◆Ran online(Malaysia)◆
Daniel89
Feb 27 2006, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(phreak_id @ Feb 27 2006, 03:29 PM) last time i play in leo9.. died twice in 1 minutes due to lagging.. what so funny is.. i fly back to MP hole and get party, the exp deduct only after 5 minutes.. hehehheeh.. damm so laggy.. Deduct after 5 minutes  Wah super lag !
strife_personified
Mar 2 2006, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(badon @ Feb 27 2006, 02:55 PM) izit normal if ran online takes up 100% of my cpu consumption whenever i play the games.... my cpu goes to its max temp..... im usin 2.8ghz pentium non ht.... i'm getting the same damned problem. currently using a 2.6GHz p4 non ht, and it hits 100% every time i play. i thought it WAS normal, but seeing the other fella's reply, maybe not so. @phreak, whats your CPU? maybe that might be the deciding factor in this mystery. at least i hope it is
EroS
Mar 2 2006, 11:02 PM
SWT..!! 7 hours 2 download the RAN Online EP2.. die loh like tat.. sure jam wan the connection..
BTW, where can buy elemental weapon 4 swordie?? any1 knows??
Sora
Mar 3 2006, 03:31 AM
QUOTE(EroS @ Mar 2 2006, 11:02 PM) SWT..!! 7 hours 2 download the RAN Online EP2.. die loh like tat.. sure jam wan the connection.. BTW, where can buy elemental weapon 4 swordie?? any1 knows?? Which one did you download ? Get the torrent, it's WAY faster. Took me 2hours, more or less. Just scroll around the market for items. There has to be someone selling one.
Jounouchi
Mar 3 2006, 08:21 AM
New server (chinese)... Who got play? x2 exp 8 days only... Play private server more fast cause everyday x10 exp = =
jonathanchee315
Mar 3 2006, 10:16 AM
guys want to ask after i download the ep2 client from e games i need uninstall the old one or straightly install thanks for advise
i luv gunbound
Mar 3 2006, 10:28 AM
QUOTE RAN EP2: Matrimony Pack includes: Free EP2 Game Installation CD x 1 Student Guide Book x 1 Virtual Wedding Gift Box Special delivery to all hardcode gamers: Bridal Gown (15D), Black Prom Suit (15D), Wedding Card (x 2), Bagpack Expand Card (Permanent basis) and Virtual +7 Weapon Rental (7D) Of Your Choice Impatient? Don't like online downloading the EP2 game client? Don't worry, just hang out to your nearest store and pick up a copy today! That's right, all the goodies above, including exclusive in-game items for only RM10! Attention: Please uninstall the previous RAN English version before the EP2 installation.Please visit https://www.e-games.com.my/asp/billing/RAN_...de_GiftCard.asp for Virtual Item Redemption it says so .................  but must install the ep2 only can play ran from now on ?? This post has been edited by i luv gunbound: Mar 3 2006, 10:29 AM
jonathanchee315
Mar 3 2006, 10:51 AM
yup becasue i just try cannot i think must install ep 2 first
Sora
Mar 3 2006, 02:34 PM
Uh, i think your only suppose to do that when they really asked you to. Like when they're on maintenance or something. Then your suppose to change.
flamingo
Mar 3 2006, 03:53 PM
hmm.. i checked the annoucenemnt.. must uninstalled the old client and reinstall the ep2 version. otherwise will got crash... herewith the link... http://www.ranonline.com.my/eng/download/client.aspif got prob.. maybe can email to ransupport@egames.com.my got ppl reply ur mail.. i tried b4.
i luv gunbound
Mar 3 2006, 08:46 PM
i got problem liao...
i uninstall the old ran(en) and downloaded the patch and the client ... and when i run the client nothing happens one worh...
why ??? anyone help??
Sora
Mar 4 2006, 03:26 AM
You actually downloaded it right after you uninstalled it ? Man, you really shouldn't do that. Safety precautions.
EroS
Mar 4 2006, 09:38 AM
QUOTE Which one did you download ? Get the torrent, it's WAY faster. Took me 2hours, more or less. Just scroll around the market for items. There has to be someone selling one. i went find other server 2 dl.. it took me 2 hours 2 finish.. less traffic i guess.. they sell expensive.. have 2 find lots of gold coins..
driftmeister
Mar 4 2006, 11:02 AM
no need uninstall the old wan u just need to run the patch -> repair -> kaw tim it will automatically install the new patches and the old client as well
i luv gunbound
Mar 4 2006, 11:40 AM
dam....... then what to do now ??? i have been bear my itchy hand for several days for cant play ran already
EroS
Mar 4 2006, 04:42 PM
y they implement the wedding system..?? i dun get it.. they follow Ragnarok game..
Sora
Mar 4 2006, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(EroS @ Mar 4 2006, 04:42 PM) y they implement the wedding system..?? i dun get it.. they follow Ragnarok game..  So emo people can get married in game. Like you said, to be one of the Ragnarok people.  But to tell the truth, the dude's tux looks kinda cool in some way.
EroS
Mar 5 2006, 12:17 AM
QUOTE So emo people can get married in game. Like you said, to be one of the Ragnarok people. tongue.gif But to tell the truth, the dude's tux looks kinda cool in some way. In Ragnarok, the characters get married is much more cute 2 watch..& when get married d, do they have any addtional skills?? RAN 4 me, its almost like a brutal hardcore game.. where u go around killing & pk-ing other ppl.. summore sumtimes the graphics tends 2 "run away"..
Sora
Mar 5 2006, 09:01 PM
Like the time your character dies ? Fighter's left foot will dislocate, and the swordie's sword will pierce their heads ?
EroS
Mar 5 2006, 11:58 PM
No lar.. not tat.. the landscape area.. sumtimes the color gone & i all is 1 big gray spot..