122 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v6!?, SteelSeries User Welcomed!

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 5 2011, 07:12 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 5 2011, 06:00 PM)
not worth cloning la...i clone with razer's new chick staff that everyone is talking about tongue.gif
Girls attract guys buy the product they're selling rclxub.gif
poor perverted guys brows.gif
Everdying
post Apr 5 2011, 07:24 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 5 2011, 07:12 PM)
Girls attract guys buy the product they're selling  rclxub.gif
poor perverted guys brows.gif
dont jeles la tongue.gif

btw, i find it funny that ppl go on about SS being just for serious gamers...and then SS go and release neckband, 7h and v2 with the ipod / iphone / ipad compatibility tongue.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 5 2011, 07:34 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 5 2011, 06:24 PM)
dont jeles la tongue.gif

btw, i find it funny that ppl go on about SS being just for serious gamers...and then SS go and release neckband, 7h and v2 with the ipod / iphone / ipad compatibility tongue.gif
i think SS is for serious gamer...but due to its not very demanding they cant get enough sales for it then they release neckband, 7h and v2 so they get enough or more sales
I JELES!!! drool.gif clone 1 free for me tongue.gif
Everdying
post Apr 5 2011, 07:39 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 5 2011, 07:34 PM)
i think SS is for serious gamer...but due to its not very demanding they cant get enough sales for it then they release neckband, 7h and v2 so they get enough or more sales
I JELES!!!  drool.gif clone 1 free for me  tongue.gif
lol...2 words - poor marketing tongue.gif

imo, any equipment as long as its reliable can be used for serious gaming.
microsoft isnt a serious gaming manufacturer, yet u already know what microsoft mouse is legendary...
same with logitech also...not a serious gaming manufacturer since they make speakers, webcams and god knows what else...yet ppl also use logitech mouses with no problems in competitions...

and to say SS is fully reliable is not 100% true...cos the famous kinzu died during one of fnatic's matches tongue.gif
Tachikoma
post Apr 5 2011, 07:44 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

I have a question about the Xai, how clicky are the buttons? In my experience mice which have a "single piece" top tend to be rather difficult to click (MX518, etc), which is why I strongly prefer my razer diamondback 3g.
AlexLai
post Apr 5 2011, 07:48 PM

5,531 posts

I find that the iDevice compatible equipment a bit meh and funny. PS3 and Xbox is okay lah but then for the iDevices?

It's like they want you to hear the accurate slices and approaching fruits when playing Fruit Ninja or something.
Everdying
post Apr 5 2011, 07:48 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Apr 5 2011, 07:44 PM)
I have a question about the Xai, how clicky are the buttons? In my experience mice which have a "single piece" top tend to be rather difficult to click (MX518, etc), which is why I strongly prefer my razer diamondback 3g.
its about as responsive as the razer buttons...u can still click on them further back...u start feeling more pressure at the button area about 5mm after the scroll wheel.

actually depends on button design also la...razer deathadder is a single piece...but its easy to click.
AlexLai
post Apr 5 2011, 07:49 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Apr 5 2011, 07:44 PM)
How clicky would be rather subjective. I suggest trying it out for yourself as some mice may vary. For me, I think it's rather reasonable as just resting my finger on it won't trigger an accidental click but it doesn't take that much effort to click either.
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 5 2011, 08:36 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Apr 5 2011, 06:44 PM)
depends on user...i liked the xai..sadly cant afford stucked at DA wink.gif

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 5 2011, 06:48 PM)
I find that the iDevice compatible equipment a bit meh and funny. PS3 and Xbox is okay lah but then for the iDevices?

It's like they want you to hear the accurate slices and approaching fruits when playing Fruit Ninja or something.
you need to hear the environment for angry bird
use the force my young padalwan tongue.gif
BlueBerry~
post Apr 5 2011, 08:38 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 5 2011, 07:48 PM)

It sells. So why not? A lot of people would like to use them if its fully compatible for the iDevices. Heck thats why I got a Moray+ so siberia neckbands for iDevice is logically step.
Hitmanz
post Apr 5 2011, 08:39 PM

428 posts

steelseries ftw
shueking
post Apr 5 2011, 10:47 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 5 2011, 11:28 AM)
That was during the clearance sale when Inter-Asia no longer continued their distributorship for SteelSeries products in Malaysia. So they had a clearance sale at that time.
Ya. There are still some products left. I bought my Ikari Laser and 4HD. Very trusted seller.
AlexLai
post Apr 6 2011, 12:05 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Apr 5 2011, 08:38 PM)
It sells. So why not? A lot of people would like to use them if its fully compatible for the iDevices. Heck thats why I got a Moray+ so siberia neckbands for iDevice is logically step.
Getting better sales I don't dispute. But it really is funny that professional gaming gear is complementing media devices. rolleyes.gif
jagged
post Apr 6 2011, 08:23 AM

757 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Apr 5 2011, 02:49 AM)
from edifier. tongue.gif
anyway,u can find few ppl & bulk for the Xai 10th Anniversary for less than 300:
http://item.tmall.com/item.htm?id=8761696637
smile.gif cannot read la but u bought it or someone bulk and bringing it here?
OKLY
post Apr 6 2011, 12:27 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

I think there's quite some demand for the QcK+ Tyloo Edition right? Apparently there are new stocks for it already from the distributor after being out of stocks for a long time.
BlueBerry~
post Apr 6 2011, 12:36 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 6 2011, 12:05 AM)
Getting better sales I don't dispute. But it really is funny that professional gaming gear is complementing media devices.  rolleyes.gif
In the end. Its still all about money. If it sells and brings in revnue. Just do it. lol.
lucidlts
post Apr 6 2011, 01:12 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Apr 6 2011, 12:36 PM)
In the end. Its still all about money. If it sells and brings in revnue. Just do it. lol.
ye. we might probably see something like "neckband for Sony PSP" in the future. rclxms.gif
OKLY
post Apr 6 2011, 01:22 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Well, the Siberia Neckband was regarded as cool headset at one point after it made an appearance in one of the music videos if I'm not wrong. laugh.gif
Everdying
post Apr 6 2011, 01:41 PM

30,730 posts

wah yongkailoon change nick...
lucidlts
post Apr 6 2011, 01:58 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 6 2011, 01:22 PM)
Well, the Siberia Neckband was regarded as cool headset at one point after it made an appearance in one of the music videos if I'm not wrong. laugh.gif

this. lol

This post has been edited by lucidlts: Apr 6 2011, 01:58 PM

122 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:13 PM