14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

English Clubs FA Campaign - Respect the Referees, FA Charges Fergie over Webb's...

TSCityBluePrint
post Jan 18 2011, 03:18 PM, updated 15y ago

29 posts

Ah! Another controversial thread here. This has been troubling my mind lately
everSince King Kenny thinks the Referee Webb's penalty decision against Liverpool is a joke!
& Similarly Babel was punished 10K for his twittering 'joke'.

I thought then this will be a great & timely thread to discuss & address it in every football forum.

Let me begin here by quoting what one of our resident 'Pulis' has to say

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jan 18 2011, 02:29 PM)
graham poll is a joke of the refs. The numbers of shit he made in big matches and tournaments are crazy. and when retire he chosed to continue his bullshit with one of the news agency that always spurt out nonsense to sensationalize their news.

I once said and will say again: If the refs demanded respect, then they better got their jobs and acts right first! If you do your job right, like Perluigi Collina, then respect will come automatically, no need to be demanded. referring like shit, yet still want respect rolleyes.gif
Pyro was referring to 3 card Graham Poll in his dailymail column

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...5.html?ITO=1490

Mike Dean had no option but to show Rafael da Silva his second yellow card and dismiss him on Sunday at White
Hart Lane - and the independent assessor would have been highly critical had he not done so.
Rafael has, rightly in my view, been charged by the FA with improper conduct for his outburst following his red card.
The Brazilian has until 6pm on Tuesday to respond
In the tunnel after the 0-0 draw, Sir Alex Ferguson let Dean know he felt the dismissal was harsh and believed that
Rafael's immaturity should have been taken into consideration. Really? Well, the laws of the game do not allow a
referee to take a player's age into account and nor should they.
Manchester United and Ferguson should count themselves lucky that they finished the game with 10 men. If the law
had been applied on Sunday as it is written - and I believe it should be - Wayne Rooney and Nemanja Vidic should
have been taking early baths along with the 20-year-old.
These ugly and clear displays of dissent highlighted that the FA's Respect programme has had little effect.
Rafael received his first yellow for a lunging tackle on Wilson Palacios. The same two players clashed again later
and the Brazilian really should have received a second caution for his reaction in brandishing an imaginary card to
ensure Palacios was booked.
Dean will reflect when reviewing the video that had he seen Rafael's gesture clearly, he would have sent him off with
a second caution.
Rafael was eventually given his marching orders after being caught out of position and made to chase Benoit
Assou-Ekotto down the touchline.
In such cases the duty of care lies with the pursuer. So the contact made, however minimal, must be seen as
unsporting, leaving Dean with no option but to send Rafael off.
Rooney's reaction was appalling: shouting in Dean's face and using foul language seen by all TV viewers. When you
are in such a situation, having already sent one player off, you just try to calm things down.
During United's 4-2 win at Arsenal in February 2005, Rooney infamously swore at me 27 times in the first half alone.
Yet I considered my performance in that match to be the finest in all of my 329 Premier League games
Only now, having stepped away from refereeing, do I realise the damage I may have caused to the game in not
sending Rooney off.
Dean was eventually forced to caution Rooney on Sunday as he persistently berated the official. But until the FA
take charge of referees and tell them to apply the law, such scenes will not be punished correctly and will occur
again and again.
Until I stopped refereeing, I could not see the harm in allowing such blatant dissent to escape punishment. If the FA
really want us to believe that their Respect programme is alive and making a difference then they need to change
the advice which select group referees receive.
Proof that when players' foul tirades are not dealt with strongly, those players will continue to abuse officials, came in
the 85th minute at White Hart Lane on Sunday. The assistant referee who correctly indicated an infringement by
Vidic was abused by him.
He, too, should have been dismissed but a referee cannot act if not advised correctly by his assistant. So United
continue on their unbeaten run and will only

As usual be civil & follow forum rules.

My guidelines.
1. Start by giving your opinion whether current batch of FA refereeing is a joke.
2. Why & cite instances i.e. give examples &
3 Then you can blow off your steam or AIR your beef according to your MOOD. wink.gif

4. And if you like give suggestions what mitigating steps can be carried out by all involved in Righting the 'FA Respect the Referees' Campaign' (if its warranted IYO)

This post has been edited by CityBluePrint: May 13 2011, 08:49 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 03:25 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

reported for thread with flaming intention
TSCityBluePrint
post Jan 18 2011, 03:32 PM

29 posts

Let the moderators decide.
I genuinely believe this issue should not be swept under the carpet.
And that we can debate or discuss rationally without resorting to being 'juvenile' as per my guidelines.

This post has been edited by CityBluePrint: Jan 18 2011, 03:32 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 03:34 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(CityBluePrint @ Jan 18 2011, 03:18 PM)
Ah! Another controversial thread here. This has been troubling my mind lately
everSince King Kenny thinks the Referee Webb's penalty decision against Liverpool is a joke!
& Similarly Babel was punished 10K for his twittering 'joke'.

