<(0.o)> LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V8 <(^.^)>, << [ Life's Short, Ride Hard ] >>
alexei
Mar 3 2011, 12:00 AM
@UncleCheang: For LC, the pilot screw controls the fuel. Just that if the pilot screw is at the back like mine, it controls air. Both way works the same, just the tuning is reversed.. For my case, after remove air filter, it needs to lean out, so I turn the pilot screw out (counter clock). For LC's case, it would mean you need to turn in (clockwise) from stock setting.
Don't mix up with the idle screw. That one also control air, but different in the sense that it controls the air when throttle is closed.
Rule of thumb, for stock bike, set the pilot screw to 1 5/8 turn out, then adjust the idle screw to make RPM to 1300~1500.
This post has been edited by alexei: Mar 3 2011, 12:02 AM
alexei
Mar 3 2011, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(budakmentah @ Mar 3 2011, 02:34 AM) but.. lately.. when i press my throttle.. revving.. got asap hitam keluar from my exhaust.. is it the carbon right? is it normal? Got carbon, not normal, either the carb need servicing or air filter needs clean. Sometimes EO overflow become white smoke.
alexei
Mar 3 2011, 09:52 AM
For some bikes, if EO overflow it will bleed to the chain. Some, will go into combustion and burn away.
This post has been edited by alexei: Mar 3 2011, 12:56 PM
alexei
Mar 3 2011, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Mar 3 2011, 04:57 PM) that's > 50km per liter of petrol. Very good liao, like stock EX5. Should be very very happy. Added on March 3, 2011, 5:19 pm@budakmentah: Need to get a mechanic to look at it. This post has been edited by alexei: Mar 3 2011, 05:19 PM
alexei
Mar 3 2011, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Mar 3 2011, 06:29 PM) haha... i saw tiok charge said 3.8 liter can go 180km.. that is much more far... walaoooo.... your maths betul ah? RM5 only 2.6liter of RON95 can travel 140km, you still have 1 liter to go. Either you don't fill to the top, or scared to use up your reserve fuel. But either way, FC better than Charge liao.
alexei
Mar 3 2011, 10:36 PM
@Are_Keem: 32W.
alexei
Mar 3 2011, 10:57 PM
@Are_keem: I think the custom switch is not so good quality. maybe you want to take it out, and solder some extra metal there. 25W bulb not enough brightness I worry, some more LC headlight shine on the road in front tyre only, not very far.
alexei
Mar 4 2011, 12:56 AM
@are_keem: I think the contact in the switch wear out liao, so need to solder in. I think even the 25W also won't last long with it. Hope I'm wrong.
Farrelli ah, hard to pasang if you get wrong batch, tyre won't hug the rims. Air leak very fast on regular use, every 2 weeks need to pump. Other than that, so far so good. Doesn't buy me confindence at cornering compared to TT900 last time.
alexei
Mar 4 2011, 09:49 PM
Put your panel under sunlight and measure voltage and polarity.
alexei
Mar 5 2011, 06:00 PM
@deathscytheII: welcome... we have a member from Sarawak a while ago, but missing liao.
alexei
Mar 8 2011, 02:05 AM
For EO, the bigger the number the higher the grade means it has lower viscosity (among other specs). Generally, higher grade EO has stronger film strength, this means better protection. But, for engine with tight tolerance, too high grade means EO cannot go in btwn parts to protect engine so need lower grade.
Before talk turbo, you know how to jet carb urself first or not? No offense. I'm just saying anything is possible.
alexei
Mar 8 2011, 10:22 AM
Supercharger needs a engine pulley to drive the motor, and turbo is turbine-booster, is bolt onto the exhaust and intake, all to boost intake pressure. All the parts needs to be forged and hardened alloy. Engine assembly shold be blue-printed correctly to tighter spec. Then, the head needs to be air-flowed correctly by port-polish with added ECU to control intake air volume, fuel injection and ignition timing setting. Then, need to have boost controller... and this is just the beginning. Not easy feat lah... or shortcut, just bolt the turbo on, don't think too much, and ride it... that should give the kick up to 14k RPM.
alexei
Mar 8 2011, 03:28 PM
@thianz: that EO is monograde SAE40 mineral EO. Change every 1000km is good. This should be the lowest grade EO liao but should be fine. Make sure warm up engine before rev. Can consider HDEO and ATF. @serigala: I think we should put the 'turbo' topic aside. I've no experience, just talk only.
alexei
Mar 9 2011, 08:54 AM
cubprix bike for sale: Modenas CT110 at RM8.5k (Ori price 20k). Here/This post has been edited by alexei: Mar 9 2011, 08:54 AM
alexei
Mar 11 2011, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Mar 11 2011, 04:03 PM) ok... this bike suitable for beginner... 100% confirm..... handle lighter than tzm or nsr... Lighter means what? More powerful? That NSR you ride was in bad condition, cannot compare, right? From the spec, this bike less racy. Maintenance shud be lower, since it's a single cylinder. This post has been edited by alexei: Mar 11 2011, 04:39 PM
alexei
Mar 11 2011, 08:51 PM
-spam-