13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v6!?, SteelSeries User Welcomed!

TechnoG
post Jun 21 2011, 10:37 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 21 2011, 10:30 PM)
old box with PI sticker? doesnt make sense right as obviously PI didnt take over that long ago...
maybe one of the staff bought one mouse and transfer the sticker over to the Xai box to deceive customers laugh.gif
but actually if you look back, PI is distributing SS since Jan. Quite long mang..6 months to get a box destroyed, maybee.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 21 2011, 10:38 PM
TechnoG
post Jun 21 2011, 10:48 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 21 2011, 10:44 PM)
yea, elephant sat on it damage maybeeee...
i can still find brand new 10yr old stock boomslang 1000 in perfect packaging condition and a 6 month old xai cannot? biggrin.gif
Yes, the shop rears elephant laugh.gif sometimes you hire cheap labour and the result is thissss.
Boomslang sit on Xai, thus the whole box tio crushed.

eh, Boomslang. The other day I saw at dunno Viewnet or Jayacom got promo, RM70 only. DAYUMMMM.
TechnoG
post Jun 21 2011, 10:59 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Jun 21 2011, 10:48 PM)
Indeed they are selling at RM249, and they said it can be nego a bit more. But the package is not the original package that we saw always. If you can saw the Taobao SS xai, it is just similar with this packing without the 10th. PI sticker on it.
this shop?
TechnoG
post Jun 21 2011, 11:01 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 21 2011, 10:53 PM)
PI selling fake xai? tongue.gif
kantoi smile.gif

Xai normal box is like Kinzu and Ikari right? half-naked one. The only full-covered box is I know is the MoH version hmm.gif
and probably the 10th one? but then zandara say no 10th sticker, and the box is battered. Funny..
TechnoG
post Jun 21 2011, 11:13 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 21 2011, 11:06 PM)
PI selling fake xai?? SERIOUS??  shocking.gif
what ish so shocking bro? last time what did PI do behind IA's back?
IIRC, they sold fake Siberias tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Jun 22 2011, 02:27 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 21 2011, 11:25 PM)
??
PI sold fake siberias before? how come no one post here? tongue.gif
I dig up the old thread, https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry23531145
look at the bottom,
The siberia by 9048 confirm fake SS
According to SS, the Steelpad selling by PI bulker are fake products.

PI = Play Interactive? idk lol, you judge it by yourself.
and search the whole thread, the word 'PI' keep appearing. Need to summon bro Edifier here smile.gif
TechnoG
post Jun 22 2011, 04:56 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Jun 22 2011, 04:08 PM)
wah piang... anyway to identify whether our ss products are genuine?
Oops, seems like I got it wrong? doh.gif I asked Edifier and he told me that PI = Parallel Import, not Play Interactive laugh.gif
but PI is also involved in PI bizness..
TechnoG
post Jun 26 2011, 04:25 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jun 26 2011, 01:15 AM)
The only OEM SS gear that I know we have is the Kinzu. If I place it next to the retail version, you can see the difference. No rubberized surface, black scroll wheel and unbraided cable.
Think so. How I wish it comes in camo like the SA Ikari.
and no box tongue.gif

Added on June 26, 2011, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Jun 25 2011, 11:23 PM)
guyz how to differentiate whether the SS headset is real or so called OEM? any hints on the box or the gear itself?
the previous distributor, IA pointed out already that there is no OEM headsets smile.gif
either it is a retail unit(real) or a plain fake unit.

You can check out the differences here,
http://www.inter-asia.com.my/cms~file/96b2...c92cb50692e.pdf

Added on June 26, 2011, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jun 24 2011, 09:46 PM)
And we have the Kinzu Sudden Attack Limited Edition version.

SOS: http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=195...82593660&type=1
I see a cute mat at the mid left wub.gif looks interesting.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 26 2011, 04:27 PM
TechnoG
post Jun 26 2011, 09:52 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Jun 26 2011, 07:15 PM)
Thanks for the tips. Well SS headset still can differentiate real and fake. i wonder if mousepad can differentiate or not as wel...
I don't know of any fake mats except for that Razer Mantis tongue.gif put it next to a real one and you can see the obvious difference. IINM, the colour is totally out.

Added on June 26, 2011, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jun 26 2011, 05:35 PM)
A red mat. With the GameHi logo on it.  tongue.gif
lulz, GameHi..
but looks quite pretty imho, the stripy surface.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 26 2011, 09:53 PM
TechnoG
post Jun 26 2011, 10:02 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Lordz` @ Jun 26 2011, 09:59 PM)
Guys where to purchase authentic SS mouse & mouse pad in KL/PJ area with reasonable price?

Kindly advise thanks!
You want authentic products then buy from authorized dealers tongue.gif but I don't think fake SS products is even entering our market now.
nothing can beat prices from Garage Sales section.

Added on June 26, 2011, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jun 26 2011, 09:56 PM)
Hopefully the stripes is the design and not just print lines on the box.  tongue.gif
Well....hopefully tongue.gif
but I don't want a GameHi logo there mang..rather have a SS one.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 26 2011, 10:02 PM
TechnoG
post Jun 27 2011, 04:47 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 27 2011, 01:31 PM)
Now im starting to think that PI's word on having a shop in pavillion is somehow fake..
I think what he meant by ''shop'' is ''booth'' in pavillion during the indieyouthfest..
Cuz they say that scope will be launched the same day as opening the ''shop''
and we seen scope here in retail stores
HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA, they said that they are going to open a shop at Pavillion? doh.gif
something like the China one?
one month rent is like 30-40k+, confirm talk kok whistling.gif

oh yeah, still remembered that they say they gonna launch SS Scope, but in the end quietly hit the shelves at those authorized shops.

