Recommended iTunes AppStore Applications v2, News/Short Reviews/Discussion

noobie123
post Feb 18 2011, 04:54 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Feb 18 2011, 01:16 PM)
Is Talkbox good? It only support IOS right? And we need FB contact for this to work?
It's good...Yes it scan your facebook contact. Sometime my friend invite ppl into the chat room from his list which I don't know. So can use to kau lui as well... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Now I already have 8 ppl playing...

I use this apps "Splice" to join all video video or picture into 1 video clip. Can add song as well. Function is like Windows Movie Maker. Not bad and it's FREE...Hope I'm not a slowpoke... tongue.gif
shinchan5347
post Feb 18 2011, 07:31 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Feb 15 2011, 02:56 PM)
anyone tried AirView? It's a receiver for AirPlay stream.

Kinda cool to be able to stream your itunes movies/music to iphone using AirPlay.
too bad the iphone cant be use to select the movies to play that's in your computer itunes.
yeah that's apps is cool...but why i cannot put movie to itunes?
dARKaNGEl
post Feb 18 2011, 07:38 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Feb 18 2011, 07:31 PM)
yeah that's apps is cool...but why i  cannot put movie to itunes?
Are the movies in the right format?
I use xvid4psp video converter. It's free, easy to use and not audio video synching problem. Supports embedding subtitles too. I always convert n watch while I'm travelling
shinchan5347
post Feb 18 2011, 08:02 PM

1,675 posts

what format of video in order to make it added to itunes library?
snowfire64
post Feb 18 2011, 08:46 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Feb 18 2011, 08:02 PM)
what format of video in order to make it added to itunes library?
I believe its mp4 my friend.
shinchan5347
post Feb 18 2011, 09:00 PM

1,675 posts

any best converter that can convert mkv to mp4 that suitable for ipod?
snowfire64
post Feb 18 2011, 09:49 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Feb 18 2011, 09:00 PM)
any best converter that can convert mkv to mp4 that suitable for ipod?
You can try Handbrake. biggrin.gif
shinchan5347
post Feb 19 2011, 03:35 AM

1,675 posts

ok thanks..i will try it
Eiraku
post Feb 19 2011, 07:46 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Also SUPER converter. I just use Allok converter out of habit from my Nokia days, but that's a paid app.

Surprisingly, with any converter, my old 640x360 H.264 (baseline superb setting) + AAC in an MP4 container (my old N900 setting) works superbly with BuzzPlayer (and it SHOULD work for default to, as Buzz uses the built in player engine to play MP4s anyway).

Files look sharp and aren't too big. Even put out on a TV it's not TOO bad (from the N900 anyway lol).

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Feb 19 2011, 07:51 PM
raeshad
post Feb 20 2011, 05:32 PM

242 posts

hey guys, just wanna inform Mobile Mouse Pro (Remote / Trackpad) USD 1.99 is now FREE for ONE DAY. It's a pretty decent remote app, so grab it while you can.

iTunes link (US Store) - Mobile Mouse Pro

Shinichi
post Feb 20 2011, 11:09 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(raeshad @ Feb 20 2011, 05:32 PM)
hey guys, just wanna inform Mobile Mouse Pro (Remote / Trackpad) USD 1.99 is now FREE for ONE DAY. It's a pretty decent remote app, so grab it while you can.

iTunes link (US Store) - Mobile Mouse Pro
Thanks bro!. Downloading... smile.gif
Daven81
post Feb 20 2011, 11:29 PM

1,340 posts

guys, anyone know how or what app to use to watch rmvb files on iphone?
thanks smile.gif
Cyber_devil
post Feb 24 2011, 05:34 PM

66 posts

Free Photo cropping tool on iphone, decent apps

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/super-crop-...d419496071?mt=8
rajeshpal
post Feb 25 2011, 02:29 PM

53 posts

Hi all,

I was browsing the web and found this.

Finally there is a calendar with Malaysian holidays for the iPhone and iPod Touch.

Visit http://mycal.vivamyx.com from the iPhone or iPod Touch and bookmark it. Add it to the Home Screen as it has it's own unique icon.

This is can only be accessed from the iPhone and iPod Touch. It's not available for other devices.

No jail-break required. It's web-based.

Hope this information helps.

This post has been edited by rajeshpal: Feb 25 2011, 02:32 PM
liez
post Feb 25 2011, 11:50 PM

1,346 posts

Can I know is there many apps that can be used for Iphone 4 but not for Iphone 3Gs (means IPhone 3Gs don't have the specs to use it).

And do you think there will be more apps created just for Iphone 4 or 5 and stop the productivity for IPhone 3Gs? Because I want to try the Iphone and my budget is enough to get a 3Gs only. Thanks. notworthy.gif
holoman
post Feb 25 2011, 11:57 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

apps will keep updating,
now every new apps need os 4 and above ..
iphone 3gs still can support the lattest one .. 4.2.1
but for future,im not sure,hehe
liez
post Feb 26 2011, 12:00 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Feb 25 2011, 11:57 PM)
apps will keep updating,
now every new apps need os 4 and above ..
iphone 3gs still can support the lattest one .. 4.2.1
but for future,im not sure,hehe
its sad...huhu....Thanks anyway. sad.gif
shipwreck
post Feb 26 2011, 12:02 AM

177 posts

i own a 3GS and all i can say is for the time being it still supports the latest apps.. except ones that require iphone 4's hardware like having the LED flash or the front facing camera.. there are still like millions to choose from.. smile.gif
holoman
post Feb 26 2011, 12:06 AM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

ya,but so far,iphone 3gs still support most of the apps
dun worry smile.gif just try it 1st ..

liez
post Feb 26 2011, 12:06 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(shipwreck @ Feb 26 2011, 12:02 AM)
i own a 3GS and all i can say is for the time being it still supports the latest apps.. except ones that require iphone 4's hardware like having the LED flash or the front facing camera.. there are still like millions to choose from.. smile.gif
Thanks... That certainly motivates me alot but given the time frame of 1 iphone gen to be produce a year... it will be 1 or 2 year before iphone 3Gs will have any of its usage besides calling. sweat.gif

76 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:18 PM