65 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Multiplayer COD: MW3, Out November this year.

DarkknightDK
post Sep 5 2011, 09:28 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Sep 5 2011, 06:52 PM)
i never preorder games....but if preorder from Steam, can get free Call of Duty 4

i'll buy MW3 two weeks after the game is released...need to save first.... biggrin.gif  and wait reviews also..
So true man...UR RIG IS NOT THAT WEAK!!!! I went doh.gif doh.gif when I saw ur Rig Specs ><...Compared to mine C2D, I am still worrying whether can play BF3 in lowest settings or not... ><...But gratz mate since ur getting 2 games biggrin.gif...Will need to put a hold 1st for MW3 since I will be using $$ to upgrade to QuadCore and maybe a new Graphic card tongue.gif
wilsonphua
post Sep 5 2011, 09:51 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

haha, mine is laptop, cant upgrade...and I notice my frame rate drops to 20++ when I'm shooting in Modern Warfare 2 and Black Ops...hope can build a desktop next year
DarkknightDK
post Sep 5 2011, 09:54 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Sep 5 2011, 09:51 PM)
haha, mine is laptop, cant upgrade...and I notice my frame rate drops to 20++ when I'm shooting in Modern Warfare 2 and Black Ops...hope can build a desktop next year
Still syok man....I7 somemore... T.T.....Saying it weak is like trolling my rig(No offence lol)...I bet u still can play BF3 with that in Med settings...And yeah, desktop much better haha...Make that happen FOR MW3 shocking.gif
wilsonphua
post Sep 5 2011, 09:57 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Sep 5 2011, 09:54 PM)
Still syok man....I7 somemore... T.T.....Saying it weak is like trolling my rig(No offence lol)...I bet u still can play BF3 with that in Med settings...And yeah, desktop much better haha...Make that happen FOR MW3  shocking.gif
my Core i7 is powerful, but GT540M not powerful enough for games on highest settings....lol

i still need desktop graphic cards to play games more syiok... biggrin.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 5 2011, 11:06 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Sep 5 2011, 09:57 PM)
my Core i7 is powerful, but GT540M not powerful enough for games on highest settings....lol

i still need desktop graphic cards to play games more syiok... biggrin.gif
IC...But for a laptop is super good adi...At least u could play in mid settings..My i3 need very low till sienz zzz....Anyway, I was rclxub.gif when I heard that the Specialist Package in MP can have more than 6 perks when u have at least 8 killstreaks... rclxub.gif
nipaa1412
post Sep 6 2011, 11:05 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Sep 5 2011, 09:51 PM)
you have a decent rig. Maybe just reduce some of the graphic details. I did the same for some high requirement games like Metro. Also, dont use Blops as a benchmark of your rig cause it still isnt really as optimized as MW2. The game programmers got themselves stuck in a cabinet while they program the game. smile.gif
Cheesenium
post Sep 6 2011, 01:26 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Sep 6 2011, 11:05 AM)
you have a decent rig. Maybe just reduce some of the graphic details. I did the same for some high requirement games like Metro. Also, dont use Blops as a benchmark of your rig cause it still isnt really as optimized as MW2. The game programmers got themselves stuck in a cabinet while they program the game. smile.gif
Not only that, BO runs quite badly on my laptop, despite its better than yours. Its just not optimised at all, but its better now, i still get dips from time to time.

MW2 is a far better optimised game, IMO. I could even run it on medium with 30 to 40 on my old rig while BO cant even run on it.

DarkknightDK
post Sep 6 2011, 06:14 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 6 2011, 01:26 PM)
Not only that, BO runs quite badly on my laptop, despite its better than yours. Its just not optimised at all, but its better now, i still get dips from time to time.

