13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V8 ★▐▐, -3rd&4th Posts Updated With Tips&Themes-

ShinnKQ
post Jan 25 2011, 08:08 AM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(pandazhun @ Jan 25 2011, 12:45 AM)
hrm....how to partition via recovery then?
how do i know my nandroid is working?

Added on January 25, 2011, 12:48 amafter load leedroid 2.3d and reboot now, my phone lag at the leedroid start up screen....... tak boleh pakai la......

Added on January 25, 2011, 12:51 amnw should I choose use sense or laucher pro and my home screen is so different now, not so used to it
phone low in memory after load the rom.

Added on January 25, 2011, 12:57 amhavent really noted the major advantage of using leedroid and mayb gotta spend more time to find out..
go to sleep 1st as spend a lot time doing this.....
thx pals.
You mean lag at start up only? first time only? Home screen is different? Phone low in memory after load the rom....? Did you wipe your phone? -.- If you did then it shouldn't say that.
ShinnKQ
post Jan 25 2011, 08:48 AM

1,242 posts

Any cool things about DHD roms? Z roms? Share experience here please biggrin.gif

Had some funny experience with CM yesterday biggrin.gif

the google app zip does not work on 6.1.1 which I find it very strange but it works with CM 7 nightlies rclxub.gif (and yes, compatible versions ofc)

Tried playing around with the Nexus wallpaper for CM 7 and 2 or more combinations crashed it lolllll.

The Cwm 3 is working fine for me if you flash using .img (Terminal method)
(Changed with a few diff types of ROMS and looks fine (xclud Sense ones) (Haven't encountered any issues...yet. Only performed wipe tasks, stopped performing Nandroids since a longgg time ago. *I think I performed 1 for CM 7*

If you flashed the AlphaRev N1Hboot, will it work with other types of ROMs like mentioned above, Sense & MIUI?

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 25 2011, 09:06 AM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 25 2011, 09:07 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 25 2011, 09:06 AM)
yes, at least I can confirm N1 working fine with MIUI.
Good enough reason for me to get it then cool2.gif
ShinnKQ
post Jan 25 2011, 08:08 PM

1,242 posts

Are there apps to remove contacts of your SIM card?

I have double contacts of the same name/phone appearing atm..trying to rectify it.
ShinnKQ
post Jan 25 2011, 08:12 PM

1,242 posts

Oh btw nice work with the 4th post Hazril. biggrin.gif
ShinnKQ
post Jan 25 2011, 08:38 PM

1,242 posts

phantomash! since you are using MIUI 1.14, do you know any app that edits the reboot button (holding the power button when the phone is on) so I can pick reboots to recovery/bootloader/reboot?
Thanks yawn.gif or did I missed a setting again? LOL
ShinnKQ
post Jan 25 2011, 09:24 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 25 2011, 08:54 PM)
the app is already pre-installed in the ROM, its called Quick Boot smile.gif
Ah, thanksssssss! biggrin.gif
I wonder why it didn't automatically run it hmm.gif
ShinnKQ
post Jan 25 2011, 10:15 PM

1,242 posts

get Terminal Monitor..

type su then enter...

$ --> #..

then type the following,

flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery-RA-desire-v2.0.0.img

assuming it is in your sdcard and not in a folder.

if no problem, done.

Anyone got a test-working method to install bootanimation.zip?

I tried two and they dont work properly :[

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 25 2011, 10:27 PM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 25 2011, 11:35 PM

1,242 posts

wtf o_o...

I want 32GB!!@#! xD

What are the music players that plays folder music?
*Prefer a free one and not like some which are free but locks 90% of the features LOL*

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 25 2011, 11:36 PM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 25 2011, 11:40 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jan 25 2011, 11:37 PM)
use applanet and download all the music paid apps . try 1 by 1 . hehe
Hehe tongue.gif

Thanks tongue.gif I didn't know about the site~
cool2.gif Darn J.S'es tongue.gif
ShinnKQ
post Jan 26 2011, 07:37 AM

1,242 posts

Swype keyboard
SwiftKey keyboard
SlideIt keyboard
ThickButtons keyboard

What do these keyboards do? Are they add-ons for a keyboard or each different keyboards? Why would you need so many? Can you make a profile whereby each app/section(like sms/browser/password/email blabla)
ShinnKQ
post Jan 26 2011, 06:26 PM

1,242 posts

How to install boot animation?

I've tried Android Flasher, didn't work.

