought why the DPU so little! Anyway, still ok lah, just not excellent that's all. laugh.gif
yok70
post Feb 14 2011, 02:56 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Feb 14 2011, 02:42 PM)
no feeling loh.... up down up down.... like numb already...
what i'm looking forward to are the Financial Reports~~~~  drool.gif laugh.gif
KLK/BatuKawan will announce on 23rd, next Wednesday...
then TM, Dialog, KFima, Paramon, MBM, all my anak-anak biggrin.gif
ya, me too. up down up down, ends up quite flat profile.
i have sold my bkawan last month. now holding zero plantation counter. smile.gif

yok70
post Feb 14 2011, 03:31 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 14 2011, 03:28 PM)
doh.gif Revenue up but EPS drop so much............no chance for glove if the latexx price cant lower
gotta put in freezer deep deep ice it. yawn.gif
yok70
post Feb 14 2011, 03:45 PM

12,698 posts

cool.gif

Added on February 14, 2011, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(cwhong @ Feb 14 2011, 03:36 PM)
bro yok any buying / selling lately?
Accumulated some Sunway-wc waiting for merging and it's a very safe play in this up down up down days.
Also hantam some cimb and kimlun.
Not a selling time i guess, waiting for next big rally to sell. biggrin.gif

Added on February 14, 2011, 3:49 pm
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 14 2011, 03:43 PM)
hmm.gif Supermx already in down trend since mid January...............
exactly. so it's gonna be in freezer now, since it's actually a good time to buy and hold, so i am not selling it at loss lah. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Feb 14 2011, 03:49 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Property_Party__20110209_Update.pdf ( 169.18k ) Number of downloads: 55
yok70
post Feb 14 2011, 03:56 PM

12,698 posts

cool.gif

Added on February 14, 2011, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(CP88 @ Feb 14 2011, 03:56 PM)
Lots of bullets to reload so many counters  rclxms.gif
will unload some bullet when next rally comes. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Feb 14 2011, 03:57 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Consumer_Sector_110208.pdf ( 102.27k ) Number of downloads: 42
yok70
post Feb 14 2011, 04:07 PM

12,698 posts

cool.gif

Added on February 14, 2011, 4:09 pmmegb below 2.0 jor. rclxub.gif

Added on February 14, 2011, 4:10 pmAnyone has research paper on YTL Land? Thanks! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Feb 14 2011, 04:10 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  bstead_ta.pdf ( 89.93k ) Number of downloads: 13
Attached File  mphb_ta.pdf ( 88.84k ) Number of downloads: 22
yok70
post Feb 14 2011, 04:52 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 14 2011, 04:40 PM)
I nearly want to enter this counter already when things started to fall..
Tricky counter la.. Research paper say is undervalue, but prices does not reflect it, foreign fund like FF selling at loss.. Major shareholder disposing.. Do you people think it is still a good undervalue share? Still a good buy?
There are no news of any development, management not doing anything as well. Prices did not seems to be performing as well.

Maybe internal fighting.. sad.gif
luckily i didn't buy more. looks like another freezer food now. doh.gif
however, good divvi though, just treat it as reit then. cool2.gif
i think its business is kind of monopoly (i mean, with the scholarship thing). so as soon as it able to get investor in, FF selling will be finished and price can move back to "normal" level. blink.gif
yok70
post Feb 14 2011, 04:53 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Feb 14 2011, 04:50 PM)
happy valentine's day for whoever got dating tonight remember to buy some present ohhh, if not she will angry ohhh at least candle dinner lah ..... me? another half fall sick liau and furthermore i told her i got no money to buy present for her but got money to invest in Stocks market tongue.gif so she sick loh lolz u believe it? joking only lah..... matured liau.... money is more important at my stage thumbup.gif...... some said 'money is king' have to agree on it ..... smile.gif
happy happy and wear helmet while happying ok......  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif  cheers.gif  wub.gif
present also got cheap and expensive mah! "heartful" is more important than "material" mah! give her a chocolate cake and eat together is better than a diamond ring sometimes (or am i dreaming?!). biggrin.gif
yok70
post Feb 14 2011, 04:54 PM

12,698 posts

wah! sozo is best performer in my porfolio.
yok70
post Feb 14 2011, 05:02 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Feb 14 2011, 04:55 PM)
i'm only at 0.73%  shakehead.gif

look at kencana... 9000 lots at 1 go
9000 lots!....seems like the ff selling is not ended yet...

