----->>> Official HTC Vision Thread V1 <<<-----, AKA HTC Desire Z (DZ) or T-Mobile G2
Aug 25 2011, 10:07 AM
66 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Balakong |
new user reporting in
Aug 26 2011, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 26 2011, 12:31 AM) it's the only htc with physical keyboard, so it will continue to be on sale, till a replacement comes out.... i got my update notification the on the same day i got my phone.. and i still got no notice of 2.3 upgrade.....does the fact that it's an AP set from uk anything to do with this?...... btw, where can i get a good case for my phone? tried asking every single shop in The Mines but not one had it.. some even said i can't find it in malaysia.. |
Aug 26 2011, 02:33 PM
Just checked at PDA EXPERT, they don't have it as well...
Aug 26 2011, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Aug 26 2011, 04:51 PM) so many pro new user here... the invisible shield would indeed protect the phone from scratches, but I'm looking for something that protects it from impact as well...which means probably we could have sense 3.5 in our phone without root? you can try to use ZAGG invisible shield which shields the phone for you without adding thickness.though have to be very careful with the thing.i messed it up abit and the thing dun last long now..but at least the battery cover is well protected.seen alot of people with the aluminium back cover kind of peel off. Any idea if anyone is still selling the "Barely There Case" for this model?... |
Sep 3 2011, 06:51 AM
guys, need some help here...
Been trying to root my phone for the past 2 days but been unsuccessful all the way.. the closet I got was with the visionary app which ended up freezing half way and slowing down my hone to a crawl. wanted to try the gold card method but it says that i need a rooted android device to begin with.. Anyone here can give me a hand in this?.. |
Sep 3 2011, 11:12 AM
sense 2.1 and gingerbread (2.3).. i tried going through the guide, but got stuck at 1 point.
How do i figure out what is the INFOCID for my phone? i managed to get ADB and Fastboot installed, but the guide stops there and doesn't tell me how to find the infocid.. |
Sep 3 2011, 12:19 PM
alright, got that..
now on to downgrading it.. which seems waaaay harder than getting the CID code.. |
Oct 22 2011, 07:32 AM
Guys,
any idea on how to change the caller ID picture size from Facebook on a stock Sense? The pictures look like it was taken from a minecraft version of the person. |
Oct 26 2011, 08:05 PM
guys, are you able to receive MMS through digi?
Been using the phone for 3 months now and still unable to send or receive any MMS.. |
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:52 AM |