Jun 2 2011, 11:51 AM
118 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Pel. Klang |
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jun 2 2011, 11:17 AM) UPDATE UPDATE...... aluminium radiator for manual only? cannot go with auto?Ori R3 under engine anti roll bar RM150 Flip Ori Waja Side mirror with Heater RM350 SSCUS EP wide bucket seat RM400 17" Sport Rims 6kg Light Weight + 95% Dunlop Veuro 302 RM2000 Aluminium Radiator + swap (for Manual only) RM200 |
Jun 14 2011, 10:22 PM
Jun 15 2011, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(yngwie @ Jun 15 2011, 08:02 AM) i checked last time around. the best option seems like gsrt. but since i want an aggressive setting, instead of stock head, i used one from mivec md. but it require a customize dual fuel rail to feed the aggressive head btw, 30% upgrade is no longer apply to proton car under 2000cc. even if no mounting change, unlike pre-2006, 2.0 evo engine is not allowed anymore. GearX_SaM@ check your engine mounting and bushes. that could be the problem. also, to maintain your engine performance, ThunderGod_Cid could 'threesome bonding ' your car. QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jun 15 2011, 08:16 AM) no lah just ask onli.... coz i plan to chuck in Honda Hybrid engine 1.3cc lolssss downgrade... i found the half cut and i also found out that it is possible to fit without modding the mounting. Honda and Proton mounting location sometimes almost the same eg: Proton Satria, can fit in H22A VTEC nicely without moding the engne mounting. The last i remember my fren H22A satria right mounting is Putra, left is satria, front is Saga and the back is saga auto if not mistaken. Me and my fren did it way back in year 2k and the price of H22A is 1.2k and B16A at that time was 2k. I got my 4G91 for my iswara at that time was 1.4k. That time VR4 engine is the king and quite expensive coz there is demand. What i did back in 2k is chuck a B16A in my Kancil, the project completed within 1 year ++ but the car sold edi coz cannot handle the power.... every gear can spin tyre lols. yup those time total engine transplant would only cost no more than 4-5k.. gone hunting for 2 pot yesterday and even the brake price is sky rocket.. chat with the owner.. ckd is 17k.. evo would cost 9.5k engine lantai if full halfcut evo 12k.. gsrt 14k.. |
Jun 15 2011, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jun 15 2011, 09:51 AM) halfcut is a no go edi..... orite.. seems like make or break.. hahaha~Yo Mao... later i update u bout the stuff coz im meeting him later see is it possible or just a rumour hahaha QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jun 15 2011, 09:56 AM) 17k.. hahaha that 1 i rather go fly kite then go change to 2 pot.. 650 for evo3 2 pot.. front set only come with knuckle, caliper & disc.. yesterday at the shop got 1 with slotted disc is 700.. most of shop i ask is around that price coz of there is no stock for those as the gov hav imposed no more halfcuts for brake, batteries & tyre.. but better find only disc+caliper cheaper.. can get for 450-500.. but those also are depleting in stock.. |
Jun 15 2011, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jun 15 2011, 10:32 AM) i mean the GB can be mounted ka? haha. LOL. engine can be mount but GB cant is a prob too rite? hahaha.. hav u ever heard of gov do as what they promise? ..and oso to them rake pad, brake wires no difference.. as long as its brake they wont allow it.. Added on June 15, 2011, 10:34 am fuhh gila. really mahal one. but i heard the gov stop the brake pads n brake wire not the disc n knuckle rite? or changed already? Added on June 15, 2011, 10:41 am QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 15 2011, 10:37 AM) looks like i have to go and hunt a multimeter then yup.. the 650 & 700 for front set is those type.. karat.. can't confirm of working condition.. some disc got very deep lines.. need servicing, skimming, change pad..~Added on June 15, 2011, 10:38 am for full set in mudah i saw is less than 1.5k but definately more than 1k before this is less than 1k. and those are halfcut condition means is karat liao and probably need some servicing first before use... This post has been edited by mao2: Jun 15 2011, 10:42 AM |
Jun 16 2011, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Jun 15 2011, 09:31 PM) ask around before.. seems like 300-500 or lower.. coz before i oso was about to change to manual.. but then.. hmmm~ hahaAdded on June 16, 2011, 1:14 am QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 15 2011, 11:59 AM) yup. u need to add tht as cost of purchase as well. so how much d all together by then? ya but how many got the skill to check? i know im not one of them.... QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 15 2011, 08:49 PM) i don't know mine yet.. but got 1 set of front today.. the disc seems to be good just that need to sand off the rust.. tried spinning the disc at the knuckle & the caliper is not jammed claimed by the seller.. so gonna open the thing and work on the rust also test the caliper working or not tomorrow..This post has been edited by mao2: Jun 16 2011, 01:15 AM |
Jun 16 2011, 02:46 PM
working~
![]() fron part disc seems good.. ![]() but the inner part seems rust alot.. so need to skim all ![]() the caliper need to be service.. also pad have to change.. ![]() ![]() ![]() hmmm.. seem lots more to be done before going to the car..~ |
Jun 16 2011, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jun 16 2011, 04:48 PM) yeah.. u said it.. nasty.. after took this pic.. my brother try to knock the rust.. seems very deep corrosion~QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 16 2011, 05:09 PM) knuckle don't really need.. the disc & caliper can pnp.. but if more senang just pnp the whole thing.. need to check the bearing still ok or not..Added on June 16, 2011, 6:28 pmso again.. which servo can pnp to waja?? evo 4? This post has been edited by mao2: Jun 16 2011, 06:28 PM |