Added on February 14, 2011, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 14 2011, 04:58 PM)
If volume is big, capital depreciation will affect a lot, and dividend not able to cover it.
Somehow, I will wait for it.. I think those big investor are pulling out to invest other place rather than putting there and grow dust (No movement at all, really can grow dust). With this, it it had made some chain effects, triggering some panic sell down, and mark a record low for this counter.

But as a big investor, that will be a good move, because market is moving, but money stuck at not much volume traded counter is really a bad move. No chance to hike at all. Waste all opportunity.
grow dust i'm not afraid, just treat it as FD and put in freezer, since it's super undervalue. tongue.gif
but if profit drop is what i afraid. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Feb 14 2011, 05:05 PM
yok70
post Feb 14 2011, 05:07 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 14 2011, 05:04 PM)
Today volume is not low, 2b volume

but i felt that wednesday will going red, hope can sustain above 1500
agree. the uptrend today doesn't look promising. can't consider a rebound.
however, wed is about the day where many fund managers back to work. so, it's a "hard to say" situation. biggrin.gif

yok70
post Feb 14 2011, 08:57 PM

12,698 posts

Rubber gloves manufacturer Supermax Corporation Bhd expects to rake in an earnings growth of between 15-20 per cent for the financial year 2011, supported by its planned capacity growth and varying of product mix, in line with market demand.

To support the growing demand globally, Supermax said it will fast track the construction of a new plant in Meru, while rebuilding its Sg Buloh plant into a full surgical glove production facility.

Once completed, the Sg Buloh plant will increase its surgical glove capacity by more than 10-fold, it said in a statement today. - Bernama

Read more: Supermax sees 20pc growth in 2011 http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM.../#ixzz1DwBdeggw

Sounds good to me, for it has been quite an honors company (not VT like!). rclxms.gif

Added on February 14, 2011, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 14 2011, 08:32 PM)
KUALA LUMPUR: MALAYSIA BUILDING SOCIETY BHD [] (MBSB) posted a strong set of earnings in its financial year ended Dec 31, 2010, with net profit surging 155% to RM146.02 million from RM57.20 million a year ago as it staged a turnaround as it focused on retail products.

MBSB said on Monday, Feb 14 revenue rose 43% to RM769.94 million in FY10 from RM537.96 million in FY09.
Sounds good. I still have some FD in MBSB, it has the highest yield in Malaysia. brows.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Feb 14 2011, 09:02 PM
yok70
post Feb 14 2011, 09:19 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Feb 14 2011, 09:16 PM)
MEGB highest yield?  hmm.gif

By the way, there is a huge selling for CIMB of 10465 lots during the last minute.
Wah! I wrote MBSB woh, not MEGB lah. Confuse kah? biggrin.gif
Ya, I also suspect the sell down on banks not finished yet. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Feb 14 2011, 09:19 PM
yok70
post Feb 14 2011, 10:18 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Feb 14 2011, 09:39 PM)
MBSB highest yield?

prove it.... by data, not by ur questionable motive
how old are you? 14? shakehead.gif
yok70
post Feb 15 2011, 05:03 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(phangan @ Feb 15 2011, 10:02 AM)
probably a misunderstanding... yok is talking about MBSB's FD giving good yield... john123 probably thinks yok is saying the MBSB share gives high yield

chill  cool2.gif
appreciate you all's understanding.
yap, I was talking about MBSB's FD yield instead of the stock's divvi yield.
and yap, I was replying to Sky taikor's post. This john guy, please read carefully before writing next time.

I was quite angry when seeing people suddenly open fire without any good reason. In fact, this kind of blindly "shoot here shoot there" attitude is quite common in investlah forum, which I really hate to see it coming to our beloved lowyat forum. We forumers here pretty much maintain certain "quality". We share information here without pointless arguing and fighting that is totally a waste of time and not fun. Don't get me wrong, I still go to investlah sometimes to look for "new rumors" there, and not all forumers there are "blind shooters".

Just my view. Thank you. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Feb 15 2011, 05:08 PM
yok70
post Feb 15 2011, 05:43 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 15 2011, 05:18 PM)
I hate Investlah.forum too ( just joined as a silence reader )

You see one good contributor vs 50 sharp shooters .

Good or bad, the pressure of investing is very high.

Anyway, the trend is towards Silence Investing.

Happy Investing.
Agreed. Being silence is good sometimes I guess. nod.gif

You too, happy investing. icon_rolleyes.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0444sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:30 PM