Let me begin here by quoting what one of our resident 'Pulis' has to say
Pyro was referring to 3 card Graham Poll in his dailymail column

ur first 3 line is calling for a flamewar which u failed in ur previous thread and contradicts ur so called 'guidelines'

the 2nd part of the quote is flaming another forummer which you to take it to the pm box...
not to mention the name calling...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 18 2011, 03:34 PM
choy89
post Jan 18 2011, 03:35 PM

388 posts

As usual be civil & follow forum rules.

General Board Rules:

Action: Trolling/Flaming. Do not make posts that are inflammatory just to upset people.
Result: Your thread will be closed, your post may be deleted and a warning may be given depending on severity

Football Lounge Rules and Regulations

1) No flaming - Anyone who is guilty of starting or getting involved in flaming other forumers will be punished instantly with either a ban or suspension, no questions asked.
TSCityBluePrint
post Jan 18 2011, 03:38 PM

29 posts

Pyro is right in this aspect and I quote him again

If the refs demanded respect, then they better got their jobs and acts right first! If you do your job right, like Perluigi Collina, then respect will come automatically, no need to be demanded.

And that starts with refereeing 'Without FEAR or FAVOUR'

IMO Graham Poll has made a lot of mistakes, for one reason or another, & now is RECANTING or Admitting to his Toxic Legacy.
Isn't that very clear?

Added on January 18, 2011, 3:45 pmOK. Can we stick to the issue!
I'm not only inviting Pyro but also Air Mood to a debate along the guidelines.
Of-course there will always be differences in opinions. Theres no reason why we can't debate genuinely without resorting to namecalling or be uncivilized. Only juveniles will do that.

This post has been edited by CityBluePrint: Jan 18 2011, 03:46 PM
pyroboy1911
post Jan 18 2011, 04:14 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

HAHAHAHA pepandai u, put words in my mouth. I am talking about refs in general. Ever since Perluigi Collina, we havent seen a top class ref around. Graham Poll oso 1 guy, i never think he is a great ref even when he was still in charge, not just the Rafael incident rolleyes.gif Same goes to Ovrebo and Ben Williams when it comes to China's national team rolleyes.gif

Refs need to do a better job, simple as that. If they do a great job, they earn respect. Ever seen players call Perluigi obscene names? Thats my message and thats all to it. What is there to debate?

I call for mods to close this thread because this is totally pointless rolleyes.gif

PS: Pulis eh? then whats with going into MU thread, pulling out a post and turn that into a new thread? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Jan 18 2011, 04:23 PM
aressandro10
post Jan 18 2011, 04:21 PM

121 posts

to work, the institution of referees must be respected.

They must be allowed to make decisions as they see fit. And if there are no mandatory respect from managers and players, there will be possibilities that their action will be influenced...

ReAcTiVo
post Jan 18 2011, 04:21 PM

140 posts

is this thread for man utd haters?
dude come on, please start a healty thread.
samlee860407
post Jan 18 2011, 05:58 PM

4,631 posts

if only i can report a reported thread, i will

if this thread is genuine, and not flaming particularly 1 team because they are on top, u will shows more example of other referee doing mistake

again, support of close thread, unless TS prove he is genuine and provide more examples of other team
solstice818
post Jan 18 2011, 06:32 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Thought this would be a decent topic to discuss on?
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 06:34 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 18 2011, 06:32 PM)
Thought this would be a decent topic to discuss on?
it would be but as i quoted, his first few lines scream of trolling and flaming...
Belphegor
post Jan 18 2011, 06:34 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

My guidelines.
1. Start by giving your opinion whether current batch of FA refereeing is a joke.
2. Why & cite instances i.e. give examples &
3 Then you can blow off your steam or AIR  your beef according to your MOOD. wink.gif

4. And if you like give suggestions what mitigating steps can be carried out by all involved in Righting the 'FA Respect the Referees' Campaign' (if its warranted IYO)
1) No it's not a joke.
2) Because I don't think so.
3) But I think you're making a joke thread.
boxsystem
post Jan 18 2011, 06:38 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

The other thread failed and he started this one? I have figured. I know he will be reading on Poll's article that I posted in MUST. LOL.
SUSlittle_mozart
post Jan 18 2011, 06:45 PM

391 posts

inb4 all football lounge will be man u basher thread. i cek first post already know
aa1985
post Jan 18 2011, 06:49 PM

630 posts

this is what?crazy thread..what a topic..
no need to open this thread..

This post has been edited by aa1985: Jan 18 2011, 06:50 PM
sinoffire
post Jan 18 2011, 06:50 PM

3,557 posts

*popcorn ready* notothishitoagain.jpg

so in the end, it's about conspiracy to oust MU outta BPL then? a small step towards great achievement. kudos TS.
Envoy
post Jan 18 2011, 06:51 PM

88 posts

ur last thread failed now ur trying again
get a life lol
SGSuser
post Jan 18 2011, 07:09 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

You try so hard........

I admire your resilience, please keep trying
Angel of Deth
post Jan 18 2011, 07:10 PM

1,242 posts

you'll never win this war. You're alone...

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:15 PM