13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V8 ★▐▐, -3rd&4th Posts Updated With Tips&Themes-

ShinnKQ
post Jan 29 2011, 11:49 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 29 2011, 11:38 PM)
that one lagi crazy la...kenot read la,got error la...in the end,i use it as my coaster for my mug... biggrin.gif
Yeah la! I so angry tear it apart and throw it as frisbee for dogs, LOL biggrin.gif rclxms.gif flex.gif
ShinnKQ
post Jan 30 2011, 12:48 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Chiet @ Jan 30 2011, 12:46 AM)
Hey sifus, planning to get a HTC Desire in KL soon. Any places to recommend? And what's the street price for original warranty? (:
Street price..?

Now around 1.8k

ShinnKQ
post Jan 30 2011, 12:49 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Jan 30 2011, 12:48 AM)
Anyone knows how to pre cache maps for google maps?
Teachhh rclxms.gif
ShinnKQ
post Jan 30 2011, 01:57 AM

1,242 posts

brut?
ShinnKQ
post Jan 30 2011, 09:43 PM

1,242 posts

Spectral Soul is such an addicting game.

My CM 6.1.1 is getting slow and buggy. sleep.gif

The launcher keeps freezing sleep.gif force close/waits... asdajoewrjqeowrwjo

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 30 2011, 09:45 PM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 30 2011, 10:25 PM

1,242 posts

15 usd. o_o friend pay ~ xD
ShinnKQ
post Jan 30 2011, 10:32 PM

1,242 posts

The game will take awhile to finish. I mean seriously. It's not like Modern Combat, or any of those made by Gameloft 1 day can finish.

Can last you quite awhile~
ShinnKQ
post Jan 31 2011, 12:25 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(LordReaper @ Jan 31 2011, 12:24 AM)
If I root original htc desire, if got any problems still under the warranty ? or I need to pay to repair if I root it?
Can unroot.

Depends what problems, if you drop phone, LCD crack, warranty don't really cover that.

Added on January 31, 2011, 12:29 am
QUOTE(nick67 @ Jan 31 2011, 12:18 AM)
Want to go back la..But I don't think I can live without data2whatever anymore  cry.gif  cry.gif
Can use data2whatever on other roms wad. If compatible..should be. yawn.gif

Added on January 31, 2011, 12:35 am
QUOTE(rattan @ Jan 30 2011, 11:24 PM)
Today my desire overheating again.38.5 degrees. The back also feeling abit hot. It's while charging and using. Isit normal?
There have been cases on XDA where people were using phone and KO'ed the Mobo 2 times until HTC tells them to stop heavily using Desire while charging.. if I remember it was gaming o_o...

Yeah, try not to use your phone when you charging ya ~
especially high current (3-pin).

Mine charging temperature already 32-34 (+-1) degree centigrade.

38 to me is okay... >40 = setcpu time.. If you lower the clock, imo idk how anyone can use desire with 600Mhz.. LOL Maybe because I jump from ancient phones to 1Ghz never try those Mhz ones xD I just control and balance my usage, no problem..

But yeah, this phone is hot. It's definitely not an uncommon issue nor you can avoid it much.

Expose to sun hit 42? O_O Geng. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 31 2011, 12:35 AM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 31 2011, 01:05 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(jyphoon @ Jan 31 2011, 01:03 AM)
Guys I'm interested to buy over a second hand HTC Desire from someone in Singapore.

The owner say that "It's a Singapore Set, meaning The phone is unlocked for all carriers". Is there any problem / limitation using a Singapore Set in Malaysia?
I'm gonna use it for Application research and development.

Please advice. Thank you wink.gif
Warranty have to bring to SG..that's it hmm.gif No difference I suppose.
ShinnKQ
post Jan 31 2011, 04:21 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(monkiwa @ Jan 31 2011, 04:10 PM)
Currently i on CM6.1.1 and would like to try CM7 nightly build.. Can I straight away flash the CM7 rom without wipe? any user here has the experience?
Need to wipe.

only nightlies build upgrade u don't really need to (most of us don't)
ShinnKQ
post Jan 31 2011, 06:32 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(LordReaper @ Jan 31 2011, 05:34 PM)
u guys got any problems with games with desire ? as in the dual touch / multitouch ?
ps : I m not so familiar with android devices..
Some games the multi touch is buggy on Desire.

Dev blame Desire makers, some say software, etc.

