dxjb
post Mar 31 2011, 02:24 AM

807 posts

Hello everyone..

I need some help..I have just won a case against one ebay seller who tried to rip me off..he first agreed to send an item using Royal Mail International Signed-For (recorded delivery) if my bid was successful..When I did win the bid (it was just for a Newcastle Polo top for 3.20 pounds) the seller issued me an invoice stating the items would be sent using standard delivery..I contacted him requesting him to issue a new invoice which went unanswered so I paid for the standard delivery coz there is a rule stating payment for items must be made in a certain time..

and I also asked for the seller to notify me once the item is dispatched..which he did not do..so I decided to bring up my case with ebay since item has never arrived and the seller was non responsive..ebay gave him 10 days to respond from the day that the case was open..once that 10 days was up, ebay contacted me to find out whether the seller made any contact..which he didnt..and ebay promise to review the case and give a decision in 72 hours..but 24 hours later they made the decison and I won the cae.. I could have lived with the fact the item might have been lost due to the postal services in Malaysia since I have experience of losing items using standard delivery..but the fact the seller was being such an ass made me fed up and report the case..

Anyways, I have just won my case and ebay have decided to issue me a full refund..it may seem a little amount..only 8.20 pounds but try convert that to RM and I get back my RM40 plus..

Anyways, my issue is ebay transferred the money back into my PayPal account..my question is, if it is in my PayPal account, do I need to transfer it manually back to my Maybank account or is it transferred automatically?

Thanks in advance to any replies..sorry for the long post..just wanted to share my personal experience..

This post has been edited by dxjb: Mar 31 2011, 02:29 AM
nazq
post Mar 31 2011, 04:07 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

Hi everyone, just wanna ask, is there any possibility for retro kits to have fake versions? Just curious.
'62jaguar
post Mar 31 2011, 06:13 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Mar 31 2011, 02:24 AM)
Hello everyone..

I need some help..I have just won a case against one ebay seller who tried to rip me off..he first agreed to send an item using Royal Mail International Signed-For (recorded delivery) if my bid was successful..When I did win the bid (it was just for a Newcastle Polo top for 3.20 pounds)  the seller issued me an invoice stating the items would be sent using standard delivery..I contacted him requesting him to issue a new invoice which went unanswered so I paid for the standard delivery coz there is a rule stating payment for items must be made in a certain time..

and I also asked for the seller to notify me once the item is dispatched..which he did not do..so I decided to bring up my case with ebay since item has never arrived and the seller was non responsive..ebay gave him 10 days to respond from the day that the case was open..once that 10 days was up, ebay contacted me to find out whether the seller made any contact..which he didnt..and ebay promise to review the case and give a decision in 72 hours..but 24 hours later they made the decison and I won the cae..  I could have lived with the fact the item might have been lost due to the postal services in Malaysia since I have experience of losing items using standard delivery..but the fact the seller was being such an ass made me fed up and report the case..

Anyways, I have just won my case and ebay have decided to issue me a full refund..it may seem a little amount..only 8.20 pounds but try convert that to RM and I get back my RM40 plus..

Anyways, my issue is ebay transferred the money back into my PayPal account..my question is, if it is in my PayPal account, do I need to transfer it manually back to my Maybank account or is it transferred automatically?

Thanks in advance to any replies..sorry for the long post..just wanted to share my personal experience..
1stly good to hear you won the case.. smile.gif
from my experience, refunded funds will returned back to ur paypal acc based on the source of the funds that you pay at the 1st place...
1. if your paying using credit/debit card, it'll go back to your bank acc...
2. if you're using funds from paypal acc' it'll go back to ur paypal n u need to transfer it out to ur bank accout to get back d money...or can use the refunded funds to pay for other ebay/online transaction...hope this helps... smile.gif

trafford
post Mar 31 2011, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Mar 31 2011, 12:47 AM)
All the photos are genuine.

As I said earlier............. umbro started to outsource their kit factory in china. First ever jerseys that were made in china were the Man United SHARP DIGITAL away 1999-2000 jersey and other teams follow suit.

Here's an example.. Chelsea's umbro white away jersey... can see the washing tags states "Made in China":

Why people tend to worry if a jersey is made outside of UK. You can even find authentic nike jerseys these days that are made in thailand...  Don't worry mate.
Thanks bro. The post was not becoz it was made in china, tht was clarified earlier,but rather to vefify the other indicators.
TSschmeichel7
post Mar 31 2011, 12:50 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Mar 31 2011, 02:24 AM)
Hello everyone..

I need some help..I have just won a case against one ebay seller who tried to rip me off..he first agreed to send an item using Royal Mail International Signed-For (recorded delivery) if my bid was successful..When I did win the bid (it was just for a Newcastle Polo top for 3.20 pounds)  the seller issued me an invoice stating the items would be sent using standard delivery..I contacted him requesting him to issue a new invoice which went unanswered so I paid for the standard delivery coz there is a rule stating payment for items must be made in a certain time..

and I also asked for the seller to notify me once the item is dispatched..which he did not do..so I decided to bring up my case with ebay since item has never arrived and the seller was non responsive..ebay gave him 10 days to respond from the day that the case was open..once that 10 days was up, ebay contacted me to find out whether the seller made any contact..which he didnt..and ebay promise to review the case and give a decision in 72 hours..but 24 hours later they made the decison and I won the cae..  I could have lived with the fact the item might have been lost due to the postal services in Malaysia since I have experience of losing items using standard delivery..but the fact the seller was being such an ass made me fed up and report the case..

Best is to re-use that paypal money for future purchases.

You can transfer out the money if you have visa debit/credit card at the atm machine. But it's not worth it since there is some extra charge (because the total amount of money being drawn out is less than a certain limit amount).

