34 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations HP Pavilion dv6-4003TX NB PC, WITH INTEL SANDY BRIDGE! COMMENT PLS!

lee_what2004
post Apr 22 2011, 12:20 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Doubt so for HP..
jammerlee711
post Apr 22 2011, 12:26 PM

395 posts

i think fellow users should open another thread for DV6-6001tx..lol
Acid_RuleZz
post Apr 22 2011, 12:43 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Apr 22 2011, 12:19 PM)
Is this laptop's GPU is placed externally? Which mean we can change the GPU in the future?
No its internal and you can't upgrade the Gpu.
jammerlee711
post Apr 22 2011, 01:27 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 22 2011, 12:43 PM)
No its internal and you can't upgrade the Gpu.
review review rclxms.gif drool.gif
Riddhy
post Apr 22 2011, 02:09 PM

1,956 posts

i want to buy it today but marcus not replying now huhu
reevephon
post Apr 22 2011, 04:02 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 22 2011, 02:09 PM)
i want to buy it today but marcus not replying now huhu
Gogogo, so what package you wanna get? With Beats Solo Headphone or not?
Acid_RuleZz
post Apr 22 2011, 04:44 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(jammerlee711 @ Apr 22 2011, 01:27 PM)
review review rclxms.gif  drool.gif
lol.. sorry i don't do review tongue.gif
reevephon
post Apr 22 2011, 05:09 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 22 2011, 04:44 PM)
lol.. sorry i don't do review  tongue.gif
rclxms.gif Nice answer.

Added on April 22, 2011, 5:16 pmHey guys I just bought a U2 cooler, and I have tried it, it really cools down for about 7-10 celcius. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by reevephon: Apr 22 2011, 05:16 PM
Acid_RuleZz
post Apr 22 2011, 05:55 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

An unschedule test for the battery life tongue.gif

Using HP Recommend@50% of screen brightness with onboard graphic switched on. I can say it will last around 4 - 4.5 hours on a 6 cells battery.. probably little more with lower brightness or on powersave mode. I only surfing tho.. (Facebooking, Tumbling, Googling, Forumming, Trolling, Lolling)

blissd
post Apr 22 2011, 06:37 PM

118 posts

Anyone else here bought the laptop with the headphones?

Added on April 22, 2011, 6:42 pmBTW, I'm surprised at how this laptop is gaining some form of popularity... It was barely spoken about before... sad.gif

This post has been edited by blissd: Apr 22 2011, 06:42 PM
Riddhy
post Apr 22 2011, 07:01 PM

1,956 posts

well i want to get 8gb ram+ext wrty without beats headset. i msged marcus

he said he dont have ready stocks, i wanted to get it and configured it from his shop at cheras. he replied he dont have ready stocks told me to meet up at 1 utama where he will get from his supplier and then we go cheras...??

i replied that its too complicated process and i dont have a car coming from USJ 1 so when he have ready stocks from supplier today we will deal at usj 1 i msged him that now no reply for more than 8 hrs
reevephon
post Apr 22 2011, 07:29 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 22 2011, 07:01 PM)
well i want to get 8gb ram+ext wrty without beats headset. i msged marcus

he said he dont have ready stocks, i wanted to get it and configured it from his shop at cheras. he replied he dont have ready stocks told me to meet up at 1 utama where he will get from his supplier and then we go cheras...??

i replied that its too complicated process and i dont have a car coming from USJ 1 so when he have ready stocks from supplier today we will deal at usj 1 i msged him that now no reply for more than 8 hrs
Why don't you call him instead?
blissd
post Apr 22 2011, 07:37 PM

118 posts

Guys, is there a way I can start the laptop on Intel GPU instead of AMD each time? Fiddling with the settings but I can't find the way to set it as default...
reevephon
post Apr 22 2011, 07:52 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(blissd @ Apr 22 2011, 07:37 PM)
Guys, is there a way I can start the laptop on Intel GPU instead of AMD each time? Fiddling with the settings but I can't find the way to set it as default...
That's the thing I wanted to know also, whenever I switched the GPU to Intel, then after shut down and open back it switch back to AMD ones, I think you need to slot in the battery in order to switch to the Intel GPU always.
blissd
post Apr 22 2011, 07:58 PM

118 posts

I'm always plugged in so I don't want to get the battery in unless I'll be traveling... That'd be a chore then, sigh...
Acid_RuleZz
post Apr 22 2011, 08:16 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(blissd @ Apr 22 2011, 07:58 PM)
I'm always plugged in so I don't want to get the battery in unless I'll be traveling... That'd be a chore then, sigh...
Thats right, u need to slot in the battery. Lesson learnt from my old HP Compaq.. the battery degraded so much because i didn't use it for a long time sweat.gif
eugenechiuu
post Apr 22 2011, 08:24 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(blissd @ Apr 22 2011, 07:58 PM)
U know the battery would degrade also even if u dun use it right?
blissd
post Apr 22 2011, 08:35 PM

118 posts

Really? So it's OK to stay plugged in with the battery as well? For 24/7 for the rest of the laptop's life?

I'm dumbfounded lol..
eugenechiuu
post Apr 22 2011, 08:38 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(blissd @ Apr 22 2011, 08:35 PM)
Really? So it's OK to stay plugged in with the battery as well? For 24/7 for the rest of the laptop's life?

I'm dumbfounded lol..
Normal usage u can, but if u do gaming and intensive stuffs u should take it out..

If u don't plan to use the battery for a long time, discharge it until 40-50% and keep it in a cool dry place..
blissd
post Apr 22 2011, 08:45 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Apr 22 2011, 08:38 PM)
Normal usage u can, but if u do gaming and intensive stuffs u should take it out..

If u don't plan to use the battery for a long time, discharge it until 40-50% and keep it in a cool dry place..
Thanks for the tip! smile.gif

34 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:33 AM