Bottomline: SOME games using multi touch will create problems! especially FPS games or by Gameloft o_o

The multi-touch not that bad on Fruit Ninja though. Doesn't glitch as often as other games.

- Could be gameloft being a b**** to Android. Don't want to provide bug-fixes and such. Idk.

But normal games multi-touch no problem.. Angry bird don't really use it except to zoom in and out which is the same as using for browser?

Not sure. What kind of games you like to play? Racing is totally different thing. Quite smooth imo.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 31 2011, 06:34 PM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 31 2011, 09:29 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Jan 31 2011, 06:47 PM)
Its because the desire doesnt support true multitouch. Forgot the long explaination d. Google it or youtube.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hVlsRCMltDg
Loled

Basically when both points meet at the same X or Y axis = Good Fight.

Wtf desire hd can do 4 points sad.gif but when all 4 meet at 1 axis = gg.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 31 2011, 09:51 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 1 2011, 01:08 PM

1,242 posts

At first Tasker profile sounds pretty no, totally useless to me but after reading it, it isn't tongue.gif.

Time to go try it out~

Wdf 6USD. LOL

Added on February 1, 2011, 1:30 pmWhat do you guys think about electromagnetic waves effect with our brains? o_o

Added on February 1, 2011, 1:37 pmNvm, found it.

Think I'm gonna buy it if it's vouched for it's awesome-ness.

Added on February 1, 2011, 1:42 pmAbout the Brut, so I need to use Root Explorer and remove Maps if it's 5.0.0?

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 1 2011, 01:49 PM
ShinnKQ
post Feb 1 2011, 04:04 PM

1,242 posts

I'm using CM 6.1.1 ROM atm. o_O
ShinnKQ
post Feb 1 2011, 06:58 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 1 2011, 04:17 PM)
and why is that?

Added on February 1, 2011, 4:20 pm

Bro,
why you need brut map when you have papago?

lol

i know the answer...collection.. tongue.gif
Oh was referring to djlah forgot to quote lolz.

Papago being a b**** to me. It takes FOREVER or NEVER to capture the GPS. ._. Idk why.

Only google works @.@
ShinnKQ
post Feb 1 2011, 08:29 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Feb 1 2011, 07:10 PM)
Damnit man..SD kena corrupt again! Argh! I think faulty adi sad.gif
Hu hu...class 4 16gb for 85..go grab biggrin.gif
ShinnKQ
post Feb 2 2011, 04:33 PM

1,242 posts

Happy Chinese New Year Desire no0bs biggrin.gif
ShinnKQ
post Feb 2 2011, 05:10 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 2 2011, 04:39 PM)

Added on February 2, 2011, 4:51 pm

why to pening pening. below got what

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/CNY_Promo/index.asp

anyway, you still need data plan to get your desire fully function right..
What he said! biggrin.gif I don't personally trust Maxis a lot since they scam us last time(me and parents) a lot... ( I mean srsly, how the F can someone suddenly send 1K SMS)

I want Desire Black but Malaysia wont have :[

Of all colours, brown. BLEH tongue.gif

Tasker is freaking awesome!!!! biggrin.gif

I doubt I'll be upgrading for a long time until my fav game is out or sth o_o
ShinnKQ
post Feb 3 2011, 08:11 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Feb 2 2011, 10:09 PM)
Just bought a DNA 8gb class 6, straight away wipe everything and flash Oxygen 2.0 RC7. I notice performance quite bad compared to oxygen Rc2 while using the stock sd card. Just tried quadrant 900+ only. Even playing ninjump can lag excessively when transforming to birds etc.

Does sd card speed affects performance? even scrolling is not smooth compared to before i changed sd card =(.
Class 6 performancing worse than Class 4? Very very unlikely.
ShinnKQ
post Feb 3 2011, 08:33 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 3 2011, 08:17 AM)
i still keep application that i'm using while on cmtd
when i change to cm7 boot, i only remove 3 application. thats all. (jotter, beautiful wifget addon, identifier = total less than 7mb)
before kali release 130, he already perform quite number of testing.
so i just stick with cm7 hboot.

Added on February 3, 2011, 8:17 am

it's all depend on manufacturer. for me, i stick with sandisk.
^ And that too, never heard of DNA lol.

I prefer Toshiba/Kingston.

Do I need to wipe my phone before flashing CM7 Hboot?

Do you think I can use it with CM6? :s

~!@ Thanks

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 3 2011, 08:33 AM

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0769sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:53 AM