lul, they should give 4HD or 9HD instead
The SteelSeries Thread v6!?, SteelSeries User Welcomed!
Sep 5 2011, 07:34 PM
9,337 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
^
lul, they should give 4HD or 9HD instead |
Sep 6 2011, 03:13 PM
^
eeyyerr, the fugly new logo Added on September 6, 2011, 3:14 pm QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 6 2011, 01:18 PM) who knows japanese here inb4 Steelseries KANA-KANA, sounds liek kanak-kanak.i noticed this at the steelseries sensei webpage why they never mention kinzu and kana? This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 6 2011, 03:14 PM |
Sep 6 2011, 04:52 PM
Sep 6 2011, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(vincent5195 @ Sep 6 2011, 05:15 PM) WOW! lucky i haven't order a Xai that a seller offering me RM300 @.@ how about asking them to swap QcK+ for 4HD plus some cash? Between i'm interested to order Sensei but i don't need the QCK+ can do any rebate or exchange for mouse slide + shipping cost? I thought the shipping cost is included? but I don't think they'll allow it, cause maybe they can't sell the LM QcK+ here in MY? This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 6 2011, 05:54 PM |
Sep 6 2011, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 6 2011, 10:44 PM) makes me feel like getting another xai now...hmm... they confirm will bring in wan lah, looking at the current price of Xai. Perhaps they want to make it spesial, like buying games. LOL, you think they let you choose the team edition ah? but the sensei...pre-order...so means they want to see can get how many orders before they decide when to bring in? means dunno when its coming in yet? or got release date? and the free qck is which team design? jittery or acceleration issues? doubt so, since it is basically a Xai with a sexier body? sensor also sama. |
Sep 7 2011, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 7 2011, 02:51 PM) IMO, i still love the Ikari's grip. Better than Xai. So comfy <3 But Xai's performance killed my Ikari Laser.... sadding mhmm yeah, I prefer Ikari's shape over DA's shape if I upgrade, I won't take Ikari Laser, still prefer a Sensei-coloured shiny top and black scroll wheel. Or perhaps Naos 3200/5000? This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 7 2011, 03:09 PM |
Sep 7 2011, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Sep 7 2011, 04:33 PM) can i know what's the difference between QCK+ and QCK? quality wise all same? QcK Mass? 6mm also, but slightly smaller.Added on September 7, 2011, 4:36 pmcurrently using QCK heavy. got smaller size of QCK but same thickeness as QCK heavy? actually like what someone pointed out, SS cloth mats is poorly developed except for the team editions. QcK Mini, QcK+, QcK - 2mm, which is definitely too thin. QcK Heavy, Mass - 6mm, too thick for some. QcK+ Team EG, Fnatic, Na'Vi etc - 4mm, just nice. unlike Goliathus, which is 4mm perfect. |
Sep 8 2011, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(vincent5195 @ Sep 8 2011, 04:50 AM) sure thing bro, but that will cost you a 6Gv2 Added on September 8, 2011, 1:45 pm QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 7 2011, 06:02 PM) cause when I bought QcK Heavy, I got it at a discounted price Added on September 8, 2011, 1:50 pm QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Sep 8 2011, 07:00 AM) I'm sticking to an all black theme and the limited editions are well...out of the color theme I would pick Goliathus Omega if that is the case,their smallest sized Goliathus isn't that small either. Avoid the fragged edition, it'll destroy your setup I'm considering the regular QCK, QCK Mass, or Goliathus Control This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 8 2011, 01:50 PM |
Sep 8 2011, 07:34 PM
hmmm. Anyone noticed this?
Kinzu v2, http://www.ncix.ca/products/?sku=63811 and sadly Kana won't be RM100+, it's RM200+ or to be accurate, it is RM225+-. http://www.amazon.co.uk/Steel-Series-Steel.../dp/B005HGCNM0/ btw, Kana means chicken in Finnish |
Sep 9 2011, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Sep 8 2011, 07:56 PM) So I went to LYP today to feel the pads. HHAHHAHAHA, I'm using QcK Heavy, which is the same size as QcK+ 1) QCK+ is HUGE 2) 4HD is too small 3) S&S definitely looks like it wouldn't last long as per many reviews. I compared it with Roccat SOTA and I'd say SOTA is probably better than S&S. 4) QCK Mass/Heavy wasn't available. If I were to get a QCK it would be Mass. Although I read that they don't work very well with my G500 5) Razer Goliathus Fragged edition is butt ugly and Controlled edition feels really odd. Speed is smoother than my OCZ Behemoth. If I were to go Razer, I'd get Goliathus Speed (non fragged) 6) Gigabyte Ghost looks pretty nice but the edges of a new pad are already fraying 7) Roccat Taito looks really good and looks almost as smooth as QCK, I may get this. On a side note, I got a buddy to get me a Mionix Sargas 360 from Australia, I should receive it by Monday/Tuesday. If anybody is interested in this, and if I don't like it, I can sell it to you for cheap after Monday/Tuesday then you can consider Goliathus Omega or SS QcK Mini, both are the smallest mats you can find. |
Sep 10 2011, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(rurushu @ Sep 10 2011, 01:27 PM) Actually, according to Kimrom in overclock.net, SS have been trying to tell the world that the urban myth of "MORE DPI/CPI = better mouse" is totally untrue but sadly not many people listen. reminds me of Razer, want to revive PC gaming and then introduce a USD 2.8k laptop.That is why in their range of mice, their CPI let's say is 5000cpi on the Xai, but the package there states 5001 cpi and that "1" is a sarcasm to try telling people how insignificant cpi means to most gaming situations. And this time, they tried to tell the world again with Sensei's 11k CPI. Yup, we need Mythbuster to find out. Very true, you see people buying that Power Logic G9 ethingy because of 5k dpi. Added on September 10, 2011, 4:06 pm QUOTE(z3r0h @ Sep 10 2011, 02:27 PM) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ALPox-q8Lw <-- can't embed.. maybe i'm noob AT 37 seconds.. he was being sarcastic about the DPI/CPI.. taken from steelseries.com official website about steelseries sensei. their headquarter so fugly mang. And Kim Rom is wearing a...Team EG shirt? This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 10 2011, 04:06 PM |
Sep 11 2011, 01:30 PM
Sep 11 2011, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 11 2011, 08:13 PM) http://epicgear.com/?meduza by GeIL..weird mang, what does a memmory company have to do with mices, same with NZXT. was announced a few months ago ago, and should be launched very soon...maybe this month. its also the first mouse to have dual sensor, like the razer 4G...but this one u have option to turn both on, or use either optical or laser only. bottom is weird, like seriously. DPI race again? laser is 6000dpi. |
Sep 11 2011, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 11 2011, 08:43 PM) think should take this to the proper thread looks like it is going to be driverless, everything done manually? but seems the optical sensor is the same as in the DA 3.5G, the laser part is a new philips twin eye. and with optiion to turn the laser one off, it sounds good. |
| Change to: | 0.0475sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:33 PM |