Added on January 26, 2011, 7:47 pm
QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 25 2011, 08:12 PM)
what rom are you on?

if you're on sense rom, go to contacts,
if you've already import all the contacts into your phone,
then select to view ONLY SIM contacts,
then delete all contacts,
after that your SIM contacts are deleted leaving only the ones you've imported,
so select to view them, done.

just roughly describing the steps, not very sure since I'm not on sense rom now sweat.gif
was on cyanogen/oxygen oh well it's okay now, no more double contacts smile.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 26 2011, 07:47 PM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 26 2011, 08:24 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Jan 26 2011, 08:18 PM)
hi...new user here...which ROM mod u like almost....? i already try leedroid, CM7, oxygen..still cannot say which is the best....
Try MIUI.

I like MIUI and CM 7. Oxygen sucks *imo compared with CM's ones* and LeeDroid is...well it's Sense tongue.gif if you liked Sense, stick to LeeD then.

I just wanted to try all sorts of ROM. I would go LeeDroid but sigh, already installed lots of apps on MIUI, don't feel like budging atm tongue.gif

Kinda waiting on OTA Gingerbread atm though.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 26 2011, 08:29 PM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 27 2011, 08:37 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 26 2011, 10:09 PM)
If you know where stock bootanimation.zip store for certain rom, just copy n paste using root explorer? Or search bootanimation.zip using root explorer. Then replace. If cm, find at /system/media.
Was gonna try that, wasn't sure if it was safe.
Thanks biggrin.gif

woot found it

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 27 2011, 08:43 AM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 27 2011, 05:34 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 27 2011, 04:39 PM)
I just start using MIUI 1.1.22,
now MIUI 1.1.26 is ready... 
update fast like hell, downloading now....
Can't find o.o
ShinnKQ
post Jan 27 2011, 05:42 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 27 2011, 05:41 PM)
whitewing blanja us teh tarik...!  rclxm9.gif
Milo ice for me pls biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

GO GET IT =]

Added on January 27, 2011, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(Kusoparty @ Jan 27 2011, 05:38 PM)
Here you go~

MIUI 1.1.26
Thanks, is it stable version? o_o

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 27 2011, 05:43 PM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 27 2011, 05:50 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 27 2011, 05:43 PM)
Haha ... 8 months bonus so fast finish  blush.gif . Today just paid RM 10k debt. Bank staff treat me memang diff,lol !
Milo ais no problem. Thinking to get desire hd or desire ...  sweat.gif
Hmmm o_o I want Nexus s XD

Depends on you though, size matters to me since my phone is most of the time in my jean pockets..

DHD is the predecessor for Desire...If save money a bit, (300+ is still something lol), Desire lor tongue.gif

Spec wise, *HARDWARE* that is, DHD betteerrrrr.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 27 2011, 05:51 PM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 27 2011, 05:57 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 27 2011, 05:54 PM)
Haha ...

I always on black trouser and also in gamuda short.

Desire best price I got is RM 1,800 & Desire HD is RM 2,150.

I know both cost,these ppl really wanna earn RM 70 for Desire and RM 100 for Desire HD. Damm ... Original set.

sweat.gif
I paid 1.9k for the original one so... ): *before dhd released like 3 days later?LOL*

Buy AP la, cheapcheapcheap! =]
ShinnKQ
post Jan 27 2011, 06:06 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 27 2011, 05:58 PM)
Don't have good experience with AP company. Prefer original since I am HTC Malaysia ex-staff and know alots of SiS ppl there. If anything goes wrong,I also can get a better service smile.gif with my last time relationship as staff with them.
oh yeah oh, you mentioned that that time lol~

GO buy Desire!!!! biggrin.gif

Every ROM has it's good and bad.. hmm.gif
I can't seem to pick the best out of any. Lol~
Though in terms of looks, gingerbread aosp looks the best! But I like MIUI's custom UI...move here move there so flexible x_x

I can't seem to pick one lol.

I wonder why forums don't allow people to make a Poll post within a thread itself? biggrin.gif That would be cool. *With proper regulation that is*

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 27 2011, 06:13 PM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 27 2011, 06:39 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 27 2011, 06:27 PM)
DHD is not a Desire predecessor, its just a variant of Desire.

Desire 2 is the predecessor of Desire.

IMO if I were to get a phone now, I would still pick Desire, but a white one that is laugh.gif
Ohw.
Dumb misleading sites. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HTC_Desire_HD

I'd either get a Black Desire or Nexus S drool.gif ( or the next Desire with gingersense)

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 27 2011, 06:39 PM

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:21 AM