135 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

PlayStation Vita Community Thread | V1, Japan: 17/12 HK: 23/12 US/EU: 22/02

sjneow
post Jun 21 2011, 10:20 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(manixramz @ Jun 21 2011, 09:02 AM)
mine wifi only .. no need 3g , got iphone ady lol
2 piece of heavyweight in your pocket?
iguana_dude_619
post Jun 21 2011, 10:41 AM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(sjneow @ Jun 21 2011, 10:20 AM)
can PSV fit inside normal jean pockets?? hmm.gif
PSP 1000 oso so big for me, need to put inside a bag or not it feel weird while sitting down sweat.gif
spel'it
post Jun 21 2011, 10:55 AM

319 posts

Why there's even a need to compare PSV to an iPad? *scratch balls*
sjneow
post Jun 21 2011, 11:39 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:41 AM)
can PSV fit inside normal jean pockets??  hmm.gif
PSP 1000 oso so big for me, need to put inside a bag or not it feel weird while sitting down  sweat.gif
I personally don't wear jeans coz the pocket is impractical.
manixramz
post Jun 21 2011, 11:47 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(sjneow @ Jun 21 2011, 10:20 AM)
i wont even carry my ex psp go in my pocket , will buy suitable pouch or something ,

nwk
post Jun 21 2011, 02:58 PM

256 posts

jamallj
post Jun 21 2011, 03:49 PM

351 posts

no one selling "ap set" of this new gadget?.. hahahaha
blinky_w
post Jun 21 2011, 09:43 PM

sign.. no release date yet,...
kueks
post Jun 21 2011, 10:57 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

november 4th ? tongue.gif
Playboy21
post Jun 24 2011, 11:39 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

For those who're wanting to replace their iPods/iPhones/iPads with a new, sexy looking Vita, I suggest you wait till it's actually released before making a move. The main reason why the PSP/PSV were both developed, was to allow us gamers to play games on the go. Yeap. But to most of us, the gaming quality matters, and I'm pretty sure not many of us enjoy playing iPod style games.

But having said that, I honestly doubt the PSV would allow us to surf the net without any hiccups, and I'm pretty sure it would not provide us with a better browsing experience than the iOS devices that are out right now. Yes, you WOULD be able to browse the net, check your Facebook, update your status and what not, but.. the browsing quality on iOS devices is simply marvelous, and I doubt the Vita would be able to do the same.

So, if you're planning to swap your iPod for a PSV solely for gaming purposes, then great, go ahead. If you're wanting to do so, expecting the PSV to be able to provide you with the same browsing quality as your iPod, I'm sorry to say.. but you might just regret your decision once you get hold of one.
sjneow
post Jun 25 2011, 12:19 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Jun 25 2011, 12:39 AM)
For those who're wanting to replace their iPods/iPhones/iPads with a new, sexy looking Vita, I suggest you wait till it's actually released before making a move. The main reason why the PSP/PSV were both developed, was to allow us gamers to play games on the go. Yeap. But to most of us, the gaming quality matters, and I'm pretty sure not many of us enjoy playing iPod style games.

But having said that, I honestly doubt the PSV would allow us to surf the net without any hiccups, and I'm pretty sure it would not provide us with a better browsing experience than the iOS devices that are out right now. Yes, you WOULD be able to browse the net, check your Facebook, update your status and what not, but.. the browsing quality on iOS devices is simply marvelous, and I doubt the Vita would be able to do the same.

So, if you're planning to swap your iPod for a PSV solely for gaming purposes, then great, go ahead. If you're wanting to do so, expecting the PSV to be able to provide you with the same browsing quality as your iPod, I'm sorry to say.. but you might just regret your decision once you get hold of one.
Agreed, if you are going to browsing the web mainly. stick with the smartphones/tablets. I personally don't do that much mobile browsing, aside from checking facebook updates occasionally, and I want a quality gaming experience. Do wait to see how the browser works(though I doubt Sony wont make improvements on the PS3/PSP browser)
Playboy21
post Jun 25 2011, 02:28 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(sjneow @ Jun 25 2011, 12:19 AM)
Agreed, if you are going to browsing the web mainly. stick with the smartphones/tablets. I personally don't do that much mobile browsing, aside from checking facebook updates occasionally, and I want a quality gaming experience. Do wait to see how the browser works(though I doubt Sony wont make improvements on the PS3/PSP browser)
Yeap. They might improve it, but I'm not expecting much. Well.. as long as the games are awesome biggrin.gif
imjowen
post Jun 26 2011, 07:54 PM

200 posts

I wan the white!! Hope they will release it 2gether with the black!!
tedisgodlike
post Jul 17 2011, 06:39 PM

582 posts

guy, out off topic

should i buy PSP 3006 or PSP GO? or wait for this?
afeeq
post Jul 17 2011, 06:58 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Jul 17 2011, 06:39 PM)
guy, out off topic

should i buy PSP 3006 or PSP GO? or wait for this?
If you willing to spend about 1000myr of your hard earned money,wait for vita.
If you're not,psp 3000 is much much better than pspGO,gaming wise.
tedisgodlike
post Jul 17 2011, 07:02 PM

582 posts

the graphic still the same?
Leonix7791
post Jul 17 2011, 09:03 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Jul 17 2011, 07:02 PM)
the graphic still the same?
lolz if you think they are the same think again.Or just look at Youtube and you can see sweat.gif
tedisgodlike
post Jul 17 2011, 09:23 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Jul 17 2011, 09:03 PM)
lolz if you think they are the same think again.Or just look at Youtube and you can see  sweat.gif
ok tq blush.gif now watching at youtube about psvita
afeeq
post Jul 17 2011, 09:57 PM

237 posts

PSP graphic is somewhere between ps1 and ps2,
while vita graphic is somewhere between ps2 and ps3.
tedisgodlike
post Jul 17 2011, 10:01 PM

582 posts

so now waiting time for psvita smile.gif

135 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.1745sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:37 PM