5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V4 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

XCInspire
post Mar 1 2011, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 1 2011, 10:51 AM)
After 12 ok?
I know a lot of lancer goes there. Any Inspiran went there yet? Mind to share your experience with that shop?

Btw, I found this brake lock link, it quite a simple device actually but the pain of seeing wires being cut/tapped is a different story.
http://kereta.info/car-brake-automatic-doo...on-simple-tips/

XCInspire
post Mar 1 2011, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 1 2011, 12:00 PM)
hehe, i can charge rm 130 but take note, mind is not plug and play, but no worries, cause even honda city blm all also i did it before
p.s rm 130 for first car, hehe, must see how the wiring works, if too susah, gotta be 20 bucks more

but ussually its the same tongue.gif

warranty a year on my product  thumbup.gif
RM130 ah? I offer my car as guinea pig, you charge me 30 bucks less for the pain of seeing you trial error... very cheap di... biggrin.gif

Zul, you add 2nd layer tint to the existing one ah? Number plate? Tukar crystal type ke? Saman or kopi?

XCInspire
post Mar 1 2011, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(zuladha @ Mar 1 2011, 12:21 PM)
double layer ma, sure kena..."arahan pergi ke pejabat mana-mana jpj untuk membuat pemeriksaan" tats mean belum kena saman lagi...

Added on March 1, 2011, 12:23 pm
JPJ road block. where got kopi...But no plate change on the spot to the old one from SA. Lucky still simpan ma.
In this case you cannot claim against ecotint nor the 2nd layer brand... adui... If u dun go JPJ to check, what will happen? Lucky not at night else if got HID... hmmm.... Where was this JPJ roadblock? Morning one?

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Mar 1 2011, 12:26 PM
XCInspire
post Mar 1 2011, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 1 2011, 02:45 PM)
zuladha: Damn... pergi pejabat JPJ to check usually means they will "scan" your tint to check the light penetration level and if not pass, they will issue you a saman and a notice to remove it AND return to the JPJ for check again... i have heard of extreme cases where they ask you to peel it off on the spot...

I feel your pain coz now both layers have to come out... unless you can "settle" it at the pejabat???  cry.gif  cry.gif

Bro, can you psot a pic of the cyrstal plate?? AFAIK, crystals of standard size is ok, but if your letters and numbers are those "squarish" font type, then its not legal. IE the number 8 is not two O but two [] squares...
XCInspire: Zul double tint his car, so its darker than each single tint... so neither company will "settle" the saman for you.... most tint company will advice you if you take a tint that is too dark for JPJ, and they will warn you that if you still insist on it, there will not be JPJ settlement (only quality warranty)...
Yes, this is why we advise ppl who ask for advise whether to tint or add 2nd layer to hold their horses... otherwise kena like abang Zul.. now I can feel his pain. Number plate is small issue, can change easily. HID also can change back the bulb when asked to but tint??

XCInspire
post Mar 1 2011, 03:11 PM

HID lights...

I want to know the statistics of accidents caused by HID lights. If JPJ cannot produce these numbers, what grounds are they banning this on? No doubt there are some inconsiderate drivers with ill adjusted ones that blind ppl.. but I think Inspira headlights are quite alright with HID due to that little bulb reflector enclosure.

XCInspire
post Mar 1 2011, 05:02 PM

That day I wanted to check my spare tire pressure... but what do I see? The tire is faced downwards, so have to dismantle it to check or refill air.. Aiyo..

XCInspire
post Mar 1 2011, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 1 2011, 05:44 PM)
This way you get "extra" storage space inside the wheel arch ma...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
'
Ya, I stored some things there di... but makes it difficult to check lor.. its not light to carry out to pump u know, not the space saver type. I recall seeing sityong space saver tire with that label saying wrong side up.. now I know why.

XCInspire
post Mar 2 2011, 03:52 PM

Added on March 2, 2011, 3:02 pm
Hahaha!! Yaya! Approved already.. The itik spoiler already took out And waiting for the spoiler .....
After tis, im gonna register n get approval for my side skirting... Muahaha!

[/quote]

I like my itik spoiler... suit old man like me... prefer the sleeper car look.. maybe save $$ for BOT tongue.gif

XCInspire
post Mar 2 2011, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Mar 2 2011, 04:26 PM)
Short scraping sound at low revs.
Not sure if I am used to the noisy Mitsu engine sound but I think its the metal based cvt chain sound. At low rev, the chain grins harder to pull the car from low speed to higher speed. Once up to speed, the chain need not stress too much to maintain speed.