QUOTE(trafford @ Mar 31 2011, 09:19 AM)
Thanks bro. The post was not becoz it was made in china, tht was clarified earlier,but rather to vefify the other indicators.
I thought you were still referring to the issue of it being made in china since you said earlier: 2000-01 MU Home jersey UMBRO. FAKE??

chcher
post Mar 31 2011, 03:02 PM

557 posts

paypal funds u can "withdraw" to your linked bank for free if it is above RM400.00. If below, i think the charge is RM2 or RM5 per transfer. And transfer takes 3 - 5 working days.

dxjb
post Mar 31 2011, 03:48 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Mar 31 2011, 12:50 PM)
Best is to re-use that paypal money for future purchases.

You can transfer out the money if you have visa debit/credit card at the atm machine. But it's not worth it since there is some extra charge (because the total amount of money being drawn out is less than a certain limit amount).
I thought you were still referring to the issue of it being made in china since you said earlier: 2000-01 MU Home jersey UMBRO. FAKE??
I used my Maybank debit card and linked it to my PayPal account..so does it mean the money is only in the PaPyal account? I fo then I think i will leave it there then for future use smile.gif
TSschmeichel7
post Mar 31 2011, 04:53 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Mar 31 2011, 03:48 PM)
I used my Maybank debit card and linked it to my PayPal account..so does it mean the money is only in the PaPyal account? I fo then I think i will leave it there then for future use   smile.gif
Normally how ebay purchases are refunded is that the money goes back to the paypal account.. It depends.

Now you can withdraw the money from your paypal account and transfer the money direct to your bank.. all banks in Malaysia now can do that.

After you login to paypal... go to "Profile" and select "Add/Edit Bank Account".

So you can move your funds (money) inside your paypal account to any account bank that you have.

But still.. the withdraw limit still applies.. must be above RM400 to be free... and again, the exchange rate that paypal uses is not exact based on the actual current exchange rate... so you will still lose some Ringgit when it is moved out to your bank account or through you ATM.

Best is to re-use that money.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Apr 3 2011, 02:31 AM
dxjb
post Mar 31 2011, 05:28 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Mar 31 2011, 04:53 PM)
Normally how ebay purchases are refunded is that the money goes back to the paypal account.. not direct to your maybank debit card or maybank account.

Now you can withdraw the money from your paypal account and transfer the money direct to your bank.. all banks in Malaysia now can do that.

After you login to paypal... go to "Profile" and select "Add/Edit Bank Account".

So you can move your funds (money) inside your paypal account to any account bank that you have.

But still.. the withdraw limit still applies.. must be above RM400 to be free... and again, the exchange rate that paypal uses is not exact based on the actual current exchange rate... so you will still lose some Ringgit when it is moved out to your bank account or through you ATM.

Best is to re-use that money.
Thanks for the advice jerseyman..I will follow ur advice on this one smile.gif
chuan88
post Mar 31 2011, 10:14 PM

40 posts

did you guys heard about Helmi Store before? Are they selling genuine jersey?
ivanau88
post Mar 31 2011, 10:22 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(chuan88 @ Mar 31 2011, 10:14 PM)
did you guys heard about Helmi Store before? Are they selling genuine jersey?
i bought a past season arsenal jersey from him. no worries. good seller
nazq
post Apr 1 2011, 04:43 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

Wanna ask, whether this shirt and its patches is authentic or not. Think it is 99-00 season:-

and btw, has any of you guys heard/deal with amirzingsports before? Saw one of their ads, kinda interested with Russia jersey they offered. But since I'm a noob at collecting jerseys, I'm not quite sure.

damnself
post Apr 1 2011, 09:38 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Apr 1 2011, 04:43 AM)
Wanna ask, whether this shirt and its patches is authentic or not. Think it is 99-00 season:-

and btw, has any of you guys heard/deal with amirzingsports before? Saw one of their ads, kinda interested with Russia jersey they offered. But since I'm a noob at collecting jerseys, I'm not quite sure.

authentic

right me if im wrong smile.gif

and the TM patch is quite rare. i loike tongue.gif
wiserer
post Apr 1 2011, 10:02 AM

Hi guys, just wanna ask based on experience, if i order from KB total is 77 pound including shipping will it get taxed by our custom? thanks smile.gif
teckhooi
post Apr 1 2011, 10:28 AM

3,135 posts

Bro, Unlikely

Again, Depend On Ur Parcel Weight
tradewind
post Apr 1 2011, 11:23 AM

I pushed it to 84 pounds from kitbag, di lepas customs after they opened it
QUOTE(wiserer @ Apr 1 2011, 10:02 AM)
Hi guys, just wanna ask based on experience, if i order from KB total is 77 pound including shipping will it get taxed by our custom? thanks smile.gif
meGATron77
post Apr 2 2011, 06:18 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Mar 31 2011, 03:48 PM)
I used my Maybank debit card and linked it to my PayPal account..so does it mean the money is only in the PaPyal account? I fo then I think i will leave it there then for future use   smile.gif
i pun sama situasi macam u bro, guna maybank debit kad linked w/ paypal. lepas 3-4 hari duit refund akan masuk semula ke maybank acc dun worry too much bro brows.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 2, 2011, 6:20 pmpagi ini duit masuk selepas 3-4 hari dpt email dr paypal tentang refund

This post has been edited by meGATron77: Apr 2 2011, 06:20 PM
renjiv2
post Apr 2 2011, 07:26 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Apr 1 2011, 04:43 AM)

dealing at mudah, buy wit your own risk. but since the seller have a lot of variety of item for sale, guess it should be no problem.

epsonstylux
post Apr 2 2011, 11:46 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

why the premierleague badge got gold and some white?
chcher
post Apr 2 2011, 11:49 PM

557 posts

Gold is champs badge white is fir the rest

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:08 PM