The Official Blu-ray Thread v11

fadthil
post Jan 27 2011, 05:54 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

G-R-R-R-R-8-8! WELCOME v.11....

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

So, now already new thread but my last BF parcel still MIA. I have to wait til February 16 now before my next action to Amazon if still didn't arrive! wink.gif

fadthil
post Jan 28 2011, 12:12 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 27 2011, 10:55 PM)
Spartacus - Blood and Sand biggrin.gif
Anyone facing a bad difficulty playing back of the disc? I having issue on it, sometimes can, sometimes cannot and I still can't playback episode 2. sad.gif

Just tested on disc 1, It trying until all my others BD can't play, I need power off and on back the unit before it play others BD! mad.gif
Looks like an isolated case of a bad-authored disc... why dontcha check other forums (UK maybe) about this issue; maybe can find solution or etc. hmm.gif
fadthil
post Jan 28 2011, 06:26 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

For me Salt is better than Wanted. The Tourist however is not that bad. In Knight & Day case, story and action are so-so for me except I couldn't categorize what genre is this movie... action or romance. But whatever it is, I won't buy any of these movies on BD, unless price drop til USD5? tongue.gif
fadthil
post Jan 29 2011, 09:54 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Jan 29 2011, 03:50 AM)
Finish watch Machete, PQ and AQ are excellent, but don't expect a good storyline though. It's a funny, violent and enjoyable movie if you like Robert Rodriguez movies. It's the kind of movie that you just put any logic and common sense aside and enjoy the show. Not much in terms of extras, just some deleted scene and trailers.
I love this movie the minute the opening scene started... biggrin.gif Mr. Trejo, Mr. De Niro, Ms. Alba and even Mr. Seagal are all great in this one! thumbup.gif Will only grab this bd when price drop below $15 though... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Jan 29 2011, 09:54 AM
fadthil
post Jan 30 2011, 01:16 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jan 30 2011, 12:12 AM)
Just completed watching The Expendables.

Agreed 100%... and why in the world didn't I grab this when it was selling at USD12.99 @ Amazon!!?! doh.gif

- edited -
oh, it's only USD2 more now, okay.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Jan 30 2011, 01:16 AM
fadthil
post Jan 30 2011, 11:16 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

Do action stars really need good acting? Sly is one of the best known action stars back in the 80s... nobody tops him; maybe Schwarzenegger came close. Apart from his other great action flicks, Cop Land is one of his better dramas in the late 90s.

But nothing tops this; my first movie of Sly... before he became popular with action flicks:

fadthil
post Feb 2 2011, 11:18 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Feb 2 2011, 06:28 AM)

The Abyss, True Lies, Titanic

Marcais confirmed that Fox is working with Lightstorm Entertainment and James Cameron on both The Abyss and True Lies and expects to be able to announce release dates for them "in the not too distant future." They can be expeced to come out "either this year or the next." These releases will take their time because they want to offer the very best Blu-ray quality possible."

The studio would "love" to offer both the theatrical and the extended cut of The Abyss on Blu-ray. Marcais recalled that this movie never got an anamorphic widescreen DVD, and said: "I can guarantee that when it is released on Blu-ray it will be in the proper aspect ratio."
True Lies... oh yeah, that's a definite buy for me.... Mr. & Mrs. Tasker, haha... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Feb 2 2011, 11:19 PM
fadthil
post Feb 5 2011, 01:58 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Feb 5 2011, 01:20 AM)
Mortal Kombat
(2005)

hmmm... i'm pretty sure it was released in '95; not '05... typo err there bro hmm.gif
fadthil
post Feb 10 2011, 12:51 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

Just finished watching ALAKA... not a bad flick being a b-movie, cinematography also pretty good. The lead chick is hot! drool.gif But only watching on download; will grab bd if price is right. thumbup.gif
fadthil
post Feb 10 2011, 01:00 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Feb 10 2011, 06:55 AM)
What movie is that ??
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 10 2011, 10:23 AM)
Naz, I also curious leh.. BARAKA izzit?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(dariofoo @ Feb 10 2011, 10:40 AM)
Haha. That was what a thought in the first place - a b-grade version of BARAKA. But he mentions a hot chick lead. Baraka where got any chicks in the first place.  hmm.gif