Added on June 27, 2011, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 27 2011, 02:52 PM)
Got a QCK yesterday, but somehow, its not flat. I have some ripple effect from the way it was rolled up in the case. Anyone who owns one and managed to flatten it?
just let it on the table for few days, and it'll become flat. You're not the only one, since all the mats are rolled up like that wink.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 27 2011, 04:51 PM
TechnoG
post Jul 4 2011, 10:29 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jul 4 2011, 10:12 PM)
NaVi Mousepad has hit to the malaysian market...
Get it at your nearest retails stores
Cheers
  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
ugh, same as other edition right? RM79? hmm.gif
the colours in reality isn't that vibrant compared to the picture, but still much more vibrant than others(SK, EG etc)..

Added on July 4, 2011, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 27 2011, 10:19 PM)
I think the SA Ikari was a disaster. No demand for it. Stupidly bought it and now having a hard time selling it. Sigh, might as well just keep it as a spare mouse  cry.gif
lawl. CS players playing SA shouldn't be a problem, but SA players playing CS is a problem.
SA whole day spamspamspamspraysprayspray, thus the squad SprayandPray tongue.gif just like CoDfags, rush and spray, that's all.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 4 2011, 10:30 PM
TechnoG
post Jul 6 2011, 04:36 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(ZaRnX @ Jul 6 2011, 01:52 PM)
sorry guys. SS newbie here. i plan to replace my old Razer exactmat to give SS a try. but when i browse thru the web, i find Qck, HD and etc. what's the difference between them? i am interested in getting hard surface.
QcK = cloth
L = cloth
NP+ = cloth
HD = plastic
SX = aluminium
S&S = plastic
SP = plastic
TechnoG
post Jul 8 2011, 12:08 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(ZaRnX @ Jul 8 2011, 12:04 PM)
Thanks guys, i think i gonna settle with Qck Heavy.
but uhmm, you sure you have the space for it? it is somewhere around the size of a 16:10 20" monitor, but much more 'shorter'.
TechnoG
post Jul 9 2011, 09:56 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jul 9 2011, 01:53 AM)
Nope im nt planning to buy that
How much SG scope?
IINM, it is RM360+ hmm.gif anyway, the Black Ops version is cheaper mang.

Added on July 9, 2011, 9:57 am
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 8 2011, 08:15 PM)
What is the deal with the SS glass thingy? Professional gaming whut?

Just received their inventory after a long wait XD

But the new 7H for mac,iphones and ipod looked cool, can't wait to test it out.

You haz SS shirts? brows.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 9 2011, 09:57 AM
TechnoG
post Jul 10 2011, 04:26 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 9 2011, 10:25 PM)
looking at the scope etc, or even gunnar products...
they seem to be again designed more for mat salleh faces...asians will look stupid...as can be seen already in some pics tongue.gif
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH, like AlexLai? tongue.gif LOLed hard at his photo.
looks like those old unker Taib Mahmud specs.

Added on July 10, 2011, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 9 2011, 12:19 PM)
Agreed. Overpriced here, again -,-

SS shirts? IF you really want em, I am sure I can dig em out? Lolz.
uhm, that's great tongue.gif dig out mang, work your magic.

Added on July 10, 2011, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 9 2011, 12:45 PM)
Just take the MLG version if you really want it.
change the lens to black ones,
*put glasses on*
AVIATORS! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 10 2011, 04:28 PM
TechnoG
post Jul 11 2011, 03:02 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 10 2011, 10:30 PM)
I'm not entirely blind without my glasses. I can still become my team's MVP while playing paintball without them.  brows.gif
But yeah, the Scope is very light but shaped a bit too sharply for ang moh's faces. The nose pads didn't really rest on my bridge at all.
Diablo III mouse is rubberized surface. Cataclysm mouse is a bit of an overkill. Your best bet is the Xai RUSE Edition, Ikari Optical or Kinzu White/Red Special Edition.
reminds me of this freddie, looks like you imho.

let's play a game one day brows.gif at Subang near the KTM tracks.

Added on July 11, 2011, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 11 2011, 12:23 PM)
after see someone here sell SS lanyard for rm100 biggrin.gif
wtf, another dude inspired by Derek.

Added on July 11, 2011, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 11 2011, 12:52 AM)
Sadly my shop only ready around August, if not can let you molest lolz..

Erm, try go those big shop at lowyat and try?
eh, you buka kedai kat mana? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 11 2011, 03:03 PM
TechnoG
post Jul 12 2011, 02:42 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jul 12 2011, 01:27 PM)
is the 4hd mouse good for laser sensors?
Yeah, why not? 4HD/9HD is built for Xai.
TechnoG
post Jul 16 2011, 11:09 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 16 2011, 11:03 AM)
Oh great, I'm tempted. Are you going? laugh.gif
I'm tempted too smile.gif

Added on July 16, 2011, 11:09 am
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jul 16 2011, 01:46 AM)
We are recruiting MALE,FEMALE,KILLER,SEXY baby for the upcoming event at Digital Lifestyle Expo @ KLCC on 29-31 July, Kindly send your resume to steelseries@playinteractive.co​m.my now!
tulis detailed sikit about the job scope lah tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 16 2011, 11:09 AM
TechnoG
post Jul 16 2011, 02:40 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 16 2011, 12:34 PM)
wow, finally a booth in pcfair...
kinda late to start recruiting isnt it...and pls dont fill the booth with batangs...
lawl, PC Expo is not what you expected tongue.gif last time I went to the one in Mid Valley, all jual fridge, washing machine, TV, cameras etc..walk one round then habis already.

fill the booth with batangs laugh.gif

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0497sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:24 PM