Feb 7 2011, 11:32 PM
6,075 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 3.1553587,101.7135668 |
QUOTE(puppydogpoo @ Feb 7 2011, 09:03 PM) Are you sure the additional 30 seconds is not due to BTW does anyone know if NEX QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Feb 7 2011, 10:36 PM) what puppydogpoo said is correct... if you dont want the extra 30 seconds, turn off your long exp NR.. |
Feb 8 2011, 12:12 AM
in most cases, i keep it turned ON..
times when i turn it OFF is when im shooting fireworks or when i need to keep shooting without delay in between shots |
Feb 8 2011, 07:37 AM
coz the canon fellas next to u did not have NR enabled... (or could be dont even have NR *larikkkkk*)
This post has been edited by lwliam: Feb 8 2011, 07:37 AM |
Feb 8 2011, 08:00 AM
tony, using of faster or slower card doesnt effect the processing much. what the NR does is that it takes another exposure of the same duration, then subtracts the noise from the 2nd 'blank' exposure from the 1st exposure, hence the 'twice as long' from start to finish.
Feb 9 2011, 02:14 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() more here Added on February 9, 2011, 2:15 am QUOTE(ieR @ Feb 9 2011, 01:05 AM) shukrie - very nice fuahhhhhhh..... awesome shot wehhhh.... *likes*Added on February 9, 2011, 1:40 am » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « smirk.... who say 50mm zoom cant use as landscape? This post has been edited by lwliam: Feb 9 2011, 02:16 AM |
Feb 9 2011, 06:16 PM
mastering, the 'plastic' see-thru body is as a model unit to show ppl what it looks inside only, they will never produce a unit like that... as they would then need to design another light protection to prevent light spill onto the sensor - which is kinda dumb..
Feb 9 2011, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 9 2011, 10:38 PM) colors are not there, as ahpingko said, yes it looks dull.. doesnt attract any attention from me at all.. the clouds could be made more interesting by adjusting the curves in PP, instead of an entire near gray canvas, creating too much negative space with no discernible subject matter. lastly, horizon's a bit lopsided, but that's just nitpicking... |
Feb 9 2011, 11:23 PM
Feb 9 2011, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 9 2011, 11:23 PM) thanks for the comment. i already adjusted quite a lot of curves. pushing it further will result in more noise. =/ you were saying?![]() ![]() and the white sides are caused by rotated canvas. cropping it would 'eat' into your watermark, so i left it there. and my take on the B&W others suggested ![]() This post has been edited by lwliam: Feb 9 2011, 11:40 PM |
Feb 9 2011, 11:42 PM
hehehe... didnt think of that...
Feb 9 2011, 11:50 PM
wah, ieR, i think zstan's version is even better lor... *larikkkkk*
Feb 10 2011, 10:01 AM
because you indirectly saying the girl is fat, and you never ever want to say that a girl is fat, coz she will whine and whine and whine that she is fat (to her bf) and you'll never hear the end of it..
so the bf predicts that will happen to him, so he punch you 1st for future compensation |
Feb 10 2011, 05:46 PM
CPL doesnt block out certain wavelength of light, as "certain wavelength" of light would mean a range of 'colors' being filtered away. what CPL does is that it filters out waves which are travelling in one axis, and only allows the wave travelling perpendicular to it to pass through. the aforementioned axis of light is what reflected light from the environment is composed off - diffused reflection (with the exception of reflection from a mirror and smooth surfaced reflections, which is called a specular reflection) [in layman's term: scattered vs directional reflection]
why you'd get bluer skies is because the layer of 'mist/glare/brightness' you see in the skies is actually caused by reflections of light in the air particles to bounce in your direction, thus reducing contrast. a polarizer cuts away that component of light. this is also why ppl recommend using polarizers for use to shoot through glass - to reduce/eliminate reflections. total reflection cut-off will only work at certain angles though, but that would be another chapter (Brewster's Angle) This post has been edited by lwliam: Feb 10 2011, 05:51 PM |
Feb 10 2011, 11:00 PM
i dont think its dusty filter, its more like photoshop blending mode
Added on February 10, 2011, 11:00 pmbut i LOVE the colors used... very classic This post has been edited by lwliam: Feb 10 2011, 11:00 PM |
Feb 11 2011, 12:28 AM
Feb 11 2011, 07:52 AM
cjlai... hahaha too extreme!
Feb 11 2011, 06:22 PM
preparing for the HUGE leap now.. :s
Feb 11 2011, 09:23 PM
goshh... what an evening... guess some of u already know by now?
Feb 11 2011, 09:36 PM