QUOTE(kopitiam @ Feb 13 2011, 11:29 AM)
zstan, hows your a300? biggrin.gif
working fine i guess, spent 1k on it d leh doh.gif unsure.gif
Codyx
post Feb 13 2011, 11:57 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 13 2011, 12:41 AM)
Codyx: Leave Long Exposure NR on, and Drive mode to continuous. It should be a different setting because I have both on, and it does not interfere with each other.
The Problem is the Long Exposure NR Feature will not be available(Grey) when i using Continuous Drive sweat.gif

only in single drive i cann set it to either ON/OFF
puppydogpoo
post Feb 13 2011, 12:04 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Feb 13 2011, 11:57 AM)
The Problem is the Long Exposure NR Feature will not be available(Grey) when i using Continuous Drive sweat.gif

My NEX displays the same behaviour. I just assume the camera is like that tongue.gif
chiahau
post Feb 13 2011, 12:14 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Feb 13 2011, 11:35 AM)
yeah i finish exam. when wanna TT?? william got his CZ ad, lets TT n play his CZ kao kao. XP
AS long as its weekends and its not this week, come XP
zstan
post Feb 13 2011, 12:25 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Feb 13 2011, 11:57 AM)

what camera are you using again....? why they disabled this feature. hmm.gif
Codyx
post Feb 13 2011, 12:51 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 13 2011, 12:25 PM)
what camera are you using again....? why they disabled this feature.  hmm.gif
i think mirrorless machine cause this limitation..therefore NEX user have the same thing...hmm

a55
zstan
post Feb 13 2011, 12:56 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Feb 13 2011, 12:51 PM)
i think mirrorless machine cause this limitation..therefore NEX user have the same thing...hmm

a55
oh...

need other a55 users to clarify then. hmm.gif
puppydogpoo
post Feb 13 2011, 12:58 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Feb 13 2011, 12:51 PM)

a55
But your A55 is not mirrorless wor... hmm.gif
Codyx
post Feb 13 2011, 01:07 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(puppydogpoo @ Feb 13 2011, 12:58 PM)
But your A55 is not mirrorless wor...  hmm.gif
Fix-Mirror...not mirror-less...my bad smile.gif
zeipher
post Feb 13 2011, 01:27 PM

330 posts

@ahpingko: iinm, is around rm300. so if still under warranty, better have a visit to sony service center.
evilhomura89
post Feb 13 2011, 02:13 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Feb 13 2011, 08:38 AM)
Any service centre in pyramid, bukit tinggi or midvalley? I lazy to go klcc..
if you're talking about sony service center, i think the HQ is in midvalley
8tvt
post Feb 13 2011, 06:16 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Feb 13 2011, 09:39 AM)
He just too hyperexcited

Btw what event was that bro ?
WOW Putrajaya.. today went again for other things..

but first.. don't try this at home.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by 8tvt: Feb 13 2011, 06:26 PM
kopitiam
post Feb 13 2011, 06:28 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

he fall down? laugh.gif
8tvt
post Feb 13 2011, 06:37 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Feb 13 2011, 06:28 PM)
he fall down? laugh.gif
yup the bike too slow.. maybe too focus on the guitar.. blush.gif

now let's pull out the handle..

can also pooling with friends like this to save petrol..

and why not the whole team...

luckily go back earlier.. now raining..
today gave sigma 70-300mm a chance..

This post has been edited by 8tvt: Feb 13 2011, 07:07 PM
ieR
post Feb 13 2011, 07:15 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

codyx: base on what u said.

well, when in burst mode, the NR is disable (even u last set to ON), only single drive then the NR will work in high mode. else it will run on Native NR (the sensor A/D conversion NR)

Single drive : NR able to set to high (iso3200 above then activates)
Burst drive : NR is auto run on Native NR, High NR will not be activated.
Codyx
post Feb 13 2011, 07:19 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Feb 13 2011, 07:15 PM)

well, when in burst mode, the NR is disable (even u last set to ON), only single drive then the NR will work in high mode. else it will run on Native NR (the sensor A/D conversion NR)

i see..thanks for the enlightenment, so it is advisable to use Single-Shot Mode for normal event rather than doing continuous i think...

rclxms.gif
puppydogpoo
post Feb 13 2011, 08:40 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Feb 13 2011, 07:15 PM)

I thought Codyx was referring to Long Exposure NR instead of High ISO NR?

This post has been edited by puppydogpoo: Feb 13 2011, 08:40 PM
ahpingko
post Feb 13 2011, 08:53 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(zeipher @ Feb 13 2011, 01:27 PM)
@ahpingko: iinm, is around rm300. so if still under warranty, better have a visit to sony service center.
so exp..lol..later on i will visit service center..but not now..tomorrow celebrate valentine need use..

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Feb 13 2011, 02:13 PM)
if you're talking about sony service center, i think the HQ is in midvalley
okok..thanks for info..

btw, all sifus..i need your help..having prob to learn flash.. cry.gif

just now i tried about 1 hour+ in my room..with normal fluorescent light on the ceiling turned on..i tried to snap a subject..

at first, i tried with my pop up flash in Aperture mode iso 1600, F4...subject and background will lit.

then i tried to put on F42(finally my body detected F42, i use sandpaper rub the hotshoe on body). same setting with flash in auto mode and Fill-Flash mode with diffuser and point directly to subject. subject not lit. background not bright enough as well..then i tried to put +2 on flash compensation..still not very well lit but got some improvement. Then with same settings, i tried slow-sync..everything will lit, but shutter abit too slow.

how ah?..got F42 but no skill to operate it.. cry.gif
8tvt
post Feb 13 2011, 08:59 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

as been mentioned.. the flash is to lit up the front subject..
but why not bounce it?
ahpingko
post Feb 13 2011, 09:09 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Feb 13 2011, 08:59 PM)
as been mentioned.. the flash is to lit up the front subject..
but why not bounce it?
got try also..still not well lit..and got tried with bounce card as well..and hor, i tried to switch my a550 to AUTO mode and F42 in AUTO mode...it is the same..not well lit..whereas the pop up flash just do it nicely..how come?

129 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:50 PM