HTC Desire HD vs. HTC Desire Z, A Review
Cynox
Jan 31 2011, 04:40 PM
quite detailed review. I am upgraded from a Treo 680 with physical keyboard and I was a bit worry the absence of physical keyboard when I planned to updated to Desire (not HD) but the learning curve is painless but the smaller keypad on the screen of Desire does make typing more prone to errors. But after I upgrade to Desire HD, the typing errors is mitigated by the larger key on the larger screen of Desire HD. Although from paper, it may not be much difference upgrading from 3.7" to 4.3" but in actual use, it makes a lot of difference. At first i find the DHD's screen a bit too big but after getting used to it after using it for few days, I find the Desire's 3.7" too small to be used "comfortably" - my eyes have been spoilt by the larger DHD screen. The bigger screen does fully utilised by games and especially videos. Watching video on Desire 3.7" screen need to strain my eyes but not DHD's 4.3" screen. Trust me, 3.7" screen is "tiny", IF you have used a 4.3" for some time.  Ppl dun complain about 3.7" becoz they have never used a 4.3" device for a longer time. Just like our computer monitor - when the 19" LCD is out, no one will complain about it but now you can see 24" widescreen everywhere, surely ppl will complain about a 19" LCD now if they have used to a 24" widescreen. This post has been edited by Cynox: Jan 31 2011, 04:43 PM
Cynox
Jan 31 2011, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Jan 31 2011, 05:21 PM) Nice review there... I'm kinda agree what you said... for A & B selection... game wise DHD, daily usage DZ... no doubts... 4.3 vs 3.7 did make different...but!!! IMO still an acceptable different... kinda disagree wat Cynox said ( no offense ) cant compare 19 inch n 24 inch la...bro... 5 inch different man~  same time 3.7 DZ cant compare with 3.7 desire as well... caz DZ gt its own physical keyboard...  p/s: TS u had actually comparing two different phone >.< physical keyboard with full touch screen...but somehow I did salute for ur effort on both phones...  haha.. no offence taken. I am just making a analogy. i also do agree on hard to compare this 2 quite distinctive phones - one win with big screen while another win with physical keyboard. But for sure both devices are kick-ass. Personally I have not touch a Desire Z before so my comment might be biased towards DHD. So read it with a pinch of salt.