Maybe Alaska? A 1996 movie.
Aku Ludah Atas Kubur Anda..... laugh.gif
fadthil
post Feb 11 2011, 12:43 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

one true slip king alrite... notworthy.gif

my only 2 missing slip were terminator salvation & g.i. joe: rise of cobra.... tongue.gif
fadthil
post Feb 12 2011, 09:05 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(interpol @ Feb 12 2011, 12:56 AM)
hehe....nowadays normal d la...but still the best 'rogol' scene that is so hard for me to this day to watch is the 'rogol' scene from irreversible...monica belluci...

felt uber uneasy which watching it.... ohmy.gif
hmmm... i hv not watched this movie, got to look for it. i bet it will top ALAKA's scene triple times... tongue.gif drool.gif
fadthil
post Feb 15 2011, 01:54 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 15 2011, 11:39 AM)
Gonna get Inception, but dunno which good blu-ray to get with, to lower shipping costs
Deception? biggrin.gif
fadthil
post Feb 17 2011, 10:03 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

At last, the blardy BF iParcel from Amazon which i presumed was already missing finally in my hands after enduring nearly 56 days of wait! doh.gif

but i've to collect from Poslaju centre yesterday; which is a M'sian courier co., right? ... weird since i only used std shppg... hmm.gif

So at last, i received all my BF missing parcels... f.o.c. haha laugh.gif
fadthil
post Feb 17 2011, 11:20 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Feb 17 2011, 10:53 AM)
2 of my replacement copies still MIA and estimated date already passed.  Now need to wait for few more days before asking for refund...

My Avatar: Extended Collector's Edition and Spartacus: Blood and Sand, The Complete First Season  cry.gif

Amazon refunded my shipping charges the first time I reported it missing (Dec 20, 2010)... so they told me to wait another month. After 1 month had passed (Jan 20, 2011), I wrote to them asking for replacement order but unfortunately for me, both titles were out of stock so they just refunded the 2 titles! So basically I got these 2 titles for free after all - I guessed a price for them to pay of this delay while not being their fault in the first place.... but that's the nature of their business I suppose - gain more, lose some tongue.gif

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Feb 17 2011, 10:55 AM)
FINAS will spit on you,bro  sweat.gif

FLAKA... Finas Ludah Atas Kubur Anda? laugh.gif

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Feb 17 2011, 10:57 AM)
Did they attempt to send it to your address? Had a delayed packages by iparcel as well. Poslaju left a sorry note,but when I called to request a second delivery attempt, I was told that they can't do so and I've to collect it myself at the depot.  hmm.gif

Yup, Poslaju did try to deliver to me last week but I was not at home so they left me a sorry note like you did. I decided to collect it myself at their Brickfields outlet since I was passing there yesterday evening.

fadthil
post Feb 17 2011, 12:50 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Feb 17 2011, 12:05 PM)
Handled by I-parcel, sure hilang...  doh.gif  sweat.gif
I have this feeling Amazon.com must have regretted using i-Parcel during last year's Black Friday because I bet there are thousands of disappointed customers worldwide who demanded for replacement / refund of their MIA or much delayed orders... and I won't be surprise if they drop or not using them anymore for this year's BF! nod.gif
fadthil
post Feb 17 2011, 03:30 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 17 2011, 03:07 PM)
No idea, Natalie Portman is a great actress....but Ashton Kutcher can't act! Most his film suck! lo...
well, at least that's probably what we want to see him do to natalie portman's character in this film, no? laugh.gif
fadthil
post Feb 17 2011, 06:06 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Vivato @ Feb 17 2011, 05:10 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

What a big confusion!!!!

The 1st Hong Leong CS rep told me it was charges

Then I make a 2nd confirmation with another CS rep

Now its a refund....

Screen-shot of my Feb statement

RM27.07    Suppose to be "Goodwill refund"
RM293.00  Suppose to be "Item refund"

RM333.12  = the replacement order payment
So the moral of this story.... change CC to another bank! biggrin.gif
fadthil
post Feb 17 2011, 06:10 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 17 2011, 06:07 PM)
no no..
moral of the story, dont buy from amazon laugh.gif
no la... don't buy bd at all... tongue.gif
fadthil
post Feb 17 2011, 06:57 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Vivato @ Feb 17 2011, 06:40 PM)
my wallet would be happy, if I could follow this
ur wallet still happy ma... but ur card wont tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top