Hi, pro here,
I am planning to buy a A33, can i have any opinion and advice from you all ?
like maintenance, shutter count or battery life...
thx a lot in advance
The Sony Alpha Thread V50!, The Orange Legion
Feb 23 2011, 08:22 PM
284 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Hi, pro here,
I am planning to buy a A33, can i have any opinion and advice from you all ? like maintenance, shutter count or battery life... thx a lot in advance |
Feb 23 2011, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Feb 23 2011, 08:41 PM) a33 is a good camera, but for me, i'll rather like the a55 over the a33. ok, thx for the adivce, can i know wat is the basic maintenance tools need to buy ?why? -it has the new sensor -10fps vs 7fps -gps tagging (useless for me) but the a55 is out of stock for the time being. anyways, the a33 is good. yeah. Added on February 23, 2011, 9:20 pm QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 23 2011, 09:13 PM) Shop at malacca offer 1.9k stg btw lol. anything i need to pay attention while buying the cam ??Nothing to maintain. Until there is problem at least lol. Shutter count? No need worry bout it. Battery life is good enough for 1 day, if not, get a spare batt la. This post has been edited by empty-ball: Feb 23 2011, 09:20 PM |
Feb 24 2011, 09:21 PM
Hi pro, i am just bought a A33.
I found a question is that, when i adjust my shutter speed faster or the aperture smaller, the sceren will become a black screen .... I noticed this when i m trying to shoot panning....it does not work... I am sure I am wrong on techic or setting, guys Pls help me ,teach me.... thx a lot in advance. |
Feb 24 2011, 09:26 PM
Feb 24 2011, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 24 2011, 09:40 PM) Read up.. thx, i am reading nw altough it is abit difficult to understand.http://tr-photo-blog.blogspot.com/2007/04/...on-in-your.html http://www.ephotozine.com/article/camera-panning-4768 http://www.digital-photography-school.com/...moving-subjects No sifu, just seafoods Reli sifu one sick, one busy, one GG LOL! You hav any site that show basic techniques ?? Added on February 24, 2011, 9:48 pm QUOTE(Codyx @ Feb 24 2011, 09:40 PM) ok, sony.com.my is the correct website ??This post has been edited by empty-ball: Feb 24 2011, 09:48 PM |
Feb 24 2011, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 24 2011, 09:53 PM) Concept is. Ok,will try when hav chance...Choose a suitable shutter speed e.g. 1/30 for marathon runner or what. Use local AF n Burst mode. Select one AF point. Wait for the person to come. Follow the person till he reaches your AF point chosen. Snap shutter away. Or at least, that's how it sounded like. Nw i having problem to regidter my warranty on net...duno why... after i gester my product it din show... |
Feb 24 2011, 10:56 PM
hi, I have a question to ask is that, normally i read ppl blog thy teach , to panning, use suitable fas shutter speed, smaller aperture and low iso right ??
Nw the prbm i hav is why even i use n follow the guideline above my result jz a black screen.... however, if i turn my ISO higher exmaple:800...i only can make it panning... why ?? if higher ISO will be more noise.... |
Feb 24 2011, 11:06 PM
Feb 24 2011, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(Codyx @ Feb 24 2011, 10:59 PM) ok, 1 more thing is, whn my screen is black, thn i use my flash and i see thru viewfinder it is clear n bright totally nice, but whn captured the result come out is black...how come..?? wat i seen thru viewfinder and result is totally nt same... |
Feb 24 2011, 11:13 PM
Feb 24 2011, 11:15 PM
Feb 24 2011, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(Ksano @ Feb 24 2011, 11:12 PM) what i mean is your setting that you use when doing panning. the setting is 1/10 F10, iso 200...Its really depend on many factor. most people who want to do panning wont go as much as 1/100 shutter speed cause it might freeze the action. which is why some people went from 1/30 or even slower to get the blur background affect. ISO is use to bump the exposure when your lens no longer can open wider than what your shutter speed is demanding. the reason I want to know your setting when taking panning is to know which part you are doing wrong (IF only I can identify it quite dark, if i adj the aperture bigger thn more dark... |