Jun 17 2011, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 17 2011, 01:39 AM) go sleep la.. hahaha~Added on June 17, 2011, 1:53 ampic oso.. dont forget.. hahaha~ Added on June 17, 2011, 10:36 amanyone know where to get the campro center aircond vent?? got many complains lately~ sigh~ This post has been edited by mao2: Jun 17 2011, 10:36 AM |
Jun 18 2011, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 18 2011, 01:10 AM) @mao2 hahaha.. ur butt or back old?? if stock abs with stock spring sure no rub.. but the car is high like boat & u'll lose the handling.. i suggest u go for kayaba or performax abs + R3.. quite comfort.. i'm on kayaba abs front & proride rear abs + R3 spring set.. no complains yet.. ask most of the people ride with said my car is good.. just that recently the stupid proride rear abs failing suspect faulty edi so rub like hell with the 9jj width rims.. hahaha..~or anyone infact. have you guys try 17" on stock suspension. how is it? rub ar? mayb wan to go back stock... old man d... |
Jun 18 2011, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 18 2011, 01:30 AM) right now i got very good handling, layan corner like nobody business on weekend. but i feel less n less desire to do that d now days like u seen mine that nite.. same like urs.. just that mine have been using long time edi so the height is lower abit.. so the measurement of r3 springs with standard abs is 1 1/2 finger front & 2 finger rear.. btw i think better go for tougher brands of standard abs.. coz if use the stock abs from proton can only tahan around 8 month or so if u like to pek corner.. btw.. how's hard is hard ur gab? spring rate?r3 + std abs.. sounds good. how much diff in height after swap to r3? |
Jun 18 2011, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(kampoon @ Jun 18 2011, 11:08 PM) Jerry, hahaha.. jerry still sticking to his car.. btw jerry if wanna let go ur gab i like to test the stiffness.. if i can accept then u know lah~I tot u changing ur ride ??? Mao, Dun waste time to use tat looks bad knuckle, just service ur caliber, clean or skim the disc and pasang and use lar.... C whether u can get Pajero IO servo to fit in or not. @kampoon hehehe.. send those sets to workshop edi to service and skim.. also the shop owner said the bearing seems in good condition.. just that the knuckle plate is abit wacked.. he said he can fix kawtim.. so if ok just pasang the knucle.. |
Jun 20 2011, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(kampoon @ Jun 19 2011, 10:54 AM) Mao x2, can ask jerry how its feel with stock servo since he is currently using steve's 2 pot with stock servo.. btw if ur want to get 1 to better do it now as most of the halfcut are selling them at high price since no more stock coming in.. fto set is also a good choice..~Gud to hear that lor.....let me know the results after u pasang with ori servo......I might want to get one also... Added on June 19, 2011, 10:56 am I guess both of you can PM elton...he can settle it for u and do 3 bond together...... |
Jun 20 2011, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 20 2011, 11:18 AM) Do you remember the spring rate for all your custom spring? hmmm.. no ori spring with me.. coz when i change spring i forgot to take back the springs the next day come thrown away oredi by the shop mech.. but pretty sure there are few selling stock spring in mudah.. yea sure..Nope. Wait i become abit more richer.... haha... yea sure. see when you free then we can test each others ride lo. You still got your ori spring? I going to try this also... you still have to press the same amount because its still the same servo, but because the bite is now more, the amount of time you brake is lesser now. what is DDpro disc? btw dd is drag & drift.. http://www.mudah.my/li?ca=8_s&id=47196 |
Jun 20 2011, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 20 2011, 01:32 PM) check the sensor first... my one last time the stupid mech nvr plug the sensor all the way thru. the sensor is in the engine bay.... can reach easily, but i need to check back where it is. i forgotten the exact location.... hoho.. i'm not sure about my abs hoho since the rear seems like failing.. hmmm.. ur is hi/lo or hi/lo+soft/hard?if you can find at mudah or somewhere the ori spring then we can swap + u top up abit. then u can sell ur r3 spring to cover back ur cost or find someone with ori spring if wan to swap with u. u sure ur absorber all still ok ar? |
Jun 20 2011, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jun 20 2011, 06:29 PM) there is alots of way.. ngek2 maybe something else.. but if abs its kinda knocking sound.. try bounce the car on the hood.. if bounce2 like shakira then faulty.. slower pumping rate the abs u push down don't go up or takes awhile before rising back.. u got uneven car height if the rear is faulty then the car's rear part is really lowered.. hahaha.. do correct me if i'm wrong~ Added on June 20, 2011, 6:41 pm QUOTE(squareballs @ Jun 20 2011, 06:24 PM) i think coz it's uisng the same braking system single pot.. but if persona maybe different~This post has been edited by mao2: Jun 20 2011, 06:41 PM |
Jun 21 2011, 12:57 PM
last nite suddenly my window gila again.. cannot wind-up.. so today go check end up changing window main switch, passenger side power window motor and switch.. the guy also diagnose that my window relay is faulty so that its make all the switch faulty.. anyone can confirm this?
Jun 22 2011, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(miracle_liam @ Jun 21 2011, 10:56 PM) Hi guys i manage to get myself a waja 05. 1. around 100-120 with LED indicatorFound out few problems with the car: 1. central power window switch faulty 2. passenger door unable to open from outside 3. Fog light not working how much all these cost? 2. hav to open to see what the problem.. maybe assembly problem or worn out parts 3. have to check wiring or maybe fuse.. need to see good wiring pomen~ |
| Change to: | 0.0422sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:54 PM |