XCInspire
post Mar 3 2011, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(zuladha @ Mar 3 2011, 10:38 AM)
Did u pay ur sommons. If not yet read this link 1st.

http://www.malaysiaria.com.my/forum/topic/...page=1#comments
Interesting... Any lubang u can get away with your tint oso? smile.gif

Rublik poison us di... Where is ur HU & sub photos? Manage to hook up to iP4 yet?

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Mar 3 2011, 11:06 AM
XCInspire
post Mar 3 2011, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Mar 3 2011, 03:21 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1776028

no more EVO's after 10.  sad.gif
All good things has to come to and end... to make way for better things in the future.. in this case a greener future. The last frontier...

Well, we can say we own a piece of the legendary Mitsu Mivec technology.. probably the last in production b4 all be electrified. So I guess the Evo X parts prices gonna sky rocket due to this news.

Added on March 3, 2011, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(arthas_teo @ Mar 3 2011, 02:05 PM)
who got picture for 2.0 after install spoiler GT or evo.. wan to install but afraid look weird. and dun wan got hole if remove duck tail
Pls look for all post by fellow forumer Poadster. He has done this and posted pictures.

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Mar 3 2011, 03:50 PM
XCInspire
post Mar 3 2011, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 3 2011, 03:51 PM)
dun worry Jebat is coming biggrin.gif
Jebat is not all wheel drive LSD with 2xx HP... Ada gaya tapi takde mutu... biggrin.gif

XCInspire
post Mar 3 2011, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Mar 3 2011, 05:55 PM)
I wish to but i dont have the contact. I cant even reach his manager.
Go the the showroom n create a havoc la. Which branch is this?

I go to my SA showroom so many times to bug them (opens 7 days a week ma). Good thing is the branch manager is the one entertaining me more often than the SA himself... The manager got another SA to drive me to JPJ to register and get the car same day. During pre-launch nite, the manager asked his staff to drive the 2.0P out from the showroom for me to test drive... Good or not?

XCInspire
post Mar 4 2011, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(SotongBin @ Mar 4 2011, 03:56 PM)
this should be the proper way and will make sure your spoiler fix an align properly.
but not sure how many workshop do that in Msia.
Wow.. great video tip and a hard standard for locals to match. First of all, I am not sure if any workshop has that template to make the holes. Secondly does the OEM spoiler has the rubber washer and the adhesives as the one in the video.

XCInspire
post Mar 4 2011, 05:53 PM

Eh.. entertainment time again.. Guess becoz happy hour di...

XCInspire
post Mar 4 2011, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 4 2011, 06:11 PM)
ignore user bro, a dog will keep on barking if we keep on giving the bone, let the dog starve
<munches on pop corn while looking at the dog chasing its own tail...>

XCInspire
post Mar 4 2011, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(william1986 @ Mar 4 2011, 06:34 PM)
becoz i alwayz call him and he alwayz said 2 more days~
so i juz go to his shop and giv pressure to him... muahaha....!~ OF COZ I TAK SABAR SABAR LA!!!!! 2 WEEKS JOR!!!!
This sounds like chasing the SA for the car... biggrin.gif Cancel order n get from shorty la...

XCInspire
post Mar 4 2011, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(william1986 @ Mar 4 2011, 06:57 PM)
hahhaa... tats my own spoiler ar......>~
Oh I see... Wonder why rainbow take so long now... Too much business di... This is why we must source for more suppliers/workshops with good service n reasonable prices. After all, we are the consumers paying them good money ma...

XCInspire
post Mar 7 2011, 09:59 AM

Guys, can I know if your central power window and side mirror controller switches located on the drivers door are illuminated like the buttons on the steeting wheel? I cannot recall if it was... Thanks.

XCInspire
post Mar 7 2011, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(Neoz @ Mar 7 2011, 10:02 AM)
No for the side mirror controller. ONLY for the drivers' side window controller (not all windows)
Thanks. You mean the power window controller switch (driver side) c/w the switch to disable the other passenger window switch is illuminated. The side mirror 'joystick/pad' is not illuminated.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0519sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:39 PM