QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Jun 3 2011, 11:24 PM)
stock aisan only ploton mali 23 years ago
only the previous owner mia porman champion tuner
unkerfred mia sifu i think
LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V23, The first Proton car in production
Jun 4 2011, 03:30 AM
12 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Subang Jaya |
Jun 4 2011, 03:55 AM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
Jun 4 2011, 04:09 AM
Jun 4 2011, 04:11 AM
Jun 4 2011, 09:37 AM
114 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 3 2011, 08:09 PM) Thanks the_catacombs for the link Added on June 4, 2011, 9:46 am QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Jun 3 2011, 10:33 PM) go service the brake pump...piston maybe jammed and go skim disk..... Hi GMS FearLess, when u say coil sensor fail to stop the compressor do u mean that the car compressor always ON and the FAN keep turning? If that is what u mean then my car dont hv such problem as I can hear the Fan on and off occasionally. Added on June 3, 2011, 10:41 pm i know source the problem.....the problem is cooling coil sensor that fail to stop the compressor when cooling coil freeze..compressor continuous spinning..maybe that sensor fail to detect cooling coil too cold and freeze....the pipe of the cooling coil compartment is blocked maybe thus water cant out.......try make test.....parking the car....start the engine and switch on the air cond.......after 10-20minutes....go out and see under the car if there water come out(dont worry that water come from aircond compartment)..if cant detect.....the pipe is blocked with something...... My proton already done tinted at Seremban..... I hv sent my car for air cond service, the mech did some hose cleaning,use air gun and blow the pipe and some cleaning on the compressor if my memory still serve me right I will check on the experiment that u mentioned later in the afternoon =) thanks a lot for the help. This post has been edited by jerrymouse: Jun 4 2011, 09:46 AM |
Jun 4 2011, 12:18 PM
735 posts Joined: May 2010 |
For the Iswara, if the high beam lights are functioning fine, but when high beam is on, the indicator icon on dashboard is not lighting up. Took out the bulb and test it elsewhere, it's working, and other working bulbs swapped to this location will not work. Any idea where is the problem lie? Is there a fuse somewhere? Thanks |
Jun 4 2011, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(frontierzone @ Jun 4 2011, 12:18 PM) Hi, only a fuse should be used for the whole meter panel... if that fuse blows, the whole meter cluster should not work...For the Iswara, if the high beam lights are functioning fine, but when high beam is on, the indicator icon on dashboard is not lighting up. Took out the bulb and test it elsewhere, it's working, and other working bulbs swapped to this location will not work. Any idea where is the problem lie? Is there a fuse somewhere? Thanks i guess the connection inside ur meter has failed... |
Jun 4 2011, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(frontierzone @ Jun 4 2011, 12:18 PM) Hi, same with both my saga For the Iswara, if the high beam lights are functioning fine, but when high beam is on, the indicator icon on dashboard is not lighting up. Took out the bulb and test it elsewhere, it's working, and other working bulbs swapped to this location will not work. Any idea where is the problem lie? Is there a fuse somewhere? Thanks i corek the meter panel around but comfirm not meter panel problem still korek around the wiring till now Added on June 4, 2011, 5:44 pm QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Jun 4 2011, 09:37 AM) Thanks the_catacombs for the link its a cooper valve inside the cooling coilAdded on June 4, 2011, 9:46 am Hi GMS FearLess, when u say coil sensor fail to stop the compressor do u mean that the car compressor always ON and the FAN keep turning? If that is what u mean then my car dont hv such problem as I can hear the Fan on and off occasionally. I hv sent my car for air cond service, the mech did some hose cleaning,use air gun and blow the pipe and some cleaning on the compressor if my memory still serve me right I will check on the experiment that u mentioned later in the afternoon =) thanks a lot for the help. the valve controled the gas flow to suit the temp to prevent it from freezing This post has been edited by sinister_sid: Jun 4 2011, 05:44 PM |
Jun 4 2011, 09:45 PM
2,499 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Tyneside |
Jun 4 2011, 11:10 PM
front lower arm berapa??... my car wriggles at 180kmh...
Jun 5 2011, 12:14 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: outerheaven |
Jun 5 2011, 12:53 AM
30 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Jun 5 2011, 01:46 AM
178 posts Joined: May 2009 From: in thes lulz |
QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Jun 4 2011, 09:37 AM) Thanks the_catacombs for the link actually.....that fan off and on is from radiator....not condenser....the condenser fan is fully running if aircond on.....the problem is that compressor never stop when cooling coil freeze.....Added on June 4, 2011, 9:46 am Hi GMS FearLess, when u say coil sensor fail to stop the compressor do u mean that the car compressor always ON and the FAN keep turning? If that is what u mean then my car dont hv such problem as I can hear the Fan on and off occasionally. I hv sent my car for air cond service, the mech did some hose cleaning,use air gun and blow the pipe and some cleaning on the compressor if my memory still serve me right I will check on the experiment that u mentioned later in the afternoon =) thanks a lot for the help. |
Jun 5 2011, 02:39 AM
anyone know the price for K&N Air Intakes and K&N Air Filter?...hope to install it in my iswara 1995..lolz..and do i have to make any modification to install the K&N Air Intakes?..paiseh for asking such question,..still a noob..
This post has been edited by piecereborn: Jun 5 2011, 02:48 AM |
Jun 5 2011, 02:57 AM
QUOTE(piecereborn @ Jun 5 2011, 02:39 AM) anyone know the price for K&N Air Intakes and K&N Air Filter?...hope to install it in my iswara 1995..lolz..and do i have to make any modification to install the K&N Air Intakes?..paiseh for asking such question,..still a noob.. price range RM2xx-3xx..........washable and reuseable....have one here use k&n air filter... |
Jun 5 2011, 02:59 AM
Jun 5 2011, 03:00 AM
Jun 5 2011, 05:06 AM
Jun 5 2011, 05:31 AM
QUOTE(piecereborn @ Jun 5 2011, 12:53 AM) 180km.. something interesting... Added on June 5, 2011, 1:03 amI read your blog catabomb..cool..actually what is the e-manage thing? QUOTE(piecereborn @ Jun 5 2011, 02:39 AM) anyone know the price for K&N Air Intakes and K&N Air Filter?...hope to install it in my iswara 1995..lolz..and do i have to make any modification to install the K&N Air Intakes?..paiseh for asking such question,..still a noob.. if u take drop in filter no need modify airbox loif u take open pod need to modify airbox lo QUOTE(piecereborn @ Jun 5 2011, 02:59 AM) very minor only la.. dun expect much... |
Jun 5 2011, 10:09 AM
114 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Jun 4 2011, 05:43 PM) same with both my saga ic..well if I bring my car for service, base on yr experience how much would it normally cost ? i corek the meter panel around but comfirm not meter panel problem still korek around the wiring till now Added on June 4, 2011, 5:44 pm its a cooper valve inside the cooling coil the valve controled the gas flow to suit the temp to prevent it from freezing tHanks for the help Added on June 5, 2011, 10:10 am QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Jun 5 2011, 01:46 AM) actually.....that fan off and on is from radiator....not condenser....the condenser fan is fully running if aircond on.....the problem is that compressor never stop when cooling coil freeze..... I checked my car while idling, there is water dripping from the bottom part...hmmm so now I think need to resent my car to mech again, but this time what should I tell the mech ya? how much normally it will cost me to fix such problem?Many thanks This post has been edited by jerrymouse: Jun 5 2011, 10:10 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:08 AM |