Feb 24 2011, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Feb 24 2011, 11:17 PM) if new just start which aperture, shutter and ISO la.. ya, i m now learning iso, aperture, and shutter speed...whn i ok, so nw trying to learn panning by understanding more....shoot normal things and learn the setting.. why need panning.. etc where donno to start.. must read more and learn slowly.. unless super genius.. whn i learn more advance things i will master it very fas ...even not perfect....but still 40% good 60% not good... SO i m try to learn more advance settings thn the normal will be better whn in the learning process n keep compare why in advance lvl shoot like this...this is my learning style...learn hard 1st, whn come easy...will be better, learn easy whn go hard nid to learn all over again./... sry if i m wrong...jz my learning way is like this.... |
Feb 24 2011, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(Ksano @ Feb 24 2011, 11:19 PM) i think you can make f5.6 to make it brighter... F10 for me is too small for panning (ok even i`m start to confuse explaining big small wide thingy when it come to aperture) ok, thx a lot...will try n see....i try many time resut is 40% work 60% no work..it seems like need timing for the movement...and bump abit of iso to 400 wont hurt much I guess.. |
Feb 24 2011, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(Codyx @ Feb 24 2011, 11:19 PM) be kind dude....make good impression for newbie...he already stated he's beginner I understand wat the three things means...jz wonder why my result like since i try to follow the guideline....@empty-ball, just my two cents...better understands the meaning of ISO, Shutter and Aperture and the combination settings before started to take panning... Added on February 24, 2011, 11:26 pm QUOTE(Codyx @ Feb 24 2011, 11:24 PM) i hope i know what progression of myself...well, you are a computer not computer la...jz duno i feel more challenge whn learn things that not easily discover...Added on February 24, 2011, 11:24 pm you want to be one of them? This post has been edited by empty-ball: Feb 24 2011, 11:26 PM |
Feb 24 2011, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 24 2011, 11:17 PM) Oh god.... Read the manual also for now onwards lol. Ya, i understand jz to make sure the knowledge i have for EVF n OVF is not wrong...since i m new...so juz ask again..sry if i did any wrong...EVF = Electronic View finder. OVF = Optical View finder Your A33 uses the EVF. |
Feb 24 2011, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Feb 24 2011, 11:26 PM) u should try in daylight.. much easier rather then low light condition.. dats why i duno lo, whn try in dark is much harder...unless already master those 3 settings.. can try auto first.. and look the settings etc.. by then can manual set accordingly.. haven try in daylight...haha... nw i m keep trying to discover any things else to learn...i knw a lot of things to learn but i duno thm so i nid ply wif it thn whn got prbm oni ask u guys... Added on February 24, 2011, 11:29 pm QUOTE(Codyx @ Feb 24 2011, 11:27 PM) environment dude...enviroment...camera is 1% part of world and 99% lies to the mother nature....no one can fully master the nature and predict them...lol, what i am talking...hope you understand ya, i get wat u means... This post has been edited by empty-ball: Feb 24 2011, 11:29 PM |
Feb 24 2011, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(blowsh @ Feb 24 2011, 11:27 PM) ok, thx a lot..^^Added on February 24, 2011, 11:31 pm QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 24 2011, 11:27 PM) Lol. Like this one la. lighting n composition still under learning process and understading process...Am i bashing? I might have a harsher reply tone but I don't mean to bash. The user manual is really good, can teach alot. You read, you can learn alot esp if you are a newbie. Lol. Sometimes, you just need to try and try and try. For newbie, i rather learn about composition, lighting and etc than panning. stillnot reli clear on this two yet...haha Added on February 24, 2011, 11:33 pm QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 24 2011, 11:30 PM) Even we all struggle with Low light condition.. MF = maual function ???Serious suffer from hunting.. Kinda embarrassing when the model is waiting @.@ MF sometimes is way better. ok, i dont like to use auto mode...will mde owself lazy...buying slt for suto mode like stupid, so i try using manual to try everything...see hw the other mode do, thn i try set in muanl and try get the same result...if not right thn trying again lo... This post has been edited by empty-ball: Feb 24 2011, 11:33 PM |
Feb 24 2011, 11:35 PM
Feb 24 2011, 11:38 PM