34 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations HP Pavilion dv6-4003TX NB PC, WITH INTEL SANDY BRIDGE! COMMENT PLS!

[PF] T.J.
post Apr 21 2011, 05:08 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 21 2011, 05:07 PM)
belkin sling bag tough so can
Well, its not about the bag, but rather your shoulders.... been there... its very suffering lol laugh.gif
sendoh_7
post Apr 21 2011, 05:19 PM

520 posts

^
yep..ouch to shoulders
ThisIsBoletaria
post Apr 21 2011, 05:25 PM

108 posts

Guys, HP is also selling the dv4, with similar specs to this dv6, only with a 640gb hard drive for RM 2899. Does anyone know if it has simiular heat performance to the dv6?
reevephon
post Apr 21 2011, 05:37 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsBoletaria @ Apr 21 2011, 05:25 PM)
Guys, HP is also selling the dv4, with similar specs to this dv6, only with a 640gb hard drive for RM 2899.  Does anyone know if it has simiular heat performance to the dv6?
What processor does it use?
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 21 2011, 05:40 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Apr 21 2011, 05:37 PM)
What processor does it use?
i5-2410M nod.gif
As for heat, expect it to be higher due to the smaller chassis nod.gif
reevephon
post Apr 21 2011, 05:44 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 21 2011, 05:40 PM)
i5-2410M  nod.gif
As for heat, expect it to be higher due to the smaller chassis  nod.gif
Does it comes with Beats Solo Headphone?
cruzzer
post Apr 21 2011, 06:21 PM

126 posts

i found some seller in garage thread sale the DV4 with i7 sb processor..
whre he get this model?

Riddhy
post Apr 21 2011, 06:22 PM

1,956 posts

yeah me too its i7 2620m proc which is good but he says its msian model
SUSthieflord
post Apr 21 2011, 06:25 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Apr 21 2011, 05:44 PM)
Does it comes with Beats Solo Headphone?
srsly? LOL
tat headphone already 1.5k.... u wan it free
jammerlee711
post Apr 21 2011, 06:32 PM

395 posts

but hey i think DV4 dun hv quadspeaker +Beats system .....they only hv altec lansing speakers

sendoh_7
post Apr 21 2011, 06:32 PM

520 posts

whats the difference between 2620M and 2630QM?

This post has been edited by sendoh_7: Apr 21 2011, 06:33 PM
jammerlee711
post Apr 21 2011, 06:35 PM

395 posts

duo core n quad core diff...

Added on April 21, 2011, 6:46 pm
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 21 2011, 05:08 PM)
Well, its not about the bag, but rather your shoulders.... been there... its very suffering lol  laugh.gif
buy the bag with two strips...better load distribution..=) and when u going after a bus,you can run faster=P

This post has been edited by jammerlee711: Apr 21 2011, 06:46 PM
reevephon
post Apr 21 2011, 07:18 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Apr 21 2011, 06:32 PM)
whats the difference between 2620M and 2630QM?
2620M is i7 but with dual core, while 2630QM is i7 with quad core, hence it's faster because of more core.

Added on April 21, 2011, 7:21 pm
QUOTE(jammerlee711 @ Apr 21 2011, 06:32 PM)
but hey i think DV4 dun hv quadspeaker +Beats system .....they only hv altec lansing speakers
Altec Lansing speaker is normal only, sad to hear this.

Added on April 21, 2011, 7:22 pm
QUOTE(thieflord @ Apr 21 2011, 06:25 PM)
srsly? LOL
tat headphone already 1.5k.... u wan it free
It's only retail @ RM899.

This post has been edited by reevephon: Apr 21 2011, 07:22 PM
joonwei23
post Apr 21 2011, 07:44 PM

1,019 posts

Bro, for the warranty is there an option to change it to international warranty ?
ThisIsBoletaria
post Apr 21 2011, 07:46 PM

108 posts

The dv4 I saw had an i5 2410M, 4GB RAM, 640GB hard disk, same graphics card as the dv6. No Beats headphones was mentioned, and I'm not sure if it had Beats audio to start with. Free upgrade to 8GB RAM included in the RM 2899 price.

For heat, if it was using the i7, I would expect higher heat, but I wonder how the dissipation is like. Battery is in the middle of the machine, next to the HDD.
reevephon
post Apr 21 2011, 08:01 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsBoletaria @ Apr 21 2011, 07:46 PM)
The dv4 I saw had an i5 2410M, 4GB RAM, 640GB hard disk, same graphics card as the dv6.  No Beats headphones was mentioned, and I'm not sure if it had Beats audio to start with.  Free upgrade to 8GB RAM included in the RM 2899 price.

For heat, if it was using the i7, I would expect higher heat, but I wonder how the dissipation is like.  Battery is in the middle of the machine, next to the HDD.
Are you sure it's using the same GPU as DV6? Suppose to be HD6570 instead of HD6670 right?
lee_what2004
post Apr 21 2011, 08:04 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Its HD6750M..
reevephon
post Apr 21 2011, 08:21 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 21 2011, 08:04 PM)
Its HD6750M..
Lee, do you know what is the exact key to be pressed to enter BIOS for HP laptop? I have tried the Delete, and F1 keys but it just enter the Recovery Mode.

Added on April 21, 2011, 8:21 pm
QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Apr 21 2011, 07:44 PM)
Bro, for the warranty is there an option to change it to international warranty ?
I think it's possible but with higher price than the local.

This post has been edited by reevephon: Apr 21 2011, 08:21 PM
lee_what2004
post Apr 21 2011, 08:21 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Esc ?
reevephon
post Apr 21 2011, 08:23 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 21 2011, 08:21 PM)
Esc ?
I have tried too, but doesn't work.

34 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:32 PM