MW2 is a far better optimised game, IMO. I could even run it on medium with 30 to 40 on my old rig while BO cant even run on it.
All i know is...My gaming rig lags on BO SP, but runs very high settings on MW2 sp and MP.....Somemore need to reformat com just to play BO since need Win7 than XP yawn.gif
nipaa1412
post Sep 7 2011, 11:39 AM

634 posts

Activision in gostan gear laugh.gif

Yes, #MW3 has LAN,” Bowling tweets, “along with detailed class restriction control + default class creation option.”

http://www.pcgamer.com/2011/09/06/call-of-...ode-no-zombies/

This post has been edited by nipaa1412: Sep 7 2011, 11:39 AM
Cheesenium
post Sep 7 2011, 11:43 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

They look desperate to win PC gamer's heart as they seem to just found out that PC gamers do affect them too.

Nevertheless it's a good thing.
SUSwilsonjay
post Sep 7 2011, 11:54 AM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

hmm..this is interesting, the competition between mw3 and bf3 is gonna be pretty close...
wilsonphua
post Sep 7 2011, 05:52 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Really makes me wanna buy Modern Warfare 3.

Especially got LAN and no last stand
Luftwacko
post Sep 7 2011, 06:46 PM

682 posts

Man, that's why I <3 competition.

looks like there's gonna be less $$ for hardware upgrades cry.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 7 2011, 09:00 PM

123 posts

MW3 my C2D still can run like a beast since its the same engine biggrin.gif BUT BF3 is the one who brings the whole problem ><.....Argh who cares, I will be getting MW3 soon, somemore got LAN biggrin.gif Can play Spec Ops Survival and MP in college..Screw that Sunway College wifi!!!!
wilsonphua
post Sep 7 2011, 09:49 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Sep 7 2011, 09:00 PM)
MW3 my C2D still can run like a beast since its the same engine biggrin.gif BUT BF3 is the one who brings the whole problem ><.....Argh who cares, I will be getting MW3 soon, somemore got LAN biggrin.gif Can play Spec Ops Survival and MP in college..Screw that Sunway College wifi!!!!
nice mang if can play specs ops LAN with college mates
DarkknightDK
post Sep 7 2011, 11:46 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Sep 7 2011, 09:49 PM)
nice mang if can play specs ops LAN with college mates
Yeap biggrin.gif Currently we are having CS1.6 and L4D2 lan matches in college library lol...Mostly 2-3 ppl since the adhoc network aint working perfectly unless i bring my router, so far I had 1 MW match where we have knife matches(Easy tongue.gif) but no spec Ops from MW2 since they block Steam =.=....Tomorrow will be having BF2 match early in the morning biggrin.gif
justnits
post Sep 9 2011, 09:36 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

darn it, when i saw the news about MW3 coming out months ago, i thought to myself, "nah, i'm not gonna buy MW3 since the previous 2 COD's multiplayer is quite a let down.".

then recently i saw the multiplayer vids and the new modes n perks, hmm...ok interesting, they make the game to be more teamwork based, but the Kill Confirmed mode seriously reminds me of Crysis 2 and this is not a good thing for me lol!

now i'm in a dilemma, to pre order from Steam to get COD4 free at full price or buy from TSB with a discounted price from game vouchers and get the box and DVD(s). argh!!
nipaa1412
post Sep 9 2011, 01:08 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Sep 9 2011, 09:36 AM)
darn it, when i saw the news about MW3 coming out months ago, i thought to myself, "nah, i'm not gonna buy MW3 since the previous 2 COD's multiplayer is quite a let down.".

then recently i saw the multiplayer vids and the new modes n perks, hmm...ok interesting, they make the game to be more teamwork based, but the Kill Confirmed mode seriously reminds me of Crysis 2 and this is not a good thing for me lol!

now i'm in a dilemma, to pre order from Steam to get COD4 free at full price or buy from TSB with a discounted price from game vouchers and get the box and DVD(s). argh!!
I have the same dilemma too, cry.gif though I might get the boxed version cause I ve COD4 from steam too

wilsonphua
post Sep 9 2011, 02:04 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

I rather get box and DVD. I dont like buy digital games from steam without box....Collect original box is better
Voxe
post Sep 9 2011, 04:34 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

Both about the same price. If you have fast internet speed, you can get the game faster.

65 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:22 AM