8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V3, G74's Pics at Post #483 :)

Bushido
post Nov 7 2011, 07:11 PM

75 posts

Guys,

Which of you guys are going to get a new bag to house your new G? I'm thinking of selling the one Asus gave and get another one that actually fits.

Suggestions? Budget should be round RM150.
Bushido
post Nov 7 2011, 10:40 PM

75 posts

You sure? The G1 bagpack, yknow. How did you get your G53SX to fit inside? Mine, the corners of the laptop sticks out. Any specific ways to put it in? It'll be great if you let me know, i would love to use the bagpack cuz it's nicely padded.

Bushido
post Nov 8 2011, 01:43 PM

75 posts

Dude,

The non-3D comes with 2 500GBs. the 3DE comes with 650GB. It's not that hard to understand.
Bushido
post Nov 8 2011, 03:56 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(trustmeiamlegit @ Nov 8 2011, 02:19 PM)
it fits, but baaaarely...

think of it as skinny jeans..  u can wear it but its uncomfy n ur booty sticks out !!

something like that lol...

(assuming were talking abt the dark green rog backpack)
It fits, does that mean you can fully zip the bag? My case is the corners sticks out. If the bag can fit the laptop just nice and can zip, then i dont mind.

Needing Riku's answer now. Paging Riku tongue.gif
Bushido
post Nov 8 2011, 05:18 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(trustmeiamlegit @ Nov 8 2011, 04:55 PM)
yup.. i can zip the bag till it closes.. but same as u , the corners stickout... and its abit hard to zip when zipping at the corners

and no side pocket for water bottle.. lol.. thats why i dont really like it lol...
But you can zip till the whole bag closes right? How do put the laptop in it, as in how u position it?

Mine can't zip, stops at the part where the laptop's corner sticks out...
Bushido
post Nov 9 2011, 01:03 AM

75 posts

Managed to get mine fitted and zipped, but must be very careful when opening/closing zips at the corner area of the laptop. VERY. CAREFUL.

Other than that it's quite a nice bag with nice padding. Now that i've managed to get it fitted, no selling needed biggrin.gif
Bushido
post Nov 9 2011, 10:59 AM

75 posts

Yeap had to pull the sides up. Good news, now i can bring both my netbook and G53SX on trips. biggrin.gif

Holy shit dude, that HD6970M, 256 bit? Whose is that? Time to track him down and rob em. tongue.gif *i kid*
Bushido
post Nov 9 2011, 07:31 PM

75 posts

Tried COD MW3 but it has nothing on BF3 actually. BF3 graphics is waaaay higher than MW3.
Bushido
post Nov 10 2011, 03:22 PM

75 posts

My keyboard feels good.

@DoubleU:

Looks like that's the problem.. But normally it should harden up instead of getting leaky. Weird.. Repasting perhaps?
Bushido
post Nov 10 2011, 03:51 PM

75 posts

Holy shit Cheese your GPU idles high. Sydney really is THAT hot huh? Loads of my friends complaining about the weather there.

Btw for thermal, paste or pad? Some forums say for laptops best to use pads. Some say paste. zzzz.
Bushido
post Nov 11 2011, 02:53 PM

75 posts

Didn't know Steam forums got hacked.

BTW, I'm a Grado fanboy. It's true what you have said, cuz it's personal preference. I prefer open air design because the soundstage is very much wider and the bass sounds more natural for me. Their sound signature is more 'in your face' compared to other headphones.
Bushido
post Nov 12 2011, 11:03 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(LionheartTwb @ Nov 12 2011, 09:55 AM)
Hi guys im currently looking into this Asus G73SW-XA1 laptop... Really tempted a lot.. Was previously considering XPS17 but i found this with better looking, better spec and better cooling. Any sifu own this particular model or similar model here? Can give some comments and review about worth or not for USD1199 (about RM 3600)?

Specs:
Intel i7-2630QM (2.0 GHz Quad-Core with Turbo Boost up to 2.8GHz)
8GB DDR3 1333MHz (4 x 2GB SODIMM Sockets, up to 16GB)
750GB 7200RPM hard drive, Super Multi DVD drive
17.3-Inch Full HD (1920x1080) LED Display,Nvidia GTX 460M Graphics with 1.5GB GDDR5; 750GB HDD 7200RPM
Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor, Memory, and Motherboard
Processor: 2 GHz Intel Core i7
RAM: 8 GB
Memory Slots: 4
Hard Drive
Size: 750 GB
Speed: 7200 rpm
Graphics and Display
Graphics RAM: 1536 MB
Ports and Connectivity
USB Ports: 4
Cases and Expandability
Size (LWH): 16.6 inches, 12.8 inches, 2.3 inches
Weight: 8 pounds

http://www.amazon.com/G73SW-XA1-Republic-G...K/ref=de_a_smtd
WOO that's an awesome price man. Like what Riku has said, 4k or less for this is totally worth it. biggrin.gif But be careful when you're making the purchase from Amazon or eBay, got some bad experience with some products. But go for it dude.

Bushido
post Nov 13 2011, 04:41 PM

75 posts

That is the reason why i went for the non-3D one. tongue.gif The amount of time spent using 3D for me is close to none. The non-3D G53SX supports external display that has 3D anyway. Matter of time before the price of 3D monitors or TV drops.

Even recently Panasonic had a sale of their 3D LED TV, 50" RM2999. Took it up right away.
Bushido
post Nov 13 2011, 09:06 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ Nov 13 2011, 08:39 PM)
my g53sx  , normal mobo temperature is 61c, my friends say it was too hot.....
anybody with g53sx, can let me know ur mobo normal temp??
lolwot? Does your friends even know what are they talking about? Mobo = north/south bridge? I'm guessing that's your GPU temp, which is normal for idling in our weather. CPU should be low 40s to below 50 during idle.
Bushido
post Nov 13 2011, 11:42 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Nov 13 2011, 10:53 PM)
nope -.- Its G53sx. 74sx way out of budget :0 . Anyway, should i remove the battery cause im plugged in all the time. will it affect my battery life?
Doesn't matter. Lithim-ion batts don't have memory like older batteries do, they stop charging once they are full. Their life depends on charge cycles. Look at MBPs and you'll get why they have their battery built in.
Bushido
post Nov 16 2011, 10:12 AM

75 posts

Congratulations on your graduation Jeffrey. Can't wait for mine. biggrin.gif
Bushido
post Nov 16 2011, 01:27 PM

75 posts

No it's not just simply they want to increase the price. It's in the news.. Harddrive prices are going up by RM100 because of the floods in Thailand, so every PC and laptop price is going up around RM100 per HDD.

So the price should be around there.
Bushido
post Nov 16 2011, 02:58 PM

75 posts

Yeah if i had that kinda budget i would go Sager with backlit. tongue.gif OR if Origin has a laptop at that price..... *drool*

Not sure about the price thing, but if the price increased, that's the main reason. The non-3D G53SX has 2 HDDs. tongue.gif
Bushido
post Nov 20 2011, 04:09 PM

75 posts

Don't get conned so easily. Asus Malaysia already said they don't have the glassless 3D tech yet here and don't plan to bring in any anytime soon. So be aware if you do see one, ask loads of questions.
Bushido
post Nov 21 2011, 09:04 AM

75 posts

Just barely few months and you're already thinking of cleaning the vents? Seriously?

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0499sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:51 AM