The Sony Alpha Thread V50!, The Orange Legion

Newbieeeeee
post Feb 7 2011, 04:54 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(kiwi99 @ Feb 7 2011, 03:53 PM)
Are they reply?
Most of the forumer reply to me "No Stock",have to wait,wait,wait...... ,and dun knw wait how long...cry.gif  cry.gif
Especially the Body only.... hmm.gif

Added on February 7, 2011, 3:54 pm

i pm him b4,really no sotck for A580 body....
haaa.. ceriss didn't mention no stock..

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 7 2011, 04:41 PM)
Body only 2330? A bit too good to be true lol. Anyways, I wish you people good luck. I got mine wayyyy before the crisis. Thank god.
how much u got yrs ahh? body only
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 7 2011, 08:28 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 7 2011, 05:20 PM)
Erm 2300 gua wakaka XP
from who? mitmivec? what sd card did they give you? i bought my a380 from key color they gave me some shit sd.. take 30 sec shot = process image for another 30 sec.
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 7 2011, 10:36 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(puppydogpoo @ Feb 7 2011, 09:03 PM)
Are you sure the additional 30 seconds is not due to high ISO long exposure noise reduction? As per my understanding from my previous Canon 550D, if high ISO long exposure noise reduction is on, the camera will take 2 exposures of equal duration: one normal and one with the shutter closed. The 2nd exposure will be subtracted from the first to reduce black noise. Just tested with my NEX-3 and it is the same.
BTW does anyone know if NEX high ISO long exposure NR can be turned on/off at will? Or can it only be set by the camera depending on the shoot mode?
Im not sure... But its really long.. The processing..

Newbieeeeee
post Feb 8 2011, 06:48 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 8 2011, 01:35 AM)
aiyo brader...you're taking slow shutter...sure la slow process...you have NR/High ISO option on...if you take 1 minute shot and the process takes a second,gila power your camera...dont jump to conclusion la brader....haiya...do abit of homework la sayang not just saying the card is shit or what not... rclxub.gif
how i know? i see those canon fellas next to me.. take 30 sec shot, no need to process at all. straight away review shot. i ask them what sd card they using, they tell me sandisk class 10.
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 8 2011, 02:04 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Feb 8 2011, 07:37 AM)
coz the canon fellas next to u did not have NR enabled... (or could be dont even have NR *larikkkkk*)
whistling.gif

Added on February 8, 2011, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(puppydogpoo @ Feb 8 2011, 01:45 PM)
I checked the manual but it didn't say anything at all useful. Maybe the explanation is in another section. Will check later or online. Thanks! smile.gif
hmm.. mine also disabled.. finding out why now..

found out.. its cuz my cam is on burst mode. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Feb 8 2011, 02:10 PM
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 8 2011, 04:11 PM

1,286 posts

any sifu here in pricing here in this thread?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1692151

Got Rm1k offer..worth selling?
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 8 2011, 04:14 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Feb 8 2011, 04:13 PM)
for the body only.. i must say yes.. wait no more..
3 batts woor. but i said rm1k means no sd card. loool. sd card = add rm 50. zzz

btw, why you say that? a380 price dropping?
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 8 2011, 10:17 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(FrozenRay @ Feb 8 2011, 10:06 PM)
Guy,

I wanted to buy a walkaround prime lens. not sure which one to choose from the below
2 lenses:

1) Sony DT 35mm F/1.8 review  ( = 52.5mm in A580?)
2) Minolta AF 24mm F2.8

Which one more suitable?
Any one has experience with this 2 lenses?
Number 1.

Anyways, where do you all buy yr cameras from? Other than mitmivec.. He has no stock atm. Anywhere else that has good service+ good pricing?
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 8 2011, 10:50 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Feb 8 2011, 10:17 PM)
if i want to use my F42 wirelessly and mount it onto an umbrella, what i need to buy so that i do not have to use the pop-up flash as commander??....
Use the pop up, use yr hand to block it. It wont appear in the pic anyways. Or either get a flash trigger and receiver? For sony its rm95 1 trigger 1 receiver.

Newbieeeeee
post Feb 10 2011, 06:51 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Feb 10 2011, 12:37 AM)
#4? uh oh xD how about pic #2 and #3? XD hahaha im trying to edit in a more dreamy feel to bring out their "sweetness" . apparently, my this "dreamy" feel is not accepted by most of my friends LOL

Added on February 10, 2011, 12:38 am

i like the grain feel XD

Added on February 10, 2011, 1:00 amfew more shots ~ kindly comment on it  notworthy.gif

picture #5 please ignore the green garbage bin -.-
#3 wrong focus
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 10 2011, 08:13 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Feb 10 2011, 07:51 PM)
calling for cjlai , wanna ask if the raynox 250 can be use on 50mm F1.8??..if can, i got feel to get it...and can it be use on my 18-55 and 75-300 as well..
Nope. Its 52mm-62 i think. Confirm 49 can't.

Added on February 10, 2011, 8:15 pmCongratulations to Ng Wei Qi. His photograph appeared in DCM Feb 2011 Issue 62 AGAIN! thumbup.gif

The only picture captured by a Sony DSLR. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Feb 10 2011, 08:15 PM
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 11 2011, 06:21 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Feb 11 2011, 02:38 PM)
now i realise my home got alot things to snap..i saw birds gliding like eagle on the sky, i saw wild gecko crawling around..saw a big beetle jogging in the grass..and abbysinian guinea pig taking a walk..o.O

my noobie shots..

Get Caught by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

wrong focus eh
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 11 2011, 07:57 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Feb 11 2011, 07:26 PM)
Whr got wrong focus???

focus not on the pig. its on the rock.
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 11 2011, 08:52 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Feb 11 2011, 08:27 PM)
i m using local AF directly on the pig face..=.=...why it is on rock?..because it is on the same pane..thats y it is not blurred..
i dunno... but the rock looks sharper than the pig face
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 12 2011, 11:41 AM

1,286 posts

wah. ZEISS BABY! Grats!!! Whats the damage?
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 12 2011, 01:33 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Feb 12 2011, 12:36 PM)
now got CZ lens mug ka william?
rclxms.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 12 2011, 03:47 PM

1,286 posts

lwliam show us some pics taken with cz!
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 12 2011, 05:12 PM

1,286 posts

went to test a580 in sony centre in mid valley. thumbup.gif

sadly, EVERYWHERE no stock. shakehead.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Feb 12 2011, 05:13 PM
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 12 2011, 06:27 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Feb 12 2011, 06:19 PM)
whua. serius? consider me lucky la managed to get it last month. tongue.gif
eh can test? last month go cannot test woo. sweat.gif
sony centre in mid valley. its displayed there. everyone no stock.

QUOTE(8tvt @ Feb 12 2011, 05:35 PM)
what can i do to save this very moment..
that suddenly the UNETHICAL photog jump to the frame..

he ruined most of my shot.. i feel like want to lempang him edy..
he think only he got the camera eh?
haiyo.. this <insert brand> user ahh.. shakehead.gif

Newbieeeeee
post Feb 12 2011, 10:03 PM

1,286 posts

what happened to a560? shocking.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0446sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled